W Chicago - Lakeshore

  • 644 North Lake Shore Drive
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611-3017
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service at the W The service at the W was not the quality that you would expect from a W. We had to call for towels three out of the seven days that we stayed and two of the nights they had problems delivering the towels and one of the nights they did not have towels and gave us robes to dry off from our shower. We went for breakfast at the restaurant and it took 45 minutes for our food to be served and it was not correct. I would not recommend the restaurant at all. The food was not good, the eggs were not cooked enough and they had a very strong buttery flavor. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - bad coordination I brough a group of 8 to the hotel, unfortunatly we didn't have a room for one team member - over sold. Tried sending us somewhere lese but full there too. Offered no good options. Never heard back from hotel management to address the issue. It's a great newly renovated proprty with all the buzz of the city but unfortunately fell flat on meeting the needs of even a small group. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing the basics Swanky lobby and rooms, but they're messing up on the basics. 1) The fitness room has a nice rack of dumbbells. Except most of the dumbbells were missing! There was only a mismatched set, not even pairs of most weights. 2) The cover to my ironing board was severely wrinkled and stiff, making it really hard to iron my clothes 3) The "Do not disturb" sign was missing from my door (which I always use). Come on, W, a swanky redesigned hotel is useless if it isn't meeting travelers' basic needs. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weird hotel with good location. Hotel decor was ugly, rooms very small, no comfortable seating in room, window in bathroom into room very weird. no explanation of parking and how the system works. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Navy Pier Great location for the typical chicago sightseeing July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by could have been cleaner walking into the room i was impressed by the decor but as I explored the room a bit is was a bit dirty. The robe had huge yellow stains on it which kind of grossed me out and then i began to wonder if something like a robe is in plain sight and dirty, what else could be dirty. Some of my towels were stained as well. My room also had a beeping noise which i could not identify and could not determine if it was the hotel or outside, either way it was annoying and made it a bit hard to sleep. Unfortunately i was too busy to really notify the staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk area way too loud and disorganized Arrived at hotel at 9:30pm Fri to a lobby/front desk/bar area that was reminiscent of a twenty-something party scene at a South Beach Miami hotel. Music blaring and could barely hear front desk person's instructions. Seemed as if the hotel is trying to be a scene for 20-somethings as opposed to a top quality hotel. Room at end of 28th floor had great lakefront view, but seemed cramped, especially the entry way with the closet on the right basically being a curtain (which grew on me) separating it from the hallway. Was surprised that there is no gift shop to be able to buy amenities ( was directed to Seven Eleven a block away) Getting a cab in front of the hotel was a hit-or-miss experience... again quite disorganized between cabs dropping off guests, uber vehicles, cars coming/going from inside the garage and from all directions in crowded front roadway. Spent 10-15 min waiting for cab at 6:45pm Sat. Check-out at noon on Sun was just as crazy/loud/disorganized as check-in. Glad I waited & checked bill (as opposed to just leaving/dropping off key as suggested by hotel staffer while waiting in checkout line) since there was a $100 credit which was not applied to the original bill on file. Did get good service when requesting a take-out lunch from Wave restaurant on Sun. Nice fitness area. Great lakefront location (but also was too far away from enough taxis) July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed The W Lakeshore was very dissapointing during this visit. The Check in process took over 25 mins as the staff was either not available or not interested. The room had no towels. and the Bathroon was not well cleaned. The valet took 20 mins to get our car the next morning. All in all the hotel was not run well. Will have to think twice about returning. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG what? I was all excited to see the newly redesigned space but was sorely let down upon arrival. The front desk was difficult to find, it was right next to the bar which made it very loud to talk to the Check in people. There was NO SPG preferred line so I had to wait 20 minutes to speak to someone. As a gold member i usually enjoy a little extra welcome when I check in and a nice upgrade. Somehow this got missed at first . All n all, not my favorite SPG property I have visited. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away Good location, everything else is subpar. This hotel should not be flagged a W. Low popcorn ceilings, tired decor, very dusty rooms, horrible bathrooms. Far and away the worst W I have ever stayed in and I would caution anyone who is looking for a "nice" hotel to steer well clear. Staff was good, but they can't make up for the property. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Front desk staff The front desk staff was horrible. I had two rooms and I wanted them together so we left so they can get them ready...when we return one was on 29 the other on 10. I told her when I left they were together and she was like well that's not what I show then I told her who checked us in and then she went to verify it as if I was lying. Then after she had egg on her face she realized the mistake and tried to fix it with an attitude. Then that night, I needed to give the key to the front desk and she wouldn't take it but said I had to give the name and give my id and room number in order to make a key for my future guest. Meanwhile she has a random guy just standing there listening to my conversation. I don't know him, he's not an employee, could be a serial killer and now he has my name and room number. Anyway, just unprofessional. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I was excited to stay at the W for a trade show in July. But I was disappointed. The staff at the check in and concierge was young and not quite sensitive to travelers. I get to my room and there is no information at all on the hotel, no menu, no lay-out, nothing. i called and had one sent up, everything seemed to take a lot longer than normal. I ordered breakfast one morning and was told it would be 35 minutes--an hour later it had not showed up and I had to get to get to the trade show. Went down to the lobby to meet a co-worker and take the shuttle and there was a large coffee pot, so at least I'd get coffee--nope, that was empty. The air conditioning in my room sounded like a small aircraft when it kicked in and woke me several times over the night...each night...all four nights. I was told they recently underwent renovations. Yikes. I'm sure the lighting in the hallways was supposed to be hip. It was dark and annoying. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel had terrible customer service 1) Room was not clean and ready upon arrival, which was 30 minutes after the scheduled check-in time. 2) Room was still not ready 65 minutes after I arrived...a total of 95 minutes after the scheduled check-in time. 3) During my 65 minute wait, received no compensation (drinks or offers to hold luggage) 4) Only received room because I had to complain to a manager. According to the girl at the reception desk "It's not my fault". 5) Room was dirty. The last guest had left his/her "lip prints" on the window between the bathroom and the room, and it wasn't cleaned. Disgusting. 6) Had absolutely no bath towels in the room. When I asked for towels, the hotel only brought up 2....they know I had 4 people in my room. 7) This is not a hotel for a young family. GREAT location for a family...but not the greatest atmosphere. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Follow up for incidents needs improvement with writing up incident reports. Also, we were never informed that key entry was required after a big event. In addition, we were never informed that they put a 3-5 day hold on your credit/debit card for incidentals per room.. We felt that the halls were to dark especially if you have a low vision problem, and there are no vending machines for snacks. Valet parking is much to high, and they only give one bottle of complimentary water for one person when you have a party of two or more in room. I would recommend this hotel only if you are there to see fireworks. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MY STAY THE ROOM AND BATHROOM WAS VERY NICE ONE PROBLEM IS THERE IS NOT ENOUGH LIGHTING IN THE ROOM AND YOU HAVE TO GET OUT OF BED TO TURN OFF THE LARGE READING LIGHT THAT OVER HANGS THE SIDE OF THE BED. THE HALLWAYS ARE VERY DARK AS ARE THE AREAS OUTSIDE OF THE ELEVATORS IN AN ATTEMPT TO HAVE A COOL SEXY VIBE THEY OVER DID IT AND MISSED THE MARK. THE EMPLOYEES WERE VERY NICE AND ACCOMODATING AT ALL TIMES. THE FOOD WAS JUST OK ,BUT ITS A GREAT CITY FOR EATING . I WOULD RETURN BECAUSE OF THE LOCATION AND THE STAFF AND THE CLEANLINESS. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good W I'm a big fan of the W hotels I've stayed at and was excited to see another one. This hotel is a let-down from all the other W's I've been to. May 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk The Front desk was very busy. There was a very long line and only 1 person helping. She did not ask me for my SPG welcome ammenity, did not acknowlege my status. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my place I thought that this was a Westin and was looking for a different experience. This is good for the hip crowd, but not for a more conservative person like me. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Larry Robinson I was expecting a lot more than what was given for my experience, I had other choices but decided to give this hotel a try. I will never stay at this hotel when visiting Chicago Lakeshore! I paid my hotel in advance all up front months prior, and ask if there were any other things I need to pay up front or any other changes they informed me because I paid all upfront everything was taken care of. This was not the case when I arrived for check-in they tried to charge my card 600.00 for incidentals and would not let me have my room if I did not agree with this charge! I was extremely upset I have stayed at some of the best hotels in the nation and this was the first time that I heard either you pay incidentals or no service. Very poor amenities for the price at this hotel, I would not recommend staying at this location try the other fine establishments before acquiring this one! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Interesting Mix A interesting mix of good and bad. On the positive, the staff is terrific, and consistently do whatever they can to make one's stay more enjoyable -- whether volunteering the Acura to go out to dinner to bringing a selection of teas for room service after realizing they were out of green tea. While the guest rooms are small, and in need of renovation (as is much of the hotel), they are still quite comfortable. The biggest negative is that the hotel has the bones of an older facility that has been reimagined as a W. So don't expect an upgrade to a suite, even as a Platinum, and don't expect a large room. If you stop and look, the windows are in desperate need of a good cleaning, some of the wallpaper is buckling, and the room furniture is definitely showing its age and use. But all in all, still surprisingly comfortable. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be better organized This was my second stay at the W - Lakeshore hotel in Chicago, and again I was left a bit disappointed. We arrived at 4:30pm - well after the standard 3pm check-in. Unfortunately, 'no rooms were available'. We planned on changing before attending a wedding and the hotel did not offer any reasonable accommodation to do so (public restroom in the lobby, seriously?). The lobby was a madhouse, but the hotel should be prepared for check-in rush on a weekend in Chicago. We received our room keys as we were dropping our bags off and didn't see the room until late that night. The room was great though! Well appointed, nice styling - just don't plan on June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a facelift Here is how I gauge if a hotel is getting 'old'. They spray the worst smelling perfume cleaner in every room and in every elevator. The sweet smell of cleaner was overwhelming and disgusting. What are they trying to hide? I had to leave my room door open for 1 hour each night to try to get the awful smell out. Also, water pressure in shower is horrible. And when was the last time you were In a shower where the shower rod wasn't curved to give you a bit more space while showering. I've been staying at this hotel whenever I visit Chicago for the last 6 years but sadly, I'm moving on. June 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weak and Disappointing Checked in at 5PM on Tuesday. Room was not ready (not a big deal); was told housekeeping would get right on it and room would be ready in 30-40 minutes. 45 minutes later, nothing Checked with front desk, manager was heading up to check on progress, and the room should be ready in 15-20 minutes. 35 minutes later, still nothing. 10 minutes later, and the room was ready. Front desk said the general manager would contact me, but that never happened. Staff seemed to have no interest in taking charge or responsibility. Room (suite -- 2418) was clean and generally comfortable, although in need to renovation as is true of many older Ws. Bed was extremely comfortable, as always with Ws. HVAC worked very well and kept the well nicely chilled, although the unit was extremely loud -- in fact, I had to turn it off when on calls. Other notable shortcoming was that a prior guest had replaced the Absolut vodka with water in the bottle in the minibar, which housekeeping never noticed. The food delivered by room service both mornings was excellent, although the hotel missed its 30 minute delivery estimate the second morning by 15 minutes. Sweat was disappointing in that 2 of the 3 bikes were inoperative, as was 1 of the 3 recumbent bikes, so good luck finding a free machine. Valet was quick and efficient. The hotel's main advantage is relative proximity to Navy Pier. Otherwise, the facilities and attitude of the staff (in particular) leaves me concluding one is much better off staying elsewhere, at least until something changes. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful views; medocre service Great views of the lake and very conveniently located to downtown. I was disappointed with the service. You have to ask for what you want repeatedly. Not very responsive but apologetic and polite. Not sure I would stay again for my vacation. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this was a W? this property is very tired and not at all what i think of as a W (other than it being overly noisy and dark). the service was poor in the restrt and otherwise. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOISE Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Never again!! The noise was unbelievable every night. Security called repeatedly. The young crowd & "drunk-fest" was a problem at 3 am, 4 am, 5 am, 6 am despite multiple visits from hotel security. Noise in hallway carries throughout & paper thin walls. The manager Adabel was professional & courteous about rectifying the problem & bought us breakfast but we'd much rather have had sleep & relaxation. The guests were finally asked to leave hotel but not before they pounded on doors yelling at the guest "!@#$ you all" for getting us kicked out. The 2nd night guest spent the wee hours of the night calling each other the "N" word! Interesting clientele. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip Happening Place We always love the W Hotels. They are clean, welcoming and have a fun hip feel. The W Lakeshore is no exception. The location is fabulous. Walking distance to Michigan Ave. and Navy Pier is very convenient. I have stayed at many Chicago hotels and i really like this one. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just awful This hotel lacks everything you expect in a Starwood Property. The bed is hard and uncomfortable, not heavenly. Despite a recent remodel, the décor is shabby and worn. The staff is unfriendly, aloof and arrogant. The management lacks empathy in dealing with requests from SPG elite members. Overall, this is one of the worst properties in the W Hotel chain. If you want to stay at an SPG property in Chicago, stay at the W City Center, the Sheraton Towers or the Westin on Michigan Avenue. All are better options than this horrible property. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help with the details Reception is so rude. No one looks up to give direction to guests. We had lunch in the restaurant. It was empty, with a full staff and painfully slow. Room service took over an hour for a coffee and smoothe. When I called I was told 30 minutes, when I called 45 minutes later, I felt like the kid on the phone was trying to prove me wrong, until he came back on the phone and said that the kitchen was just backed up and it would be another 20 minutes. Seriously, get it together. Hallways are dark and musty smelling. There were 2 cribs outside our room for almost an entire day. There is just no attention to detail. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst stay at a W hotel in my life We stayed here for a 15 guy bachelor party and had 7 rooms including a suite rented. The suite was suppose to be 2 bedrooms but the ajoining room was booked to someone else. We bought alot of liquor for a boat party on saturday and the hotel staff only allowed us to bring 2 cases of beer and 1 bottle of scotch up to the room which i find rediculous. We didn't have any complaints on noise during our whole stay. We requested extra towels and ammenities serveral times and we had to track down housekeeping in the hall to get stuff. And we spent almost 2 hours in the resturant for breakfast on sat morning. We didnt get any refills on water and was never asked if we need anything after we finally recieved our food 1 hour after ordering. We just left money at the table cause waiter didn't bring the bill after being asked for it several times. And the elevators are horrible. You can plan on it taking 20min to do a round trip from the 31st floor to the lobby and back during peak hours. The reason we had to go to the lobby is becasue room service was horrible. I will more than likely never stay at this W hotel ever again. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>