W Scottsdale

  • 7277 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service was Perfect My girl friends and I spent the weekend at The W and had the best experience! Upon arrival there was an incident where a very intoxicated man was harassing me in the lobby of the hotel, and the employees at the front dest quickly sent security over, apologized multiple times, and gave us 2 free drink tickets for the weekend. It was great to know that the employees cared about my safety and satisfaction with my stay. All other aspects of my stay were above average as well -- great drinks, clean room, shuttle service, nice sushi restaurant, 3 minute walk to the best night life in the state, shopping across the street, great pool scene, and even yummy smelling shower gel :) Big thanks to The W Scottsdale staff for such an awesome experience! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service This hotel is for younger people. The pool area is over crowded and very loud on weekends. It was nice to know that in advance. Our room was great and the service was excellent! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay cation....... My husband planned this getaway right in our backyard. We totally were surprised at what a great time we had. The Staff was phenomenal and they made us feel special and welcome. It was like no other experience that we ever had. Mind you, we were the oldest people in the hotel this past weekend, we think, and we STILL had a wonderful experience. The room was lovely and we enjoyed Sushi Roku so much, we ate there 2 out of the 3 nights. That was also special! My husband says we will definitely do this again soon! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so special status this time I understand that I am only gold status, but whenever I travel I stay with SPG resorts and most the time with a W hotel and the Westin if there is no W in the city. I always expect an upgrade if they are available as part of the stellar service I have come to enjoy through SPG. This was not the case this time, in-fact I have been to the hotel on 5 or 6 separate occasions this year alone for weekend stays, and I have only been upgraded once. This last time the hotel wasn't booked up at all, and they indicated that they only do upgrades when they are really busy and not when they are really slow. This makes no sense from a customer loyalty/lifetime value standpoint. So, you would rather make sure you have something available for first time guest or non-loyal guests than provide an upgrade for a customer that nets the hotel a much greater profit over the course of their many stays? I speak at conferences on analytics and serve on Adobe's advisory board (specifically their analytics product). This is the exact opposite of what makes good financial sense, and starts to tarnish the value of the SPG rewards program. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Great location! The W hotel is a very lively place, great for the young crowd, but not recommended for families as it can be very noisy. The staff was very friendly, and welcoming. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Great Staff The hotel is in a great location with a ton of great things to eat and do within walking distance. The hotel is well maintained and very modern. It was a perfect fit for our bachelor party. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Hotel Nice up to date hotel. Staff was great. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience!!! I stayed at the hotel in June for work. The first night they did not have a window covering and the light from the street lights and then the sun came right in and there was now way to block it. I called down and they said service will come up in the morning. NO SLEEP!!! The next night they had their pool party. Well people were partying in the hall until 5am. I called down 3 times to have them come up and break it up. They said there is nothing they could do and when I left I asked for a call back from management. No call. I then called and the manager said she had never heard of anyone complaining about the noise. She laughed when I said it was loud and I said not appropriate for that time of night. She said that she did not know what to say. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was good It was good, but I had bigger expectations. I think staff is great except for the onces on reception. They don't have a lot of knowledge and are not very helpful. I think that they should work on the breakfast menu and offer better things... July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar service at pool bar We spent an afternoon at the roof top pool. The pool was not crowded, however, the area around the pool was not kept up to par. Used towels, drink cups etc. littered the seating area. When we went to the pool bar, we were one of three couples in the lounge area. We ordered drinks from the bartender and sat down on lounge. While there was no waitress, when drinks were prepared, they were left on the bar and never served to us. After a few minutes, we happened to turn around and our drinks were sitting at the bar. We were only a few feet from bar and the least the bartender could have done was call out to us. Management needs to be on top of personnel in this area. There is no excuse for having untidy pool area and server bar area needs to be more attentive. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staff response Horrible! I booked a room with a package that include a free drink at the pool. Upon using the coupon, I was notified I had to pay for the drink ($50) and then they would take it off my bill at check out. I was concerned this wouldn't happen since they failed to provide me a proof of purchase with coupon. The waitress told me repeatedly that this would not be a problem. Sure enough, when I viewed my folio the charge was there!! I have tried calling the hotel multiple times to get this taken care of but only get a voice mail from the billing department or to speak with employees that are not able to fix the matter. This has really made the experience very poor... June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by good location The hotel was more like a wild fraternity party on the Saturday night I stayed. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel!!! I do not particularly take the time to sit down and write a review about my experience, but after my stay I felt obliged to do so. This was my first time staying at The W in Scottsdale and I loved everything about it. I loved the ambiance, smell, decor, and how the W emits class! I felt like I was a king and was treated with the utmost respect from all of the staff. I have become a fan and will highly recommend this place to others and I am looking forward to staying at the other W locations. I would also like to personally express my gratitude to one associate specifically. His name is Sean and he was the associate that assisted me when checking into my room. Sean exemplified world class customer service. I liked how he was friendly, and very impressionable after a very brief time of interaction. He displayed exceptional customer service and the W has definitely hired and trained a great staff. -Tony June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Had a girls night out and stayed at the W. The hotel was perfect. LIvely, energetic, great people watching. Ideal location for meandering about Old Town Scottsdale. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plenty of inconvenience The hotel has no Taxis available. The poolside beds and tables are also for general public as well which add to the inconvenience for guests staying at the hotel but not having a place to sit by the pool. Noise from other rooms, hallways and groups. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I'm a huge W fan, but the Scottsdale staff was really excellent. They called me by name as I walked through the front desk area multiple times and, since it was my 25th stay, they even put a bottle of wine and a personal note in my room. We also decided last minute to hike camelback and the nice concierge found us a bag and like 10 bottles of water to make sure we were ok in the 106 degree heat. How thoughtful! Will definitely be back. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service - Still Dealing With Billing Issues Have spent way too much time on the phone dealing with this reservation. My reservation was initially lost and took hours to reestablish. I had provide billing directions which were not followed. I had given names for people in each room which were lost. Now I am sorting through credit card billing issues. Way too much of my time wasted. Albeit very nice facilities. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing This hotel has all the keys for a nice stay but severely lacks when it comes to making people comfortable. We checked in around 5:00 for a nice night away with friends. Had dinner at Sushi Roku where the staff was not very pleasant or eager to make things work for a large party. Food was so so. The atmosphere was great, fun music, lively audience, fun place to party. After enjoying ourselves all night by the pool, we went to bed at around 3am. By 6 am, the small window in the shower lit up the entire bedroom like a giant light orb making me feel like I was laying outside in the sun. I don't understand why they bother with blackout shades in the room when this window is open to the sun. All the glass in the rooms is frosted which makes it glow even more than normal. Worst part about it is that they have a waterproof blackout curtain designed specifically for this window, but don't warn you ahead of time to ask. I had to call down to the desk at 6:30 in the morning and wait for a stranger to come in while standing in my robe to fix it. This hotel does NOT go out of it's way to make you comfortable. They even warn you ahead of time of the late night noise and activity. You would think they would like to make their guests comfortable the next morning by anticipating the need to sleep in. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home Away From Home! Is it possible for a property to exceed your expectations in every possible way? YES!!! The W Scottsdale is one of my favorite properties. I would recommend this place with full confidence to the most discriminating travelers. Disclaimer: If you're not out to have fun, be social and feel like a VIP, this is not the place for you. Can't wait until my next trip to the W Scottsdale!!! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our MDW tradition We love coming to this hotel for MDW!!! The staff is awesome and the pool parties are fabulous! The pool waitresses Mallory and Alyse are the bestest! ... Totally recommend Sushi Roku happy hour / dinner. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL BEST TIME OF MY LIFE HANDS DOWN. Kudos to and amazing staff. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs to offer free shuttle service for their guests It would be nice to offer to have shuttle service to their guests. Service is offered for the nightlife and other festivities it should be offered for the guests coming from the airport a nice plus May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't stay at this hotel if you want to sleep As a platinum SPG member I knew what I was getting into when I checked into a W. A high energy hotel. Because of that I requested a quiet room at check in. During the second night of my stay there was a very loud party next door. The management "tried" to get them to quiet down. When that did not work they offered me free breakfast. Since they could not get the room to quiet down I ended up giving up on sleep and checked out at 3:30AM. At this point they were very apologetic and offered me coffee…really?? Coffee because I could not sleep? The bottom line is this is not a hotel for business travelers who want to be able to sleep. The hotel just doesn't seem to cater to us. