W Chicago - Lakeshore

  • 644 North Lake Shore Drive
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611-3017
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel by the Lake This hotel met all of our expectations. The only drawback as the loud music in the restaurant area October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to attractions Convenient to just about everything in Chicago; modern hotel with a mix of business and vacation travelers. Seems suited for 25-35 year olds. October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feedback Treat platinum members like normal guest , felt like I am not invited, Room was not prepared for platinum member No welcome drink, chocolate or fruits, not even a welcome note. - Try any ASIA hotel and see the difference Front desk Behavior was rude, ignorant specially the guy stands at SPG counter during night. No Help was provided even I was traveling with an infant. TV was not working, Fixed it myself but it was losing signals very often Fridge was locked and there were no drinks in the fridge No Slipper were provided.. Standard room even after paying 340 USD No complimentary Breakfast for platinum member :(:( NO vertical shower, only overhead shower Asked for bucket twice but never got it Room service was really bad, Got all my meals after 1 hours Asked for boiled potato for my kid, got it after 1 hour 15 mins. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not at a W level The front desk staff were VERY VERY BUSY and hotel was not prepare to checkin all the people in line. There was a big conference in town (same conference I was arriving to attend) So this may explain why the hotel was so busy. When I arrived (around 1 pm) they told me to come back at 3 pm and that my room will be ready by 3pm for sure. I came back 3 :30 and there was no room. I had to leave for a meeting (I was unable to shower and dress up for an important meeting) and I was told once I arrived my bags will be in the room. When I arrived to the room, only one of the bags made it. I use StarHot rate frequently since my sister works for starwood for more then 10 years!. This time was 290 dls per night. I always ask if I can get the starhot food discount and sometimes I get it and sometimes I dont. And when I dont get it I never complain.This time the front desk gave it to me, I used it saturday and sunday and Monday I was told it was a mistake and they took it away. I didnt complain, but when I was at the restaurant the same person that served me before recognized me and told me he will give me the discount. I told him the front desk say there was a problem and he said not worry. Then the manager of the restaurant came and told me that it was impossible. Anyway, in general I had a good weekend. Rest well at night and that is the most imporant for me. But overall, the lobby of the hotel is very nice, but the halls of my floor and the room were not super clean, furniture was damage, etc. Not for a W Hotel leve. South Beach W, For Lauderadale W, Santiago W and Mexico City W are much better. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Checked in on a Monday evening for a two-night stay. Was upgraded as a Platinum to a renovated suite, a pleasant surprise. The renovations at the hotel are a definite improvement, from the lobby to the hallways. The suite was much fresher and brighter than pre-renovations, although the hotel clearly skimped on some out of the fit and finish. For example, curtains have been used to cover the closet rather than hard panels, no fixtures were installed around the sprinkler heads, and the windows are still in dire need of a good scrubbing, not just a squeegee.. That said, the renovated rooms are much brighter. My other knock on the renovation is that the HVAC was not replaced, so you still have the same noise of the blowers below the windows -- not a bad thing if it strikes you as white noise, but pretty loud if you are a light sleeper. My biggest complaint is that Whatever Whenever failed to relay to the valet my request for my car the last morning, but at least the valet was responsive when they realized the hotel's failure. All in all, a lot nicer than pre-renovation. October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost to benfit For the cost of this room I expected much more. Curtains on the closet, I was not impressed. The bathtub had chips in the enamel, the toilet seat was loose, a large window on the bathroom wall. When the light went on in the bathroom the light shown into the sleeping area. The staff members that I dealt with were great. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary getaway Great stay/mini vacation - fun, relaxing, beautiful view, close to shopping, responsive staff who provided us with a little extra something since we were celebrating our 20th anniversary. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in Chicago I gave this hotel 5 stars in every category, but my most favorite thing about it was our experience with the concierge. Over the years I have had countless interactions with concierge staff, but no one can come close to the experience we had with Lois. We have visited Chicago many times since our daughter lives there, but she made this trip truly memorable. We will return just to see her. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience We receive a bottle of champagne (which we expected) but had the wrong card on it....... Also, We would have preferred a little more bathroom noise privacy via a door that was sealed. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internet issues, unresponsive staff and bad management I am an SPG Platinum member that travels almost each week and stay 75-100 SPG nights a year. As a Platinum member, the experience was disappointing. On Monday night, I complained about poor internet and intermittent connectivity losses and it took the Manager 1 hour to call me back despite stating it was urgent. It took another 15 minutes to resolve the issue with tech support. Again, on Tuesday I lost internet connectivity and one of the front desk staff, was rude to me when I complained and I had to be asked to be transferred to the Manager, who again took a half hour to resolve my issues and promised to move me to another room the following day. The next day, I come back and call the front desk for the room change and they say they are not aware of the request when some staff member specifically sent me an email about it. I asked them to have the staff member call me and I did NOT receive a call back when I was in the room. So, I just decided to stay in the same room and just bear with the poor internet connectivity and unresponsive staff. Also, one of the lady front desk managers promised me 10,000 SPG points as compensation, and I've still not received it even though she said she'd enter it immediately. Even though I will be traveling to Chicago for next 10 weeks and even though I love location of the hotel, I will NOT stay here again. When I tried to give feedback to W Chicago management, I received no response. Pure lack of commitment and disrespect to Platinum guests who are core of the SPG business. