W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spanien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Zimmerreservierungen können erst ab dem 18. Lebensjahr vorgenommen werden.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 523 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory - very disappointing Worst W Hotel I have ever stayed at. Waited in a queue for 30 minutes to check and the reception area was more like a frenetic railway station than a hotel lobby. Very unpleasant first experience. Told room would be ready in one hour and go and have a drink but not ready for three hours. What a waist of time. Room was nice although all the floors in the bathrooms were still saturated which made it seem like someone had just left. Other public areas in the hotel were not clean, They need to have people going around cleaning things all the time as there are obviously a lot of non guests using the facilities and messing things up. And no upgrade - not even offered. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect Getaway Took my husband for a trip to Barcelona and picked the right hotel. It was the best experience ever! W hotel is an oasis - friendly and professional staff from the time you checked in till you checked out. Well appointed rooms and impecably clean. Staff always made sure they address you with your by your name and are so helpful. Will surely recommend the hotel to everyone January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a destination not just a hotel I took my family there for three nights. We just had the best time. Breakfast was amongst the best I have had in any hotel, anywhere. In room dining was fantastic and again amongst the very best I have had in any hotel. Bravo 24 was also extremely good. Expensive but good. Barcelona is a stunning city and I think the W is just about the perfect hotel to see it from. The hotel is a 6 euro taxi ride from La Rambles, which is a very busy tourist area. The hotel staff are extremely well trained , all the staff made us feel that they really were pleased that we were their guests. Lots of smiles. We had a suite and it really is very well designed. I asked to be moved from my first suite as it was low down and faced the direction of the city, however a new 3/4 floor building has been built in front of the hotel. So ask for as high a floor as possible. My wife used the spa and loved it. Barcelona has a new destination it is the W. April 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings The W Barcelona is a beautiful hotel estically. The rooms are gorgeous and everything is kept really clean. There are just a few issues with the hotel firstly it is overpriced especially food and drinks. Wireless internet is an added expense per day and the free internet is really weak. There is only one pool with about 20 beds surrounding the pool. For a hotel with 400+ rooms there should be a greater availability of pool beds for all to use. It is near impossible to get a pool bed anywhere. Many people reserve their spots all day by putting a towel on the pool bed. Barcelona/Spanish culture is non existant. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously great hotel I'm usually not a W fan -- the dark halls give me the glaucoma feeling. This hotel was outstanding. Beautiful location on the beach, great health club, spa. Excellent breakfast and SPG platinum amenities. You will walk a lot if you stay here to get to/from Barcelona -- but it's worth it. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great staff & services, great design, fantastic location. Upgrade to a marvelous suite; a room with a view. Please make sure that next time the Expresso machine does work and than the experience is excellent. Top 3 best hotel experience in a year. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't Quite Meet Expectations During our recent vacation we stayed at two different places while in Barcelona. The second part of our trip in Barcelona was to stay at the W, because we wanted to explore the beachfront. To be honest with you, it was an average stay, there was nothing that was spectacular about our stay but there was nothing was necessarily wrong, expect a couple hairs in our sheets, and the lack of refilling the shampoos or body soaps. Usually, during our stays at Ws across the world, there is that something extra that makes the stay memorable. And for that reason I would not recommend staying at the W in Barcelona. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W for wonderful We had a fantastic experience at the W in Barcelona. A perfect location, safe parking, a fantastic room and very pleasant staff were the highlights of our stay. Any time again. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good - but stay away from the top floors Overall good hotel...nothing special besides the location which offers a nice contrast to busy Barcelona. Massively disappoints on the "small" things - no turn-down service, water bottle EUR 4, bad selection of TV channels, etc.. The negative highlight was being woken up at 2 am in the morning by noise of the top floor bar - it is more a club than a bar...we stayed on the 23 floor and the walls were vibrating and you could even hear the DJ shout. After several complaints to no avail, we were able to relocate to a lower floor and the hotel was sorry for the inconvenience. Exactly what we came to expect! April 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average this time Stayed here during Easter for the third time with my partner, and overall, the experience