Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek Hotel and Fabulous Staff!! I was very excited to stay at the W, having never been to one before. Wow, it was awesome! The hotel has a very hip vibe from the moment you walk in and see the ultra modern bar area, which was busy at all times. I did not have a chance to visit the bar or restaurant, but I did order room service for a late night snack as well as breakfast the next day and the food was delish. Our room was so sleek and modern, with a beautiful city view and partial lake view. The location right on Lakeshore Drive has a spectacular view of Navy Pier on the east side and of the city to the west. It is a couple of blocks walking distance to the #66 bus for Chicago Avenue, which will take one to the Blue Line to get to O'Hare Airport, which takes about 60-75 minutes total. The hotel location is also walking distance to Navy Pier, Michigan Avenue, etc. The Welcome staff were awesome, as was everyone I encountered. A big thank you to Leslie in Whatever, Whenever and overnight Welcome. I had called late one night prior to my trip asking for help in identifying the property number to put on my StarHot form. She gave me the info I needed, then we proceeded to have a nice chat about my upcoming trip. I had mentioned my Guy and I were coming up to see a concert and that it was a romantic getaway for us. Leslie went the extra mile to make our stay special. We can't wait to come back! By the way, the Bliss Spa products in the room are fabulous! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommodating We loved the hotel! The location couldn't have been better and everyone was so nice. It was my first time in Chicago so everyone was very good about recommendations for dinner, nightlife, etc. We were welcomed with champagne in our room for my Birthday, it was so sweet! Valet also held our car for an extra couple hours while we were at dinner, it was soo nice! We most definitely enjoyed our stay and will be back! September 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good staff, but worst breakfast The front desk staffs are very nice and helpful, I appreciated her with thank you card But the Current restaurant for the breakfast was terrible. Long wait for both days to get seated (even lots of free table), the buffet is the worst I have ever experienced. Do not eat here! (at least for breakfast) September 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Agent Frances Frances or Franceca, I think was very welcoming and accommodating during my first check-in, even under a lot of pressure from long guest lines August 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected We've stayed for 4 nights in 2 rooms. The receptionist who greeted us was really nice and gave us the exact rooms we asked him for. This was about it for the positive feeling of the stay in this hotel. To start with, when you're trying to reach someone from the staff by the phone, expect to spend at least 20 mins (that's exactly what took me to order room service!!!) or you'll have to even go to the reception because no one picks up (especially the concierge!) Talking about the concierge, I wouldn't say that any of them really helped us finding a nice place to eat and when it came to a real issue that we needed help with - they were incompetent and again we had to deal it with ourselves. As I said we stayed in 2 rooms, each with 2 queen beds and we had only one shower kit and one robe per room (eventually it was brought to us after we asked for it twice). The internet didn't work for 2 out of 4 days. The cleaning ladies are slow and don't do well their jobs. Honestly this hotel doesn't reach the W standards (and I've stayed in quiet few of them). August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, amazing service, amazing views! This hotel is truly stunning to look at- inside and out. The service of all the staff though, take it to a whole new level. August 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't feel Wonderful Check in was horrible. The clerk was new and took 25 minutes to check us in. He asked for my credit card 5 times and had to get others to help throughout the process. We stood waiting and no explanation was given. When we finally asked for a supervisor they said it was a glitch in the system and we were given 2 drink tickets, however I don't drink. This visit was not the usual SPG, make you feel special service. In addition, he refused to take our bags to hold, and told us to look for a guy in a white polo, however another clerk next to us held her guest luggage. We visit 2-3 times a year and this was not our ordinary SPG wonderful service. Feeling disappointed. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Starwood hotel's always exceed our expectations. Best customer service around. July 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Recent Stay Our room was clean and the staff was friendly. Our first stay at a W. July 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Canceled and Staff Unhelpful I was originally staying two nights at the W, but on the first night I asked to extend my stay. The lady at the front desk said that my stay was extended, but when I went to use my card on Thursday I was kept from my room. I spoke to the manager and apparently I was supposed to be on an email list to extend but was never confirmed. They were overbooked so I could only stay if I paid $799. A coworker of mine was staying on the same dates and extended his stay the same way I had asked to extend, except he did it one day AFTER me. If I was on an email list, why wasn't I contacted about the availability? Security escorted me to my room to pack and I was kicked out to find a hotel at 10pm except everywhere except Midway AIrport was sold out because of a convention. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location and Amazing Staff The W Lakeshore is the best location in Chicago. It is walking distance from almost all of the downtown attractions,and just a $5 cab ride from the rest. The staff was the best I have experienced; fast, responsive, and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable and amazingly modern. The bar/lobby is a nice social gathering place. Get a room with a view of the lake and Navy Pier. I don't think I will ever stay anywhere else when visiting Chicago again. June 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property but staff needs training This used to be my go-to property in Chicago with over 100 nights. I haven't been back in a few years but was disappointed by the service this time. This property in itself was as I remembered but the staff was inattentive and even rude. Specifically, simple requests made to the front desk/room service were not met until a second call and comments like "why is this person in such a rush, it's not like he/she is leaving tonight" were heard regarding a customer request. If you're a low maintenance traveler, this property is still great but the level of hospitality did not meet expectations. