W Scottsdale

  • 7277 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid rooms around room 241 Room 241 and surrounding rooms have absolutely no natural light, the windows open onto a small cement courtyard and this blocks out any daylight. It was like being in a cave. The room itself was pleasant enough and up to W standards. The lobby too was very well done and comfortable. The pool area isnt for swimming despite claiming to be open 24 hours. it was always a party and full of non swimmers. great for poolside cocktails but it would be uncomfortable getting wet when others are all dressed in party gear. While not all, many of the staff are arrogant. I had one person laugh and snicker at my rental car, which apparently wasnt up to the standards of the hotel or other guests. The front desk didnt acknowledge my Gold status, fair enough there are probably very many people at Gold level, but then dont promote it as something to aspire to if you're not going to acknowledge it. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities Very modern and clean, beautiful pool, wonderful spa, great restaurant! May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does SPG Platinum Mean Anything Any More? I enjoyed this property...but was disappointed by the failure by the hotel to treat me like a life time Platinum guest. No acknowledgment in room, no effort to provide a room upgrade, certainly no effort to provide a Platinum experience. I stayed from Thursday thru Tuesday...plenty of time to take note of your guest. And as is par for the course, again total failure to allow redemption of the suite upgrades with an alert arriving within 24 hours of my arrival. This is a benefit which SPG continues to fail to deliver on despite long lead reservations. In fact, today I have notice that my request for a suite denied in Boston for check in tomorrow. These awards expire, yet granting of the awards is a 1 out of 10 request proposition. I continue to enjoy staying at Starwood properties, but I feel lately more "taken for granted" rather than a business traveler who Chooses to stay at a Starwood property every week somewhere in the world. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W HOTEL If I had known that this hotel was PARTY CENTRAL to all of the locals, I would never have booked it. The entire weekend was like being at a college break with a very young crowd drunk and obnoxious. I will never go here again. My wife complained to staff several times and was told they are aware of the environment. Those in the hotel cannot enjoy the pool at all. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again It would probably be fun if you are 21 and want to pretend like you're in Vegas for the weekend, but otherwise forget it. We went, hoping to relax and unwind, and no one mentioned to us that the pool is completely unusable on Saturdays and Sundays, for the Vegas style pool party they have. Its mostly locals, and since the pool isn't reserved for hotel guests, forget finding a lunge chair, they're all taken by 10 am. It was when a girl nearby literally vomited that we finally left and spent the afternoon at a different hotel. The hotel at night is akin to a nightclub. Don't forget your hotel key, it will take you an hour to get past the bouncer at the front door! Definitely a never again sort of situation! the staff ws nice enough, and the rooms, besides having no separation between the bed and bathrooms (hope you're super comfortable with your partner hearing EVERYTHING you do!) were okay, but really, its overpriced for what you actually get. April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience at a hotel in my life I stayed at W hotel in Scottsdale Arizona this past weekend. I was treated horribly by management and security staff. I strongly recommend not going to this hotel. The feeling you get when you arrive to the hotel is as if your at a nightclub. With bouncer who aren't polite and welcoming. I will never come back to this hotel ever again. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I would first off like to say Rachael Bienz was nothing short of amazing with her on point dealer of assuring all was well. The valet and concierge were very professional and prompt. Due to my job I travel often in which I always stay at the W Hotel. This trip was another amazing adventure as always. Great rooms, nice atmosphere and amazing drinks. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another amazing visit ! Dominique, Shannon and Tyler made for a memorable check in with a surprise upgrade and the amazing personal yet professional recognition and service that makes the W Scottsdale one of my most favorite W hotels. Wonderful setting, no requests to small or too big, chic crowd, fantastic A La Buble band and wonderful bar staff. I come here for business often- enjoy a quiet morning swim. Wonderful helpful morning staff as well who helped me keep track of time while exercising. Well done once again W Scotsdale ! Keep up the amazing work of dazzling your guests. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient The hotel is very comfortable, quiet and modern. Good bar and amenities, an enjoyable place. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pay attention Business Travelers This hotels main focus is on the night life and not the Business traveler. No platinum check in, upgrades or extended check in. Kids screaming in the hallways late at night, parties in rooms, etc... May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay! The rooms are phenomenal, beautiful design, great amenities, and incredibly friendly and attentive staff. Considering the room was reserved and paid for by a third party, I was relieved that the reservation and billing process went flawlessly. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was great except service Room service did just enough to get by. Room was barely cleaned and bed sheets felt like paper. Morning breakfast Staff was slow and less attentive. I have stayed at cheaper hotels with 100% better service. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Experience Stayed for an evening for a girls night out. The staff was professional and pleasant. The location was perfect for nightlife or daytime shopping and food. The room was impressive (clean and modern) with a great view of the pool. Ate at the restaurant inside Sushi Roku and the food was delicious. Would highly recmmend and will definitely be back. