W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room and check in to the hotel. Persons under under 21 years of age must be accomponied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every time This is my favorite hotel in the LA area. I have stayed at most of the top hotels and will drive out of my way to stay here from now on. From valet to housekeeping this is one of the Best W Hotels ever. Second in the US in my opinion only to Dallas. The lady who checked me in 1st phrase was welcome back Mr. Pope... Falima sent diet cokes to my room because I don't use the drink tickets. She did everything I could ask for. Even looked for an upgrade and no suites were available but found what she thought was best room left. Mind you I only made reservation an hour before i arrived. I wished every SPG property was this friendly. They really are whatever whenever. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible design for a hotel I feel that the people that designed this hotel have never stayed in a hotel. It is a disaster. First there is the noise. They say, "W Hollywood does have a very vibrant nightlife scene." This is no excuse for the amount of noise that reverberates into the rooms. The eleventh floor is located directly below a VERY loud night club (on the roof). This is a horrible design choice. The club's sound system and bass are extremely disturbing. On the ground floor there is an equally loud bar in the lobby, which can be heard throughout the hotel. "We do have quieter rooms available upon request." These rooms are really not much of an improvement. I should not have to request a quiet room. EVERYONE would want a good night of sleep. The rooms are extremely non-functional. The desk is not conducive for working. There are not enough power outlets, the marble floors in the bathrooms are very slippery when wet (causing a few falls), the water pressure in the shower is terrible (I disassembled the shower head to remove the water flow restrictor, which helped), alarm clock is impossible to set. The mini bar; In this hotel room, there is a massive number of things for sale. A large amount of over priced alcohol (which, when asked to be removed was not) and a rip off of other snacks. ($10 for eight oreos?) They also sell oxygen. Yes, it is there in the room with a price tag, oxygen. Overall I had a terrible experience at the W Hollywood and do NOT recommend it to others. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met my expectations If you are looking for a romantic or quiet place with your family (with children), then go to the W in Westwood. I am glad I received an email notification after the booking confirmation on what to expect at the hotel and especially the "Wet Deck Heads up". As it is explained on the email, "the pool is a high energy and adult environment". This statement is correct. This is Hollywood! However we had a good time there, the staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel is clean (from the lobby to the room). We like the design and style. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comforrt and Convenience The rooms and accomodations were exceptional. The location allows easy access to downtown Hollywood. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This time was better, but staff still did not seem to care I was in the W Hollywood last month for a few days and had a terrible experience with the staff in the hotel and defening noises from construction going on in the hotel. The hotel staff did nothing, and the management seemed to not care and ignored all of my requests. They even randomlly charged my credit card for someone elsee's They eventually took care of it, but it took several calls and emails. This time I was back for just one night, but it was a much better experience. At check-in I asked for un upgraded room with my gold status. I had paid for a Spectacular room. According to the check-in staff they gave me an upgrade, but I was put in a room that overlooked the motor pool, and had almost no view except into other people's apartments. Isnt that technically a Wonderful room, which is cheaper than what I paid for? I was given late check-out. I used it because of an evening flight out. A little while before the check-out time there was someone knocking on my door asking when I was leaving. I found this a little rude. I never received a copy of my final bill under my door as I usualy do, and the TV system was not working to show me what my charges were. At check-out I was simply told I would be charged for parking. Based on my previous experiences, I asked for a copy of the bill and I was simply told it would be emailed. I found this a little odd, but I did receive the email the next day, and everything was correct. Overall, it was a much better experience, but it seems that the staff does have a culture of not really caring for the guests and not going above and beyond as they do in most other W and Starwood Hotels. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay!!! Stayed here for a work function and this hotel not only looks fabulous but the staff was so friendly and helpful. Tim Bruss helped me at the counter and he gave us great recommendations and one of the nicest front desk agent I've gotten in awhile. The room was clean and very modern furniture. Loved the goose down comforter! Would totally come back again! December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel and location, but very rude staff I have stayed in this hotel a few times. First time was about 8 months ago and we had a major issue and the staff was as rude and unhelpful as could be. Then I found out they also saved my credit card in the compmuter and charged my card for someone elses room! It was a nightmare to get everything figured out. I was in Hollywood a couple moths later and figured I would give the hotel another shot, as Bradley did make a good effort to appologize (even though the hotel manager never once responded to me and finally had his assistant call me back). The stay was great and my confidence in the hotel was renewed. This stay unfortunatly was back to the same issues with the staff. We did get a platinum upgrade to a wonderful suite, but that was the only nice thing about the stay. We and stayed one night for meeting and then a dinner party and event with some friends. Due to the time change we were up most of the night, watching tv, talking, and eating. We were not loud