W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spanien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Zimmerreservierungen können erst ab dem 18. Lebensjahr vorgenommen werden.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average this time Stayed here during Easter for the third time with my partner, and overall, the experience was a mixed bag. Positives: - excellent spg platinum recognition, was upgraded to a cool corner suite. - no coffeemaker in room, but the brought one up promptly upon request. - pleasant staff. Negatives: - The room (1719) was not up to the standard we had experienced on previous visits: a) the windows facing the sea were extremely dirty, it was actually not possible so see much through them. b) electrical outlet by the bed was loose (looked dangerous) c) big and dark carpet stains under the desk (coffee?) d) big scratches and marks in the windowsill, and on the wall e) stains in the shower f) the tap in the bathroom sink just fell off when it was used - Very odd lay-out of the room: The bed was placed directly against the wall to connecting room, plus very close to the entrance. This made it noisy, you could litterally feel it every time the people next door was coming and going. - We picked the breakfast as the platinum amenity, but were told we could not eat in Bravo. We loved eating in Bravo on previous visits, as it is a bit more quiet than in Wave. Hopefully this is not a change of platinum policy. - The starpoints did not post correctly after check out, and it took a whole lot of emails back and forth (and more than two weeks) to get them. After providing feedback to the hotel, they promised us to do better in October when we are returning. We will see. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I almost never left the hotel Stayed here twice, last time being with a group of friends. We rarely ventured outside the hotel because it was so great. SPG recognition is great, both times having had an upgrade to a massive corner suite with unbelievable views. Beware: all twin rooms are in the lower block (up to floor 6, I believe) and therefore can have very limited views, so if at all possible opt for a double bed. The room is very nice and quite plain, lots of neutral colours, so I guess it won't date too quickly. Service was always fantastic, from check-in until after my stay when I had to query my bill with guest services. Staff is keen to help and proactive. The swimming pool area is fantastic, but there is quite a rush for the top spots. The one disappointment is that the swimming pool is far too small for the size of this property. And both times I went there in mid-season so high season must get chaotic. The location is a bit away from all the action, but it's one of the few hotels in Barcelona that is right on the beach. I would not necessarily recommend this hotel if this is your first trip to Barcelona and you want to see all the sights, as it does feel like you are staying in a different city. However, if you're just looking to relax, but still have all the restaurants and nightlife that it has to offer, this is definitely a good pick! Food: Breakfast at Wave was very good, but we had dinner at Bravo24 and the service was very poor and the food mediocre for the very high price we paid. The pool bar has standard burgers and tapas but got boring after 2-3 days. A nice surprise were the tapas at Eclipse, which were very tasty. Drinks: Eclipse seemed a bit of a flop as it never quite got going, which is a shame as the place itself is nice. The pool bar proved to be a great option for early evening drinks as it was very relaxing with couches and cabanas. Gym was one of the best I've seen in a hotel, very spacious, great beach views and modern equipment. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High on emotion Obviously the unique, original and beautiful structure of W Barcelona contributes a lot to the emotion you will live during your stay in this hotel. The stunning sailing which appears on the port and the beach of Barcelona cannot leave anyone indifferent. I'm of the opinion that this fantastic structure not only fits in a natural way with the landscape along the sea but that it also undoubtedly contributes to enhance it. I came back to W Barcelona with all my family after my first stay there in 2010. My recent stay end '14 has been fantastic ! Rooms are beautiful and modern with all necessary comfort and with spectacular views on the sea or on the city. Extremely comfortable beds that provide you an unique sleeping experience like in any Westin / W hotel. A great point of excellence in the W Barcelona is without doubt the professionalism and extreme courtesy of its staff (reception, bar, ....) that makes you feel a real special guest throughout your stay. Cleanliness is perfect, in the rooms and in the common areas. To reach the center of the hotel is easy : there are always numerous taxis waiting outside the hotel and that for 5-6 euro will bring you at the bottom of the Rambla. But I suggest a quick and nice walk through Barceloneta that will bring you in less than 30' in the center. Rich and tasty breakfast at the Wave bar. A special thanks to Mr Jorge Mallen who contributed -through his personal availability- to our fabulous family stay in the W Barcelona. January 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but very expensive Hotel is very expensive. My biggest issue was that the pool area including the deck and bar was was closed on Sun night for some type of party. I spoke to the manager and he was very apologetic but told me it is closed every Sunday for this party. When you pay a small fortune to stay at a hotel you expect to have use of all their facilities all the time. It was not mentioned to me when I booked the rooms that the pool wold close at six o'clock on Sunday when my children were hot and wanted to swim. At least offer a reduced rate for the inconvenience. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! Vacationed here for five nights (used SPG points, and as Lifetime Platinum benefit, a five night suite upgrade reward - high-floor full ocean and partial city view - very nice room). The hotel staff service exceeded my expectations, excellent service from the bellmen, front desk, concierge, maid, and room service. Great breakfast buffet (also a platinum benefit), again with excellent service from the staff. I actually enjoyed the 20 min. walk along the beach esplanade to get to downtown. When in Barcelona, I'll be coming back here! August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far from a 5 star In a place far from everything, not fully built, is the W Barcelona. If you come by car, no one is waiting for you so you go by yourself to the parking, and then exit after 5 steps carrying your suitcases. Arriving to the reception desk, despite the fact you made reservation 4 weeks ago, you are located at the 1st floor, with a view on the kitchen and the dirty towels. No bathroom. Wash basin in the room, shower only separated by a glass... Music all day long. Linen not changed daily despite the card you put on your bed.. April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best R&R hotel anywhere At the end of the beaches, the view back over the beaches and the city is spectacular - as is the pool and surroundings. The "fabulous" room was exactly that, views over the beach, a bed I felt I was floating in and a spa like bathroom. Staff were all very congenial, service oriented, helpful and spoke several languages. The only drawback is that it is a bit isolated, but if you have done all the sight seeing, its a great place to relax - you don't have to leave the hotel.for anything. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary I love W hotels for their energy, for the perfume you smell from outside the entrance already, for the atmosphere you breath inside, for the elegance and modernity of the furnishing… With its shark fin shape, W Barcelona meets any expectations a guest may have matured after visiting a W hotel anywhere else. The first impression? While driving from Barcelona airport late in the evening, I saw the big bright W suspended high in the dark sky. My platinum status was fully recognized, although I wish I was granted with a room at a higher floor than the 3rd. To be strongly recommended. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place in town and a must for a trip to Barcelona This is a very nice hotel, nice location, right on the beach. I really enjoyed this hotel. Modern, customer dedicated and very nice location. The hotel is on the beach, but close to everything in the city. A 10 minutes walk from city center, 15 minutes is walking along the beach. I use the limo service provided by the hotel and it was an excellent "plus", pick-up on time from Barcelona Airport, smooth drive and front desk informed about our arrival. Very professional and dedicate staff. February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Good location The room was great - very comfortable, nice, clean and great views of the water. Only odd part is that bathroom is sort of in middle of room and not much privacy. The location of the hotel is probably best over the summer since it is on the beach. For the traveler who wants to spend time in the city, it is a good walk to the city. The W should offer shuttle service every hour during the day to make it a little easier. The Concierge service was very helpful prior to and during my stay. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool and trendy hotel Fantastic hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The "W" has to be the coolest and funkiest hotel in Barcelona. We very much enjoyed our stay, the restaurants, bars and other facilities allow you to not have to venture too far if you have already experienced all the other fantastic sights of the city. The one and only criticism is the bathroom layout. The large shower area opening onto the bedroom is fine, however the WC being open via a glass door to the bedroom is not cool ? August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Barcelona!!! Barcelona is an amazing city and the W hotel is the only place I stay when I visit. Great location, breathtaking views from the rooms, facilities are on point, and the staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona and I for one will not stay anywhere else when I visit. