W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Kowloon
  • Hongkong,
  • Hongkong
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis mit Lichtbild vorzeigen.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Breakfast Buffet Ever! I travel 50% of the year for work and initially, I had been reluctant to stay at the W due to the Kowloon location. What a mistake on my part! The location is incredibly convenient, hop downstairs to the MTR line and within moments, you're in Central. The location and public transport beats finding a cab from Admiralty/Causeway Bay/Wanchai area any day! Plus all the brands and labels you want are in Elements mall. Rooms are divine. Beds are heavenly. A great sleep especially with jet lag. I love the quirky packaging on the bathroom products! Best Breakfast Ever! Make time for it, allow plenty of time to sample all these great treats - both indulgent and super healthy at the same time. There is so much to choose from, gorgeous displays, arrangement and presentation of the breakfast spread. Loved it!! March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unconventional.... Not the traditional hotel ambiance you expect. Very chic yet classy; just the kind of kick you need after an exhausting day. Excellent, accommodating staff. Best thing about location - in town check in, Kowloon MTR; you do not have to step out on the road while arriving or departing HK. Though not adjacent to too many shopping areas but shuttles go every 15 min to nearby areas and main Island is just a MTR ride away. Only downside during last visit - room was not cleaned properly upon my check-in; had visible marks from guests who might have just checked out. June 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience in Making Reservation I had a great honeymoon experience in the New York W last year. Therefore, I would like to celebrate my husband's birthday at W Hong Kong. When I called theW this afternoon, for making reservation of afternoon tea, the lady helped with my reservation was not in a welcome manner. When I misunderstood her questions, she sounded inpatient and not happy for serving me. I can't believe this is the "Customer Service" that should be provided by W. I don't think my husband and I would like to spend his birthday celebration or other celebration in W Hong Kong anymore. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I really like this hotel a little out of the way for me but they have a shuttle to take a few places. The one thing i love about this hotel is the showers they are great i must take 2 or 3 showers a day. Ok 2 things they are right above a elements mall. Oh 3 things great spa and pool. Everything is a little pricey but its the W Hong Kong hotel there best hotel i dont think there is a better W hotel anywhere. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W for Wow Fab hotel, with high tech facilities. Very impressed with the hotel and the staff. Only downside for us was there was no complimentary breakfast or time in the lounge for spg platinum members, but we were told this was to be started in March, However, this did not benefit us as we were there February. Apart from that, location was good, and we had a lovely stay. Definately would stay again. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W" onderful w rooms are always exceptional, but this Hong Kong location at the Kowloon Station made access to the airport and elsewhere a breeze. The whole connected complex was great. Breakfast at "Kitchen" was superb, as was cocktails and vibes at the WooBar at night. Great Hotel and location December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is a perfect hotel room is gorgeous, great size and very clean, great bed, luxurious linens, staff were friendly and helpful, very good food, excellent service, really enjoyed our four nights stay here, I will looking forward to returning. February 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had I hope I am not over-selling this property, but this is one of the best experiences I have ever had at a hotel. I was traveling on business, and my harbor-view room had a wonderful view of the Hong Kong skyline, even if it was a bit obstructed by the ICC tower. Although the room was not huge, I would say it was the perfect size, and it was much bigger than the HK alternatives. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the other contemporary room features made me feel pretty pampered. I especially liked the ability to control the lighting of the entire room from my bed. The giant sliding doors int he bathroom were also a nice touch. One of the best features was the shower. It was quite humid in Hong Kong, and a nice shower can make you feel like a million bucks. The rainfall shower head coupled with a separate hand-held attachment and great water pressure was just what the doctor ordered. But the highlight of my experience was the level of service I experienced. I have never in all my years of traveling felt so welcome at a hotel. No matter what problem I presented the staff with, there was always a solution and a smile. People actually remembered my name - not through some trick where the valet passes it along to the front desk. I would show up in the lobby and staff would call me by my name and magically make themselves available to help me. I should also point out that this hotel is sitting on top of the Kowloon subway station. This meant that I had inexpensive, safe, and efficient access to all Hong Kong had to offer, even when it was raining. For comfort, service, and convenience, I gladly give the W Hong Kong five stars. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location, great facilities! Travel from the airport is very convenient especially upon checked out bags get delivered to the Kowloon station check in counter! Level of service was highly satisfied, complimentary mobile phone with free local call and internet was provided free of charge. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Exceptional staff and facilities The W Hotel in Hong Kong was an absolute delight. The facilities and service were top notch. The location was also very convenient to Hong Kong's major business districts and attractions. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Recommendable Convenient Location / Great Facilities / Good service. Love to stay :)) December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing and Trendy Room Still my top preference everytime I stay in HK. A bit pricey on the buffet and crowdy during the party time on the pool. Apart from that I highly recommend. November 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs Improvement Generally I had a good stay at W Hong Kong with the exception of one particular unfortunate experience. I had inquired about airport transportation. The attendant booked the Audi car service for me, but did not tell me the price or the cancellation policy. I received a call later that evening confirming my reservation which also did not discuss the cancellation policy. The morning of my departure I had a change of plans and needed to cancel. I called immediately but the attendants gave me a really hard time about canceling the service. They referenced the cancelation policy that required 24 hours notice. Given that I booked less than 24 hours ahead of my departure this could not have been possible. When I checked out the attendant confirmed that the car service had been cancelled and I would not be charged; however my credit card was charged and I will not have to engage in a dispute through my credit card. I found this service to be unsatisfactory. I would not have booked the car service if I had known the cancellation policy, given that my plans were uncertain. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional, except for the food. Our room was very comfortable and had an amazing view. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful. Loved the gym and the hotel pool (would have been better if it didn't rain so much!). The only area I see for improvement is in the restaurants. Hard to get anyone's attention at breakfast and the two meals I had at the WooBar, did not meet my expectations. My Cesar salad without anchovies came with ANCHOVIES, and my request for vinegar and oil and salt and pepper took longer to fulfill than for my friend to eat an entire burger. An order of vegetable spring rolls was greasy, soggy and lukewarm. The replacement Caprese Salad was better but took a long time to arrive. Should have asked to be comped for the $20 glass of wine I consumed while waiting for it to arrive. Am hopeful the property can improve on the food because otherwise I loved it. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value in HK The best value and service you could get in HK. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultra modern hotel with all comforts you can think of. We stayed here for 2 nights in May 2014. The room was excellent. All the little comforts you can think of. We like the great view, the modern layout and the various pre-set lighting moods for the room. Downside was no free wifi which was quite a let down considering the room was not cheap. Handy in the room is a great idea but no one explained what it was for, whether we will be charged, whether we can bring it out of the room etc. Facilities - pool and gym looked great. Was disapppointed that the bar at the pool level was closed on one night we wanted to go. The breakfast was beyond expectation. I drank quite a bit on both nights from the Woobar and the drinks were reasonably well stocked. Crowd was nice and bar staff very efficient. Location wise, because we shopped quite a bit on Hong Kong island, the rail system was a little inconvenient. Otherwise, going to and from the airport was very very convenient. Well done. Hope to stay there again soon. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unique hotel; out of the way First of all, if you’re coming in from the Airport Express, good luck finding the hotel! I saw exactly two signs pointing the way in Elements Mall. One near the entrance, and one near the hotel lobby. For everything in between, you’re on your own. There seems to be ample signage for everything other than the W. Try taking Exit D from the Airport Express station, and making a left. I may have taken the long way around to the hotel. If you have problems, head to the “Metal” section of the mall. When checking in, there was no mention of my platinum status until I asked for my platinum amenity. I was upgraded to a Fabulous room, which has a direct view of an industrial harbor. Why anybody would pay more for such a view is beyond me. Other than that, the room is spacious and has a nice couch for lounging about. The room has an open bathroom concept, which some people might dislike. The bed and duvet are ridiculously comfortable. I chose the continental breakfast as my platinum amenity, and bought up to a full breakfast for 110HKD. It was probably the best hotel breakfast I’ve ever had! The presentation was outstanding. Restaurant service however, in W parlance, was Whatever. Plates were slow to be taken away, and my tea was never refilled. Service issues aside, I might actually come back just for breakfast next time I’m in HK. I stayed at this property one night to make my airplane connection the next morning. The hotel décor is really nice, and I really liked the ambiance. However, even with the convenience of the Airport Express, with the poor location and high cost compared to other Kowloon properties, you can do better elsewhere. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I have stayed here many times there are a lot things i love about this hotel and few things i don't like. 1-great showers 2-nice beds 3-right above elements mall 4-Kowloon station right down stairs Having said that as an SPG Platinum there is no executive lounge and breakfast is never offered. Very hard to get upgraded they are busy cant fault them for that but its always nice to be upgraded once in awhile. But the 5 Stars is because one of there young staff at the front door Gary saw that I was not feeling well and went out of his way to find me Medical attention thanks Gary. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend Was in town for a friend's wedding and chose to stay at the W. In between catching up with friends, and a breakfast meeting, I managed to swim, gym, luxuriate at the spa, dine at Sing Yin Cantonese restaurant, and have drinks at the Woobar. Despite the hectic weekend, I left refreshed and impressed. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Considerate W hotel It was our second stop at hongkong during our honeymoon. we were exhausted for the long trip from Africa but luckily W hotel have provided us a free wine and snack. it was lovely. Also the fries we ordered for the room service was excellent. we loved to come back here ^^ May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Quality I was rather disappointed with my stay at the W this time round. I felt that there was a lack of cosiness during this stay and it was quite an unpleasant stay this time round as the bed linens smelled very bad. It had the smell of sweat in them. It was totally unexpected out of the W brand and I am deeply disappointed by my stay this time round. Not sure if I will like to try the W again. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel i frequently travel to HK and often stay at the W. The W hotel has become my favorite hotel due to the friendliness of the staff and high level of service from front office, room maids, room service and F&B and lobby staff. The facilities are good (i use the gym and spa regularly). May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real atmosphere This is a living hotel with good atmosphere really not stiff. The chinese restaurant dowside is excellent and the bar is also a good experience. I have greatly appreciateted the possibility to use the spa and gym after check out. One critic is the complexity of lights system in the bedroom and the multiple little lights staying on during all night. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by experience has gotten worse over the years I've stayed at the W HK for several years now and I've noticed that the quality of service has worsened. First, check in time is WAY too long. Its not there was a line, its that the staff seemed to be typing away doing who-knows-what to get registered. Second, the room I got was right next to a construction zone (which wasn't a project of the hotel, so nothing could really be done). However, the hotel should try to minimize rooms close to contraction zone. I immediately asked to switch rooms to avoid the loud buzzing/construction noises. Finally, as a lifetime Platinum member, it seems the W HK is one of the few hotels I no longer get upgraded at. I don't mind so much, since I realize that there are a lot of Platinum members. However, it does stand out in this respect. Given the poor location (not in Central), I would think the W would try harder. And that was definitely the case when it first opened, but I'm not sure I will choose this hotel in the future. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice stay! From our recent experience of staying at the W Hong Kong, we noticed that staff quality has generally improved/enhanced. From bell staff & room attendants, to telephone operators and gym & pool attendants, all were able to present themselves professionally with style as well as to sincerely extend their warm hospitality. David (Welcome Relations Manager) ensured our bookings were properly taken care of. Benny (Welcome Relations Manager) demonstrated nice flair as a professional hotel manager in responding to our needs and sometimes in exceeding our expectations, which can hardly be found in hotel managers of his generation. We wish the management could retain and develop such good staff, so as to take the W Hong Kong to an even higher level. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting Worst I have been staying in W Hotel Hong Kong for more than 10 times since it's opening. I think the service and the facilities is getting worst and less. There used to be two sets of shower towel and shower gel, shampoo and stuff, but this time I realised there's only one set. The in room dining options are too little. The Bliss Spa is not recommended. We booked Blissage 75 (which is a 75 mins massage), however, we only received a 65 mins service. Not only once, we had tried the Blissage 75 before, and they left early also. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The precious property is the staff of W hotel, hope W may keep engaging with staff to provide the quality. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flexibility and staff empowerment I used the hotel twice in the last 2 weeks. You found and kept stuff i left in my room 2 weeks ago - this was great. However, my PA made a booking mistake (wrong date) and when she corrected it, the room rate went up by $200. On top of that, you charged me for Internet and didn't offer breakfast. This came on top of approximately $5000for your limo service. For frequent visitors like me and considering the spend for this stay, it would be great if you could have more flexibility on internet and breakfast charges ( i usually only take fruit and muffin). This is small stuff. Ywill say that i picked the points iso of internet at check in but judgement should be exeercised. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience With the Airport Express right below the hotel this is one the most convenient places to stay if you're not on HK Island itself. The staff are great and always happy to help. I've had concierge services there find tickets to sold out events when AMEX couldn't For eating the restaurants and the woo bar are great, as is the room service but there's also there's a shopping mall at your doorstep with lots of eating options. And if you can't find what you want in any of those...there's a supermarket in the mall too! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The funkiest (and most convenient) hotel in HK I always stay here when in HK a) because it's SO easy to get to, two stops on the airport express, then 10 floors up from the platform to reception (via an easy to navigate shopping centre) b) city centre airport check in is then 9 floors down from hotel reception and c) it's the funkiest, hip hotel with supremely comfortable beds in town. The pool on 76th floor has awesome views, the staff are über professional, so keen to help, polite and dedicated. F&B prices are reasonable for a hotel of this standard June 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>