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities Very modern and clean, beautiful pool, wonderful spa, great restaurant! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient The hotel is very comfortable, quiet and modern. Good bar and amenities, an enjoyable place. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pay attention Business Travelers This hotels main focus is on the night life and not the Business traveler. No platinum check in, upgrades or extended check in. Kids screaming in the hallways late at night, parties in rooms, etc... May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does SPG Platinum Mean Anything Any More? I enjoyed this property...but was disappointed by the failure by the hotel to treat me like a life time Platinum guest. No acknowledgment in room, no effort to provide a room upgrade, certainly no effort to provide a Platinum experience. I stayed from Thursday thru Tuesday...plenty of time to take note of your guest. And as is par for the course, again total failure to allow redemption of the suite upgrades with an alert arriving within 24 hours of my arrival. This is a benefit which SPG continues to fail to deliver on despite long lead reservations. In fact, today I have notice that my request for a suite denied in Boston for check in tomorrow. These awards expire, yet granting of the awards is a 1 out of 10 request proposition. I continue to enjoy staying at Starwood properties, but I feel lately more "taken for granted" rather than a business traveler who Chooses to stay at a Starwood property every week somewhere in the world. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay! The rooms are phenomenal, beautiful design, great amenities, and incredibly friendly and attentive staff. Considering the room was reserved and paid for by a third party, I was relieved that the reservation and billing process went flawlessly. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I would first off like to say Rachael Bienz was nothing short of amazing with her on point dealer of assuring all was well. The valet and concierge were very professional and prompt. Due to my job I travel often in which I always stay at the W Hotel. This trip was another amazing adventure as always. Great rooms, nice atmosphere and amazing drinks. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This Time Around I come to Arizona at least once a month sometimes more for work and always have stated at the W, usually for proximity reasons. Its a great hotel that is clean, well kept and overall creates a nice experience. Up until my last visit recently I have never had a complaint. Usually I am not one to comment about my stays at hotels since I have to travel so frequently or make a complaint in general, but I feel that my last stay justifies to be commented on. On top of being in town for work it happen to fall on the time of my birthday. For that reason I decided to splurge on myself and reserved the Mega Suite for a long weekend with my girlfriend, I have heard great things about the room and was excited to experience it. Unfortunately we arrived late Saturday night due to an expected change in flight schedules. When we tried to walk into the hotel, the security guard would not let us in and made us wait in the long line of people trying to get into the hotel who were most likely there to party at the bar and pool deck. This was non the less embarrassing waiting in the line of people holding our luggage at that late hour. After finally getting into the hotel and before I could even check into the hotel I was told more than once that I would not be allowed up to the pool deck because I was wearing a T-Shirt. I had no previous intentions of going up there or had made any prior indications about doing so. I thought that was very rude and unprofessional. The room was very nice looking and massive as expected. Though both sinks in the main bathroom were clogged. When I called to have them looked at, and was told someone would be there soon, no one ever came. On top of that, the carpet in the bed room was covered in stains as well as stains on the couch cushions and two of the trashcans were un-emptied We felt the impression that room had a lot of partying going on in it previously. When I tried to check out of the hotel, the man working at the front desk literally said not more than eight words; "Do you want your bill emailed or printed?" There wasn't even the decency to ask If we enjoyed our stay or if we needed help with our bags or anything like that. There was another individual standing at the front desk next to him and had said nothing as well. She was directly looking at the both of us. It is not the idea that I believe that just because I spend a significant amount of money on one of the largest rooms in the hotel that I should receive special treatment, but its more the principal of the fact of how we were treated. Which I felt was poorly and ignored. I felt that much of the staff I had spoken with during my stay there made my girlfriend and I feel as if it was a "Privilege" for us to be staying there. This is an experience that I have never experienced in all the many times I have stayed at this property. But, I am sorry to say that it was a poor enough experience for me, to highly consider staying somewhere else when I come to the area again for work. Overall it was very disappointing. April 28, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T09:02:40.829-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_240, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_1736, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>