W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station,
  • Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel I stayed here for a very short trip to Hong Kong, and I am glad I did. Good Platinum upgrade, and excellent facilities. Staff was very nice. Really quick, easy trip to HKG, and very near two MTR staops. The Elements Shopping Center (with some really great food options) is right downstairs. You have to spend some time by the pool-- the views are incredible. You can't really control how cool the room gets, but this is typical of lots of hotels (it really gets too warm at night for me). October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by always looking it. best hotel for my work travels across apac great room, great bath room products, great staff. it feels as if you're walkin into a club. October 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff getting complacent I had been staying at W Hotel for a while and i intact this is the first and only hotel which i would stay when i visit Hongkong. I remember when i first visited in 2013 March i was so impressed with the services that i kept returning and tried various room types.This particular visit was a terrible experience. First i checked in on the 10th October with no help on the luggage and my room had no ice and chocolate during the turn down service. Well i am not a sucker for chocolate and really don't mind it but the impression i received was that i need to stay in more expensive room types to actually receive my rightful services. About 9pm i walked to the bell services and asked for their recommendation for some local scene food and was quick ushered into a cab and sent to a tourist zone where they charge overpriced food. The staff is aware that i spoke cantonese, mandarin and english but still directed me to a tourist rip off zone. That to me was a lack of effort, the staff was not even trying to help and for the sake of convenience just sent us off. Checking out on the 11th October was even worse, we were greeted at the concierge by Klein and he was uninterested, rude, and was basically mumbling to himself the whole time. I had to ask him to be more interested before he change his tone of voice and still look uninterested. He even asked if i called room service to check the room for any room spendings. Is that my responsibility to do that now? I tried to speak to the duty manager Bernard and was advised that he is very disappointed about the service i receive and when i told him about my experience with Klein he laughed and i had to ask him if found that funny . That was simply horrendous having a duty manager laugh off my experience. Moving forward after i confronted his sense of humour he said that he would welcome us back in W and would ensure that i will get the rightful treatment they would normally provide. Fortunately for him, my girlfriend was so sick that i had to extend another night of stay in Hongkong. She was so sick that we could only go downstairs to the cantonese restaurant for lunch and went back up to check in again for another night. Bernard asked me what time i would return and i told him. He said that he would upgrade me to a suite and asked how long i will need to go back upstairs. He assured that i will be greeted and have the room ready when i get there. I went up and the drama continues, my room was not ready and they sent me to a room in 38 floor and Bernard showed up to check me in. The hotel swiped my union pay card for the room charges and i received notifications on both sms and mobile banking app. The concierge then told me that they did not have the payment and ask me to swipe again as THEY ARE UNABLE TO CONTACT UNION PAY DURING THE LONG OCT HOLIDAYS. So your lapse in service with union pay now becomes my problem too. I was absolutely pissed as they kept asking for it until Bernard sends me upstairs first and they sort themselves out. I received a phone call in the late afternoon from Besjon and was informed that my suite was finally ready and if i was ready to move. My girlfriend is sick and all i needed was her to get good rest so i turned down his offer. The truth is i was so disappointed with the service and whole experience that i was not keen to try any form of service recovery that was offered. Deep down in me i am sure that they will screw up again which they did live up to my expectation again on the 12th Oct morning. When checking out the duty manager asked me for payment again from my union pay again and used a choice of words which accused me of not paying for the room. I requested him to have Besjon email me which he promised that he would around 12th Oct noon and would shave Besjon call me as soon as possible. The time now in Beijing is 13th Oct 10:41am and i still received nothing. Impressive service W Hongkong. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV channels Not so many varieties of TV channels for 5 stars hotel October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by noise Noise from the corridor is unbelievable. whenever people pass by ... it sounds like they are just at the door. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic and Fabulous This hotel is everything you dream about when it comes to simple, modern, and clean luxury. The staff is super friendly and responsiveness to all inquiries and will go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. The pool area is fabulous! For an inner city hotel, this is probably one of the best pools you'll ever experience. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not enough stars... I sincerely think that the rating stars, are not enough, mostly in what concerns the "staff responsiveness" - I would certainly rate it 6 stars! No doubt one of the best properties of Starwood. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hong Kong Home I call W HK home.... Its one of the best hotels in the SPG group of hotels, service amazing, staff, amazing, rooms all ways in order, and the breakfast is the best you can have..... I wish the other W around the world took there training from this hotel and staff.... September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place like home All staffs have incrediably nice attitude and smile especially welcomedesk and concierge.(Gordon, Brian, Billie) They made me feel very comfortable like home. Once I had a flu, staffs were worried about me like friends and family. And one more thing, Steam Room and jacuzzi is really good place to refresh. Those reasons why I would like to visit again W hong kong definitely. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay of a lifetime thanks to W Hongkong Team 5 Days at W Hongkong was simply put a wonderful experience. From reservation to check-out, everything was perfect. The resevation team and Consiage team supported my needs / requests 100% especially in taking care of my child. I especially want to thank Chief Concierge Peters Wang and SPG specialist Sammy Yick for the support they provided during my stay. The food at Kitchen and Sing Yin was also great and I enjoyed the Wet Pool very very much. I would definately recommend W Hongkong to everyone who is planning to visit the area. Staying at W was the best choice I made in this trip ^_^ September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, New, Tasteful Compared to the only other SPG option in HK, W HK is heads and shoulders above Sheraton which, on occasion, costs more than W to stay in. W is new. The rooms are nice. The lobby a little tight but makes up for it with relatively quick check ins. The suits are tasteful, spacious and very appealing. An effort is made to have good sound systems too. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing best hotel in Hong Kong Beautiful room views and excellent concierge services with booking restaruants and stuff. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by English with staff Employees who work in the front desk was perfect however the room cleaning employees need to understand English. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by still fantastic I have stayed many times in Hong Kong and when I can I stay at the W. Your property is by far the best in respect of Room quality Dinning quality Overall appearance and presentation The Wet Deck Most importantly is the team. You can have the best facilities and the most magnificent property however without the team and how they are so dedicated to making each stay an enjoyable one is a credit to the W Hong Kong. I would like to especially recognise Sunny and Eddie. They worked at the Wet Deck on Sunday 31 August. One of the gentlemen in particular recalled my previous stay and made me feel like a valued guest ( wish I recalled if it was Sunny and Eddie) however both team members I observed for a period of time and the level of service they provided all guest was outstanding. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Concierge Terry has been the best concierge I have ever had. He was very responsive, respectful, and helpful during my stay at W Hong Kong. I recommend him to anyone who is in need of a proper concierge service. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating Excellent personnel. Claire from the front desk was very helpful in an early check-in because my wife was not feeling well. ALL the concierge staff were helpful in setting up our cell phones and informing us of the tourists spots. Billy and Enson (sp?) especially. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Experience Thanks Francis upgrade my room to fantastic suite and this is a very cozy room! I am amazed by the stylish interior design and beautiful sea-view from the room. And the welcome card is sweet ~ September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed in the marvelous suite and everything was marvelous from the amenities to the views and to the excellent service provided. The Concierge that personally handled my needs was amazing and i would come back to this hotel just for her :) September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W ever It not the first time that I give this hotel a disappointing review because last time they said the will make it up for me that’s why I decided to stayed there again, however this hotel again is almost as disappointing as the last 4 W hotels that I stayed in, most probably I will no longer stay in any W hotel around the world and give them another chance as they always asked me, I had many issues with W Hong Kong including but not limited to - the booking was prepaid and still the couldn’t take the amount from my card and asked me to call them and when I did the person couldn’t access my booking for some reason and asked me to call again …and so on until eventually this 5 star hotel was able to charge my card - I had to ask more than 4 time for my stay to be extended but every time they call me and say sorry it was not done until I had to go again to reception and make sure its don, and even before they asked me how is my stay or why im extending the said (You have to Pay XXX amount) honestly they don’t talk to guest even in 1 star hotel like this - While I placed DND they still called me and disturbed me I was really annoyed and asked why you were calling me apparently