was a mixed bag. Positives: - excellent spg platinum recognition, was upgraded to a cool corner suite. - no coffeemaker in room, but the brought one up promptly upon request. - pleasant staff. Negatives: - The room (1719) was not up to the standard we had experienced on previous visits: a) the windows facing the sea were extremely dirty, it was actually not possible so see much through them. b) electrical outlet by the bed was loose (looked dangerous) c) big and dark carpet stains under the desk (coffee?) d) big scratches and marks in the windowsill, and on the wall e) stains in the shower f) the tap in the bathroom sink just fell off when it was used - Very odd lay-out of the room: The bed was placed directly against the wall to connecting room, plus very close to the entrance. This made it noisy, you could litterally feel it every time the people next door was coming and going. - We picked the breakfast as the platinum amenity, but were told we could not eat in Bravo. We loved eating in Bravo on previous visits, as it is a bit more quiet than in Wave. Hopefully this is not a change of platinum policy. - The starpoints did not post correctly after check out, and it took a whole lot of emails back and forth (and more than two weeks) to get them. After providing feedback to the hotel, they promised us to do better in October when we are returning. We will see. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Roya We had two high floor and beach view rooms. The beds are very low (mattress is almost on the ground) and extremely soft that caused lower back pain and muscle spam even though we are all young with no medical issue. After complaining about soft bed, the hotel only offered us to sleep on the sofa or floor, not changing our room to a room with better beds. The uncomfortable bed ruined our vacation and left us with no resting experience and pleasure. The location and view is excellent, but floors and hallways do not have any characters (mono-color on wall, ceiling, & carpet). The pool is extremely small. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unmitigated Glamour My partner and I prefer W above all other SPG brands and, having stayed in many, this is our favourite. From the iconic building to the magical seafront setting, everything is superlative. We had been in February for a one-night stay and liked it so much, my partner wished to return for his birthday celebration the following month. I noted this to my SPG Platinum concierge who duly notified the hotel and the upgrade was spectacular - to the huge Cool Corner suite with a fabulous view over the Mediterranean. it felt like we were on an ocean liner. Almost immediately upon arrival we were surprised with a beautiful complimentary birthday cake. Gianna at check-in was lovely and observed all of the corporate rules...charming, talkative and welcoming. The new Platinum included breakfast amenity was fantastic - and a huge value saving s 150Euro over three days. The buffets were lovely although the Wave was far better set-up and stocked than the Bravo upstairs. Two things I felt missing: a tea/coffee service in the room which I feel should be standard across all the SPG brands and the characteristic fine W scent in the air (not sure why it is misising at this property). March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No excuses not to come back. An overwelming overall expercience. Great food, frendly staff, spectacular view. Absolute holiday feeling. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faultless hotel and staff Spent four nights in this hotel and it proved to be the best hotel we have stayed in. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel right on the beach If you are staying in Barcelona and like the beach, this hotel is perfect. It literally opens up onto the pier, and is unbelievably nice. Also, it has one of the three most popular clubs in Barcelona on the roof and you get VIP access. The lobby is gorgeous, and was very nice to get drinks at before going out in the evening. Very nice gym facility. About a 15-20 minute walk from Las Ramblas, but walking is always needed in Barcelona after all the tapas. Superbly helpful staff, concierge was great with bars and restaurants. Far exceeded recommendations, and I would definitely return and recommend to anyone. Really made our stay in Barcelona much better, and confirmed SPG for life for me. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by key cards need a major overrhaul The room cards are a major problem. They tend to last for one or two entries into the room. We had to have ours redone at least once a day. Every other guest we spoke with had the same problem. The staff at the desk were rather annoying about this, since they seemed not to recognize that this is a structural problem, not that of indiiduals. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I almost never left the hotel Stayed here twice, last time being with a group of friends. We rarely ventured outside the hotel because it was so great. SPG recognition is great, both times having had an upgrade to a massive corner suite with unbelievable views. Beware: all twin rooms are in the lower block (up to floor 6, I believe) and therefore can have very limited views, so if at all possible opt for a double bed. The room is very nice and quite plain, lots of neutral colours, so I guess it won't date too quickly. Service was always fantastic, from check-in until after my stay when I had to query my bill with guest services. Staff is keen to help and proactive. The swimming pool area is fantastic, but there is quite a rush for the top spots. The one disappointment is that the swimming pool is far too small for the size of this property. And both times I went there in mid-season so high season must get chaotic. The location is a bit away from all the action, but it's one of the few hotels in Barcelona that is right on the beach. I would not necessarily recommend this hotel if this is your first trip to Barcelona and you want to see all the sights, as it does feel like you are staying in a different city. However, if you're just looking to relax, but still have all the restaurants and nightlife that it has to offer, this is definitely a good pick! Food: Breakfast at Wave was very good, but we had dinner at Bravo24 and the service was very poor and the food mediocre for the very high price we paid. The pool bar has standard burgers and tapas but got boring after 2-3 days. A nice surprise were the tapas at Eclipse, which were very tasty. Drinks: Eclipse seemed a bit of a flop as it never quite got going, which is a shame as the place itself is nice. The pool bar proved to be a great option for early evening drinks as it was very relaxing with couches and cabanas. Gym was one of the best I've seen in a hotel, very spacious, great beach views and modern equipment. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing time I have stayed 4 nights at W Barcelona. Hotel is new, clean, staff is nice, and location is perfect, at the end of the beach, with a private beach access. The pool is great with an amazing view and a nice choice of foods and beverages. I can't wait to be back ! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location The hotel has great location particularly with the beachfront and all the activites nearby. The only flaw that i can find wiht it is that the room (Wonderful room) we stayed in had a very odd layout. The washbasin and toilet etc are too close to the bed and lack privacy if more than one person is staying in the room. I would have preferred a more traditional style bathroom. Otherwise, lovely room overlooking the sea and overall a beautiful set up September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but very expensive Hotel is very expensive. My biggest issue was that the pool area including the deck and bar was was closed on Sun night for some type of party. I spoke to the manager and he was very apologetic but told me it is closed every Sunday for this party. When you pay a small fortune to stay at a hotel you expect to have use of all their facilities all the time. It was not mentioned to me when I booked the rooms that the pool wold close at six o'clock on Sunday when my children were hot and wanted to swim. At least offer a reduced rate for the inconvenience. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! I had an amacing experience staying at W Barcelona. Thank you very much to all staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! Vacationed here for five nights (used SPG points, and as Lifetime Platinum benefit, a five night suite upgrade reward - high-floor full ocean and partial city view - very nice room). The hotel staff service exceeded my expectations, excellent service from the bellmen, front desk, concierge, maid, and room service. Great breakfast buffet (also a platinum benefit), again with excellent service from the staff. I actually enjoyed the 20 min. walk along the beach esplanade to get to downtown. When in Barcelona, I'll be coming back here! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best experience I would like to express how happy and satisfied both my partner and I are with the impecable service we received while staying with you! We checked in on the 3rd August 2014 for 3 nights and checked out on the 6th August 2014. From even before our arrival, I called the hotel reception to confimr my booking and was spoken to very politeley and assured that everything was in order. Upon arrival, we were promptly greeted by the doorman at our taxi, who walked us to the reception and even took our bags. Once at check-in, we were met by a very polite and enthusiastic gentleman named Max (great personality) who gave us all the info we neded for our stay. He also infomed us that he was able to find us a room on a high floor with a lovely view of the water. Once in the room, we were absolutely astonished by the design and all the facilities available. A few other members of your staff really made our stay pleasant namely Francesco from the poolbar, Martin from the Wet bar, Luis from the beach bar as well as Julian from the wet bar. It goes without saying that these particular people were excellent to say the least and certainly made a difference in our experience. Both my partner and I work in the hospotality industry for a 5 star luxury brand (in Abu Dhabi & Geneva) and were amazed at how consistant the service level was from the start to the finish. I would like to thank all the people mentioned above for making our stay memorable ans well as the entire team at the W Barcelona and we will make it a point to share the positive review and definiteley stay there again! Michael Omumbwa & Caroline Vanat August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far from a 5 star In a place far from everything, not fully built, is the W Barcelona. If you come by car, no one is waiting for you so you go by yourself to the parking, and then exit after 5 steps carrying your suitcases. Arriving to the reception desk, despite the fact you made reservation 4 weeks ago, you are located at the 1st floor, with a