W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY BIRTHDAY STAY! A truly wonderful birthday stay. Got a birthday cake from the staff who are more like family. Was upgraded to a beautiful suite. Ate my birthday dinner at Manny's. Try the fillet mignon its amazing. I would like to thank James, Lisa, DJ and all the other staff at the W for making my stay the best. I would also like to thank the engineering and Housekeeping staff for working very hard and doing a great job. The living room was fabulous and I would like to thank Jasmine for the best service ever. OVERALL: Fabulous Stay as usual. I recommend this hotel without reservation and will ALWAYS come back here for years to come. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed experience Excellent room. Manny''s was outstanding for multiple meals and cocktails. Good location. Service was not at top level. Eg *. Upon arrival, multiple doormen were present and none offered to help us w luggage *. Text to valet park worked 2 of 3 times. One was lost * housekeeping was spotty. Housekeeper placed dirty glasses on the carpet just outside of our room that stayed for days. Turndown included new towels but no straightening of the room. * reservation had 3 different room rates. That was fine. But, this generated 3 confirms and 3 checkout emails which confused the front desk and us. Eg. We received 3 surveys via email. Poor coordination across the system. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Had nice bday here, loved the hotel and would come again one day. Would have been better if breakfast was included and if their was complimentary wifi in your room. Instead you have to walk down to the steak house and use wifi or wifi in cafe. Who wants to go 20 floors down or 27 floors down to do that. Everything you had to buy was very costly, even to park in all ramps. Every time you leave and come back it charges you $5 and $10. The Acura experience would be better if it dropped you off we're you wanted to go and picked you up, but you can only get dropped off one of the desk people told me. Over all it was a good experience. Should of had a pool and jacuzzi also. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attitude without Aptitude The front desk staff at this hotel like to cop attitude and then does not deliver on service. So you work at a cool hotel--that does not make you cool. A sincere offer to provide service to a guest might endear them. February 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Are you kidding me Cleaning service coming in before 8am? Calling the front desk and being asked if I have the do not disturb sign up? Being told I should have the do not disturb sign up or it is expected. Check out is noon not 7:50am November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable setting for girls' night out! I hosted a bachelorette party at the W Hotel and it was perfect! I was able to come check out a room a week in advance to get an idea of size and space and they let me reserve that same room for the next weekend. The design and decorations are very modern and glamorous...perfect for a girls' night. The lobby and lounge areas are also very fun and stylish. The hotel is within walking distance of lots of fun restaurants and it has two bars and two restaurants inside the hotel itself. I was super impressed with the staff. They were all very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again! The soon-to-be bride loved it! Great first experience with this hotel! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enchanting experience My boyfriend and I wanted a romantic evening together and he decided to get us a room at the Foshay. We were both blown away by the experience. Everyone and everything exceeded our expectations. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The room was magnificent and had a spectacular view. You can order food at any time of the day and it is absolutely delicious. The front desk called us in the morning to warn us of the current weather conditions which was nice to know before making plans for the day. We loved our experience so much we decided to stay another night. I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern! Upon arrival, we were greeted right away by valet. They were very helpful & friendly. He explained to us how to get to the front desk. The front desk employee, Ashley, was amazing. We mentioned we were thinking of moving to the Minneapolis area & she recommended many areas to go see and what is affordable for city living. The room was awesome, clean, modern, & exactly what we were looking for. In the reservation I asked for a higher floor, if possible, We got exactly what we asked for with a great view. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants the modern feel & wants to stay smack in the downtown area. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, comfortable stay We visited overnight for a wedding and were impressed with the hotel. The lighting is a bit dark in the lobby/reception area (I get it, and it looks cool, but you can't see the directions that the staff prints out and shows you). The elevators were kind of a pain, but not a deal-breaker. I think we used the elevators twice in total. Just too long to wait, and we took the stairs (exercise is good, right)? The beds were amazing. The shower/bathroom unique. A very clean, modern and comfortable room. We will definitely stay if the opportunity comes up again. Thank you! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I wanted. Perfect place to celebrate. The staff goes above and beyond to meet your needs. They are wonderful. Everyone is very professional and friendly. We celebrated our anniversary and got engaged here. The Concierge was very helpful. His assistance really helped make it perfect. Everything I wanted, he arranged to have done. Prohibition on the 27th floor is a very nice bar. I popped the question in their loft, a secluded area above the bar. Our suite was great. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. I am very thankful for the staff’s assistance. It was a memorable weekend and we will definitely be coming back. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings on hotel. The hotel room and lobby were very appealing, albeit, very dark - probably to a sexy vibe, but it was almost too dark. Secondly, on weekend nights, the main floor lounge turns into a night club w/ a DJ and bouncer, roped lines. Also, there's a bar on the top floor, which uses same elevator as the hotel room floors. I was a little concerned when I saw bar patrons getting off on hotel room floors just for the fun of it - wandering the halls of the hotel room floors. I was nervous when I was followed off the elevator, when I knew they didn't have a room on that floor. I didn't want to pull out my room key and open my room door; it was an uncomfortable situation for a single woman. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place but with too much attitude Can't beat the rooms, decor, and the cool ambiance (if you like dark/modern/young). However, the employees forget it is the hotel, not they who are cool. They still need to be about service, like employees of all good hotels. Examples: Guys out front: More interested in talking to each other than helping. When I told them that I wanted to save money and park myself, they implied they knew of no other options. Turns out there was a great , inexpensive place just accros the street. Do you really think they did not know about the place? Front desk: fairly mute "greeting" with minimal information passed along. Seemed like he was doing us a favor by allowing us to stay at his hotel. September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location of hotel was convenient The service could have been alittle better. It was my birthday and would have loved to been given advice on where to go, restaurants, etc. I did receive a free updgrade which was nice. The price of items in the room were outrageous however, they did leave cupcakes and 2 free bottles of water in the room for my birthday which was nice. I would like to have been made more aware of things to do or see. The parking was horrendous however, there should be parking connected to the hotel besides $30 a night valet!! Lugging your luggage across a busy intersection/street was not ideal.... Overall the stay was decent however, I do not think worth the price. The rooms are definitely over priced. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great city The Foshay is an upscale hotel. All of the staff were most courteous during our four day stay. We enjoyed the effort to keep the historic building at top quality. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Platinum Recognition I have stayed at other SPG properties in Minneapolis, but hadn't checked out the Foshay. While I am typically traveling for business, this was for a friends wedding. The front desk was able to confirm a cool corner room for my first night, and offered to upgrade me to a WOW suite for the second night of my stay. This was helpful as it offered us in the wedding party a great space in which to get ready. Everything was perfect. The hotel has the typical trendy vibe. The Acura car service was timely and very helpful. Thank you for helping make my visit for my friend's wedding simple and stress fre. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing experience We decided to stay at the W Foshay over the Lowes/Graves even though it cost $50 more. Unfortunately, our room was very small and uncomfortable. The was no available place to sit besides the desk and the bed was very terribly uncomfortable. The bathroom had hair left on the window sill and the the sink stopper had to be removed so the water would drain. Thank goodness for Manny's or our stay would have been a complete bust. We were told at check-in that we were getting a room upgrade. I can't imagine a room worse than the one we received. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel (and museum!) This was my second stay at the W Foshay and both times I had a great stay and a wonderful room with great views. The Prohibition bar has a great selection of unique and delicious drinks. I was not aware the hotel had museum about the history of the Foshay building and it's builder as well as a great observation deck (apparently only one of 6 active outdoor skyscraper observation decks if I read that correctly). Overall I highly recommend the W Foshay to anyone who enjoys a modern ambience or classical architecture (check out the engravings on the elevator doors). July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs training My third time at this hotel and not so good as before: we left our room early Sat and when we arrived back at 3pm the room had not been cleaned. No one answered the phone so we gently asked at the front desk if someone would clean our room. The person at the desk was surprised (seemingly at us, for such a request) and churlish. By night, the bed was made and trash emptied, but that was it. A half-way job. We also had pointed out soon after check-in that the mini-bar held empties (!) of drink and food that we did not want to be billed for: these were not removed during our stay (an empty packet of Cracker Jacks is not so enticing). Looks like they need to work on service and friendliness, both. :( October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch your valuables The historical Foshay building is a marvelous setting. Staff at the desk were responsive and courteous. Rooms met well but did not exceed expectations for a W. However, we experienced two big negatives. 1) whether we liked it or not, we were part of the week end party in the lobby. In order to get to the elevators and our room we had to run the gauntlet of drunken 20-somethings, and those looking for drunken 20 somethings, congregating in the lobby bars and waiting on line for the ride to the bar on the 27th floor. Also be prepared for the poorly lit "W" black decor which makes reading elevator and hall signage near impossible; and 2) an iPod worth more than the cost of our stay went missing from our room. While security was courteous, the subtext of the interaction suggested to us that unless the thief turned the iPod in (unlikely), then they would assume we had lost the item elsewhere. We'll be staying at the Minneapolis Westin or Chambers next time. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was skeptical coming back here after about a year as my previous stay had bunch of issues. I had a few nights in the Minneapolis area though so I chose this hotel as my wife and I were having a bit of a celebration. First of all, Lisa, made us feel really welcome. She is one of the best W Insiders I have ever met. I used SNA to upgrade, but no complimentary upgrades were given above what I cashed my awards for. Lisa made up for it with a great welcome bottle of wine both to welcome us and to say good-bye. The room was great and Amanda from front desk made sure to check right after I checked in on our satisfaction with the room. Our first night was the only bad part as apparently the music system got left on in Prohibition and then started playing loud under our bedroom at 3 a.m. I would like to thank Chris for taking care of the issue and providing excellent service recovery. The rest if our stay I can't complain about as everything was top notch. We did try Manny's which can be overwhelming, as we couldn't finish our food. At the same time I wasn't blown away by the taste or flavor, more so the quantity of the meats. Platinum breakfast is still only on the bar at Manny's but seemed like a better experience than a year ago as food was stocked and we received breakfast appropriate and according to SPG terms for platinums. I still think a hotel of the Foshay magnitude could do better for their most loyal customers but at least it was in accordance to what the SPG program offers. Overall I would definitely stay here again, despite the pricey parking, as this can truly be a great experience of a hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ultra Modern - Not a Family Hotel Stayed here in 2 rooms with 13 yr girls for a concert at the Target Center. The hotel was very nice, but Ultra Modern. The lobby has really weird mood lighting that makes you feel drunk in he middle of the day. :) I probably would have liked this more had I been on a couple's weekend or with girlfriends. Having a swanky, crowded bar right in the lobby was not child friendly after 9:00pm. the hotel is also off the beaten path a bit, but still walkable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was remarkable While on business travel I had the unfortunate experience of needing ER assistance due to a bad ankle sprain. The staff went out of their way to assist in getting the right care and to ensure that I was well taken care of during my visit at the hotel. Everyone was amazing and went well beyond normal service standards! Additionally, the hotel is in a great location. The Foshay has great legacy and the venue is a beautiful historical landmark. Thank you W Foshay and staff for making my stay feel welcome. You understand great service and represent your brand very well. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted and impressed I was staying in the hotel that used to be an office building in which I had my offices. The staff accommodated my request and was able to book me into a room that was formally my office! There was a delay in my ability to check in because I had requested this particular room but the hotel and staff were more than gracious in making the wait comfortable for me. The hotel is beautiful and has done a great job of being modern but integrating that modern feel with the classic luxury of the Foshay. It was an outstanding trip all around. Thank you very much to a great staff! January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, friendly staff I've stayed at the Foshay several times, and it's always been a good experience, but I recently had a specific interaction worthy calling out. First, though, it's worth noting that not only do you get the service and accommodations commensurate with the W badge at the Foshay, but you have easy access to the Skywalk for those MN winters! Specific to my most recent stay, however, I had a roomservice order that unfortunately was quite different from what I ordered. The server (Alana?) was extremely apologetic and polite, and literally hurried out if the room to get it fixed. The service here has always been great, from the Acura Experience up to the servers at Prohibition, but that extra effort seemed worth calling out. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but didn't appreciate extra charges Loved almost everything about our recent stay. The room was spacious and funky, the bed was comfortable, the amenities were nice, and breakfast at the keys was delicious and reasonable. We also enjoyed very expensive drinks at the hotel's two bars. They were interesting bars and the drinks were good, but were really far too expensive. We also didn't appreciate the additional $60+ charged to our card for mini-bar items that we didn't touch. I'm glad I checked my account. Customer service was helpful, and the charge is apparently being rectified. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in historic Art Deco building This is a beautiful hotel in downtown Minneapolis, housed in the Foshay Building, a historic building with a mini-museum and observatory deck on the 30th floor. It has a fun Art Deco theme, sumptuous beds, artfully decorated rooms and wonderful staff. We saw no children while there at this hotel, and with lack of pool and such, we surmised that was largely why it seemed to appeal to adults only. Sadly, we found out the night before we left, from a friend also staying there, that had we "gone green" (requested no towels in the room, etc), we would have gotten 500 extra points per day in our SPG account. But we weren't told about it when we checked in. Other than that, this was a stellar experience and I will return again! March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed w/ weekend getaway I was very pleased with the updated look of the hotel and our room, until I looked closer. The bathroom had dried water drip marks all over the walls, the sheet on the bed had a tear the size of a hand on it, you could hear EVERY noise outside of the room: the elevator going up and down throughout the night, hotel room doors opening and closing, raucous hotel guests and their every drunken word in the middle of the night, etc. The noise level was ridiculous. Unfortunately, based on all of this, we will not stay here again. One thing I look for in a hotel is a relaxing environment and it can not be found here. On a positive note, the Bliss bathroom products are a lovely touch and the location within the city is perfect. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect kick off to our honeymoon! We had an overnight layover in MN on our way to our honeymoon. We were lucky enough to stay in The Foshay and had an incredible experience. It was our first time staying with Starwood Hotels, and we will absolutely stick with this brand. They made us feel special and like they sincerely cared about our honeymoon! The concierge went above and beyond to set us up with a driver for the evening and reservations at his favorite restaurant. We loved his suggestions and had a great night in the city. The hotel is impeccable, the decor was exactly what I expected from a W Hotel. My ONLY complaint is we had an early flight and coffee wasn't available until 6am and no coffee in the room. Other than that, the stay was absolutely perfect. May 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room Frankly, our room was dirty. The bedspread had four unidentified hairs on it when we checked in and was snagged in a number of places. It was so tattered, I wouldn't have it in my home, much less expect it in our $325 a night hotel room. Also, there was a thick layer of dust on the windowsill in the bathroom, the carpet looked less than vacuumed and the tongs for the bar/ice bucket were crusted with whatever food product the people before us used them on. I didn't complain when we checked in because it was me and my husband's first anniversary and I didn't want to ruin the mood by being fussy but it was not acceptable. We have stayed in a number of higher end hotels in Minneapolis and elsewhere and this was not up to par. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Get Away This hotel has it all: attentive and friendly staff, world class restaurant, proximity to downtown's major attractions, luxurious rooms, and affordable prices. It is impossible to stay a weekend at the Foshay and not leave without feeling thoroughly refreshed. September 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>