W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quirky room amenities We were surprised when we arrived in our room to find we had been assigned an "accessible" room (intended to be wheelchair friendly). We certainly didn't request that nor would we need it. I feel a certain amount of guilt that someone who did need it may not have gotten a room because we were in it. And here's the quirky part: This room has a spinning bike in it. I tried to imagine how someone in a wheelchair would feel if they found a spinning bike in their "accessible" room. Seems a bit thoughtless to me. (But it was broken, so I guess it's just a decor item, not really for use.) August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel Great staff, Stephen the bar manager was so friendly and really wanted us to enjoy our stay and my husband and I did. Good food, drinks at the bar were amazing! Rooms looked nice. Area of the hotel was right in the city center. Prices of food are over priced. food average, not great. Tried getting an upgraded room for last night stay but nothing available. Being an SPG AMEX member I have tried on every vacation and have never been able to reap the rewards of that benefit. The Bliss Spa was wonderful. Went twice!! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay at the w boston this hotel is a nice "boutique" style hotel. Location is great with plenty of restaurants nearby. I ran into a few issues that may or may not be the fault of the hotel. Biggest issue was that my room faced the street so I was woken up several times a night due to sirens, loud cars, etc. after 4 days of complaints that the business center computers/printers were inop, I still wasn't able to use them. No coffee in rooms, and ridiculously priced drinks at the hotel bar. Still a nice place but for $400/night, I was expecting a little more.....sorry August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the Top I went to the airport after I left the hotel. At the airport, I realized I forgot my car. (took a taxi to the airport and totally forgot I had a rental car) When I called the W, the response was no problem and they promptly returned the car for me AND sent me my personal belongings via FEDEX. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff and comfortable room The girl who checked us in was very friendly and helpful! The hotel was clean, comfortable and staff was very helpful. We needed water in the room and they were quick and happy to help us out. The only thing I didn't like was the loud street. We had a front facing room on the 14th floor and it was very loud outside on a Saturday night until about 2am. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay 1st time to stay at W Boston. Great location and very friendly staff. Did not hear much noise except the guest next door partying too late. Will stay at other W again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay At The W! My boyfriend and I had a fantastic stay at the W hotel in Boston! The staff was friendly and accomodating, and the facilities were beautiful and clean. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay at The W The room was much larger than I'd expected given the location. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Location was excellent. We didn't have a chance to enjoy dining facilities. I would happily stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Exceeded my expectations. Staff is professional, rooms are outstanding and location is great. I would recommend highly. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel location and staff! Flew from Florida to Boston for a birthday celebration weekend, and stayed at W Boston for 4 nights. IT WAS AMAZING! The staff is soooo customer/guest centric and can't do enough to make you feel special. Yes, I'm a platinum, but still saw others treated wonderfully. Special mention to Alex at front desk (thank you for the champagne to celebrate my birthday); Helena for printing the tickets to Shear Madness and Red Sox-Yankees game that I left 1,000 miles away; Alex in the restaurant, for making breakfast each morning special; Caroline B. For ensuring that all was super special. The location is amazing, especially if you like Theatre District; Public Garden; anything! Was so nice to spend the weekend there. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made the experience! Everyone at this hotel was extremely friendly and accommodating! From check-in, valet, to referring us to places in the city, we had the best experience thanks to the staff. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in Boston! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night stay Comfortable room and excellent customer service July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think outside the box To clarify, I am fully and completely aware that upgrades are not guaranteed and that they sometimes are not available. While this has been a repeated disappointment at this property, that was not the issue I had. Your front desk person made absolutely zero effort in acknowledging my platinum status nor offer any type of thank you for my continued patronage of SPG or your property. Additionally, for some mysterious reason, my profile has been flagged as 'feather-free'. This is absolutely not the case, I even double-checked my SPG profile and feathers / down is listed as a room-type preference. This further caused me a disrupted checkin experience and wasted over an hour of my valuable and limited time waiting to have my room redone with the proper W bedding that is should have had from the beginning. Furthermore, when management is doing daily VIP arrival planning, you might consider that a platinum member arriving with 2 rooms, spending over $900 per night, might warrant some sort of alternative 'thank you' if you know upgrades are not possible due to a sold out situation. Had management or the front desk clerk had any foresight or logic applied here, my entire check in process and experience could have been vastly better. Perhaps something like "I'm sorry Mr. xxxxx, because we are sold out we were not able to upgrade either of your rooms, but we do sincerely appreciate your business and multiple stays at this property, and so we would like to offer you a couple cocktails in our lounge or perhaps you would like a bottle of wine or other amenity" -- or anything else along those lines. Obviously I know this is not part of the T&Cs and you are not obligated to provide anything beyond the stated benefits. However it would seem that this would be a smart and logical hospitality business approach, especially to your VIP clientele. As compensation I was provided with a bottle of wine and a promise of 10,000 SPG points. I got the wine, but the points are nowhere to be found. If you can't honor my expectations at check-in, at least have the business courtesy to follow through on your promises of compensation and guest recovery. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Funky Aroma The first room I was given had a seriously funky smell. Housekeeping tried to fix it for me, but it wasn't the drains. I moved to another room and things were much better, but largely due to the fact that I left the window open most of the time. I think their AC needs a good overall. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in experience I have been a Starwoods member since 1999. We arrived at the W Boston at the published check-in time of 3 pm, on 7/18/2014. The room was not ready. It took another 90 minutes before the room was available to us. We have stayed at this hotel each year for the past several years (since 2010) and understand the best locations to minimize city noise. I specifically asked for a room in the rear of the hotel near the theater district, away from the elevator and the ice machine so as to minimize city noise (past experience). Wouldn't you know it, we were assigned a room right right next door to the ice machine room. Although it didn't result in a problem, I can't understand why with a diagram in front of them the person at the front desk did not notice the room's proximity to the ice machine. Overall, I'd have to say that it was not a good value for our 24K Starpoints. No one offered us a thanks or anything else for the inconvenience. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful visit We arrived at noon on a Saturday and were given instant access to our room, which had been upgraded to a secure floor. The room and amenities were great. The staff could not possibly be more helpful or pleasant. When we pulled up to the entrance, the help was at our car before we shut the motor off. It was like that all weekend. I visited the Bliss Spa and got a Head to Toe Body Rub by therapyst named Gunchilla (sp) who was absouty outstanding in her work. The W is located really close to Boston Common, just through the Mass Transportation Building across the street, and I would fully recommend it. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Impressive Stay After a horrible stay at a W hotel in Chicago -- I will say that this hotel won me back. An impressive stay that started with an easy check in, very friendly staff, beautiful room that had everything right. If your looking for a good night of sleep this mattress provide you with that and more, In addition, this hotel is close to everything walking wise or a short cab ride. You will be getting my business again & again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay, As Always The W does it up, and this location is no exception. Great hotel, great bar, great staff. Keep up the good work. The drinks are a little on the expensive side, but that is no different than any other W. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Only stayed one night but the room was aesthetically pleasing and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is amazing. The highlight of the stay was redeeming our free drink vouchers that they gave us because it was my boyfriend's birthday. The bartender was such a riot! Totally made our night. At one point he had the Frangelico bottle dancing and singing for us. The cocktails were super strong and I didn't really enjoy mine too much but totally worth it for the awesome entertainment! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice Hotel. Attentive staff. Easily reachable from I90. Good location. Parking a bit over-priced at 49.00. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I forgot my cellphone charger and my phone was dying. I needed to get on a business call asap. The staff person who checked me in took my phone to the office and charged it enough while I was checking in so I could make a call! She wa so sweet! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My son and I were in town for a few days. The hotel was exactly what we had expected and more. Staff went above and beyond and were there to meet any request/need that we had. Would highly recommend the W Boston and if we are back in Boston, we will be coming back. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite Starwood properties Fantastic location, very attentive staff willing to go the extra mile July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by only one concern I love the W and am very loyal, but had a disappointing surprise when I was assigned a room that was not ready. The bed was in disarray, and even though the staff came and put a duvet on it, I wondered all night if the sheets had been changed and it made me uneasy. I was very surprised I wasn't immediately moved into a new, prepared room. Other than that, service was fine and room service was excellent July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service The W Boston was very accommodating and made every effort to ensure me and my family enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vibe, Awesome Staff Everything about the hotel was fantastic, except for the noise while trying to sleep. We were on a high floor but we still heard the music from the lounge on the main floor as well as the street noise. The hotel needs to get better insulated windows. When I returned, I emailed the hotel manager about my experience, he told me when I comeback they will make sure to comp me ear plugs & dream water ....I will leave this to your own judgement July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Boston, MA I love this hotel! It is totally happening. The location is in the theater and arts district. It was a short walk to the Freedom Trail. Hotel Parking fees were Very Expensive, so if you have a car....you may want to use public parking. The Concierges were super friendly and helpful. Special acknowledgment to check in Bojana K., and desk personnel Caroline B. and valet Juan E. I took a bus from Boston to New York. It was less than 1/2 mile walk (with luggage) to the Bus Terminal. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check your bills - they are overcharging We had a AAA parking package and were still charged parking fees. Hotel acknowledges we should not have been charged, but still no credit on my credit card. When credit was issued - it was actually an additional charge!! Room went without cleaning one day - still don't know why. Bar staff is aloof and un-attentive. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location W hotel is located in the heart of the theater district and 15 minutes walk to Quincey Market, Boston Common, and Fanueil Hall, not to mention another few minutes to the waterfront. Very convenient, with good food and also near a very good Indian restaurant across the street. It is also adjacent to Chinatown. Interior is very modern and attractive. Nice cozy bathrobes,very comfy beds.The staff were super helpful and go out of their way to please. July 2, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T01:01:42.772Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_368, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_1787, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>