W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Anniversary! I would just like to thank the entire staff at the W Hotel Buckhead for making our 30th Anniversary so special! The recognition went above and beyond my expectations. David added a few extra touches that put the icing on the cake! Thank you for a most wonderful stay! December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best The Welcome Staff is simply the BEST! Amy checked me in (she’s so awesome) as always with the utmost professionalism and care...add Melinda's warm smile and genuine appreciation for all that walks into the “W” made it a perfect night at the “W Buckhead.” July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems The shower did not function in the first room we were given. We were moved to another room and the morning we checked out there was no hot water in the shower. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great amenities My Wife and I absolutely love the W Hotel. We have a "staycation" there at least once every three months. The staff, the rooms, the amenities are always first class. We highly recommend the W! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I was extremely surprised by this hotel! The staff made me feel like royalty from checkin to checkout. Nothing was too much to ask for. I can't wait to stay here again! January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W I had a great time at the W....The location was close to all the major to do's in Alanta. Robert was so helpful ...ALL the the staff was so nice check in was a breeze. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Buckhead Great place to stay, close to everything and in a beautiful area. The staff is amazing and always friendly. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not exciting and too noisy Very noisy, and staff did not seem to care. Second trip to this hotel this month, and same issues. Will not return. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel!! This hotels was wonderful. We love the rooms!! WE will recommend and stay again going forward. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First visit AWESOME!!!!! Loved this unique hotel. A fun place to stay with friendly, responsive staff. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your normal W experience... For someone raised on the "spartan cool" of the W properties' vibe elsewhere, the decor here was a little surprising. Little bucks' heads sewn into throw pillows on the flowered chairs? Kitschy...but I can get with it. Bell/Valet staff were very attentive, and jumped to assist upon my arrival. Front Desk were helpful, but only so far. The room I was provided was not what I'd reserved (King means King...not "we'll try if we're not full"), and after protesting a bit, sorted me out. As for the room itself - A/C was loud, it's a tad cramped, and the chair for the "work" desk doesn't really lend itself to sitting and working. Thankfully, the bed was comfortable enough to double as a sleep and workplace. Rooftop bar makes up for a lot. Nice outside seating, attentive (yet not overbearing) service, with good drinks and neat nibbles. Room service was also a treat in the morning...just be sure to be hungry, as they take their calories seriously here. Great omelette, bountiful bacon...don't plan on lunch and be skeptical about dinner - a great thing! Is it going to make it into my regular rotation of W Hotels...not likely. Would I stay here again if I have to work in Buckhead, just so I don't need to deal with traffic from another part of Atlanta - yes. December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Great hotel your staff was amazing to my family and I. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Nice location. Hotel is clean and "chic", almost too "chic". They really do charge for everything exclusive of coffee, i.e. parking, internet. The bathroom is a joke. You have absolutely no privacy. The toilet is essentially next to the bed. It truthfully is separated by an "opaque" glass sliding door. The shower is in the "toilet space" with a half glass to stop the water. It doesn't work. Two showers and the bathroom was flooded both times. Incredibly noisy. My neighbors decided to go to bed at 4:30 but decided to discuss things in the hall for 30 minutes...nothing a hotel can do about that. It is probably the clientele the hotel attracts. The bed was typical nice Westin bed. No complaints. The ac didn't work properly. Had it set on 60 and it never cooled down after my shower. It was probably 75 in the room the whole time. I'm thankful it wasn't hot. $14 per drink in the bar....really pushing it October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical W Experience Overall I would say this is a typical W, which is a good thing: great atmosphere, fun furnishings, upscale feel. My only gripe is that the ergonomics in the bathroom are horrible. For one, the shower head is mounted so high, and at such a weird angle, that it's tricky to adjust if you aren't tall -- it also tends to flood the bathroom floor because you can't adjust it far enough down. The shower curtain, similarly, is mounted about a foot too high and hence blows around in your face while you shower. I also wasn't a fan of the bathroom sink faucet; it tends to make a mess all over the counter top and has the water-saver head that gives you just a dribble. Truthfully, the bathroom was annoying every morning and evening, and it let a blemish on an otherwise great stay. I hope that whomever designed the bathrooms will actually use one at some point so they realize all of the mistakes. October 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not What I've Come to Expect from the W All I have to say is, I'm glad that my work was paying for this trip. The