W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel- unresponsive staff? This was my first trip to Atlanta and I chose to stay at the well known W hotels! The W hotels are well known, the brand is trusted but this hotel's staff lack of response to my lost clothing was really unexpected and a huge disappointment. The staff's hospitality and attitude is what will keep my loyalty with a brand almost more than the amenities offered! The location of this W is great, right next to both shopping malls and above an excellent restaurant with GREAT HH specials. The pool is shaded often because of the location on the top of the 5th floor (I think?) but with 10 floor directly next to it blocking the sun sometimes. The pool was never full of young children so that was great! I left my favorite white jacket behind at the W!! I called the security and left a message as prompted by the front desk staff and the security's own voice mail greeting. I never heard back :( My stay was a couple weeks ago now so I doubt I will be hearing back which is really a shame because that is unlike my experience at other W hotel locations. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS STAFF The best stay I have ever had in my life. The staff was awesome, helpful and amazing. The rooms were cute and fun. Everyone was great from valet, housekeeping, front desk even the waitress at Whiskey Blue. All the staff at check in was so nice and helpful. I will not stay any where else in Atlanta after staying at the W Buckhead. Special thanks to David-Michael for excellent service as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Elsewhere The property itself is absolutely gorgeous. The front desk staff at check in were extremely friendly and genuinely caring. The valet has some issues, but not serious ones. The only complaint with valet is you have to hunt your keys down, instead of them running up to you with the key. As mentioned earlier the property is gorgeous, I love the antler designs(BUCKhead). The hotel has a country-club feel in the lobby and common areas. Now for the room. I had booked a Wow Suite, room 903 was given to me. The only complaint with the room is that the chair at the desk has severely scratched the pretty hard wood flooring. The bed, like all W beds, was AMAZING. The couch was super comfy. I enjoyed the convenience of the munchie box. The bathroom was super spacious, but I would like to have a bath tub. The ONLY room with a bath tub is the Extreme Wow Suite, and the price for that room isn't worth having a tub. Now for the service. Absolutely AWFUL and the poor service is the only reason this property gets a poor review from me. There was no hot water one day (after two twenty minute showers there was still no hot water). When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, they issued no apology and told me they were having issues with their hot water heater. I don't know about you, but one thing I always expect from any hotel is WARM shower water. This hotel did not deliver that very well. 2) The next service issue was the whatever/whenever service here doesn't exist. How is that you ask? Isn't this supposed to be the signature service that W hotels is known for? Well, this hotel obviously doesn't participate in providing whatever/whenever. The only request I had made on my stay from whatever/whenever was chicken wings at midnight. They said they do not offer chicken wings and hung up on me. SERIOUSLY? Wow. That really infuriates me, especially after paying extra to stay in a Wow Suite. 3) While my DO NOT DISTURB sign was on my door, in-room dining tried to deliver food to me that was ordered by the room across the hall-a)they should not DISTURB guests that explicitly do NOT want to be disturbed. b)Staff should pay attention and READ the room numbers. 4) Some of the towels do have stains on them, before being used by me. Now, as on the W hotels corporate website, it says whatever/whenever -as long as it's legal. 1) Hot wings at midnight are not illegal and were NOT given to me. 2) Warm shower was not illegal and is was NOT given to me. Whatever/whenever needs to do better. I also brought this to the attention to Starwood's guest services and they did not seem to care much. Very disappointed and will more than likely not return anytime soon. As I do carry the SPG Amex card & I am SPG Gold, I do expect better treatment at their properties. Maybe my next Atlanta should stay should be at the St. Regis... August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Concierge (David) My wife and I were celebrating our first anniversary at your hotel and David (concierge) provided excellent service. He went out of his way to make our visit very special. We will be returning many times! Thank you!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Busckhead Good for travelers who wish to be closer to shopping complexes and good food. Didn't like the bed, too soft and should consider providing tea and coffee making facility. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy great stay I experienced first class treatment from the time I checked in. I loved how i was asked if I would need late check out, it's just nicer when you do not have to ask for things. My room was fantastic, clean and every staff member I ran into was friendly and courteous always asking how everything was. The doors were always opened for me and I was always greeted and given advice about what was great around the area. My stay here was pleasant, safe, and memorable! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has nice feel in a good location Room update, the bathroom are way too small July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Cushy What a nice hotel. It's extremely beautiful and modern, but cushy and cozy. Really nice rooms with a cute eating area, tiny kitchen counter and of course, divinely comfortable Heavenly bed. Only downside is the bathroom is extremely small. Barely any counter space and you have to get in the shower to turn it on (brrr!). Other than that, can't complain. Always love the complimentary coffee in the lobby, but would be nice if they had mini coffee machines in the rooms. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service Always enjoy staying at the W. Staff is always so friendly and helpful. I wanted to give a big shout out to Rob. He delivered my room service and was great. Food also delicious. Look forward to my stay this fall! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional and Chic! The W-Atlanta Buckhead never disappoints, but this time the customer service and accommodations were way more than we expected. Upon arriving we were greeted by a DJ in the upscale lobby and upgraded to the fabulous King room. Michael at the concierge desk made sure we had VIP passes for the evening and even followed up with us the next day to see if we had fun. The Valet guys were the best! always so friendly, offering dinner suggestions and quickly retrieving our car each time. The rooftop pool was a great way to spend Saturday, The staff was attentive and friendly. The room is so sexy and chic! the bed, pillows and linens were superb!! We usually alternate our stays with a 5 star down the road, but W-Buckhead won us over this time. Can't wait to go back for our next weekend vaca!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed our weekend stay at the W in Buckhead. Friendly staff, great service, a very clean hotel and big rooms. Nice location, free coffee in the morning and cookies at night. Would recommend this hotel if you are looking for an upscale hotel in the heart of Buckhead. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wheelchair Friendly Room and hotel were wheelchai friendly. Height of bed was appropiate (and comfortable!) and roll-in shower was easy to use. However, Space for maneuvering in the room was a bit tight and the sink difficult to use because it was not possible to roll under it. The design of the glass bathroom door was attractive but not practical because, though "smoked" for privacy, it provided little sound-proofing. Entire staff were friendly, efficient, helpful, cheerful, and anxious to please. The deep bass reverberations from the club carried on until 2a.m. and could be heard on several floors of the hotel. Valet parking is pricey and got backed up on Sunday morning so allow plenty of time when you are ready to load your car and leave. Overall, though, a really good experience. I believe the staff are a great asset for this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has bedding far below W standards Michael is a nice man and manager. Not feeling well, he personally arranged for some herbal tea and I very much appreciated that gesture. The bedding in room 201 is well below W standards and I did state this to the manager prior to my departure. The room temperature was also not cool in the month of July. The locatioin is desirable. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - SoSo Food Overall, this is a great example of a W property. As another reviewer said, this one seems to be a little more "business freindly" and tones down some of the more overt aspects of a typical W (noise primarily). The staff is kind and attentive and as a whole, its a good hotel. My biggests issue is that for a hotel that prides itself on treating all of your senses, the food is really below part. I had room service there all three nights and each night left me feelling like I was paying sky high prices for very average food. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel you would want to return to I had an excellent experience at this W hotel. From entering into the lovely smelling lobby, to the roof top bar, the fitness center, all very clean and accomodating. I was surprised that I had to request a coffee machine for my room, not a problem was just surprised and was most likely due to the fact that coffee was complementary but in the lobby - can't go down there in my PJ's! :) and when my room was serviced they did not replenish the coffee, had to call again, July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bar service A group of us were the only ones in the lobby bar at about 9:30/ I placed a single drink order, for multiple drinks by walking up to the bar myself. Bartender was doing nothing. After ordering drinks, I asked if he could deliver them to our table (the one nearest the bar on the back wall) and hi response was "No, I generally don't". And he didn't. Left me with a bad taste for the prices charged. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel super comfortable bed. rooftop bar was a bit younger and hipper than I was expecting July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthay Spectacular My stay here to celebrate my birthday and ring in the new year was awesome. I recieved AWEsome customer service while I was there and felt valued and appreciated the Icing on the cake was when I recieved a Bottle of Champange with Fruit and Chocolates in my room on my birthday that was a great personal touch. Thanks everyone!! My only complaint is the 30.00 valet charge per night when there is no other parking options....I feel that that should be reduced especially for guest that is really outrageous. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculously small bathrooms The bathrooms in this hotel are so small that having two people in the room would be very difficult. Also the air conditioner is so noisy that it's very difficult to sleep. Room service is good but there is no coffee pot in the room so no way to have coffee in the morning. There are better hotels within a block of this one. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short and pleasant stay Two nights stay for business, and from the onset, the staff was friendly, energetic, and engaged. Arrived after 10pm from the west coast, and their recommendation for late night food was perfect. Settled into a good night's rest in a very clean and efficient room. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Loved the hotel and staff. Like usual w lives up to nam e. Great place to stay. The only down fall was the lack of actual bathroom space. The bathroom layout in the room was weird and uncomfortable. Otherwise great stay. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisy Air conditioning unit was very noisy in the room. It woke it me up when it turned on. Overall my floor and room were noisy. People yelling the hallways through the night, loud TVs, phones ringing constantly, poor insulation between rooms, between rooms and hallways. Not restful. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An original W experience Absolutely loved the public space - the lobby, the roof bar, the decor, the music. Really is what a W should be (whereas some W's lack this social inclusion outside of a standard 'living room'). The food was excellent- Cook Hall should not be missed. Only downside are the rooms are slightly dated with small bathrooms (think New York size). Staff is very accommodating July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable - As always - the reception by the W Staff exceeded my expectations. It started with the warm welcome from Amy at the front desk. Followed by the detailed assistance from Robert to get my personnel belongings set in my room. No detail left undone…wow, I love these guys! Willie – it’s like haven’t your own driver, he is the best as what he does, his demeanor, insight on activities in Buckhead, and overall personality is a delight and right on spot each and every time! I can’t say enough about Felicia, Scott, and DM…they are gems! It’s truly amazing; as they never compromise world-class customer service, regardless of the time of day, nor the attitude of the customers…I’ve said it before, no stone unturned when it comes to the details provided! THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH…can’t say enough about the staff! June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems The shower did not function in the first room we were given. We were moved to another room and the morning we checked out there was no hot water in the shower. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful experience This past weekend me and my girlfriend stayed at the W for my birthday. I was very satisfied with everything! The summer special you guys have is awesome. I couldn't stay long due to obligations but we will definitely be returning. The young African American lady at the check in desk was wonderful. She was very polite and made me and my lady feel at home, customer service is big to me and you guys didn't dissapoint! Even the valet service was timely and convenient. See you guys soon June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect location for viewing 4th of July Fireworks This year my husband and I decided to stay at this hotel to view the firework at Lenox Mall. Our room was in the perfect location and our experience there was delightful. We definitely will do this again next year. We were a little disappointed with the size and location of the bathroom. Because of the design of the shower, water got all over the floor and it would have been nicer for there to have been adequate space between the commode and shower. Overall, we would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The hotel is beautiful and the suite was very very nice however, I had a big problem with a room service order and the AC was not working in the room. thermostat said 66 but it had to be at least 85 in the room. We were not able to sleep because it was so hot. Room service order took over two hours, staff claimed that there was a problem with the phones and that it had gone to a different room. I had to call 3 times to check on it. When it finally arrived the order was incorrect but obviously I did not have another hour to wait to get it fixed. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel This was my first experience with W. Overall the hotel is nice. The good first: 1. Centrally located. 2. clean The not so good: 1. no recognition for being a platinum member. 2. no coffee in the room ( which I thought was a bit estrange). 3. Parking fee was rather high as compare to other hotels in the area. 4. no club level. 5. rather noisy hotel, meaning it seemed the hotel caters to a party crowd rather then their guests. 6. The pool is really small for the size of the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff, rooms and location The hotel is within walking distance of the Lenox Mall Staff was very accommodating from the second we pulled up to valet Front desk upgraded us to a suite as SPG member. Suite was large and decorated very cool My family and I truly enjoyed our brief stay here July 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>