view on the kitchen and the dirty towels. No bathroom. Wash basin in the room, shower only separated by a glass... Music all day long. Linen not changed daily despite the card you put on your bed.. April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wow Experience ! This hotel is great for couples. As all W Hotels, it has this vibe of a cool night club, with the good-looking staff. We loved W Barcelona because of its location right on the beach and attitde of the staff, It is also a good base to explore the city and around. The only downside (sort of) is it gets very busy when there is a corporate event or conference. We were "lucky" to have hit 2 in a row :) But it didnt spoit our time at all ! We will definetely come back, September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W"onderful stay! We stayed at the W Barcelona in June 2014 as part of a family holiday in Barcelona. Though we have stayed at other W hotels before, this time was different because it was the first time we traveled with our baby daughter (only 5 months old)! Overall, we loved our experience. It was truly memorable, and staying at the W definitely was a high point of our Barcelona trip. Positives for this hotel: 1. Incredible architectural landmark, shaped like a giant glass sailboat 2. Excellent service from the W Insider concierge desk (thanks Nuria and Shane)! 3. Food and beverage was high quality with great service overall. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and this hotel achieved (in our opinion) a world record for fastest room service, despite being at full capacity! 4. Views from the room were INCREDIBLE. We received an upgrade to a Cool Corner suite which was ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. There was a view over the Barceloneta beach and the city from the sitting room, and a pristine quiet view over the Mediterranean Sea from the bedroom. 5. Bliss Spa provided excellent service and was a great quiet place to relax. 6. Even though many will view the W brand as being for young people looking for a party, we still thought it was a great experience with baby in tow. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Of course, we couldn't go to the rooftop bar "Eclipse", nor attend the famous weekly pool parties... but the vibe of the hotel is modern, sleek, and sophisticated and there are plenty of quiet spots to enjoy family time. A few minuses: 1. Location, while great for the beach, is not very convenient for touring the city landmarks such as Sagrada Familia, etc. We stayed at a different hotel as a home base for city tours (Le Meridien Barcelona, also an excellent hotel). 2. The pool and deck is tiny compared to the size of the hotel - would be better if it were bigger. 3. The first room we checked into (Mega Room) looked a little tired - a couple of carpet stains, strange odor in the room 4. One morning we arrived for the breakfast buffet just a few mins before closing time. The curtains to the buffet area were still open. Once we were seated at our table, the staff closed the curtains to the buffet and we were firmly told it was closed. We had to order a la carte from a quite limited breakfast menu. This was disappointing, and seemed unaccommodating given that the buffet was open when we arrived. 5. The check-in process was a bit slow, and the front desk was chaotic - likely because the hotel was very busy when we visited. The staff appeared to be doing their best to handle the crowd though. While there were a few tiny minuses, overall our experience was so "W"onderful that I would still rate it 5 stars. This is our favourite W hotel in the world, second only to W Hong Kong. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very bad service Sadly we found the service absolutely shocking. There are numerous occasions we could list. Particularly bad was service by the pool. 8 staff standing around doing nothing and one stressed out staff member trying to serve customers. They forgot change got the order wrong and our drinks were thrown together cocktails that should've had shaved ice and mint etc with simply alcohol ice and flavouring. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderfull Experience We stayed just one night, but what a great time! Wonderfull room, wonderfull breakfast, wonderfull views, wonderfull location near the beach. We were very impressed! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place in town and a must for a trip to Barcelona This is a very nice hotel, nice location, right on the beach. I really enjoyed this hotel. Modern, customer dedicated and very nice location. The hotel is on the beach, but close to everything in the city. A 10 minutes walk from city center, 15 minutes is walking along the beach. I use the limo service provided by the hotel and it was an excellent "plus", pick-up on time from Barcelona Airport, smooth drive and front desk informed about our arrival. Very professional and dedicate staff. February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Good location The room was great - very comfortable, nice, clean and great views of the water. Only odd part is that bathroom is sort of in middle of room and not much privacy. The location of the hotel is probably best over the summer since it is on the beach. For the traveler who wants to spend time in the city, it is a good walk to the city. The W should offer shuttle service every hour during the day to make it a little easier. The Concierge service was very helpful prior to and during my stay. May 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>