they wanted to clean my room -They charged my credit card without telling me even though they have took a deposit on the card of HK$ 7500 ,even though on top of this the booking was fully paid in advanced - The pool was not really prepared we asked for an umbrella and they said we don't have even though we noticed that they had only a few which was really strange for a 5 star extremely expansive hotel -During breakfast one of the glasses placed on our table looked really disgusting looked like it’s never been washed or washed really quickly without checking before it placed on a breakfast table Every time I complained they said ohhh realy sorry as usual, hotel should no longer say sorry because once you disturb a family holiday your sorry is not really going to make my wife happier or my daughter I even route a email to the lady in charge and what I got is another sorry and we will make it up for you next time she offered me some point as a compensation which is barely enough for a one night stay in a normal SPG hotel. Im no longer interested in staying there again or any other W hotel I had enough, Im also not interested in being reach by any of this hotel management I think they should read this and go try to do a better job training their teams and improving the service quality otherwise change this hotel rating to 3 star hotel it doesn’t deserve anymore. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1 I'think that you need more spg member benefit.... when i stay at w hong kong I tell you my son's birth celebration.. but you don't need any more.... .. thanks. regards... September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love W Hong Kong I love W Hong Kong I always stay on W hotel in Hong Kong I feel a good condition However, the pool water is too bad In winter very clean but too bad in the summer In particular, you can see the huge hair and cigarette butts in the water The reason was because the pool party the day before But I like W Hong Kong Hotel September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good service We stayed in Cool Corner Room 1 night. The Room's view is so amazing that I even don't want to leave my room. Front's service was so perfact, I really thanked them. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Hong Kong My stay at W Hotel was at the end of a week long trip in China - so to have my expectations surpassed came as a most welcome surprise. Even though I was only staying one night, from check-in to check-out, I found both the staff and facilities excellent and I certainly made the most of the amazing breakfast buffet! I will return! August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice mix of trends comfort and high speed. Dear Peter, Although most of the facilities and service was up to what you get in a 5 star hotel there is a lack of personal attention for the guest compared to similar hotels in other countries like Dubai, Morocco etc. The speed of the Chinese HK staff especially at the breakfast and reception gives you the impression of being a number too much rush no eye for detail artificial kindness and politeness. Maybe few managers on key positions with European background to give the staff weekly or even daily awareness training which is key for a hotel on your level. I' am available just let me know. Hope to see improvements next time. Regards, Victor August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is very well located - nice hip modern w feel - concierge not really helpful. Requested them to book us a restaurant and they just said that the restaurant doesn't not need reservations and when we reached there we found out that they were closed! August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Jewel In HK Only had a one night stay as a stopover on way to China BUT what a Great hotel. From beers on the 78th floor pool deck to fabulous views of the harbour to very attentive staff. I will be staying here again. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features Such as comfort, clean, location and the staff are very good and make you feel welcome. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with excellent staff I know how busy W Hong Kong is, but it never fails to provide promtp and attentive service to the guests. Wonderful hotel, excellent front desk staff with big smile. Special thanks to Cyndee, Kate, Terry and Jeffery for their best service which makes me feel so comfortable staying at W. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to the airport Good hotel but location to other places are not reachable by subway. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Dear W Hong Kong, Thank you so much for your excellent hospitality. I am glad that our needs were well taken care of. I am happy to be greeted by Besjon and also Jeff during my check-in, you guys are so friendly and welcoming, which is what the service industry really need. It was indeed unmistakeably heaven to be celebrating my special occasion here. i would also like to extend my thank you to the concierge for helping me with my heavy bags after shopping like mad, to the lady operator (whenever wherever service) for attending my call promptly and getting all my request done, to the room service who delivered my food on time, to the housekeeping for making my room tidy and even more wonderful.. i will definitely come back and hopefully meet you guys again. August 18, 2014
  • 2015-11-28 T10:52:53.327-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_468, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_1965, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>