W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Géorgie
  • 30326
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Terrible Front Desk Staff The hotel lobby and rooms are beautiful. Unfortunately, the front desk staff I encountered when I arrived was terrible. No smile or eye contact with me whatsoever, initially gave me a room right off the elevator even though there were plenty of available rooms when I went back down to complain. Also forgot to give the drink tickets that came with my reservation. Worst front desk staff experience I've ever had. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar....... First time staying in Buckhead in more than a few years. Location was recommended by colleague and was a STELLAR stay. From the moment I walked in until I departed - needs were anticipated and expectations exceeded...and then some. A special recognition for Scott, the concierge without equal. I have stayed at W hotels all across the country, and this is the best....without question. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculously small bathrooms The bathrooms in this hotel are so small that having two people in the room would be very difficult. Also the air conditioner is so noisy that it's very difficult to sleep. Room service is good but there is no coffee pot in the room so no way to have coffee in the morning. There are better hotels within a block of this one. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Hotel is not worth the W name. Lobby was nice as were the hotel facilities. The room was dirty, and tired. There were stains and furniture was chipped. The noise was terrible, and at all hours of the night. Several calls downstairs lead to nothing, even though there was a fight outside my door. Room was low and we were waken up by garbage trucks. View was of a dirty alley. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised, great place to enjoy Atlanta! I had a great stay and definitely recommend staying here when visiting Atlanta. Specifically, Taz, from the front desk made sure I had everything I needed for my stay and made great recommendations! Thank you Taz and W Buckhead for the excellent experience! March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems The shower did not function in the first room we were given. We were moved to another room and the morning we checked out there was no hot water in the shower. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Anniversary! I would just like to thank the entire staff at the W Hotel Buckhead for making our 30th Anniversary so special! The recognition went above and beyond my expectations. David added a few extra touches that put the icing on the cake! Thank you for a most wonderful stay! December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best The Welcome Staff is simply the BEST! Amy checked me in (she’s so awesome) as always with the utmost professionalism and care...add Melinda's warm smile and genuine appreciation for all that walks into the “W” made it a perfect night at the “W Buckhead.” July 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience! Should've known the experience wasn't going to be good when I first walked in to register! It took forever to check in, as there were 3 people to check in, but only 1 wanted to work I guess! Hotel is old & bath is outdated! No shower stall, but has shower in bathtub (which is old & small & has chips on it). Shower head can't be adjusted & pointed way over my head!!! Shower curtain blew in on you continuously! Then, there's the beds... While comfortable, it was 2 nights before I realized the reason I was having trouble breathing - feather bed top & down pillows! Who has those these days with all the people that have allergies!!! Never will EVER stay there again!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by just wasnt the W Hotel was just a over priced regular hotel just everything was just on a 2or 3 star level water pressure bad everyday pool wasnt working never was recognized as a spg member parking 32 per night sometime looked at like i wasnt suppose to be there. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great amenities My Wife and I absolutely love the W Hotel. We have a "staycation" there at least once every three months. The staff, the rooms, the amenities are always first class. We highly recommend the W! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I was extremely surprised by this hotel! The staff made me feel like royalty from checkin to checkout. Nothing was too much to ask for. I can't wait to stay here again! January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W I had a great time at the W....The location was close to all the major to do's in Alanta. Robert was so helpful ...ALL the the staff was so nice check in was a breeze. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First visit AWESOME!!!!! Loved this unique hotel. A fun place to stay with friendly, responsive staff. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel!! This hotels was wonderful. We love the rooms!! WE will recommend and stay again going forward. February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not exciting and too noisy Very noisy, and staff did not seem to care. Second trip to this hotel this month, and same issues. Will not return. January 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your normal W experience... For someone raised on the "spartan cool" of the W properties' vibe elsewhere, the decor here was a little surprising. Little bucks' heads sewn into throw pillows on the flowered chairs? Kitschy...but I can get with it. Bell/Valet staff were very attentive, and jumped to assist upon my arrival. Front Desk were helpful, but only so far. The room I was provided was not what I'd reserved (King means King...not "we'll try if we're not full"), and after protesting a bit, sorted me out. As for the room itself - A/C was loud, it's a tad cramped, and the chair for the "work" desk doesn't really lend itself to sitting and working. Thankfully, the bed was comfortable enough to double as a sleep and workplace. Rooftop bar makes up for a lot. Nice outside seating, attentive (yet not overbearing) service, with good drinks and neat nibbles. Room service was also a treat in the morning...just be sure to be hungry, as they take their calories seriously here. Great omelette, bountiful bacon...don't plan on lunch and be skeptical about dinner - a great thing! Is it going to make it into my regular rotation of W Hotels...not likely. Would I stay here again if I have to work in Buckhead, just so I don't need to deal with traffic from another part of Atlanta - yes. December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Great hotel your staff was amazing to my family and I. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I sincerely never write reviews, but I feel entitled to do so. The staff here is truly genuine and welcoming. From the moment you walk in, the guys in the front of the hotel receive you with a smile. As soon as you make your way to checkin you are greeted with a smile. Staff members make an effort to remember your name. As soon as I check in my room, I receive a call to make sure if everyhing is alright. If I ever call for anything, I can be assured I do not need to call back to remind them of any of my inquiries. Little things like that bring a smile to my face. The ladies at the Cook Hill Restaurant are so nice and professional. They really brighten my mornings. The Hotel is clean, spacious with a great responsive staff. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick trip for work I have stayed at this hotel several times for work and have always had a great stay with no complaints. Staff is knowledgeable consistent, and friendly. Only thing I noticed this time was that I felt the interiors (desks, chairs, furniture) could use an update. Showed lots of wear and tear and even damage, but maybe it was just my room that had been abused by a past guest. September 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not What I've Come to Expect from the W All I have to say is, I'm glad that my work was paying for this trip. The price of the hotel is not reflective of the quality within. I've stayed at the W in different cities, and have come to expect a higher standard from the hotel. My room looked like it hadn't been updated since the hotel was first designed. The desk was full of nicks, making it look like garage sale furniture--not sleek & modern. The bathroom was poorly designed, with the hook for the robe directly over the toilet paper, making for an annoying bathroom experience. I was disappointed with the room service. They made the remote into the bed and when I had to go searching for it when I wanted to watch tv. They also left a dirty cup on my nightstand. The most frustrating part of my experience is when I tried to solicit recommendations for a night out. I was recommended to go to either the hotel lounge (whiskey blue) or a local nightclub (havana club). Well, the hotel bar was closed for an event and the havana club was also closed--which I found out after I had trekked all the way down there. The one exception to this poor experience was the W hotel driver, Willie. He was thoroughly nice and offered recommendations on another club and insisted that the concierge call ahead to make sure I wouldn't be left at a closed club. When I checked out, I mentioned these complaints to the talent, who wrote everything down, but did not offer anything for my troubles. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Not Great I had high expectations for this W. While it was comfortable and relatively quiet, the biggest drawback for me was the bathroom. Shower with a partial glass wall was awkward and floor was always wet. Shower mat disappeared the first day. Sink counter space was minimal. It all seemed kind of wedged into a too small space. The positives were a comfortable bed, radio was the best I've ever seen in a hotel room, staff was very engaging, courteous and helpful. Location is good, walking distance to good choice of restaurants and shopping. Hotel restaurant was above average for both food and service. Would stay again, knowing what to expect. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, Hip Hotel I travel a lot for business and pleasure. I was in Buckhead on business and stayed at the W. The hotel is very close to the Buckhead MARTA station, which provides convenient access to downtown, midtown and the Hartsfield airport. I was very impressed with the front desk staff during check-in and check-out. The staff was professional, courteous and made checking-in and out a breeze. The sleeping room was small, but I knew it would be. The layout was great, so the use of the small space was maximized. Importantly, the room was clean. Due to work commitments, I wasn't able to experience the hotel's amenities; perhaps I'll have a chance to do so on a future stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by just spending time with my family overall the hotel was great my wife absolutely loved this hotel. I would reconsider the price for the valet. 