W ミネアポリス-フォシェイ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 55402
  • ミネソタ,
  • ミネアポリス
  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great example of a W done right 1) Great service from arrival at curb through stay to the great car service they had immediately available when we departed 2) The hotel itself is an old cool building made better by W. All the W's aren't like this. You've seen some old Days Inn's spray painted black. 3) Room was above W average in the views, furniture, etc. I've stayed at that Aloft in MN as well and that place is fantastic for the money. W does MN well. Next time I want to try Manny's the adjacent restaurant. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing stay My wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at the W on many occasions, generally this occurs when we have some event in or near downtown. We love the central location, the staff has always been courteous and the accommodations are at or above what I would expect and have experienced at other W locations throughout the US. Unfortunately this Saturdays stay, 10/4/2014 was not to the standards that I would expect and was not only disappointing but somewhat unsettling due to the events that unfolded. While we do realize you cannot control nor should you fully restrict the individuals who frequent the facilities for their late night activities, we have noticed over the last 2 years that the club downstairs and to a lesser extent Prohibition have become more confrontational and have also correspondingly noticed your awareness of this in the form of increased security present throughout. While we now tend to avoid any activity at either location on Fridays or Saturdays we, as stated above, like the amenities and location for events as was the case Saturday when we attended Rumble on the Runway at the Depot. We had no idea that in returning to the W that we would be exposed to the turmoil and chaos of the evening. As guests at your facility we need to have a feeling of security and comfort and this was not the case Saturday. I hope that you are diligently reviewing your policies to prevent further disturbances of this nature but on the interim and until we see substantial changes we will be taking advantage of the other SPG facilities downtown as will our clients as we cannot afford to expose ourselves or our business associates to Saturdays environment. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great city The Foshay is an upscale hotel. All of the staff were most courteous during our four day stay. We enjoyed the effort to keep the historic building at top quality. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I was skeptical coming back here after about a year as my previous stay had bunch of issues. I had a few nights in the Minneapolis area though so I chose this hotel as my wife and I were having a bit of a celebration. First of all, Lisa, made us feel really welcome. She is one of the best W Insiders I have ever met. I used SNA to upgrade, but no complimentary upgrades were given above what I cashed my awards for. Lisa made up for it with a great welcome bottle of wine both to welcome us and to say good-bye. The room was great and Amanda from front desk made sure to check right after I checked in on our satisfaction with the room. Our first night was the only bad part as apparently the music system got left on in Prohibition and then started playing loud under our bedroom at 3 a.m. I would like to thank Chris for taking care of the issue and providing excellent service recovery. The rest if our stay I can't complain about as everything was top notch. We did try Manny's which can be overwhelming, as we couldn't finish our food. At the same time I wasn't blown away by the taste or flavor, more so the quantity of the meats. Platinum breakfast is still only on the bar at Manny's but seemed like a better experience than a year ago as food was stocked and we received breakfast appropriate and according to SPG terms for platinums. I still think a hotel of the Foshay magnitude could do better for their most loyal customers but at least it was in accordance to what the SPG program offers. Overall I would definitely stay here again, despite the pricey parking, as this can truly be a great experience of a hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst stays of my life! If you are looking for exceptional service with a smile, quality rooms, prompt service, good management, and being treated like someone who just paid $420.00 a night corner room for a "W" hotel, than I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Im a big fan of starwood hotels, and have never had any issues, although after I write this Im thinking Im going to call my CC company for a refund. It started out by pulling up with our car service on a Thursday, and after watching 3 valet/door guys sitting there talking for about 5 minutes me and my wife went up to ask for help with our bags which than they pointed inside to luggage cart, and said they were right there. (I've had 6 knee surgeries and a foot surgery, and my wife just recently gave birth to our 3rd child, and is getting ready for neck and back surgery) Which than I offered the young man $20.00 to help and he went on to finish his story, and said he will meet me by the car. I timed him and sat in the car waited 6 minutes for him