W Chicago - Lakeshore

  • 644 North Lake Shore Drive
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611-3017
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Switching elsewhere I have stayed at this hotel for the past month and will be shifting away next month. Gym - Too small for the number of guests. There are only two elliptical machines and three treadmills, of which two are not working (one appears to be broken for the entire month). The only time you can be guaranteed a spot is to get there by 6.30am. Gym machines don't look cleaned. Room service - I've given up ordering because the wait time quoted has been up to an hour, even for breakfast items. On the occasions that I've had something, there hasn't been any consistency in the preparation of the dish - quality has ranged from excellent (first week) to downright inedible (last week). I have started using seamless/dining in because delivery is faster. Room amenities - Spotty. I've received rooms where the phone didn't work or one bedside lamp wasn't working. Bathrobe hanging in the room was stained last week. In all fairness the plus points include: great lake view, relatively easy to get a cab in the mornings, good quality of bed/pillows. Probably a good place for a week but not as an extended business traveler. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not W Standard The hotel is fine. I got early check-in which was an appreciated gesture, albeit sacrificing a room upgrade. However, the hotel is pretty basic. There are no umbrellas in the room, you have to ask. I asked the doorman, who referred me to the front desk, who referred me after some searching to the doorman. It was easier just to deal with the rain. There is no coffee in the room and when I mentioned this, kudos to the hotel for putting a machine in my room. But it would not have occurred to me to ask and this idea that things are locked away somewhere unless guests asks for them is quite tacky: not all of us steal the towels. Toiletries are as expected but meager - no cotton swabs etc. You're left feeling this is really an OK 3 star hotel, maybe like the Four Points. But it's not, it's a W, and if this brand is to mean anything, it needs to be better on virtually every level to justify the price difference. No tragedy, nothing ruined - except a brand proposition and that will make me think not just about this hotel in Chicago, but any other W worldwide. That's poor hotel management, and brand management. September 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no customer service i have stayed at this hotel a number of times but they do not pay attention to comments. there are gym machines broken since December but they still do not fix them no matter how many comments you make if you request green room they still enter your room they have recently removed free weights but website claims they have free weights if you request away from elevators or ice machines they will not pay attention to them August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic upgrade After reading many reviews critical of the ongoing renovations, I was a bit nervous about staying at the hotel. But upon arrival (late Friday evening), everything appeared to be complete, and the main bar/lounge area was packed with patrons. We were immediately offered an upgrade to their only available premium room, which happened to be a Wow suite -- and it was incredible. One of the high points of the trip. Room service -- for both a late night dinner and an early morning breakfast -- was fast, delicious and courteous. The suite has an unobstructed view of Lake Michigan and a -- somewhat scandalous -- shower overlooking the main living area. Was very, very impressed overall -- so far, this is the best W we have stayed at. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay! Can't say enough about how impressed we were with this hotel! We enjoyed a stay-cation in Chicago and it was a nice surprise to receive an upgraded room and when we mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary the staff sent champagne and goodies to our room - we were floored! The little things really do make a difference. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating and the recent renovations were lovely. The rooms are large and comfortable, with very modern, impressive decor. As for dining at Current, I'd say skip dinner but brunch is a must! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud The hotel itself looks cool and lives up to the W style factor. Beautiful view of Lake Michigan, but hard to focus on how nice that was when the hotel around me was incredibly loud and not very restful. To review a few of the services / facilities I used during my trip: -- Check in was efficient and helpful. Very sweet front desk staff. -- The gym facilities are decent for getting your sweat on - machines are mid-range, so don't expect a ton, but they get the job done and the complimentary magazines are great. Just be forewarned that the gym looks out over the lounge/restaurant with what I presume are one-way windows. (Dear God, I hope they're one-way.) -- Pool area is nice with lovely furniture. -- Bar area is well furnished and comfortable! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! This is a very modern hotel. Food was wonderful. Staff was amazing! August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location, but customer service lacking average room. great location. charged for missing speaker in room. charged for extra night of parking and charged more than stated daily parking price. no response from hotel after repeated attempts. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chicago W - Lake Shore Drive The W is a bit odd in that we waited for the elevator nearly every time between 8am & 9pm. The card access to select a floor in the elevator was also a conversation with the fellow travelers. AS for location, the W was excellent for us who enjoy walking and seeing the neighborhood. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Great experience during this trip to Chicago W August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wonderful W The staff is customer focused! From reservations, to house keeping the staff exceled at providing the best customer service possible. The hotel renovation was amazing. Beautiful lake front property with easy access to the best of Chicago offerings. Wouldn't stay anywhere else! August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad room service experience My room was nice, but I had a horrible experience with the room service. I was starving and ordered dinner. Over an hour later, my food hadn't arrived so I called to check. I was put on hold for over 5 minutes, never with a check in or apology for being put on hold for so long. I hung up and called back in. After being put on hold again, I was told that my food would be arriving soon. It took an hour and a half for my food to arrive and there was never a single apology for the wait or the unresponsiveness. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by spin Great hotel. Young, hip & lively lobby. Hallways upstairs and rooms a little dark. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern Very modern contemporary hotel in the heart of Chicago! Brand new renovated rooms are very fun! The Bliss Spa was Fabulous!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the new concept, but bathrooms need walls My wife and I enjoyed spending the night to celebrate my birthday. I really enjoy the Modern Contemp. design. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. However, the modern design included a glass panel to separate the bathroom, with a sliding door. This means you cast a shadow when using the room. Not to mention a lack of sound proofing with a door that does not close tightly. Just made some things uncomfortable. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick work trip I stayed at the W Lakeshore for 1 night for a work trip. I checked into the hotel late and left early, so my time at the hotel was short. I took advantage of the valet parking and both drop-off and pick-up were very timely. I did frantically look for coffee at 5:00am when I woke up, but the rooms do not have coffee/coffee makers in them. There is free coffee in the lobby which I did not discover until check-out, but the convenience of not having to run to the lobby pre-shower and right out of bed was extremely missed. I also was disappointed when I got to the room hoping to charge my iPad on a docking station with my USB cord, but found that they only had regular outlets and DSL ports. I really thought that for such a modern hotel (by looks and function) that the USB chargers would be available in the room, but they were not. Lastly, the cleanliness of the room was slightly skeptical. I pulled back the curtain to the closet and noticed that the previous guest must have left notes behind on the dresser from the free pads of paper. I also found lots of hair strands inside the dresser, so I decided to leave my items in my overnight bag. I was then slightly worried about what other items were missed by the cleaning staff. Other than those items, the room was good. The toiletry products were really nice, the couch and bed were pretty comfortable. I also had a great city view. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel renovation We loved the updated decor in the rooms as well as the lobby. My only concern is the workout facilities have not been upgraded, and the free weights were taken out. Overall a great experience as usual ! August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not ready for prime time Did not know that this W was under construction at the time of my booking to otherwise I would have chose the other W or continue my stay elsewhere. I really like the W brand and was disappointed in the pool (claustrophobic) and the patio with bar not a welcoming environment w/ the broken DOOR that SLAMMED so loud. I was there 5 days and that door was never fixed. Not a relaxing area at all. I did expect more and that is why I chose it. Hallways were crammed with the construction stuff. We requested to move from our first room as it smelled of cleaning agents, there was just something wrong and it turn our stomach...this became an issue, but we persevered, even with the Hotel training the staff...for what I do not know. But we did get a new room. View was Great. If I had to choose to stay in Chicago again, I will make sure the Hotel is up to the standard of the price that is charged. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun, hip hotel A great place to stay. Design and decor are what really stand about a out the recently remodeled W Lakeshore. Definitely has a fun hip vibe. My only complaints are a really stiff bed and a very bad service experience in the lobby restaurant. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upscale hotel in the heart of Chicago Great lounge atmosphere from the moment you walk in. Love the location and the great service. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Visit Great Hotel I stayed here for a conference I had at the Navy Pier area for two days! Although others complained of problems, my mom and I had a good stay! The staff was helpful and friendly! However, the restaurant is pitiful! The food is not good, it's overpriced and they have strange selections! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Great staff. Great hotel!! Exceeded my expectations. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location on Lake Michigan, close to area attractions / restaurants / bars. Will be better when renovations are complete (e.g., mini bars are installed, Munchie boxes are available, etc.) July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was ok Very loud when you walked in from the music and the bar is right next to were you register for your room. With all the noise it is hard to hear the lady or gentlemen who is checking you in. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Fantastic hotel. Great workout room but could use a couple of more elipticals and treadmills. Food was excellent. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay Amazing staff, incredible accommodations! Can't wait to go back! July 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3