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend I booked this hotel for a weekend break and to celebrate my partners birthday. From check in to check out, it was a fabulous experience. There was a two and a half hour wait for my room but this was due to the New Years festivities the night before and the website did specify check in was at 15h00. The wait was not too unpleasant given the lovely bar. Service was good and coffee even better. I was checked in by Kathy who was amazingly efficient and pleasant. W Hotels, could not have picked anyone better to represent the company at the front desk and Kathy gave a very positive first impression, ensuring check in was speedy and looked after us very well. I mentioned we had come to celebrate my partners birthday and the following morning we were surprised when room service arrived with a birthday cake and two bottles of Cava. Given the size of this hotel chain it was a very personal touch and much appreciated. Our room was on the twenty third floor with spectacular views of the ocean. What a treat to wake up to that every morning! Room service was excellent, The hotel facilities were what would be expected from a five star hotel. The Barceloneta was a step outside and allowed for great walks. La Rambla was a twenty minute walk and we could not have asked for a better location. The staff, without exception, were amazingly friendly and courteous. I would thoroughly recommend W Hotel Barcelona for a break. We will certainly come back. Thank you to everyone.........especially Kathy. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury on the beach Went for a short break in March and W stands for wow in our book. We loved the ambiance and decor, room layout is unusual but suited us and we were really impressed by the designers ingenuity in both bedrooms and public areas. Although not a beach hotel in the traditional sense, we thought an indoor pool would be on offer as well as the spa and great gym. Other than that a perfect spot. The walk to shops etc. was fine and showed us the vibrant nature of Barcelona March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong place right time I've stayed at W Hotels in NY, San Fran as well as associated hotels in the group. The experience has always been a memorable one for all of the right reasons. This one however was not. This was my mini moon and I kind of regret now booking with you and wish I'd have opted for more service over style. I'm afraid to say the service was shocking and at times arrogant. I almost felt uncomfortable at times. Maybe I wasn't young enough (46 isn't that old!!) not dressed right or just not what you would deem an appropriate guest. The feeling wasn't great and we felt deflated when we left. My rating above, I think reflects an honest view. I like your rooms, and the facilities are good. You just want to feel welcome which neither of us did. I doubt you'll publish this but feel free to call me and I can elaborate more if you think it will help. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location I had a 2 night stay at the W Barcelona mid jaunary. The location was incredible andthe design of the hotel was truely unique and worthy of the W brand. The Wave restaurant has excellent breakfast and dinner that i would highly recommend. The staff was also extremely helpful, especially George at reception, a life long Barcelonian that gave us a long list of superb dinning and shopping recommendations that made our first to Barcelona an unforgettable experience. January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nowhere near the hype Stayed here for 6 nights at a conference in September and was looking forward to it. Was seriously let down by the service, the quality of staff and the overall quality of the hotel. No intiial recognition of my platinum status and was not offered a room upgrade upon arrival. I arrived at 11am after 26 hours of travel and no room was available, not even at scheduled check-in time of 2 pm (we had to wait till 5pm for the room). Once in, i was very dissapointed with teh quality of the room, lots of damaged walls, poor lighting but great views. Not once, but twice in 2 seperate rooms, the air conditioning broke and would not work. When it stopped working int he first room and I had to have maintenance come at 4am (which took over 30 minutes), i was promised a move to a suite (in recognition of my platinum status) but had to stay 1 more night in a wonderful room (to which the air conditioner broke again). Instead of providing me the suite as promised, they simply said we had fixed the problem and you have to stay in your room.....poor service for a Platinum. Overall, the staff were very snobbish and arrogant (except for a few of the bar staff in the W Lounge, almost all staff were nowhere near the standard they should be of a W. I would not recommend this hotel at all. October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of respect for the Customer I get the impression that Customers are only viewed as walking wallets. In addition to paying a premium rate for a room you have to pay extra for; Water (€4) per bottle Internet (€9 per 24 hours) Swimming pool (€20 per person) and Breakfast (not sure how much that was, receptionist said "about €30" suggesting that even they were embarrassed about the price I'm a frequent traveller and expect better and would be happy to have paid a little more upfront for a feeling of being valued and pampered during my stay. After an 8 hour journey all we wanted was a slick check-in and to get to our room as quickly....but we are hit with a bewildering array of information about UNICEF, opting not to have our room cleaned daily and priority entrance to a nightclub(?) Room itself was fabulous with a great view, but that was the only redeeming feature I'm afraid. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very bad service Sadly we found the service absolutely shocking. There are numerous occasions we could list. Particularly bad was service by the pool. 8 staff standing around doing nothing and one stressed out staff member trying to serve customers. They forgot change got the order wrong and our drinks were thrown together cocktails that should've had shaved ice and mint etc with simply alcohol ice and flavouring. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr H Lee Great modern design, place is clean and room is in good size, surprise no shower cap or tooth brush provided , overall staffs are friendly. However there are a little small issue during the stay, eg. I seated at Wbar at around 11.30 doing my email, no one came around to ask for a drink, anyway I do not expect no coffee after mid night but room service only. Secondly we have dinner at Bravo for 2 person bill at 132 euro with no wine. its fine for a 5* hotel but I am not sure the waiter could understand some english which I order a dish of mussel and came with a vegetarian Mushroom but its taste ok, and I order a virgin mojito and they bought me a alcoholic one, eventually they have changed it. Finally the NON alcoholic cocktail was charge 13 euro, and the manger said with or without is the same price which I totally disagreed. A dead simple soft drink with a bit of mint. That its I want to say. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by key cards need a major overrhaul The room cards are a major problem. They tend to last for one or two entries into the room. We had to have ours redone at least once a day. Every other guest we spoke with had the same problem. The staff at the desk were rather annoying about this, since they seemed not to recognize that this is a structural problem, not that of indiiduals. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a WOW experience Everything is top in this hotel, the personnel, the services, the suite and the view we had on the 22e floor overlooking Barcelona. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ourv experience As I already wrote in trip advisor...Welcome , rooms , restaurants and rates has been excellent...But more than that , having had a problem with my car , Three " black men" ( Gabi , Dany and Alexandro , helped me for 2 houirs to change my tire damged by a motorcycle allowed us to drive back to SAwitzerland yesterday A big thanks Will be back Philippe and Nicole room 1809 22nd of January January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by MAJOR MIXED FEELINGS NEGATIVES: Velvet rope to get into trhe bar: GIVE ME A BREAK! The place was empty. I'm a loyal Starwood Gold member who was treated pretty shabbily. My guests hated they way they were treated as well. The Eclipse bar needs to get over itself. Haven't been in an establishment in such a long time where the staff looks miserable . NOBODY smiles. Too crowded: couldn't get a lounge chair either at the pool or by the beach. Lastly, never fails: whenever I stay at a W HOTEL, SOME DRUNK DOOFUS BANGS ON MY DOOR AT 4 am. this brand is not for me Still worth a day visit because of the beautiful structure though. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel! From check-in to check-out everything was perfect. The staff truly makes you feel welcomed from the moment you step on property. The rooms are really trendy and almost all have amazing ocean views. The beach is directly outside your door with a lot to see and do within a very short walk. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great getaway. June 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service This hotel could be spectacular but let down by the lack of service. At breakfast asked 3 times for milk for tea. At dinner 2 of our party were served their starters at the same time as we were served the main meal. to have no tea and coffee facilities in the room is unacceptable. to pay £20 to swim is unacceptable. It all spoils the stay. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing time I have stayed 4 nights at W Barcelona. Hotel is new, clean, staff is nice, and location is perfect, at the end of the beach, with a private beach access. The pool is great with an amazing view and a nice choice of foods and beverages. I can't wait to be back ! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel The W in Barcelona thoroughly exceeded all our expectations, and we therefore cannot recommend it highly enough. On every level it delivered an outstanding experience, only slightly spoilt by a few less professional staff - the majority were excellent. We are already planning our next visit, thank you W! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View, Exceptional Service Mathew at check-in went above and beyond his duties. Frank helped with our luggage and gave us great info on the hotel and tips on Barcelona. The food was great! We highly recommend the lobster and avocado roll and Cava Sangria. When we come back to Barcelona, we will definitely stay at the W again. Thanks Mathew and Frank!!! June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My wife and I stayed for four nights in September 2013. The hotel was beautiful, clean and well-located right next to the beach. The staff was very helpful with local restaurant recommendations. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beach retreat or mix of city/beach vacation. September 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>