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel was very clean and everything looked newly refreshed. The staff was very helpful. Loved the free morning coffee, paper and wi-fi in the lobby along with the rockers outside. Location is great. Everyone touts the lake view rooms, but coming from Florida, I throughly enjoyed my city view from the 27th floor. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back in Chicago for work, glad I came back to this hotel... Had to make a business trip for 2 days to Chicago. I didn't get to the hotel until late. They flat out hooked me up. My preference is high floor and away from elevator. They took it up a notch with a Platinum upgrade of a corner suite, 32nd floor, looking out on the Navy Pier. I had stayed here a few years back and the upgrades show as well as the staff is very friendly and helpful. Yeah...I'll be back. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ treatment The hotel was amazing and the staff couldn't be more helpful. I would definitely stay there again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A travellers' delight The "W" is the place to stay. Especially delightful were the staff, specifically, Sasha Vargeas, the hosted Dina. September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not clean I let the front desk know that the room was not ready/clean when i checked in. There were food & chocolate wrappers all over the room. The bar tender was the least courteous and seemed to ignore us based on the amount of drinks we were having. We were invited to the WETDECK so had our share of drinks and were just lounging at the bar w/o consuming a lot of drinks. The nuts she served contain bacon - i would recommend that they remember to mention it as I am a vegetarian and it was horrible to eat it by accident. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Mod! Pleasantly surprised with the room - we liked it a lot. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, gorgeous view We really enjoyed the W! The room had the most amazing view of the Lake and Navy Pier! It was walking distance to pretty much everything we wanted to do. The only down side is that there are not enough lights in the room, like by the bedside. And the couch area lights never went off so the room was pretty light when we were sleeping. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not W Standard The hotel is fine. I got early check-in which was an appreciated gesture, albeit sacrificing a room upgrade. However, the hotel is pretty basic. There are no umbrellas in the room, you have to ask. I asked the doorman, who referred me to the front desk, who referred me after some searching to the doorman. It was easier just to deal with the rain. There is no coffee in the room and when I mentioned this, kudos to the hotel for putting a machine in my room. But it would not have occurred to me to ask and this idea that things are locked away somewhere unless guests asks for them is quite tacky: not all of us steal the towels. Toiletries are as expected but meager - no cotton swabs etc. You're left feeling this is really an OK 3 star hotel, maybe like the Four Points. But it's not, it's a W, and if this brand is to mean anything, it needs to be better on virtually every level to justify the price difference. No tragedy, nothing ruined - except a brand proposition and that will make me think not just about this hotel in Chicago, but any other W worldwide. That's poor hotel management, and brand management. September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Brightest Hotel Room Ever The hotel is, as expected with W, modern and edgy. The decor is lovely, the location is perfect, and the staff is friendly and responsive. The hotel is not as clean as it could be and it would appear that details are not of concern to the management team. As example, the base boards and around the trim are dirty. Paint lines are messy, and there are open wires and long screws hanging from the wall in room 2316. Also, the glass shower door and the glass shower wall do not match up and allow flooding of the bathroom floor. Our sink also leaked onto the floor and two light bulbs in the bathroom ceiling are missing. All of those things are acceptable to me because of the special rate we paid, however, what was not acceptable - under any circumstance - at least for people who like to sleep - are the hotel room curtins that do not cover the window from the top or bottom of the window completely. The room faces east, so I would expect some light to filter through at sunrise, but the current configuration allows in an overly-abundant amount of light. One may as well sleep with the curtins open...that is about how bright the hotel room is starting at sunrise. The bright room, with ill-fitting curtins, did not allow for restful sleep. In addition, we found the cost of parking to be extremely high - even when considering location. Although the staff was kind, the location convenient, and the decor razor sharp...we will not be returning to the W- Lake Shore Drive if we want to sleep. Thank you for listening. All the best, Greg September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury, Location, and Lots to Do at this W Hotel The W Lakeshore is a find. Located in very close proximity to the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, diverse restaurants, Trader Joe's, and even a children's hospital right next to the hotel. Rooms with beautiful vistas overlook Lake Michigan nestled in a serene residential setting provides one with privacy and access at the same time. The W Lakeshore is trendy: there isa mirrored lobby, pool table and enclosed circular couches with beaded curtains that offers privacy and spectator socializing. My teen daughter loved the room service and the gym. She enjoyed the freedom of walking safely to the corner Starbucks. Adjacent is Local Root, a vegetarian bistro with live nightly entertainment. Seven-11 is across the street for groceries and toiletries--24/7. Shopping abounds for every age 2-3 blocks away. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best stay in Chicago Whilst overall the Hotel is nice, I had a few issues during my stay. Whilst i have stayed in many SPG hotels I was a bit surprised at the fact they needed to authorize my credit card for 75% of the room charges for incidentals which compared to the Wesitn O'hare(I stayed in for 3 days prior to changing only charged $200 for the stay). Then the first room I was put in, the bed had not been fully made, luckily I was able to get a new room with no issues or so I thought. Someone had left something in the bar fridge. If I go back to Chicago I won't be staying in this hotel again August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel with a great location I thought this hotel was very clean with a great location. Lots to do in Chicago. The only problem that I had was the check-in process. I booked my room over two months ago. When I arrived for check-in at 3:00 pm, I was told that the room was not ready. I waited almost three hours for my room. This didn't start me off on a good note. I also wish I had a better view. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! This is a very modern hotel. Food was wonderful. Staff was amazing! August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location, but customer service lacking average room. great location. charged for missing speaker in room. charged for extra night of parking and charged more than stated daily parking price. no response from hotel after repeated attempts. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no customer service i have stayed at this hotel a number of times but they do not pay attention to comments. there are gym machines broken since December but they still do not fix them no matter how many comments you make if you request green room they still enter your room they have recently removed free weights but website claims they have free weights if you request away from elevators or ice machines they will not pay attention to them August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mediocre hotel wearing an out of fashion party dress Firstly - Spiders - let me say that there were thousands of large dime and nickle sized spiders in webs outside of my window. It must be the season - but I've never seen anything like it. Literally crawling all over my window. Secondly - Like many other W hotels these days, the W Lakeshore exists in a world of 1997 limbo. The decor is throwback fine, the rooms are small, the bathrooms are hard to navigate (no room for toiletries). The dot-com theme tries too hard for a mid-market, mid-town hotel. It's a great location - a little more class would go a long way. The staff is very nice and helpful but the facility needs a modern facelift. That said, at least the hallways are lit now as opposed to the horror show red underlighting they had 5 years ago. The white spraybombs behind the check-in counter don't scream 'hip-repurposed-innovation' to me, they scream 'painted trash' and I wonder why they are there. Having the mini-bar take up 1/3 of the very modest counter space is ridiculous and the lack of bathroom space is frustrating. The sinks are flat-bottomed and should angle in toward the drain, but often angle toward you, which means shaving and brushing teeth create a mess. Thirdly - I am routinely charged for things off the mini-bar counter which I NEVER eat or drink. I have zero faith in their loss prevention given everything is out in the open for housekeeping and security to indulge themselves in. It's that or it's bad book keeping. I'd like to think that, more than the hotel trying to make margin by arbitrarily charging its guests. It is a bad model either way. If given a choice, I would choose the Westin over the W Lakeshore almost any day. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chicago W - Lake Shore Drive The W is a bit odd in that we waited for the elevator nearly every time between 8am & 9pm. The card access to select a floor in the elevator was also a conversation with the fellow travelers. AS for location, the W was excellent for us who enjoy walking and seeing the neighborhood. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We arrived at 9:30 pm was tired from travel problems with the airlines. We checked in with No recognition of being platinum level. We checked into our room after being exhausted and went to sleep, got up in the morning to find No bathroom door, the shower leaked, no room safe, no alarm clock, overhead light was missing with wires hanging down and the phones did not work! The staff apologized and changed our room from 2416 to 1800. We asked for an upgrade and nothing was offered. The staff came back and offered a $100 dollar give card to the hotel restaurant, very much appreciated. I feel they should have refunded one nights stay! As a platinum member we expect more from our SPG network. Sincerely John E Bade Jr August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Great experience during this trip to Chicago W August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late Check-IN... Overall, this W is just OK, and our stay was not good. We arrived on a Wednesday at 4pm, and our room was not ready. We were told the crew was in the room cleaning it and it would be 45min to and hour. They apologized, offered us two free drinks at the bar, and took our number and promised to call when the room was ready. We do not drink, so we declined and let them know it would be lost on us anyway. After over an hour, we went back to the front desk and found out they had forgotten to call us. Meanwhile, our dinner plans were basically ruined. In response, they offered us more free drinks. Clearly, alcohol is the answer! Frustrating! August 18, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T19:44:04.062-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_2005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>