price of the hotel is not reflective of the quality within. I've stayed at the W in different cities, and have come to expect a higher standard from the hotel. My room looked like it hadn't been updated since the hotel was first designed. The desk was full of nicks, making it look like garage sale furniture--not sleek & modern. The bathroom was poorly designed, with the hook for the robe directly over the toilet paper, making for an annoying bathroom experience. I was disappointed with the room service. They made the remote into the bed and when I had to go searching for it when I wanted to watch tv. They also left a dirty cup on my nightstand. The most frustrating part of my experience is when I tried to solicit recommendations for a night out. I was recommended to go to either the hotel lounge (whiskey blue) or a local nightclub (havana club). Well, the hotel bar was closed for an event and the havana club was also closed--which I found out after I had trekked all the way down there. The one exception to this poor experience was the W hotel driver, Willie. He was thoroughly nice and offered recommendations on another club and insisted that the concierge call ahead to make sure I wouldn't be left at a closed club. When I checked out, I mentioned these complaints to the talent, who wrote everything down, but did not offer anything for my troubles. May 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience! Should've known the experience wasn't going to be good when I first walked in to register! It took forever to check in, as there were 3 people to check in, but only 1 wanted to work I guess! Hotel is old & bath is outdated! No shower stall, but has shower in bathtub (which is old & small & has chips on it). Shower head can't be adjusted & pointed way over my head!!! Shower curtain blew in on you continuously! Then, there's the beds... While comfortable, it was 2 nights before I realized the reason I was having trouble breathing - feather bed top & down pillows! Who has those these days with all the people that have allergies!!! Never will EVER stay there again!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Not Great I had high expectations for this W. While it was comfortable and relatively quiet, the biggest drawback for me was the bathroom. Shower with a partial glass wall was awkward and floor was always wet. Shower mat disappeared the first day. Sink counter space was minimal. It all seemed kind of wedged into a too small space. The positives were a comfortable bed, radio was the best I've ever seen in a hotel room, staff was very engaging, courteous and helpful. Location is good, walking distance to good choice of restaurants and shopping. Hotel restaurant was above average for both food and service. Would stay again, knowing what to expect. April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy/Not Happy The W is a nice place to stay. The bed was awesome...very comfortable, didn't want to get out of it. My complaint is 1. the water pressure for the shower and sink need to be improved. 2. I understand convience but $38 for a mediocore hambuger, warm french fries and a can coke is absolutely rediculous. The food was not even covered when it arrived to my room. 3. Thought the drinks were a little overpriced too but ok. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, Hip Hotel I travel a lot for business and pleasure. I was in Buckhead on business and stayed at the W. The hotel is very close to the Buckhead MARTA station, which provides convenient access to downtown, midtown and the Hartsfield airport. I was very impressed with the front desk staff during check-in and check-out. The staff was professional, courteous and made checking-in and out a breeze. The sleeping room was small, but I knew it would be. The layout was great, so the use of the small space was maximized. Importantly, the room was clean. Due to work commitments, I wasn't able to experience the hotel's amenities; perhaps I'll have a chance to do so on a future stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by just spending time with my family overall the hotel was great my wife absolutely loved this hotel. I would reconsider the price for the valet. 30.00 is a bit much for anyone to pay rich or not. THe beds were not all that comfortable to me ans left me sore in the morning. Being a cash paying customer I dont understand why one minute we were told there was no deposit but then to be told there was a deposit and then we would get our cash back in the morning when we check out to then having to demand our cash before leaving. We then had to wait another 30 minutes for the "manager" to bring us cash after she went to get her breakfast. would we stay there again yes only because my wife likes it there. January 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The WORST hotel experience.... This experience started when no one offered to take our luggage up, I requested ajoining rooms when I made the reservation and I was told that was not possible do to the fact that the floor I was on was only king rooms. When I checked into my room there were several 2 bed rooms on that floor. I went down stairs and addressed the problem. It was not handled very well. The bed was hard, the room was small , the bath room was not private and extremly small. The hotel was loud and the resturant had the worst food. The coke at the down stairs bar was flat. In all this was an awful experience ad would not recommend this hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel Although the staff at the hotel were for the most part very pleasant, trhe hotel does not offer good value for money. To begin with when I checked in they had no record of the free breakfast and internet that was included in m y room rate, The room itself is very