亚特兰大中城 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 佐治亚州,
  • 亚特兰大
  • 第 14 街东北 188 号
  • 邮政编码 30361
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very polite. Didn't recognize my SPG membership, but still did a good job. December 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Hotel in SAD DECLINE and in much NEED OF MAINTENANCE Upon arriving at this W hotel I suddenly realized that I had stayed here about 4 years ago in 2011. My fond memories and high expectations were soon dashed when I realized that it had been about that long (4 years) since any major maintenance or repair had been undertaken. I love the W brand and usually stay there wherever possible. But this experience has me seriously questioning company's commitment to quality. A long list of deficiencies include: - Lack luster customer service - Forgotten valet car retrieval - Late room service - Broken towel fixtures - Broken tile trim - Worn and cracked elevator controls - Understaffed hotel restaurant - Worn, chipped, and dirty hotel fixtures From the brisk "Friday night party" scene, it seems that this hotel has abandoned good W service and devolved into merely a party/hook-up joint. The attitude of the staff can only be attributed to poor training, poor coaching, and a lack of standards. Shame on CORPORATE management to have let this property slide so much. My advise? Take your money and book at a hotel that will reinvest some of it in property upkeep and staff training! December 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you want Luxury this is not it I expected Luxury but in a word this location is Ghetto. There is no customer service at all and there are very little amenities...you pay extra for everything...and I mean everything. Upon arrival I was double charged for the room incidentals ...when I told them about it the person at the front desk acted as if it was my fault. When I made it up to the room it was a bit cold...I went to use the thermostat it was broken...they sent up a technician and I was told I would have to move rooms. It was very inconvenient...I had been out with friends and was ready for bed I had to repack and get ready to move. When another front desk person called he didn't apologize...he was acting as this is more than he wanted to do right now and I should have just slept there til in the morning... I asked well since this is your mistake... do you think I could get a room with a tub...he said that room has two beds and it would cost me extra...I thought why would I pay for your mistake but I was too tired to argue... I just moved to another room. When I got there there was no comforter on the bed just sheets. So this time I went downstairs...I stood there as front desk talked to maintenance who talked to security after 20 minutes they realized they had no more comforters and offered me 2 extra sheets...(for a down comforter how is this an appropriate response) 5 people no solution...I suggested they remove the comforter off the bed in my old room...security had to approve it because they would have to go in...took another 20 minutes but finally housekeeping bought it up and expected a tip...during this entire situation everyone of them was dismissive and rude and spoke using ebonics and slang very unprofessional... I called to complain the next morning about my experience thus far...they bought me dinner. After that my room didn't get cleaned for 2 days in a row... they didn't make the bed or change the sheets... Upon checkout the front desk didn't seem to understand the account because of the double charge and had to go talk to a manager.He came back and said I think you have a 0 balance. I confirmed so that means no additional charges once I leave he said I need to talk to my manager...I asked didn't you just talk to them....he smiled and left and I stood another 10 minutes waiting. He said no more charges. 20 minutes to check out...really? But at least it was over...I thought... 3 days later I get a charge for $96. When I called to rectify it the Manager was rude and dismissive and refused to do anything about it. I told him I was assured I had a 0 balance and I would get no more charges. He claimed someone would call me back and no one ever did. I will never ever stay at a W hotel again. I might even boycott Starwood all together. Please save yourself the headache. These people do not care about their customers, they do not provide service, they are unresponsive to issues, and the worst part is you have to pay a luxury rate for a non luxurious experience. This is Love and Basketball not Paris and Nicole. Go elsewhere. December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor room "service/Cleaning" I spent three nights at the Wmidtown. The room was not cleaned first two nights. December 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Midtown Atlanta Worst SPG Hotel Ever Been In I travel about 50% of the year. I usually stay at SPG hotels as it's McKinsey & Company's preferred hotel. This was by far the worst SPG hotel I have ever been in. Breakfast was slow Wed am even though restaurant didn't seem busy. Thursday I was shocked to be told it would be a 15 min further delay as there was a private party. This was at 8am! I expected a fast breakfast, not a 45 minute ordeal. Perhaps a buffet would make sense. TV guide function was obnoxious. Every 4th channel had a movie advertisement. Seriously? Very difficult and slow to find my desired channel. Thursday 8am in lobby, already out of WJS. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great experience The hotel is gorgeous and has a great location, and the staff were extremely helpful. I was helped by a woman named Sadia, and she was so great at meeting my needs and requests. She was very helpful. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. I have also stayed at the Downtown Atlanta W. I have never had a bad experience at the W. Even though the its a large hotel, room calls are responded to in under 6-7mins. The staff is always friendly, helpful, and respectful. The W hotels have a hip, cool vibe to them. Its well worth it , staying at the W is an experience December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer beware! As far as W Hotels go, this one is awful! November 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much hassle just to book a room. I booked a hotel room here for our wedding night. I actually visited the hotel one day in hopes to get information while I was in the area (I live 45 minutes South of the hotel) but the hotel was apparently booked solid so we were not able to see any examples of the suite we hoped to book. I was very understanding of the situation considering we had not called ahead and had no way of knowing that a rather large event was in town. We just happened to be in the area and thought we would try. Later on I called several times to get information regarding the rooms available and the first lady I spoke with in the booking department, which I apologize I did not catch her name, was very helpful. She had limited information but shared everything she could with me regarding booking a room and the different features about each room The second lady I spoke with at the front desk was basically useless. She was not even able to tell me if that had a certain room available or any information regarding if we could have an early check in to get ready for the wedding in addition to staying for the night. Regardless of my reservations about the limited information I was able to obtain, I still proceeded with booking a room since it was closest to our venue. I booked the hotel online through the Starwood Hotels website and thought I was done. Wedding day comes along and my mother offers to check in for us so that we don't have to hassle with it after the wedding when it would be late at night. When she arrived it turns out I didn't even have a room!! I was supposed to confirm that I still intended to stay at the hotel by 4pm the day before check in. I made the reservation with the hotel the day before the wedding at 8am. Of course I still plan to stay at your hotel 8 hours later by 4pm the same day! NO WHERE in any e-mail, on the website or any person I spoke to on the phone mentioned this. If my mother hadn't gone to the hotel to check in I would have gotten there after my wedding to not even have a room to stay in. She thankfully was able to book another room for us to stay in that night, but it was absolutely ridiculous. I have never had so much trouble trying to book a room or even check in to a room. Once we finally got all of that settled the rest was just a normal hotel experience. Nothing was out of the ordinary, good or bad. I do want to mention however that the hotel is incredibly dark inside due to all of the dim lighting. It does not make it seem like a very welcoming place. I live too far away from this hotel to ever stay here again, but even if I were closer, I wouldn't. My first impressions of this hotel were nice, it was modern, clean, it was close to my venue and then it all went sideways with associates that have a serious lack of knowledge, dark rooms and hallways, too much of a headache even trying to get the room, etc. November 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tragically hip The formula has gotten old. Poorly lit with weird loud music the public areas seem like the set for an 1970s erotic movie. No coffee maker in the room. No shower curtain so one can be oh, so, hip while shivering under the rainfall shower head. Weird sink that will not drain. Strange platform bed with feather bed insert not as good as Westin. Low-wattage poorly placed lights bring the public place dreariness into the guest room. For the money, people prefer to be comfortable. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great people watching! I was here for a board meeting, but this is definitely the "party" W hotel, as opposed to W-Buckhead. Wonderful mix of folks in Living Room. I will add that I was a bit put off that in-room wi-fi was complimentary (although too slow to be useful), but was charged to use the business center wif-fi to print my boarding pass. Also, the walls are paper thin... the lower floors are better, but based on both my and my colleagues reports, be prepared to hear everything that's going on around you. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over rated This W is not what I expected from a W. I would not recommend this hotel. Try the Westin . November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lackluster Customer Service compared to other W Hotels The hotel is beautiful inside, and is well kept, but the customer service is far inferior to other SPG properties. Rather than the staff being willing to help you, you feel like an inconvenience. It felt like there was no order or direction in all regards. When I checked in, I had to ask the questions rather then be properly informed. For my platinum benefit I requested the breakfast, but was not given any information to that end. When I went to breakfast the next morning they asked for my SPG platinum card, which I had not been provided. When I went to ask the front desk for these cards they would only give me one for that day and not the duration of the trip, so I had to go back each morning. Breakfast took no less than an hour each morning because of how slow the kitchen was running (even for yogurt and granola). Finally, I got back to my room at 5PM and the room had still not been serviced. So rather than be able to rest before evening meetings, I got to sit in the lobby waiting on my room to be cleaned. Having stayed in numerous SPG properties around the world, I feel like I understand the expectations set by corporate, and I feel like this W fails to meet them at every turn. November 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to the W? Use to be a great hotel in Midtown. Perhaps still is for drinks and late night hangouts but as an overnight guest, skip this one. November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experince I travel and stay in hotels 2 out of 4 weeks a month. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The maid never cleaned my room, the food service was very slow and some of the staff(not all) were rude and not attentive to my needs. I will never stay at this hotel again. Some people traveling with me had similar experience. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for wedding block My family and I used the W. Hotel Midtown in Atlanta for our wedding and also blocked rooms for our guests there. The group coordinator, Emily was extremely helpful throughout the booking process to ensure our block met all of our guests needs. We also reserved the WOW suite as the bridal suite. The suite was beautifully and uniquely decorated which made for some gorgeous wedding photos. The view from the suite was also spectacular. The entire W. team, from valet, to welcome desk, to room service to concierge, was superb. All of our guests loved their stay and it made our wedding weekend very memorable to work with such an attentive staff. Thank you! October 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best W I have stayed in several W hotels and this was not the best. The hotel is dated and feels tired. My room was average - the mattress cover was lumpy, the sink drained very slowly and the a/c unit looked and sounded like it was 20 years old. The staff was friendly and did a nice job I particularly commend Karen in the restaurant who was truly happy in her job and it showed. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is awesome. The room was exceptional and the food was great. Had a great time. In a great area of town. Lots to do. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad night at the W I checked into your hotel after an event at a venue nearby. I checked in at 12:30 AM, tired and hungry and was told there was a one hour wait for room service. I went to bed without food. In the middle of the night there was a screaming fight in a nearby room of which I could hear every word - and they weren't nice words. I was happy to get up early the next morning, shower and get the heck out of the W. BTW - the light switch in my room didn't work and there was no coffee maker in the room. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome feature Awesome room and view!!!! October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay cation! We loved our weekend in our city :) the weather was perfect to enjoy a walk in piedmont park and trying new restaurants in the area. The room was great! Everyone we encountered was so nice and helpful October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by they need to invest in some more lights and hire a better decorator extremely cold dark decor not the least welcoming atmosphere. only reason i was there was the event i had to work was there. the service in the banquet area was very slow. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend I had difficulties making the reservations for several members of my family. Emily helped to straighten out the reservations and was helpful in sending additional information about Atlanta to me. When we checked in my reservation was not right. I asked for 2 connecting rooms and did not get them. The staff did make a change so I could have connecting rooms. My disappointment was that it put me 9 floors away from my other family members. The other concerns I had were that I had to ask for a coffee maker. Someone else told me that I could ask for a microwave or a refrigerator. I felt that these should have been offered at check in. I had 2 family members ask for coffee makers and they did not get them. Our bathroom was not cleaned one of the 3 days and we did not get fresh towels or shampoo. Given the reputation of the W Hotel I felt these oversights should not have happened. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I found this hotel to be very clean, easy to get around, and I really like the feel. Half of the staff was a mix of very friendly,warm, and kind of cool, unengaging. Everyone was efficient and got thing taken care of quickly though! Over all I enjoyed my stay. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room Was checked into a room that was still dirty from the nigh before. Had to go back down stairs wait in line again to get a clean room. The front desk did not seem to be overly concerned that they checked me into a dirty room. The second room they found for me was to close to the elev. I asked for a room further away from the elev and had to haggle with the front desk just to get a room away from the elev. Never was asked if anything could be done for my inconvenience, example room upgrade a dinner or breakfast. Doesn't seem to be quality customer care at this location October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay So Far in Atlanta First stay at the W Midtown. Enjoyed the atmosphere and nightlife. The W has direct access to Colony Square Mall. A big +... Staff (Talent) was friendly and helpful. The bed was soft and cozy. Bliss Spa products were an added treat. Check-in talent recognized my gold status and assigned a 23rd floor room with a great view. Only problem was with the food. Taste and quality of the food for the price point did not measure up to the prestigue of the W midtown. However, the W Midtown will definitely become my first choice for Atl stays. Great Work see you next time :) October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midtown music festival The staff was friendly, professional and and accommodating. I really felt welcomed. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people and close to attractions Hotel is a great place to stay. The people in the outlets are very friendly and new a lot about what was going on around town. Awesome place to stay. Thanks! September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you we missed a connection at the airport and had to stay overnight. used SPG points and stayed at midtown. we did not have our luggage and Tamiqua (spelling?) helped us get a room prior to usual check in and then she learned we did not have luggage she put together a toiletry kit for both me and my wife. She really saved the day after a bad experience at the airport. please give her the star of the week award. she also told how to get to atlantic station and get some clothes. thank you Trevor and Ann Davis stayed 9/13/14 for 1 night September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yuck! Save your money! It started with a very noisey neighbor, who thought they should party all night. We called security who only checked on them once all night. We didn't sleep all night. WE had to change rooms the next day - not the people making the ruckus. For breakfast, there was barely anyone there, except a table of 6 who had just ordered. We were advised NOT to order omelets or anything that would take time because it would not come quickly. We ordered regular eggs, which tasted like they came from a container. They couldn't have been real. The hotel seems to be a catalyst for partiers on weekends. Never again! September 9, 2014
  • 2015-08-26T08:00:40.209-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_572, tr_572
  • loc_en_US, sid_3131, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>