Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 Quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect I enjoyed my first time in Chicago. The hotel was beautiful and so was my room. Aronta was great, every time I called and gave me some great tips on where to go for my first time. The only negative was the fact that I responded to the W Insider's email with a question regarding dinner days before my arrival and I have yet to get a response. Also, no one recognized my SPG status. But those things aside, it was a great trip. December 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Experience for the Family. Nice experience. Double rooms a bit tight. I didn't have a small refrigerator and microwave as listed. I had to request one. The pool, workout room and deck was amazing. The Valet staff was good. The Whatever/Whenever Group was AMAZING!!! They make this hotel go from good to great! November 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anti-spg elite First of all I should have listened to the bad reviews here. Now I find myself confirming them. I'm spg Platinum. First, forget about upgrade. During check-in, they tried to downgrade me. I put in 4pm check out and was told check out at 12 until I requested again. Contrary to popular demand, I requested city view and they put me on lake view as an "upgrade". Base member in front of me got a corner room by the way. Then my room don't have toilet paper, called ask for it, nothing arrived. I ended up using the facial napkins. Comes "continental" breakfast, they have limited options, $5 upgrade to something cooked which is no big deal. But then the server ignored me the whole time, no drink refill or anything. They're so preoccupied with regularly paying customers. This is the first time I left ZERO tip by the way. They then tried to charge me for the breakfast that should have been free, charging more than the buffet actually (I gave them my voucher). Last but not the least, my room key deactivated before 4pm check out. Have to fall in line to get new ones. They seem to be nice to other customers. I felt like they see platinum guests as liability. Stay away from this if you're spg elite. I'm not going back to this property. Still love spg though. November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's luxury for sure Loved everything about my stay , from the point of stepping inside the hotel all the away to stepping out . Staff were more than amazing room was comfortable , and the queen bed was big enough to fit 2 ppl . It was clean modern and made it worth every cent . I had the starhot rate , but I was still treated like a queen , the greater me with an honest smile and an open heart . Loved the smallest details of the hotel especially the mates that they change in the elevators 3 times a day -good morning, good afternoon, and good evening- that's one detail among a lot of other ones that I loved . The only thing that I was kinda disappointed in was the breakfast it was kind of dry and didn't have the W taste to it . Everything else is just perfect and i will absolutely come back with no doubt . November 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't Feel like a W I am SPG Platinum and travel for work and leisure. I have stayed at this property many times even before the recent renovation. The hotel looks nice but having stayed in many of the W hotels in major cities this is my least favorite by far. Lets start with the check in... Having a sign that says spg and not truly dedicating a separate check in line for gold and platinum members isn't the coolest. It took forever to check in and that line is what i look forward to when I have just gotten off of a plane. Next I get to my room parched and started looking around for the mini bar. No mini bar (well actually it seems to still be there but permanently sealed with a large screw....no munchie box...where am I?? I call whatever whenever to find out whats going on and they let me know that the hotel has done away with the mini bar/fridge and the snacks BUT you can come down to a grab and go to get what you need and take it back to the room... and wait in that check in line again??? ABSOLUTELY NOT. So i found myself walking to the convenience store down the street to get snacks. Then there is room service - the whatever whenever agent gave me the hardest time when I asked for a bucket of ice with my meal. Primarily because I like cold drinks late at night. He let me know that there was an ice bucket in my room and an ice machine down the hall. I responded with I know there is a bucket and I am asking for a bucket of ice to be delivered with my meal....Again where am I? I will say that the Windy city isn't the most inexpensive when it comes to hotels and I will look at other starwood properties before considering this one again... October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Lovely visit at this property. Right on the waterfront in a convenient, if not completely central location. Room, staff and food were great. October 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice renovations, staff at the Whatever desk needs some work The recent renovations looks nice. Lobby and rooms. Did the SPG keyless checkin with the app and went straight to room which was nice. Went to the concierge desk later that night to pick up package that was delivered (my only staff interaction during my stay). Guy at the desk was not very cordial at all. Made zero effort to help. Told me no package was there for me. I kept asking him to check. He walked to the back office and lo and behold he came right back out with my package.... October 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Accountability We recently attended a wedding ceremony at the The W - Lakeshore on 8/29. We had a great time, however, we did experience a few challenges. While most of the issues were addressed, we still have not resolved the primary issue of concern. Our 3 sons joined us for the wedding. During the dinner, I had them take off their jackets and drape them over the back of their chairs. As the night progressed, my wife and I forgot about the jackets as we were far more focused on the wedding, kids, etc. We realized the following morning on the way home that we forgot the jackets. I called and left a message for someone to follow up with us. Since then, my wife and I have talked to security, 2 different managers and the GM. We are now approaching 2 months with no resolution. I cannot accept that the jackets have disappeared. I can certainly understand if 1 was misplaced or even an adult jacket mix up, but these are 3 children's jackets that are missing. To me, this translates to carelessness and a lack of accountability. This theory was certainly validated by the lack of follow through by your staff. I've been a long time and loyal Starwood member for good reason. Your properties always offer a quality experience regardless of the brand. Unfortunately, The W - Lakeshore is a far cry from this standard. October 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst W I have ever stayed at Rooms had paint chips and marks all over the walls. I felt like I was in an upscale motel room with cheesy furniture. The bathroom was very tiny. As a gold member, I get a lot more recognition than I did at this hotel. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone - I have stayed in a lot of W Hotels and this was opposite of my usual experience. The only good thing was the view of the lake and proximity to Michigan Ave October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and view Overlooking the lake; beautiful property, staff very friendly and accommodating, shops restsurants and museums all walking distance. Very close to the magnificent mile. We walked everywhere September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek Hotel and Fabulous Staff!! I was very excited to stay at the W, having never been to one before. Wow, it was awesome! The hotel has a very hip vibe from the moment you walk in and see the ultra modern bar area, which was busy at all times. I did not have a chance to visit the bar or restaurant, but I did order room service for a late night snack as well as breakfast the next day and the food was delish. Our room was so sleek and modern, with a beautiful city view and partial lake view. The location right on Lakeshore Drive has a spectacular view of Navy Pier on the east side and of the city to the west. It is a couple of blocks walking distance to the #66 bus for Chicago Avenue, which will take one to the Blue Line to get to O'Hare Airport, which takes about 60-75 minutes total. The hotel location is also walking distance to Navy Pier, Michigan Avenue, etc. The Welcome staff were awesome, as was everyone I encountered. A big thank you to Leslie in Whatever, Whenever and overnight Welcome. I had called late one night prior to my trip asking for help in identifying the property number to put on my StarHot form. She gave me the info I needed, then we proceeded to have a nice chat about my upcoming trip. I had mentioned my Guy and I were coming up to see a concert and that it was a romantic getaway for us. Leslie went the extra mile to make our stay special. We can't wait to come back! By the way, the Bliss Spa products in the room are fabulous! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommodating We loved the hotel! The location couldn't have been better and everyone was so nice. It was my first time in Chicago so everyone was very good about recommendations for dinner, nightlife, etc. We were welcomed with champagne in our room for my Birthday, it was so sweet! Valet also held our car for an extra couple hours while we were at dinner, it was soo nice! We most definitely enjoyed our stay and will be back! September 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good staff, but worst breakfast The front desk staffs are very nice and helpful, I appreciated her with thank you card But the Current restaurant for the breakfast was terrible. Long wait for both days to get seated (even lots of free table), the buffet is the worst I have ever experienced. Do not eat here! (at least for breakfast) September 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Agent Frances Frances or Franceca, I think was very welcoming and accommodating during my first check-in, even under a lot of pressure from long guest lines August 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected We've stayed for 4 nights in 2 rooms. The receptionist who greeted us was really nice and gave us the exact rooms we asked him for. This was about it for the positive feeling of the stay in this hotel. To start with, when you're trying to reach someone from the staff by the phone, expect to spend at least 20 mins (that's exactly what took me to order room service!!!) or you'll have to even go to the reception because no one picks up (especially the concierge!) Talking about the concierge, I wouldn't say that any of them really helped us finding a nice place to eat and when it came to a real issue that we needed help with - they were incompetent and again we had to deal it with ourselves. As I said we stayed in 2 rooms, each with 2 queen beds and we had only one shower kit and one robe per room (eventually it was brought to us after we asked for it twice). The internet didn't work for 2 out of 4 days. The cleaning ladies are slow and don't do well their jobs. Honestly this hotel doesn't reach the W standards (and I've stayed in quiet few of them). August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, amazing service, amazing views! This hotel is truly stunning to look at- inside and out. The service of all the staff though, take it to a whole new level. August 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't feel Wonderful Check in was horrible. The clerk was new and took 25 minutes to check us in. He asked for my credit card 5 times and had to get others to help throughout the process. We stood waiting and no explanation was given. When we finally asked for a supervisor they said it was a glitch in the system and we were given 2 drink tickets, however I don't drink. This visit was not the usual SPG, make you feel special service. In addition, he refused to take our bags to hold, and told us to look for a guy in a white polo, however another clerk next to us held her guest luggage. We visit 2-3 times a year and this was not our ordinary SPG wonderful service. Feeling disappointed. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Starwood hotel's always exceed our expectations. Best customer service around. July 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Recent Stay Our room was clean and the staff was friendly. Our first stay at a W. July 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Canceled and Staff Unhelpful I was originally staying two nights at the W, but on the first night I asked to extend my stay. The lady at the front desk said that my stay was extended, but when I went to use my card on Thursday I was kept from my room. I spoke to the manager and apparently I was supposed to be on an email list to extend but was never confirmed. They were overbooked so I could only stay if I paid $799. A coworker of mine was staying on the same dates and extended his stay the same way I had asked to extend, except he did it one day AFTER me. If I was on an email list, why wasn't I contacted about the availability? Security escorted me to my room to pack and I was kicked out to find a hotel at 10pm except everywhere except Midway AIrport was sold out because of a convention. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location and Amazing Staff The W Lakeshore is the best location in Chicago. It is walking distance from almost all of the downtown attractions,and just a $5 cab ride from the rest. The staff was the best I have experienced; fast, responsive, and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable and amazingly modern. The bar/lobby is a nice social gathering place. Get a room with a view of the lake and Navy Pier. I don't think I will ever stay anywhere else when visiting Chicago again. June 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property but staff needs training This used to be my go-to property in Chicago with over 100 nights. I haven't been back in a few years but was disappointed by the service this time. This property in itself was as I remembered but the staff was inattentive and even rude. Specifically, simple requests made to the front desk/room service were not met until a second call and comments like "why is this person in such a rush, it's not like he/she is leaving tonight" were heard regarding a customer request. If you're a low maintenance traveler, this property is still great but the level of hospitality did not meet expectations. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My "GO TO" Place in Chicago! I've been staying with the W Lakeshore for over ten years, and every time I visit, I am treated like royalty!! From the gentlemen working the main drive, to the front desk agents, and especially "Linda" who is one of your banquet servers, I'm greeted with a genuine smile and warm welcome. The room renovation is awesome, and as always, I get the best sleep ever in those amazing beds! I love this property, and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!!! June 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When can I go back? Very pleasantly surprised with this stay. I'm generally not a fan of the W's "ultra-hip" style, but this stay dissuaded those concerns. Location on Lakeshore is unbeatable for views. Staff was superb, Emily at front desk=AWESOME. Bartender Carrie=UNBEATABLE. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed The W Lakeshore was exactly what my family and I needed. I had a weekend conference to attend in Chicago so we turned it into a family getaway. I loved the gym; my wife loved the new look of the renovated rooms and lobby; and our two year-old would not leave the pool. The staff was very welcoming and personable. Everything went very smoothly without a hitch. As a family, Navy Pier being in walking distance with safe walking paths was a plus and viewing the fireworks from our room was spectacular. We can't wait to come back! June 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG member we as SPG platinum checked in last night to the room we booked. Upgrade to available next level non existent even though rooms are available. Room is poor and air con so loud we struggled to sleep well. Addressed with staff but no fix! Room service food cold and average. The renovation superficial at best ...for 40m wow ...the money clearly was not spent on the rooms. All in all as a frequent traveler who sees lots of hotels , this one fails! For sure would not return Matt Bennett SPG platinum member June 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Customer service was very poor food was terrible our room was dirty it was not up to standards especially when you pay $1200 for a hotel room hallway was poorly lit could not sleep because the light was too bright in the room because the curtains weren't properly fitted May 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but... The hotel has a nice location and the staff was very friendly. Was disappointed in cleanliness of the room when I arrived. In particular the dust levels on the furniture and in the bathroom showed that the room had not been dusted in some time. The table lamps didn't show an obvious way to turn them on. You actually had to pull the cord out from the hole to find the on/off switch. Some basics were missing (I.e. empty tissue holder, no bottled water). The bottled water seems minor but after spending most of the day on a plane and arriving late, its the little things that can matter. Lastly, the food is less than desirable. My room service order was so so. What's ironic is that I only had a cheese plate and must admit that this is the worse cheese plate I have ever seen especially considering the price. Our group was there on business so I had the opportunity to have 2 banquet lunches. Another ironic thing is that they were identical. Guess our meeting planners were not checking with each other on the menu. Cannot blame this on the hotel but was disappointed to see the same dreary lunch on day 2. However, the breakfast served at our meeting was terrific as well as the snack breaks and overall service from the hotel staff. Finally, one last point...the lobby is essentially a bar. I actually had a difficult time finding the front desk as it was integrated into the bar setting. Coming back to the hotel in the evenings was a loud experience as when you entered the hotel the music and noise level was through the roof. Not what I would expect at any hotel. If I want to go to a bar or night club then I would do so. Do not appreciate walking through it each evening to go back to my room. Its obvious this hotel isn't intended for families. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views Great views of the lake and Navy Pier from the higher floors. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Party in Chicago! Absolutely wonderful hotel. We were given a lake view room on the top floor and this hotel completely blew our experience in Chicago out of the water. There really is no other place to stay while visiting Chicago. From the constant party that goes on in the lobby downstairs to the amenities in the room, this Hotel is an all in all wonderful hotel. You want anything - Just ask. May 27, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T12:52:19.356-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_2005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>