W Chicago - Lakeshore

  • 644 North Lake Shore Drive
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611-3017
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice rooms, staff is okay. I was visiting Chicago on business and decided to stay at this location - I usually stay at the City Center location. The room was amazing with a great view. Very roomy and I got some of the best sleep on the bed. Overall the staff was good. Alex did a great job at making me feel welcomed and acknowledging my SPG membership. However, I did experience a small issue. I called the hotel a few days before my arrival to see if I was going to be able to check out late as requested- the person on the phone said yes, since I am a loyal SPG member, though when I got to the hotel I was told something different and on my checkout date I had to negotiate a later checkout time- an hour earlier than what I was told previously. I did not like being told yes, I could check out late, then no it will not be possible. If it was not possible that should have been communicated initially. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Enjoyed a one-night stay at the W Lakeshore in April. Lobby came across as a bit small and seemed crowded at all times. Staff automatically gave me a Platinum upgrade to a Marvelous suite without me asking. Suite was great - 28th floor, spacious, trendy W-style decors, and amazing views of Lake Michigan. I woke up a bit early and got to watch the sun rise over the lake in the morning! Overall, a smooth stay without any issues. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little eclectic but nice I enjoyed my stay at the W Lakeshore Chicago. Very modern looking interior would probably really appeal to the "hip" set. Coffee in the hotel lobby every morning was a nice touch and it was Excellent coffee. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern The W on Lakeshore in Chicago was Modern with updated decor and hip music playing throughout. Our stay felt very much like the vacation we were looking to accomplish, assisted by the overall service and comfort of the Hotel. We would definatily come again upon visiting Chicago. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading Parking I asked the parking attendant about parking my vehicle for about 6 hours and If it was better to take my car to go sight seeing. He asked if I was staying here and I said yes, and he said I get a spot because I have a room. I took this as a "Free Spot." I'm from Arizona and rooms come with a free spot so I assumed the same after speaking to the attendant. When it was time to get the car, I was told I owed $65 and there was no way around this. I then spoke to a manager who offered me some points, but did not solve this issue to my liking as she stated she did not want to deal with the parking garage which is a separate entity. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful! Staying for a weekend at the remodeled W Chicago Lakeshore was an absolutely wonderful experience! The W Chicago Lakeshore recently underwent an extensive (and much needed) remodel. The W Chicago Lakeshore was my choice Chicago hotel before their remodel, but was definitely showing it's age. I could have chosen to stay at a nicer Chicago hotel before their remodel, but their warm, hospitable staff kept me coming back. During the W Chicago Lakeshore's remodel, I chose to stay at other downtown Chicago hotels to avoid the noise and construction. My first stay back at the W Chicago Lakeshore the weekend of March 13, 2015 only reinforced why I consider the W Chicago Lakeshore the best hotel in Chicago! The valet welcomed me back to the W Chicago Lakeshore, explained valet parking, and asked if I would like luggage assistance (I was traveling light, so I politely declined the luggage assistance). Walking into the remodeled W Chicago Lakeshore's lobby was like night and day. The lobby is now one of the most, if not the most spectacular, modern lobbies of any hotel that I've ever visited! Checking-in, I was warmly greeted by Daniel. He acknowledged my SPG status and offered to upgrade me to their "Marvelous Suite". I gratefully accepted Daniel's offer. The "Marvelous Suite" was truly devine! The suite was immaculately clean, large, and very modern with an amazing view of Lake Michigan. Saturday evening, the W Chicago Lakeshore's staff suprised me by having a bottle of Champagne, a plate of macaroons, and gummy bears (my three favorite treats) placed in my suite. Surprised and delighted, to say the least! I haven't had a chance to experience the W Chicago Lakeshore's new restaurant "Current" (their former restaurant "Wave" was one of my Chicago favorites), but I will definitely give it a try during another visit. Bliss Spa is still located on the eighth floor and is relaxing as ever. However, I do miss Whiskey Sky that was located on the top floor of the hotel. My friends and I had many a fun night at their former bar located at the top of the hotel! Nevertheless, their new lobby bar is a great improvement over their former lobby bar (their bartenders make the best raspberry mojitos). During their remodel, I missed the staff and staying at the W Chicago Lakeshore. But the wait was well worth it! The W Chicago Lakeshore has once again become my weekend retreat!!! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay I celebrated my birthday over the weekend and decided to stay at this property with my family. Since the moment I checked in the staff were very personable. Jeremy, Barbara, Lauren and Lillibeth were amazing. I was handed a birthday card at check in and I thought that was so thoughtful. Everything was perfect and I am so happy I decided to stay at your property. By far my favorite w hotel I have ever stayed at. I can't wait to come back! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Better Ws I have stayed at. Great W. The rooms were nice and big, and the bar/lounge area was great that seemed to always have things going on. I will definitely stay here again in the future. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Although my wife and I knew this was a really good hotel, after entering our room we were blown away with the design, the comfort, and the spectacular view of Lake Michigan and Navy Pier. It was like we had our own two bedroom Lakeshore Drive condo !! The staff was superb: friendly, quick to solve a problem, and hailing a cab was so easy due to their ace staff at the front door. A front desk manager by the name of Alex was extremely helpful in helping us solve a particular issue. Kudos to the entire W Hotel stafff !!! February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Rooms, Great Happy Hour, Far from Action The W Lakeshore is very close to Navy Pier, which provides a great view. Also, they've renovated the place completely, so it looks much better with the spray cans, restaurant, and hip lighting in the front. It's a bit far from all of the action though, so expect to take a cab and pay $10 to get anywhere lively. The rooms are clean, but a bit dark like the rest of the W hotels. The hallways in the W are always dark. The staff are also quite friendly in the front - when I forgot my sneakers once, they held them until I returned a few weeks later. Kudos to that service quality. As for platinum recognition, they'll put you on a higher floor, but that's about it. Not sure if they have full suites, but it's very hard to get upgraded it seems like. They're definitely lacking in the breakfast section, so stick to getting points. Don't expect a buffet anywhere since they barely have a restaurant at this venue. Just walk down the street to grab Indian or a sub. As for the gym, I had issues where there were no freeweights at the time, which was frustrating. I emailed the manager to alert him of this, and even told the staff. The reason I usually stay here is because their gym is better than the Westins around Chicago. However, without freeweights and a broken bike, what could I do? No compensation was provided either for this. I would definitely return here again. It's my #2 hotel in Chicago - if they can fix up their gym, provide more Platinum recognition, and get some breakfast going, it'd be my #1 choice. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will keep coming back Beautiful view, clean rooms and great service! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE FOR CHICAGO MARATHON I came in for the Chicago marathon. The location for the hotel was outstanding! 3 blocks to the bus for the marathon pickup package, and, walkable (about a mile) to the venue. Bed was comfortable and staff were very nice and responsive! Furthermore, the hotel was well placed to walk around the city! The front desk was responsive and very helpful. Additionally, the concierge were very accessible and helpful for my many questions! I hope to stay again soon!! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Stayed here for my birthday so it would be walking distance to anything in downtown, we weren't prepared for the snow so we were forced to stay in. Luckily this hotel is awesome. The staff all greeted me and wished me a happy birthday, with that said, they offered a free upgrade for a lake view, GREAT! Took that and the room was more than what I expected. We left, and came back to some treats with a birthday card from the staff! How sweet! They made my stay even better. The staff, the cleanliness, and the location will make me go back. The only down side is that the fridge was locked and they said they don't provide mini bars anymore.. why not take it out? Another thing was that our neighbors were extremely loud, until 4am. I didn't want to complain because it was a weekend and I understand when people are trying to have fun. I will definitely be coming back! January 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The W Lakeshore is a vacation for your eyes upon arrival I recently chose to stay at the W Lakeshore while I had been in a transitional period while relocating. I was looking forward to staying at the W Lakeshore Chicago. This brings me to explain why I chose to write a review, although the hotel is more beautiful than I had expected, so I was very excited and anxious to get checked in and walk around town. I am a frequent traveler. That said sometimes I have higher expectations