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My "GO TO" Place in Chicago! I've been staying with the W Lakeshore for over ten years, and every time I visit, I am treated like royalty!! From the gentlemen working the main drive, to the front desk agents, and especially "Linda" who is one of your banquet servers, I'm greeted with a genuine smile and warm welcome. The room renovation is awesome, and as always, I get the best sleep ever in those amazing beds! I love this property, and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!!! June 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When can I go back? Very pleasantly surprised with this stay. I'm generally not a fan of the W's "ultra-hip" style, but this stay dissuaded those concerns. Location on Lakeshore is unbeatable for views. Staff was superb, Emily at front desk=AWESOME. Bartender Carrie=UNBEATABLE. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed The W Lakeshore was exactly what my family and I needed. I had a weekend conference to attend in Chicago so we turned it into a family getaway. I loved the gym; my wife loved the new look of the renovated rooms and lobby; and our two year-old would not leave the pool. The staff was very welcoming and personable. Everything went very smoothly without a hitch. As a family, Navy Pier being in walking distance with safe walking paths was a plus and viewing the fireworks from our room was spectacular. We can't wait to come back! June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG member we as SPG platinum checked in last night to the room we booked. Upgrade to available next level non existent even though rooms are available. Room is poor and air con so loud we struggled to sleep well. Addressed with staff but no fix! Room service food cold and average. The renovation superficial at best ...for 40m wow ...the money clearly was not spent on the rooms. All in all as a frequent traveler who sees lots of hotels , this one fails! For sure would not return Matt Bennett SPG platinum member June 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Customer service was very poor food was terrible our room was dirty it was not up to standards especially when you pay $1200 for a hotel room hallway was poorly lit could not sleep because the light was too bright in the room because the curtains weren't properly fitted May 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but... The hotel has a nice location and the staff was very friendly. Was disappointed in cleanliness of the room when I arrived. In particular the dust levels on the furniture and in the bathroom showed that the room had not been dusted in some time. The table lamps didn't show an obvious way to turn them on. You actually had to pull the cord out from the hole to find the on/off switch. Some basics were missing (I.e. empty tissue holder, no bottled water). The bottled water seems minor but after spending most of the day on a plane and arriving late, its the little things that can matter. Lastly, the food is less than desirable. My room service order was so so. What's ironic is that I only had a cheese plate and must admit that this is the worse cheese plate I have ever seen especially considering the price. Our group was there on business so I had the opportunity to have 2 banquet lunches. Another ironic thing is that they were identical. Guess our meeting planners were not checking with each other on the menu. Cannot blame this on the hotel but was disappointed to see the same dreary lunch on day 2. However, the breakfast served at our meeting was terrific as well as the snack breaks and overall service from the hotel staff. Finally, one last point...the lobby is essentially a bar. I actually had a difficult time finding the front desk as it was integrated into the bar setting. Coming back to the hotel in the evenings was a loud experience as when you entered the hotel the music and noise level was through the roof. Not what I would expect at any hotel. If I want to go to a bar or night club then I would do so. Do not appreciate walking through it each evening to go back to my room. Its obvious this hotel isn't intended for families. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views Great views of the lake and Navy Pier from the higher floors. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Party in Chicago! Absolutely wonderful hotel. We were given a lake view room on the top floor and this hotel completely blew our experience in Chicago out of the water. There really is no other place to stay while visiting Chicago. From the constant party that goes on in the lobby downstairs to the amenities in the room, this Hotel is an all in all wonderful hotel. You want anything - Just ask. May 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wow! for location & decor, Woe! for platinum service! This W has one of the best locations with great view of the lake and splendid views of Navy Pier. You could walk to Navy Pier and to a lot of local attractions such as the Magnificent Mile. The decor is pretty cool and hip. Over the Memorial Day weekend I decided to try this property as a local. It was more like a last minute adventure with my family. We arrived around 2:30pm and to my surprise I was told that the suite that was assigned to me (on the lame 7th floor) will be available around 6pm. We really came to enjoy the location and the surrounding while we left our beautiful home behind. I was assured that nothing else was available. After I insisted that I will like to talk to the manager, Ms. Z. miraculously found a suite ready on the 20th floor. The suite was spacious and well appointed with a marvelous view of the lake and Navy Pier. One of the main reason to stay here was also the pool which my kids enjoyed because is one of the few 8ft deep hotel pools. However, the