W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience We held meetings all day at the W DT Atlanta on the 5th anniversary of the Hotel and couldn't have been more pleased with the attention to detail, quality of service, Great food at BLT and most importantly the constant checking in from the GM Chris Cannon.....I highly recommend the W and look forward to my next stay. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Getaway Thank you Pablo, W Insider, for taking special care with our stay. Took my wife here on our one year wedding anniversary and whole staff was very responsive and went above expectations. As a Starwood employee myself, it is great to know that the W Downtown takes pride in delivering rememberable experiences to their guests. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well located This hotel is well located in the downtown Atlanta area. Within walking distance to multiple restaurants, the Aquarium, and World of Coca-Cola. Meeting rooms were well equipped and meals and snacks served were excellent. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best Downtown Atlanta Hotel! W Atlanta is the best hotel in Downtown Atlanta. The rooms have a great view of Downtown, very comfortable beds and pillows, and wonderful decorations. The employees of the hotel are outstanding and very hospitable. The lobby bar has a warm atmospher, and the quality of food at BLT Restaurant is great! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genuinely friendly staff I was greeted by all the staff from the front desk to the staff walking a guest's dog during the polar vortex, and immediately felt welcomed. More importantly, it didn't feel like the staff were welcoming as a part of their job, but rather, it was a very pleasant greeting and the few conversations I did have felt genuine and heartfelt as they asked how my trip was going. As an introvert, this was a task well done by the staff on site. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME ATTENTION! This was my 1st Wedding Anniversary and the W did not disappoint. We were treated like Royalty a SPECICLA SHOUT OUT TO Artria Lockett I hope that I am spelling her name correctly she is AWESOME! Thanks so Much for all you did for me and my Wife...We only had one problem which was the pillow on the bed seemed soiled. But housekeeping came in and removed it other that that simply wonderful. We will certainly be back you have my service. Arthur & Courtney Jones Albany Ga. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service During Ice Storm My sincere thanks goes to the staff who were outstanding during the recent Ice storm in Atlanta - excellent customer service during extremely difficult times! Room Comfort rated as "good" only because it was extremely dark. Staff from the Front Desk, to the Lounge, to Room Service, to the Restaurant, to the Concierge and Valet all were friendly, professional, and attentive although working multiple shifts due to the storm! January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was great, the room was beautiful and modern, and it was very clean. The only things I may have liked a little more was maybe an extra complimentary bottle of water -- there was one bottle for two guests. Also, a coffee maker in the room would have been nice as well. Overall, those items were very minor, and we had a great experience overall at this hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5/10/14 Stay I appreciate the security of your property and I will return and recommend to business partners May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Atmosphere very cool hotel; eclectic surroundings; love the free coffee awaiting! close to all downtown activities...loved it! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Birthday! I booked the studio suite for my fiances 23rd birthday. He went to Vegas last year and unfortunately I was unable to go with him, so this birthday had to be special! We had a few issues with our room, they sent up Scion, the room stylist, to assist us. He seemed genuinely upset that the room was not the way it should be. He immediately went to his manager to make sure our needs were met. A few minutes later Allison, one of the managers, called to let me know she was very sorry about our room and how much time was wasted. She said she was going to make sure my fiances birthday would be amazing, so she upgraded us to their #1 suite in the hotel. The room was amazing!!!! We had so much more room for all of his friends to join us. He ended up having an unforgettable birthday, he even said it topped Vegas! I can't say thank you enough to the staff for everything they did for us! January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not suited to a business traveler I typically love the W properties. This one is nice looking, great room and nice fitness center. I liked the pool deck. The staff was not helpful and I'm not sure if it was ignorance or incompetence.I had a time critical document that I needed help with. At first,, I got the run around of sending me to the business center only to bring me back down to the front desk for help. Once they helped me, they offered to help me fax the document (THANK YOU!!) . However, that fell by the wayside when they didn't fax it in a timely manner (the fax was broken) - but much worse, they didn't bother to call me to tell me that! It took me 3 different calls down to find this out. We finally got it out, but it took over 90 minutes of effort. Another bad experience was the valet - and 2 different bad experiences. Both times, I called down for my car 15 min in advance only to not have my car waiting for me. Even worse, the first time, the attendant couldn't find it (????) so I accompanied him through 4 levels of the garage looking for it. The 2nd time, I am not sure what happened. I waited an additional 35 min for my car before they could find it. This was at check out so I was 30 min late to my next destination. Also, many customers were being put before me who hadn't called down. My companion and I were holding all our luggage in the heat of the day. They were apologetic but it's unacceptable. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best modern hotel with excellent service I would highly recommend the W Hotel Atlanta Downtown. The staff is more than accommodating and even surprised my husband and I with a special treat as we were celebrating a special occasion. The corner room has an amazing view of the city with windows all around. We were able to enjoy a very quiet and romantic time together. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is Great and location is Excellent I enjoyed my stay and the room view was awesome, the beds were so comfy and room service at 11:30pm was quick and the food very good. Would stay here again February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great room! the room design is especially great here. love the layout and high level of comfort. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renewed and Wonderful experience I travel weekly and I always stay at W Hotels if one is available in the city. I'm usually in Atlanta at least a couple times a month and used to always stay at this location. However, I stopped staying here b/c my SPG Platinum status was barely ever recognized. I NEVER received upgraded rooms despite them seeming to be available from the reservations site. So I started staying at Midtown location. However, I decided to stay here again because it was a little closer to the airport and I had a 6am flight. I was surprised when I checked in, the Laondi, the front desk agent actually shook my hand and welcomed me. Never in my entire time traveling has a hotel front desk agent shook my hand at check in and greeted me. My room was also automatically upgraded to a Suite. I didn't have to ask, like I usually do. And at this hotel, I was never upgraded to a suite the one or 2 times I actually did get an upgrade. It was always just to a Fabulous. She offered my daughter some desert for her birthday and was very hospitable. Definitely a renewed experience from what I experienced before at this location. I will likely to start staying here again. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, nice rooms My check-in was exceptional. Very friendly and accommodating. However, I did ask for a quiet room and got one right off of the elevator lobby. My room was on the side of the hotel overlooking the courtyard and leaves you looking into the office suites and vice versa…very little privacy…ask for an "outside" room looking away from the center courtyard. The pillows were very soft and I would have preferred foam. During rush hour periods, the courtyard is jammed with people entering and leaving the underground parking garage and all the valet drivers going to dinner…definitely a design flaw of the facility…they should have had a back entrance as well. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A *great* hotel in Atlanta! Not only is this hotel perfectly located, but it is a beautiful property. We stayed in a kind of junior suite type room that had a fantastic sitting area as well as a super comfortable bed. That said, the real treasure in this hotel is the staff. They model the "wherever, whenever" motto. I've stayed in plenty of other W's that could take a page from Atlanta's playbook! Awesome stay - you'll love it here. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff From the driveway to the front desk and restaurant everyone was always smiling and went the extra mile to fix a bathroom issue, they followed up and sent me a note card, what great follow through January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The hotel staff was extraordinary during the winter storm. They created a great customer experience and were always cheerful and upbeat. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful The W Hotel in Altanta is a beautiful and luxorious hotel. I was able to relax after work and enjoy my downtime. I loved my room so much that I truly wish I could live there! January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay Lots of my friends have stayed in W's but this was my first stay and the team in the Downtown W in Atlanta were brilliant. The welcome was warm, the room was great and when it comes to the W it seems it's the little things that make all the difference. The Bliss products are lovely while you notice the attention to details - for example the earphones in the gym so you can watch the TVs while you work out - plus they have apples for that fruit boost after your exercise. Nothing was too much for the team - Alan, Allison, NJ and the others - always did what they could. Travis - the courtesy car driver - was really friendly and how many hotels give you free rides up to 2 miles? Great if you don't know the city that well. Oh and also good coffee in the Living Room in the morning. The only thing I didn't manage to try was the pool. The hotel's also really near the Olympic Park and stuff like Coke and CNN. I would not hesitate in recommending this W to anyone. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOtel W Downtown Atlanta My stay was pleasant and staff were friendly. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Our stay was amazing. Lucky for my wife and I (with the help of Loandi), we were able to enjoy the WOW Suite for the night. The room was over the top and the service was amazing too! We will definitely be back for another visit in the future! This place rocks! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July This hotel is awesome. We had the perfect room to watch the fireworks. We ordered desserts from room service and enjoyed the fireworks without any crowds or heat. Terrell is a great asset to the hotel and was very helpful. Everyone was very friendly. The location is perfect to all that Atlanta has to offer. We will definitely be back. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hit and Miss Was underwhelmed at check-in as my Gold status was essentially ignored. No offer of upgrade or even a higher floor (even after asking), no offer of newspaper or late check-out. Was almost made to feel that I was privileged to stay there. The rooms have some nice touches (loved the shower) though are becoming somewhat dated. The gym facilities were excellent. Most of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The service in the lobby bar was hit and miss however, on one occasion we asked for a drinks menu and told "there wasn't one". We then ordered two drinks. The waitress poured doubles without us asking and the bill worked out to $84, not what we had planned! This could have easily been avoided with a drinks menu or a simple question by the waitress. Dined in the BLT restaurant which was phenomenal, both the food and service. Excellent service from James in particular. Overall an underwhelming experience. Would go back to the restaurant but not the hotel. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WoW!!! I was blown away by the W! It was absolutely FABULOUS! The room was more than I envisioned and I love how the staff is there for whatever you need. Definitely would stay again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful This was the best hotel i've stayed in so far and I would highly recommend it! The staff we're nice and the room was great! I hated to leave! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome What an amazing stay from start to finish. Yvette at front desk took her time with us and made us feel so welcome and at home, from the luggage attendant to the valet. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great meeting facilities Great location, comfortable room, love the complimentary coffee station near the elevator bank on my floor. Top notch service. Only one complaint... the guest rooms are way too dark - please add lighting to vanity and work areas! September 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>