to come out with the cart, when I should have just grabbed it myself. When we checked in we were the only ones at the counter until finally a older lady with an accent came up, and asked if we had been helped. I told her no, but were fine if we could just check in we were excited to get to our room, and start our break from our 3 kids as we are getting ready to relocate. She told me she was a manager, and was in the middle of something else and would find someone else to help us. There is nowhere to sit in the lobby, so we stood until finally someone got to help us. The young man who checked us in was the only one out of the 4 night, 5 days we were there that actually cared, talked to us like we were equal, and was very helpful (Alex). Once we we were in our room it was about the size of my walk in closet at home, and packing with my wife its never any easy feat packing light. So I called down to see what availability they had, and was told they could get us into a bigger room which turned out to be a tad bigger, but we made it work. Although after getting settled we found out the lamp next to my side of the bed had a burned out bulb which I called numerous times to fix it to know avail, and when walking into the shower was met by short black curly hairs, and long blond hairs, as well as around the toilet region. After waiting about 30 minutes with no one coming from the front desk I took one of the towels from the room, and took my body wash I had brought with me and cleaned the shower, as well as our dirty toilet. 5 outlets in the room didn't work, but when I asked for a new room or even pay for an upgrade I was continuously told nothing was available, but the next day they would have something for us. Well we checked out of the same room Monday that I cleaned the shower and toilet in Thursday. 2 out of the 4 nights we were there they forgot to clean our room and one of those occasions they forgot to give us more Toilet Paper and towels. Our sheets were changed twice, I know this because my wife loves eating chips in bed, and unfortunately I slept in them 2 of the nights in a row. Friday and Saturday nights were a complete unorganized drunken mess with people leaving the bar, and no real security or respect or access for the guest so my wife was harassed both nights walking back to our hotel room, and all we were told was "yea it can get a little crazy here on the weekend, but no one means any harm by it" was the answer I got from them. Are you serious? When I think about the W hotel I think about friendly staff, the "Wherever, Whenever" BS they feed you and the upmost respect mutually between us and them. It could be that my wife is 26 and I am 30, but I am a partner with a very large international financial firm, and treat everyone with respect the way I would like to be treated, always make sure I tip nothing less than $20.00 for anything, and always offer to help with whatever anyone is doing, but I don't believe you should have to pay for service that makes you feel worse than when you showed up, especially having three kids, and anyone with kids knows getting a break is one of the finer luxuries in life that do not come along everyday. There were more things I could write about, but the last thing Ill banter about was when we got our final bill, there were discrepancies on it, so I went to the front desk to talk to a manager, and when that same really old lady with an accent came up to the counter, (yep the same one as before) and I showed her where the problem was, she said that I was not telling the truth, and that my bill was correct even though I had the receipts to prove it. When I told her I didn't agree, and showed her the receipts, I was told to pay or she would have to call the authorities. So I am writing this letter in hopes that other people, especially married couples looking for a getaway or for the "W" experience I would not recommend this one at all. If the rest of there management was anything like what I dealt with on both those occasions I would stay far away. Thank you for reading my 2 cents, and hope it was at all helpful on your decision making for your next trip to Minneapolis, which by the way was an amazing city, and has a lot of things to do, with an awesome array of food, shopping, and sights. Thanks again. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Get Away This hotel has it all: attentive and friendly staff, world class restaurant, proximity to downtown's major attractions, luxurious rooms, and affordable prices. It is impossible to stay a weekend at the Foshay and not leave without feeling thoroughly refreshed. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by would definitely stay again we were pleased with the overall stay. it was clean, modern, and quiet. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ultra Modern - Not a Family Hotel Stayed here in 2 rooms with 13 yr girls for a concert at the Target Center. The hotel was very nice, but Ultra Modern. The lobby has really weird mood lighting that makes you feel drunk in he middle of the day. :) I probably would have liked this more had I been on a couple's weekend or with girlfriends. Having a swanky, crowded bar right in the lobby was not child friendly after 9:00pm. the hotel is also off the beaten path a bit, but still walkable. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Room, Horrible Service Stayed for my Wife's 30th. Check in was so-so. Front desk seemed disinterested and going through the motions. Headed down to the lobby bar while she got dressed for dinner, was repeatedly passed up for service and ignored. Finally walked out. Wen't upstairs with my wife to the other bar, ordered drinks from a bartender who had a frown on her face. After our first round she disappeared. Came back after 20 minutes with our bill. We paid and left, wen't across the street to the neighborhood bar where we received excellent service. W in Minneapolis, will never stay again. W in New York. Love it! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't recommend Hotel does not live up to the W brand. The rooms were ok, but did not get cleaned, even after I treminded the front desk after first night. Hotel needs to understand how to take care of its guests, as apparrently a dignatary from a 3rd world country was there, making guests very inconvenienced by having to fight through the crowd of onlookers milling about the lobby for 2 days. Simple security could have been arranged to keep lobby clear. Same issue with elevators, as these same people would tie up the elevators, holding them at upper floors. The lounge is beautifull, however the business traveler will probably not use it to relax, as the techno music blasted and the throng of mid 20's party goers asscended on the lobby and lounge as well. Just not a very proffessional experience for a W hotel. Best part of entire stay was the parking Valets, who recommended a competitors hotel. I would agree. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Always impress The W Minneapolis-The Foshay always delivers. I stay here quite often but each time I visit, something new about this place stands out. The Living room bar is a great place to have a drink after a day of work. The bartenders are great, (Ryan and Sam) and both are super attentive and engage in conversation. They are great at recommending restaurants, providing direction or just asking how your day went. Megan the server is great too. She's funny and very helpful with drink suggestions. Concierge is always best of class and room service is fantastic. Best tater tots. In summary, you can't go wrong with this hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing experience We decided to stay at the W Foshay over the Lowes/Graves even though it cost $50 more. Unfortunately, our room was very small and uncomfortable. The was no available place to sit besides the desk and the bed was very terribly uncomfortable. The bathroom had hair left on the window sill and the the sink stopper had to be removed so the water would drain. Thank goodness for Manny's or our stay would have been a complete bust. We were told at check-in that we were getting a room upgrade. I can't imagine a room worse than the one we received. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend Wonderful old building, wonderful room, wonderful amenities! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, comfortable stay We visited overnight for a wedding and were impressed with the hotel. The lighting is a bit dark in the lobby/reception area (I get it, and it looks cool, but you can't see the directions that the staff prints out and shows you). The elevators were kind of a pain, but not a deal-breaker. I think we used the elevators twice in total. Just too long to wait, and we took the stairs (exercise is good, right)? The beds were amazing. The shower/bathroom unique. A very clean, modern and comfortable room. We will definitely stay if the opportunity comes up again. Thank you! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third time at the Foshay This is my third time at the Foshay and I have not been disappointed by the level of service and the quality of the hotel. the convenience in the centre of town is great as well. Highly recommend this business hotel. The meeting rooms along with the accommodations are top notch. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel convenient to convention center Easy walk to convention center. Close to local resturants. Great bar at hotel. Staff very helpful and responsive. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is excellent I frequently travel for work and am often in Minneapolis. The staff at this hotel is by far the best and the most thoughtful. On one particular trip, I was very sick. The woman who checked me in sent hot tea, lemon, and honey to the room. This hotel makes Minneapolis one of my favorite spots to visit. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Foshay W Insiders are simply the best Lisa Heath and the W Insiders at the Foshay are best in class. I no longer need to provide advance notice of my arrival. When I check in, my room has been outfitted with all of my favorite amenities. The Foshay is like a second home. As recognition of the W Insiders superb service, the Foshay is now designated a preferred hotel of my company. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly 'fantastic'... Having stayed in W hotels before I had high expectations of the Fantastic suite, unfortunately I was left really rather under-wowed. My main concern was the lack of free wifi in the room. At a top end establishment this really should be a given, it's just miserly to not include it in the room rate Also, more of the higher end hotels now offer club floors, the W seems to be lagging behind here. Overall not a bad experience but not a fantastic one either. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel (and museum!) This was my second stay at the W Foshay and both times I had a great stay and a wonderful room with great views. The Prohibition bar has a great selection of unique and delicious drinks. I was not aware the hotel had museum about the history of the Foshay building and it's builder as well as a great observation deck (apparently only one of 6 active outdoor skyscraper observation decks if I read that correctly). Overall I highly recommend the W Foshay to anyone who enjoys a modern ambience or classical architecture (check out the engravings on the elevator doors). July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not stay at this hotel So many problems, hard to list. Impossible to get through to reservations by phone. Room not cleaned by late afternoon. Phone broken in room. Car service screwed up which had been ordered though their concierge. They did make amends, or try to, which was appreciated, but still...too many problems to try again. Hate the dark entry way and long walk to check in (my son had a broken ankle; not fun) July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, As Usual We almost exclusively stay at The W when we stay in downtown Mpls. Amenities are top notch, service is always friendly and helpful. Rooms have always been clean, fresh and well managed. Beds are extremely comfortable (in our opinion). Having a world class steakhouse right downstairs is a wonderful benefit as well. Can't say enough good things about The W. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Minneapolis Stayed the night of the All-Star game, room was perfectly nice, with a great view. Staying on Floor 28 however presented some challenges, I think some of the fellow guests on the floor were enjoying post game festivities, and the floor was a bit loud throughout the evening, between their noise and the constant of the elevators up and down and more guests coming up to celebrate, wasn't the best night of sleep. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay As always, our stay was wonderful. Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, great atmosphere. Very helpful and responsive staff, including valet and town car service! Thank You! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Just an enjoyable stay. Excellence service from the staff, especially Lisa Heath! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minnesota comfort With old early american charm and updated features and service. A great location. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quite Disappointing We stayed from July 2nd to July 5th 2014. The hotel appears to cater to the 20 something crowd. It is dark in the lobby and in the hallways. Parking with in and out privileges is only available through the valet at $35/day is quite steep for Minneapolis. No coffee maker or tea maker in the room. We had to call the front desk to get it. I stay at SPG hotels quite often and I always liked the hotels, Dallas Meridian, Taipei Meridian, Westin Singapore, ... but The W Foshay is not one I will be coming back to. Regards, Hichem July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, atmosphere and staff I've stayed at the W Minneapolis a few times now and I absolutely love it there. The staff are always very welcoming and friendly. The bars down and up stairs offer great night life. The rooms are very comfortable. Everything is located in the historic Foshay building. I definitely recommend this hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt like I was in the dark 24/7 This hotel provides no lighting in any part of hotel except your room. Felt like I was in a night club 24 hours of the day, very gloomy atmosphere. Also for being a high priced hotel they did not have any extra blankets available. Brought something that somewhat resembled a blanket the second night. Very small rooms. The shower was the only positive thing about this hotel stay as they had the rain shower. Definitely not worth the money spent. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Miss informed or provide more transparency First when I checked in I was asked if I wanted to enroll in Green Maid services which I was told meant that if I declined Maid Services each day by placing the "Do Not Disturb" Sign out that I would earn rewards points but after the 1st day I found out I had opted out of the Maid Service because I had signed up for the Green Service. So I called the front desk to let them know I did not want to enroll on the Green Service and would like housekeeping to stop by to pick up garage and stock towels and shower items and the next two days they did not come to the room. Also you have to pay for a local phone call from the room which I don't quite understand. The umbrella that they provided are not worth the $13 and when I called down to the front desktop to ask if they had 2nd umbrella it might have been a good idea to inform the consumer that the umbrellas are not complementary instead of always answering a question without actually answering it. July 2, 2014
  • 2016-02-04 T05:39:41.819-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_323, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>