pool facilities need some tlc. The Spa, even though small, it is quite elegant. I had breakfast with my family at the Current. The setting is hip and the view of the Lakeshore and of the lake is great. Food was above average, but the service was amazingly slow. It took a long, long time to get some basic scrambled eggs and some pastries. Generally, the menu is limited and there is no children's menu even though I observed a lot of kids. At this location platinum spg guests are not valued. There is an anti-platinum members bias. The included breakfast is subpar, very heavy on carbs and light on taste. Too bad for such a nice location! May 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by W I do not know what it is but this W (and all of them to some extent) just do not meet my standards for an exceptional hotel. Things that are not particularly pleasant are: 1. the constant, beating, and irritating/unnerving "club" Musak in the background; 2. no coffee in the room; 3. "one"bottle of free water for two people; 4. the $50 a night parking; 5. the crowded and inefficient elevator system; 6. the campy cheap attempt to startle the customer with excessive artificial style and glitter in the main entrance; 7. the dark and morbid hallway lighting that begs for some definition and purpose. The location is nice but just does not warrant the price nor my business. Platinum 1534729 May 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Place for IML Weekend The suite with the gym locker room shower room with a frosted glass wall separating naked bodies from the living room is awesome for obvious reasons boys! May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed my stay The hotel, the rooms, and the staff were all excellent. I spent my first two nights in Chicago at the W City Center, which was terribly disappointing. The Lakeshore property is what a W hotel should be. I had great view of the city from my room. The lake view rooms are probably even better. This will be my hotel of choice in Chicago moving forward. May 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by aroma this hotel has overwhelming floral aroma that is boderline offensive. it is throughout all of the common areas. the staff acknowledges that this is the "westin" trademark but also say that they have become numb to it. I would not return, unfortunately. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay Was in town for business and decided to stay at this location. The room was upgraded and the view was spectacular April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel was exactly as represented on their website. Very modern, great location near Navy Pier and excellent views. Rooms are small, but comfortable. Very attentive service staff when asked for extra glasses and coffee maker in room. Bell hop services were excellent - great job!! Front desk - didn't really provide excellent services here - only one person at a time seemed to serving guests with 2 or 3 just staring at their computers and not acknowledging waiting guests. Did not create that welcoming experience. Our adjoining room was not ready as a guest had not left and didn't get access until after 7:00 p.m. Found previous guests sock by the bed and garbage on the window sill. Really not the service I would expect from a premium hotel. Overall - enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone visiting the Chicago area. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere It was amazing great time. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure who these people were.... I hate to write negative reviews, but, as there is no way to contact management directly..... This is a good W hotel. Not the best. Fabulous lake views, friendly and helpful staff, the usual hip and nice look to the lobby, including club music and the time-of-day elevator mats.... The "Current" restaurant was pretty good (this is a very foodie town, so it is not in that stratosphere). Their staff was excellent. Now for the "who are these folks": Not the staff. I mean the guests and the talent. So, the first night (biz trip), Friday at 2 a.m., the room next to us (lake view 18th floor) became music party central. First time ever in a W hotel. Called the front desk. Security was up in 5 minutes, said his piece and they immediately turned down. Next: Sat. about 7 am. (We are awake by 6:30) there was pounding on door across hall to wake someone up. Don't they know about telephones? Then: Sat night at 2:30 pounding and loud, loud talk sown the hall. Maybe they were from the wedding. Sun a.m.: The wake-up pounder again. Last negative: Saturday night, the music in the lobby/bar was a young woman with a very, very, VERY LOUD electric guitar and mike singing old John Lennon songs. Not very well either. .... Well, she was on key. Just not what you would expect at a W hotel. It had the sound of open mike night at one of my college dorms. Really. (Someone joked that the DJ the night before was a cousin of the GM. Don't know about that -- the DJ's mix, playing during the day, was pretty good.) Anyway, but for the decor, there was this sense of an inexpensive airport hotel in a medium-sized US city where they drink maybe too much. I have recommended this hotel, in my rating numbers, just because the hotel staff cannot control their guests. But you gotta wonder if the folks on my floor paid a couple of hundred dollars less than I did for their rooms. I really will think twice about returning to THIS W hotel. By contrast, I would not have a second thought about booking any other W in any city of the US or Europe in which I have stayed. April 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by They overbooked my room I arrived at the W Lakeshore just after midnight to discover the hotel had been overbooked and I was being moved to a dump by the airport. I had just come from the airport and at no point did anyone attempt to contact me prior to my arrival to let me know the hotel was overbooked. I spent over an hour in cabs unnecessarily driving back and forth. I had early meetings the next day and got virtually no sleep due to the incompetence of the W Lakeshore staff. The next night they "upgraded" me to suite which had a half eaten mint sitting on the dresser next to the bed. April 16, 2015
  • 2016-07-28 T12:45:26.899-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_2005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>