30.00 is a bit much for anyone to pay rich or not. THe beds were not all that comfortable to me ans left me sore in the morning. Being a cash paying customer I dont understand why one minute we were told there was no deposit but then to be told there was a deposit and then we would get our cash back in the morning when we check out to then having to demand our cash before leaving. We then had to wait another 30 minutes for the "manager" to bring us cash after she went to get her breakfast. would we stay there again yes only because my wife likes it there. January 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The WORST hotel experience.... This experience started when no one offered to take our luggage up, I requested ajoining rooms when I made the reservation and I was told that was not possible do to the fact that the floor I was on was only king rooms. When I checked into my room there were several 2 bed rooms on that floor. I went down stairs and addressed the problem. It was not handled very well. The bed was hard, the room was small , the bath room was not private and extremly small. The hotel was loud and the resturant had the worst food. The coke at the down stairs bar was flat. In all this was an awful experience ad would not recommend this hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel Although the staff at the hotel were for the most part very pleasant, trhe hotel does not offer good value for money. To begin with when I checked in they had no record of the free breakfast and internet that was included in m y room rate, The room itself is very small with the bathroom feeling more like a closet as it is not a seperate room and has only a sliding door seperating it from the bedroom. There is no couch to relax on in the room. Finally to make a sorry end to a disappointing stay they charged my credit card twice. I would not stay at this hotel again and would advise others to find alternative accomodation. May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury Pros- The W hotel in Buckhead is amazing from the staff to the rooms. Our room was Outstanding, if your into technology and gadgets like my husband and I you will love it even more. Valet service is complimentary and each time we request our car we got it very quickly. The hotel is right beside Lenox Square, you're walking distance away from all the restaurants and shopping areas. Cons- The only disappointment we had was it took 3hrs from check-in before our rooms became available after being told it would only take 30mins. Not sure if it was because it was labor day weekend or short staff. Other than that the stay was great and my husband and I will be returning. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of Buckhead I live in Atlanta. Every so often, when I can't get away to the beach or another city, I get a trendy hotel room. The W, Buckhead is a trendy location destination. It's convenient to Lenox Mall, which is great for shopping, food court or some of the finer restaurants and best of all. You can walk there. In fact you can walk to a lot of other venues. The W is clean, modern and trendy. I did not, however, take the time to visit their roof top bar Whiskey Blue nor did I dine at Marketplace. Perhaps next time. The self parking needs to be more user friendly and more informative upon exiting. No attendant on Weekend nights. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay! This hotel was everything I had hoped it would be. I came with seven friends for a birthday weekend, and our event planner, Renford, was so helpful and responsive. Be sure you work with him directly if you're planning a birthday or bachelorette weekend! The rooms were so comfortable, the hotel rooftop bar, Whiskey Blue, was exquisite, and the restaurant was delicious and not at all overpriced. The only small issues we had were with the technology - our phone and DVD player were both broken, but they comped us a free movie to combat the DVD player being broken which was very nice. The staff was incredibly quick to respond to any issues we had. This was the BEST weekend! I definitely recommend staying here for any sort of trip or weekend with friends. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room great, service team great, front desk arrogant so there were 4 of us business travelers checking in for one night, none had a good experience at the front desk. Seems the mgmt. team needs to address this per other reviews. Attitude is an issue and no recognition (I get more from the airlines) However, from there the grade went way up. I did get upgraded, bed and bedding great. I needed to get breakfast for 4 up in my suite the next morning and the service express team was excellent. Everything correct and spot on time. Even quickly brought up decaf when we asked. the night before we visited the rooftop bar and had great service there. If the front desk "tude" can be fixed I would perhaps raise the grade possibly to 5 STARS. February 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>