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is too loud with too many people partying all night Went for spring training and stayed at the w so we could walk to the ball park. The staff was amazing but the hotel is very loud with a lot of people partying all night. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business travel I only had a one night stay at this hotel, but really enjoyed my stay. Great breakfast, location, service and room. The Bliss products are wonderful. November 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great! Overall, nice experience at this W, but I feel that there are a lot nicer places in the area. And I thought this W was just OK compared to other W's I've stayed at. One thing to note is that it is without a doubt a party hotel. Think Jersey Shore/Vegas. A few things were unacceptable. The concierge Victoria was rude to us on multiple occasions. Specifically, each time when we called the Whatever/Whenever desk. She had an attitude towards us when we were inquring about the Acura drop off service. It discouraged us from calling the desk again. Also, the menu book in our room had many profanities written in it. Not the nicest thing to read when you are just looking to order some eggs. It really drove home the 'party' vibe of the hotel. A few things were really nice! Our experience at Bliss was awesome, happy with our services & the spa staff was very nice & helpful. The pool was great both on Friday which was very chill, and on Saturday when it turns into party pool. Mallory the waitress at the pool is great! She's friendly, accomodating, and attentive! The hotel just really lacked that vacation feel. It seems better suited for busines trips or party people. It has a bit of an identity crisis. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is draped in contemporary decor to cover up what is obviously lacking My recent stay at the W Scottsdale is filled w/ mixed emotions. I've stayed at every SPG location in the Phoenix metro area and this was my first trip to the W. More than likely will be my last. This hotel is catered to the youth and I felt that this really applied to me. I enjoyed the decor, atmosphere, and facility grounds. But once you get past the lobby, it all falls apart from there. Aside from the gracious front desk staff, the remaining staff were cold, no attentive, arguementative, and severely lacks any customer service skills. As an SPG member, I felt neglected and also felt that there is no distinction between a member or a normal guest. This was a first for me as a SPG resort experience. The room is beautiful but for the price point, I think a 360 sq ft room is not worth the price or the service it comes with. On a hot summer day or during a fashion show or party I highly recommend visiting the W but not staying for the night. There are other SPG resorts in the area that will give you an overall better experience than what the W can offer. I really want to like this place, but service goes a long way.....and they have a long way to go. I do not recommend this hotel to any moderate to high travel SPG member. on an extended stay. I April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Halloween horrible I was supposed to stay down the street for a conference and got relocated to the W, what a poor choice. I am an SPG loyalist but would highly recommend against staying at this property. I was given no warning about the hotel party when my stay was booked. I was woken up 4 times between midnight and 6:00 am because of people partying and hotel security did nothing about it. $28/day to valet only park was a joke too. Please, this is Arizona, not Beverly Hills! I will NEVER stay at this property again and highly recommend against anyone else staying here. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Party Getaway! I've stayed here 3x in the past year (twice with buddies and once with the wife). Highly recommended as your annual get together with the boys for spring training or getaway with your lady. Both day and night at the WET pool are a blast and the servers are top notch! If I ever had to travel to PHX/Scottsdale for work this would be my first choice. Only downside is that due to the weekend partying around the area it would be difficult to get a good nights rest if you're with the kids? Therefore, I do not recommend this place for families with small children. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is outstanding. Pool and fitness room leave a lot to be desired The staff is accommodating in all respects. Friendly, helpful, and courteous. The rooms are clean and modern with that spa feel. Negative: limited drawer space and disappointing shower head/pressure. Great location and vibe to this hotel. In walking distance of most all the local eateries and shopping district. Downgraded for the lack of pool lounges. Wish the W catered to its hotel guests rather than the public who are granted access to the hotel pool. Downgraded for the substandard/poor fitness facilities. The manager, Mallory, explained that Fit will be upgraded, but in the meantime, one elliptical trainer , two bikes, and two treadmills are woefully insufficient.Three broken cardio equipment is too many. RENT SOME EQUIPMENT!! March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What happened to Wheels While I always enjoy my stays at this property one of the main benifits is Wheels. t seem the program has taken a massive step backwards and I do not know why. Lewis our regular driver was at a loss to explain the defcinetcies in the program and was actually very apologetic about the service ot being what it use to be. Bottom line its tough to fly coach when you have been flying first class, I hope wheel can be restored to its once efficient and effective classy former self. Doug Djan April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Rented Mega Suite. Deck was okay but lower so full pool view is better from above. If you have lots of guests the patio is perfect. Room carpet needs to be replaced. No instructions on electronics use in room. TV in bedroom comes out via switch but we had to figure that out on our own. Not sure why there are no towel hooks in shower area. No place to hang your towel after use. Seems not very green. All in all the room was great. Would suggest as well plates and other kitchen items be in room. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy Establishment This hotel is the hot spot in Scottsdale. It has large, comfortable rooms, a trendy sushi restaurant and a luxury spa all in one location. If you are looking to have some fun in Scottsdale, I highly recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a tranquil, relaxing getaway this may not be the spot for you. The hotel had a trendy restaurant and night club that keeps the hotel busy every night and into the early morning. We did have an issue with clubbers making a lot of noise at 4 AM when they head back to their rooms. Also slightly disappointed that the only restaurant in the hotel was sushi and there wasn't a more general option. Otherwise, we had a fabulous visit. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Quality Great hotel for fun and relaxation. Staff is friendly and super helpful, even in the smallest of details. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for business travelers Good rooms, but everything is loud. Dining options quite limited. Party-goers in the loud halls until 2-3am on weeknights. Amenities are good -- great showers. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This Time Around I come to Arizona at least once a month sometimes more for work and always have stated at the W, usually for proximity reasons. Its a great hotel that is clean, well kept and overall creates a nice experience. Up until my last visit recently I have never had a complaint. Usually I am not one to comment about my stays at hotels since I have to travel so frequently or make a complaint in general, but I feel that my last stay justifies to be commented on. On top of being in town for work it happen to fall on the time of my birthday. For that reason I decided to splurge on myself and reserved the Mega Suite for a long weekend with my girlfriend, I have heard great things about the room and was excited to experience it. Unfortunately we arrived late Saturday night due to an expected change in flight schedules. When we tried to walk into the hotel, the security guard would not let us in and made us wait in the long line of people trying to get into the hotel who were most likely there to party at the bar and pool deck. This was non the less embarrassing waiting in the line of people holding our luggage at that late hour. After finally getting into the hotel and before I could even check into the hotel I was told more than once that I would not be allowed up to the pool deck because I was wearing a T-Shirt. I had no previous intentions of going up there or had made any prior indications about doing so. I thought that was very rude and unprofessional. The room was very nice looking and massive as expected. Though both sinks in the main bathroom were clogged. When I called to have them looked at, and was told someone would be there soon, no one ever came. On top of that, the carpet in the bed room was covered in stains as well as stains on the couch cushions and two of the trashcans were un-emptied We felt the impression that room had a lot of partying going on in it previously. When I tried to check out of the hotel, the man working at the front desk literally said not more than eight words; "Do you want your bill emailed or printed?" There wasn't even the decency to ask If we enjoyed our stay or if we needed help with our bags or anything like that. There was another individual standing at the front desk next to him and had said nothing as well. She was directly looking at the both of us. It is not the idea that I believe that just because I spend a significant amount of money on one of the largest rooms in the hotel that I should receive special treatment, but its more the principal of the fact of how we were treated. Which I felt was poorly and ignored. I felt that much of the staff I had spoken with during my stay there made my girlfriend and I feel as if it was a "Privilege" for us to be staying there. This is an experience that I have never experienced in all the many times I have stayed at this property. But, I am sorry to say that it was a poor enough experience for me, to highly consider staying somewhere else when I come to the area again for work. Overall it was very disappointing. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls Weekend Pros and Cons to this hotel for a girls weekend - Pros - close to shopping, great spa, good pool area, check-in staff was great as were other staff Cons - concierge not as helpful as we would have liked, things like yoga classes - we were handed a dated printout with studios that were closed. No reasonable coffee solution for the am - had to walk to Starbucks - only 3 blocks away, but still a pain. Also not great room service options if you are staying in, had to use an outside service. Living Room Bar is nice, but high end, not a place to relax after the pool. Admittedly the pool bar may have been better but it was cold when we were there - so I can't speak to that. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at W Scottsdale The room was smaller than expected. Suggest coffee be available in the room to save having to go to the lobby area. Also, requested table for room service dinner and was told there were no tables available. Newspaper should be delivered to the room in the morning specially for platinum members as other properties do. You fell short of expectations and do not plan to return. The staff did an outstanding job, but some management decisions are needed to improve customer service and the level of details. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Hip and well treated Great place with all kinds of eye candy; I love the décor and the ambiance. The staffs are 101% customer satisfaction for my standards, I’m hard to impress. I have been to many states and countries around the world and the W hotel is always one of my best stays. Coming from the art on the walls, the lighting in the elevator, the nightlife (even the door guy was cool), the music, the mood setting, great managers, etc. I can go on and on till my eyes bleed; you just have to experience it yourself. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really fun This hotel is a great destination if you like the night life, lots of restaurants and clubs nearby, and the hotel itself is cool and inviting. We were treated like celebrities by the staff. The pool area has a fantastic party every night. April 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>