small with the bathroom feeling more like a closet as it is not a seperate room and has only a sliding door seperating it from the bedroom. There is no couch to relax on in the room. Finally to make a sorry end to a disappointing stay they charged my credit card twice. I would not stay at this hotel again and would advise others to find alternative accomodation. May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury Pros- The W hotel in Buckhead is amazing from the staff to the rooms. Our room was Outstanding, if your into technology and gadgets like my husband and I you will love it even more. Valet service is complimentary and each time we request our car we got it very quickly. The hotel is right beside Lenox Square, you're walking distance away from all the restaurants and shopping areas. Cons- The only disappointment we had was it took 3hrs from check-in before our rooms became available after being told it would only take 30mins. Not sure if it was because it was labor day weekend or short staff. Other than that the stay was great and my husband and I will be returning. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of Buckhead I live in Atlanta. Every so often, when I can't get away to the beach or another city, I get a trendy hotel room. The W, Buckhead is a trendy location destination. It's convenient to Lenox Mall, which is great for shopping, food court or some of the finer restaurants and best of all. You can walk there. In fact you can walk to a lot of other venues. The W is clean, modern and trendy. I did not, however, take the time to visit their roof top bar Whiskey Blue nor did I dine at Marketplace. Perhaps next time. The self parking needs to be more user friendly and more informative upon exiting. No attendant on Weekend nights. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Atlanta Visit My stay at the W in Buckhead was perfect. The room was gorgeous and the staff was very attentive and respectful. It exceeded my expections in nearly every way. I will be returning very soon. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I sincerely never write reviews, but I feel entitled to do so. The staff here is truly genuine and welcoming. From the moment you walk in, the guys in the front of the hotel receive you with a smile. As soon as you make your way to checkin you are greeted with a smile. Staff members make an effort to remember your name. As soon as I check in my room, I receive a call to make sure if everyhing is alright. If I ever call for anything, I can be assured I do not need to call back to remind them of any of my inquiries. Little things like that bring a smile to my face. The ladies at the Cook Hill Restaurant are so nice and professional. They really brighten my mornings. The Hotel is clean, spacious with a great responsive staff. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room great, service team great, front desk arrogant so there were 4 of us business travelers checking in for one night, none had a good experience at the front desk. Seems the mgmt. team needs to address this per other reviews. Attitude is an issue and no recognition (I get more from the airlines) However, from there the grade went way up. I did get upgraded, bed and bedding great. I needed to get breakfast for 4 up in my suite the next morning and the service express team was excellent. Everything correct and spot on time. Even quickly brought up decaf when we asked. the night before we visited the rooftop bar and had great service there. If the front desk "tude" can be fixed I would perhaps raise the grade possibly to 5 STARS. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Living Social Memorial Day Weekend My boyfriend and I stayed here for the holidays as a getaway....all in all the hotel was nice. We were greeted as soon as we arrived. Robert who helped with our luggage was extremely helpful...he went above and beyond to answer any questions we had. The staff at the front desk were very polite and professional. The only thing I didnt like was having to wait in such a long line to check out and waiting on the valet to bring the car around. Oh and we also purchased a living social deal for a pool side party, not knowing that the pool was smaller than what we expected, but we made the best of it. Other than that, it was a pleasure staying at this hotel and I will recommend it tofriends. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is wonderful! The staff at the W Hotel is amazing! I was there for my bachelorette weekend in mid September. Everyone from the bell captain, front desk, shuttle drivers, housekeepers and manager were so kind, courteous and professional. It was never forced or fake. Very personal and natural! Erin was extremely helpful as well. She even sent a bottle of Moet and card to welcome me, The Bride! Everything was spot on and coming from Los Angeles and Orange County, the Southern Hospitality was really appreciated! We were so pleased with the great staff, that we left them sodas, snacks, cookies, and chips as a THANK YOU! October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great W for business Overall this is a great hotel, particularly for business travelers in the area. While it definitely has characteristics of a W, they are perhaps a little more subdued than other properties. You still get the great rooftop bar, great, stylish staff and decor, but a little more business orientated and quieter than a typical W. That being said, if you don't want the atmosphere that a W brings, stay elsewhere. From the airport it is really easy to get here on MARTA if you are up for it and it's not the middle of the night. Overall, one of my favorite places to stay in Buckhead and Atlanta in general. February 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>