by any means, and the room next door's TV was even louder. You can hear everything in this hotel because of the paper thin walls. Security came by the room, they were very rude and yelled at us for "partying too late" even though there were only 2 of us in the room watching tv and listening to some music at a very nominal volume. I was nice and appologized and said I would turn the volume down. He rudely told me that we needed to stop talking all together and turn off the TV and insinuated a threat that he would kick us out. I tried to point out that we were actually much quieter than the people in the next room (who I don't consider to have been loud either) but he did not care. I stay frequently at Starwood hotels and was amazed at the way they treated me here, and even threatened me. I have never experienced anything like it at any other hotel in the chain. I mentioned it at check-out and the front desk person also did not seem to care one bit, and even after I asked, refused to do anything to make up for my experience. It appears to me after giving the hotel a few chances that the rude and uncaring staff and management is the norm and not the one positive experience I had, despite what Bradley lead me to believe. January 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Experience Toilet Clogged/ Overflowed hotel could not fix, no hot water hotel did repair hours later but water then smelled foul and rust colored (hotel no response), hotel damaged luggage when we were forced to move rooms due to plumbing issues (offered no resolution), hotel keys issues that hotel staff could not resolve, noise issues, bathroom in room we changed to dirty (had to make multiple request to have cleaned) room smelled musty, became ill in room taxi drivers refused to drive us to clinic (due to some type of hotel policy that we did not understand). January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Excellent time at the W. My family, all the girls, came to see The Lion King. The Hotel is even more beautiful than the pictures. Everything was A! including any staff. They must have amazing HR department because they are hiring the people! We could walk to an amazing dinner and to The Lion King. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W at Hollywood, Yes! We spent three great nights at the W. Room service was excellent and on time, the location at Hollywood Blvd allows you to move to tourist attractions, shopping and dining. The rooms are beatifully decorated and simply, very comfortable. Would definetely return! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We started our holiday of a lifetime here and can't speak highly enough of either the hotel or the staff. We'd just flown in from the UK and there was an issue with our booking (at the travel agent end) the reception staff and manager were very helpful, checked us in any way and sorted it all out for us. The hotel is really funky and we loved the vibrant feel of it. The roof pool is excellent with great views over LA and you can see the Hollywood sign :D The room was great, with a modern design. We struggled to get the right level of comfort for the pillows, but sorted it out eventually. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W in Hollywood So helpful and friendly . Nothing to much . Rooms very clean . Staff excellent . Highly recommend .eileen & Sylvia March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overnight stay at the w hollywood from the moment we checked in until we left, we could not have expected better service or a more enjoyable experience. room was very well appointed and comfortable. would not hesitate to recommend or again stay at this hotel. delphine restaurant downstairs was also a great experience from the manager to the server. excellent food. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Bash Our stay got off to a rocky start after finding out that my boyfriend reserved our room at the WRONG W for Hard Day of the Dead/ his 27th birthday. As if that night couldn't get any worse we missed almost the entire concert when someone working there named Tim (?) decided to help us out. He was able to move our reservation to the W Hollywood, and give us an upgraded room, and then for Sunday we would have the Cool Corner Suite we had wanted. Besides being really understanding, I felt like Tim went out of his way professionally to ensure our stay was most enjoyable. I was practically in tears because nothing was going right but he assured me everything would be okay and that my boyfriend would have a great birthday, even if he had to see to it himself! I was just relived that Tim didn't send us away, because the entire hotel was booked from everyone going to the rave. Even Deadmou5 was staying at the W, I ran into him in the elevator ! Everyone at the W was really helpful, and nice. I didn't expect the staff to be so friendly, seeing as how we were dressed and prepared to go to a rave all weekend, No one treated us differently than any of the other guests, and that was really important to me, because in the past, at another upscale hotel nearby they were horrible to us, at almost $1,000 a night... I couldn't believe it, all from how we dressed. Another thing I loved about the W was that they're SUPER DOG FRIENDLY ! I wished we'd had known, or we'd have brought our puppy. Now for the suite... The cool corner suite is a MUST HAVE if you plan on entertaining friends before or after shows, It's extremely large and has enough room for everyone to move around, and have a great time. The aesthetics are to DIE FOR. The interior design is superb and the room we were in, 1001, the view was truly spectacular. The features are so cool too, they have buttons to roll the shutters up and down, and the drapes from side to side. The bathroom had a waterfall shower head that felt amazing, and the fact that the W is stocked with Bliss products, made my stay THAT much more enjoyable. All in all I give this place 5 out of 5 stars and I hope that guy that helped us gets promoted because I seriously wanted to die from every single thing going wrong on my boyfriends special day. Not a single thing went right until that guy helped us out and took the stress immediately away from me, and I will be sure to recommend this spot to everyone I know. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Awesome!!!!! The staff went out of their way at every turn and were helpful at every turn. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff! We were extremely pleased with our stay at this hotel. The staff there was extremely helpful and always had a smile. The hotel was very nice, and we really enjoyed the room we stayed in. We had a very nice experience! March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Came to celebrate a birthday. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Lets Me Down Again Wow, I expect more from the W. I had a 3 o'clock check in for my suite. I was very excited to be entertaining some friends in the suite for our own happy hour before we went out for dinner and a show. Imagine my surprise when I tried to check in a little after 4 o'clock and was told my room wasn't ready. The front desk promised me it would be ready in 20 minutes. We got the call that we could get into our room at 5:30. Ridiculous. Unexcusable. Unprofessional. I will not be coming here again. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty but needs better wifi I have stayed at this hotel twice in two different rooms. Both times I have stay internet was very hit or miss. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location, fantastic Room, entertaining, but the lower floors are very noisy. Street is noisy and also the corridors are noisy with staff, other guests coming in late, and people slamming the doors. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff and Great Fitness Room My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Hollywood W. It was our first time staying at the hotel. I was extremely impressed with the staff. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and the fitness room was very clean with lots of equipment and everything was maintained and working. Location was excellent. Would recommend and return. February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't bother, better choices available Bad attitude of staff, no friendly welcome. Effort to assist guests, no family friendly at all. Could hear fighting from street all night. Went to pool to swim with 5 year old - bad move! Only for glam people sipping cocktails..... September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED AFTER SPENDING THE LAST 8 YEARS AS A PLATINUM MEMBER AND W RESIDENT I WAS DISAPPOINTED WITH THE W HOLLYWOOD. THE ONLY GOOD THING IS THE BAR. W HOLLYWOOD HAS THE POOREST QUALITY OF SERVICE AND FOOD I HAVE EVER HAD AT AN SPG PROPERTY. THEY MAKE NO EFFORT TO ACKNOWLEDGE 8 YEARS OF PLATINUM MEMBERSHIP, THE CONCIERGE SERVICE DOES NOTHING BUT SEND YOU TO PLACES THEY THINK ARE TRENDY, GIVING NO THOUGHT TO WHAT YOU ASKED FOR. AFTER HAVING TO ORDER FOOD AND HAVING IT DELIVERED, BECAUSE THE FOOD IS TERRIBLE, THEY DID NOT ALLOW THE DELIVERY PERSON TO BRING UP THE UTENSILS. WE THEN HAD TO WAIT 25 MINUTES TO GET UTENSILS FROM THE W STAFF. THEY EVEN MANAGED TO MESS UP THE FOOD WE BROUGHT IN. January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kind of a let down I wrote an email to the gm. We had a really rough night there. The hotel was beautiful and most of the staff were great but so much late night noise and terribly obnoxious guests. We're young and super tolerant but this was excessive. Our sleep was still being compromised at 8:30/9am. I really hoped that the hotel would have controlled that more deligently. I got a pretty unenthusiastic "sorry bout that" when I mentioned this at check out. Also, we were so disappointed to learn (while laying out) that the pool closes early there. When I made the reservation, I was assured that it closed at midnight. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, good features Good gym for a hotel. Location convenient. Freeway entrance nearby. Very nice staff. Warm pool. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GETAWAY Great Rate, Great Location, Great Time. Going to come back for sure! November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great, bar--sub standard service... This is one of Hollywood's gems, the rooms are spacious and comfortable but I'd avoid the second floor rooms. Inebriated bar patrons sometimes stumble up the stairs and disturb the tranquility of a 2am deep REM nap. Hotel staff is very friendly and with the exception of a single waitress in the bar, I'd give the place top marks. However, the waitress in question took my drink order and credit card and that was the last I saw of her. I had to flag down another waitress who wasn't in my section to get my credit card back. It sullied the general good rating I would normally give. Overall, I'd stay there again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel excellent all the way around! July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was truly marvelous I can't praise the staff enough. They were most helpful and courteous. I am a strong "W" supporter and a loyal one. You do a great job. I am grateful. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience Beyond Expectation First off, I have to say the staff made the stay that much better - they were very warm and friendly. They're people who actually care that you have a good experience. I felt like I was interacting with people I'd known all my life. They were awesome. The location of the hotel itself - you couldn't ask for a better location in LA. It's on Hollywood Blvd. Sunset is right behind you. There's parking lots nearby if you have a rental and want to cruise around LA, otherwise you can jump in a cab for most spots in Hollywood you'd want to check out The hotel itself is beautiful. It's extremely modern as you'd expect with a W hotel, but it's got that Hollywood touch mixed in perfectly. I would've never imagined it. The outdoor area is really cool - it's a pretty big area with couches, tables, a bar, fireplace, and then above it all hangs a big screen TV. I came back to the hotel to find a basketball game on. What a great way to kick back after a long day. The fitness center - you get to run on a treadmill and look at LA. It's an 11th floor view and it's remarkable. The club in the hotel is crazy. You've got 360 views of LA. You've got an indoor dance club. Outside, you've got a pool with a huge lounge area. It's all roof top. I've never seen anything like it. You can get table service and all that if you're there with a group or if you're solo, you can chill out and meet people that way. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. March 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>