than a first time visitor, especially when I choose to stay with a company I have frequented and felt that I would never have to worry about attitude, and unwillingness, from the Starwood employees. I did however receive a sincere apology from the bell boy That assisted me to my room, I was very impressed with his effort to step up and show respect for me and for his job. This is the main reason I did not choose another hotel that evening. I did however speak with upper management and the problem was mended immediately. My purpose with this post is to highlight the importance of customer service, I am aware of where I choose to stay and I do not want to take my business elsewhere over one person having a bad day. I would like to open the door in this message for those who don't feel their experience was met the way they had invisond or expected and felt like a profit and not like a loyal member to the company. I have chosen not stay with the W Lakeshore and I don't know that I will or will not choose this location in the future. I would like to point out only one person having a terrible evening can rattle another's and if your like me and going to the W I hope you have the chance of feeling like your the most important human being in the room. And if you feel the staff member is not helping matters there's always someone you can reach out to. Due to the uncomfortable experience checking in and the long day I chose to be alone in my room, and just let this experience pass and another amazing night is right around the corner. I would like to wrap up with thanking Starwood for the opportunity for me to have a voice and share my experience. I am aware life is not a movie and expectations do often get overlooked or denied. I hope with this post it contributes to a lighter more welcoming atmosphere. I will wrap with this, I am looking forward to continue staying with this hotel, and i hope you enjoy your stay and make someone smile December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business class with flair Excellent hotel-- 5 star staff , services, food & bev, layout, etc. Very comfortable without being pretentious. Highly recommended. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Renovation, but Still An Old Building (and Very Slow Valet Parking) I have stayed at this W Hotel going back over a decade. It did just finish a much needed renovation, and the new design is much more modern and very well done. Other positives: friendly staff, consistently good drinks and food at the lounge bar (there is a hopping scene there too on weekend nights) and great panoramic views of Lake Michigan. The negatives: Despite the renovation, the building is still old, so there were loud plumbing noises and what sounded like a noisy washing machine just above us every morning. Also, the valet parking service is horrible. After texting to get our car and then checking out, we were told that the car had been re-parked (which I doubt) as we had not shown up within 11 minutes, even though no one told us this when we presented our claim ticket. It took a further 25+ minute wait (and inquiring twice more) to get our car. Also, if you have never stayed here before, be warned that it is about a 10 minute walk to North Michigan Avenue (the Magnificent Mile) and its shops and restaurants. While that may not be issue most times of the year (and might even be pleasant at times), it can feel like a very long distance during the cold winter months (especially if you are not used to that type of weather). December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Our family enjoyed the stay very much. Location is great....right on the lake. Restuarant and bar....very, very nice! Hotel staff was very helpful, yet not intrusive. Highly recommend! December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Offsite Meeting The hotel ws very accommodating. The account manager, food manager and audio/visual all worked together as a great team and provided great servcie. The meeting room was superb. The hotel had all the features and services we were looking for. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place! Exce!lent hotel! Great vibe, nice rooms and friendly staff! November 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Billed My credit card was billed twice. I've been "working" with them for over a week to get it corrected. No one answers the phone in billing and they would not connect me with a manager when I asked. Very poor customer service. November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HD Surprised a high-end hotel like the W in a major city like Chicago doesn't offer HD TV channels. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel We were in Chicago for a wedding. The room was beautiful and the staff was attentive. I would book there again. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The staff was less than helpful when we arrived. Our bags were promised to be brought to our room within 10 minutes. After 2 hours and several phone calls we went down to get them ourselves. We requested early check-in, and were told that we were first in line for the next room (old we would have a room shortly). Did not happen. All in all it was not what I expected. I will not stay at the W in Chicago again. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very responsive and nice staff Roman checked me in upon arrival. He's very professional and helpful. He went out of his way to give me information. Made me feel very welcome. The bellman/taxi area were also very attentive and nice. The hotel was very contemporary. My only negative were the very dark hallways near the rooms. A little creepy. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel by the Lake This hotel met all of our expectations. The only drawback as the loud music in the restaurant area October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to attractions Convenient to just about everything in Chicago; modern hotel with a mix of business and vacation travelers. Seems suited for 25-35 year olds. October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feedback Treat platinum members like normal guest , felt like I am not invited, Room was not prepared for platinum member No welcome drink, chocolate or fruits, not even a welcome note. - Try any ASIA hotel and see the difference Front desk Behavior was rude, ignorant specially the guy stands at SPG counter during night. No Help was provided even I was traveling with an infant. TV was not working, Fixed it myself but it was losing signals very often Fridge was locked and there were no drinks in the fridge No Slipper were provided.. Standard room even after paying 340 USD No complimentary Breakfast for platinum member :(:( NO vertical shower, only overhead shower Asked for bucket twice but never got it Room service was really bad, Got all my meals after 1 hours Asked for boiled potato for my kid, got it after 1 hour 15 mins. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not at a W level The front desk staff were VERY VERY BUSY and hotel was not prepare to checkin all the people in line. There was a big conference in town (same conference I was arriving to attend) So this may explain why the hotel was so busy. When I arrived (around 1 pm) they told me to come back at 3 pm and that my room will be ready by 3pm for sure. I came back 3 :30 and there was no room. I had to leave for a meeting (I was unable to shower and dress up for an important meeting) and I was told once I arrived my bags will be in the room. When I arrived to the room, only one of the bags made it. I use StarHot rate frequently since my sister works for starwood for more then 10 years!. This time was 290 dls per night. I always ask if I can get the starhot food discount and sometimes I get it and sometimes I dont. And when I dont get it I never complain.This time the front desk gave it to me, I used it saturday and sunday and Monday I was told it was a mistake and they took it away. I didnt complain, but when I was at the restaurant the same person that served me before recognized me and told me he will give me the discount. I told him the front desk say there was a problem and he said not worry. Then the manager of the restaurant came and told me that it was impossible. Anyway, in general I had a good weekend. Rest well at night and that is the most imporant for me. But overall, the lobby of the hotel is very nice, but the halls of my floor and the room were not super clean, furniture was damage, etc. Not for a W Hotel leve. South Beach W, For Lauderadale W, Santiago W and Mexico City W are much better. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Checked in on a Monday evening for a two-night stay. Was upgraded as a Platinum to a renovated suite, a pleasant surprise. The renovations at the hotel are a definite improvement, from the lobby to the hallways. The suite was much fresher and brighter than pre-renovations, although the hotel clearly skimped on some out of the fit and finish. For example, curtains have been used to cover the closet rather than hard panels, no fixtures were installed around the sprinkler heads, and the windows are still in dire need of a good scrubbing, not just a squeegee.. That said, the renovated rooms are much brighter. My other knock on the renovation is that the HVAC was not replaced, so you still have the same noise of the blowers below the windows -- not a bad thing if it strikes you as white noise, but pretty loud if you are a light sleeper. My biggest complaint is that Whatever Whenever failed to relay to the valet my request for my car the last morning, but at least the valet was responsive when they realized the hotel's failure. All in all, a lot nicer than pre-renovation. October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost to benfit For the cost of this room I expected much more. Curtains on the closet, I was not impressed. The bathtub had chips in the enamel, the toilet seat was loose, a large window on the bathroom wall. When the light went on in the bathroom the light shown into the sleeping area. The staff members that I dealt with were great. October 6, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T20:07:10.419-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_2005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>