W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • Distrito de Columbia
  • 20004
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán ser mayores de 21 años.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Staff Great hotel. Right next to the the White House and Old Ebbitt Grill. $21 uber taxi black car from the airport to hotel. Can't say enough positive things about the staff. Extremely helpful, pleasant, and honest. Platinum status acknowledged and upgraded to marvelous suite (1001). Room layout was good and comfortable but be advised, it's right underneath the rooftop club. Loud music on the weekends til 3am. If you're a light sleeper or planning on going to bed early this is not the floor/room for you. Hotel room key gets you access to rooftop bar without having to wait in line. Solid hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What does "Green" includes? I had a great experience at the W. THe restaurant at the lobby and the Rofftop bar are really priceless. The only thing left unclear was the "green" offer given on my arrival. It usually includes no need for towel exchange to reduce laundry requirements and save precious water and natural resouces. The attendant offered 500 reward points for picking this choice, which I gladfully accepted. However, although my room was cleaned and toiletries exchanged, my bed was left undone throughout my stay. I'm not sure if this was part of the "green" deal, but I think there is no environmental benefit in leaving the bed undone. Overall service was great, but this left an unclear impression on the "green" deal. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room/bed not as described The W hotel in Washington was beautiful and we had a great stay. The only inconvenience was that during the reservation I selected a King bed, the confirmation I received was a Queen bed and when I got the room it was certainly NOT a Queen bed, it was a double bed. I think you should be transparent with the size of the bed. It only takes away from the pleasant experience and stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience Stayed April 11th through April 15th 2014. It was the worst hotel experience ever. I was there with my wife and two children. Friday night and Saturday night we were awoken several times by loud hotel guests on my floor (9th) outside our room 946. On Sunday morning at 3am I had go out in the hallway and tell people to keep quiet. I was rudely and profanely spoken to by several drunken guests yelling and screaming in the hallway. I then called the front desk and was told they had received several calls and security would take care of the matter. The next morning when I went down to complain there was no manager on duty just a clerk named “Robbie” who feigned concern and told me a manager would get back to us and call the room. That did never happen. So I went back down later and talked to Aurelin Harris the manager. I explained what happened and that my wife recorded the incident on her cell phone. She couldn’t have been less concerned and did not want to listen to the recording. She said the hotel could not control what went on in the hallways! She was not very helpful. She did offer to move our room but that wasn’t helpful since we were staying with family in the room next to ours. I asked that we be compensated for that night. She would not do that. They took off $130 on a four night stay! Also, we were told there were no vending machines so you can’t get a cold bottle of water anywhere. We finally asked at the desk for water and they gave us each a warm bottle. And don’t book a room when there is a wedding going on in the basement and the rooftop bar is crowed….the elevators can’t handle the capacity and you end of waiting a very long time for an elevator. All in all, way overpriced, staff is not that friendly or accommodating, rooms are not that great for the cost. Would never recommend this hotel and actually make a point to tell everyone every chance I get about how poor my experience was. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location I came into town Sunday evening for a meeting early Monday morning, and choose this hotel due to its location to my meeting. Check-in was quick and efficient. The woman at the front desk welcomed me, explained the differences in the hotel bars and restaurants and where everything was. She gave a double look and offered me a couple options for my Gold Upgrade, and then walked me to the elevator. The entire process gave me more information and took less time than check-ins at most other hotels. The roomm was nice, well appointed, but small. The windows opened to a lovely view. I did notice that there were some things (like a corkscrew and extra towels) missing from the room, but that did not matter to me. The front desk recommended the Old Ebbitt Grill, 1 block up 15th street for a late dinner and drinks. GREAT choice! Was much cheaper than the hotel restaurants, and the food and atmosphere was great. I will eat there again on my next visit to DC. I also had drinks in the rooftop terrace, POV. I found it to be overpriced, but the view is something every visitor should at least check out. I also had a late lunch there after my meeting and before leaving for the airport. Again, it was a bit expensive for the portion sizes, but food was delicious. Check-out was also easy and efficient. I recieved my emailed bill the next morning, and amazingly, no erroneous charges that are so common with Starwood Hotels. This is an old historic hotel renovated to the W Style. Despite the "old" features of the hotel, it is still very clean and in good working order. I know that can be difficult to perfect. This is an A+ property. It was the best experience I have had in a Starwood Hotel September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can be better Will only Recommend if following condition is acceptable: Room in general is ok because of the bed is comfortable and AC is quiet. Should be double checked when declare room is ready, There was still trash in garbage can and stuff on TV stand when I get to my room. Only front desk staff is showing true hospitality. Food is subpart at both first floor and roof top. NOT even close to what I expect from W hotel October 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - didn't meet expectations The good thing about this hotel is the location. Other than that, I was truly disappointed. The person at the front desk treated us as if it were a bother to check us in and issue keys. Once we did get keys, we had to keep coming back during our 4 day stay to have the keys reset. The hotel was very busy and the halls were very noisy late into the morning hours, making it hard to sleep. The elevators were constantly packed with rooftop visitors, making it hard for us to get to our rooms. A rooftop designated elevator would eliminate such problems.All in all, I did not feel like a guest at this hotel. I would not stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service over Substance Great location, and outstanding service from the valet to the front desk. Understand this is an old hotel (Hotel Pennsylvania) that has been renovated, but must live within its bones. So do request a room away from the lifts, as the sound of the lifts going up and down is a hindrance to relaxation (or a good night's sleep). Fortunately, I was able to change rooms. The fitness facility is small, but works. Restaurant is perfectly acceptable, although I have no idea how they ran out of green tea. Ultimately, think location and service, bounded by the reality of the structure. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W hotels I've stayed in I love the contemporary twist on a historic, beautiful building. The location can't be beat and the staff were helpful and welcoming. Wouldn't look to stay anywhere else in DC. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is over the TOP! The hotel staff is very professional, and truly have the customer in mind. The rooms are wonderful, love the Bliss product. They made our event a success, everything went very smooth. May 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anniversary We selected the W Washington to celebrate our 36 wedding anniversary. We arrived at 3PM and were told our room was not ready, although check in is 3. We waited 1 hour. We were told our luggage and complimentary bottle of champagne would be in our room...neither was there. We had planned on having a toast before heading out for the evening. We received our luggage soon after but did not get the champagne until we returned later that night. Aside from these issues, which were very disappointing for an upscale hotel as the 'W', the hotel staff was very accommodating. Would i recommend this hotel? For a hotel in Washington DC, US; yes. I'm an experienced traveler, the issues raised above would not be tolerated in Europe or Asia. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W DC Stayed on our wedding night, room was nice but no view window was coated so you couldnt even see outside at all and there was poudning bass from the club on the floor above us until 2am, We've had better W experiences. The rain shower was very nice and the room stylish, comfy bed, alhough the toliet seat was broken and slid all over the place and their was a hole in the sheets on the bed. I thought since we are such loyal starwood users they might offer us a room upgrade for our wedding night but they didnt do anything special not even a free drink :/ October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious hotel staff that puts the need of the customer first What an incredible hotel, with such warm, impeccable service. Have to call out Isavella at the front desk and Jessica from the whatever/ wherever team to take care of every need. We love SPG and this experience has only solidified our loyalty to SPG. Thank you so much! August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge service was outstanding The staff at the W Washington DC were unparalleled. I had the misfortune of getting food poisoning during my visit (NOT from a W property), and as I was traveling alone I was somewhat stranded. The concierge truly went above and beyond - checking in on me regularly, personally bringing ginger ale and crackers...even going to the nearby pharmacy to pick up a prescription that my doctor had called in. The hotel allowed me to check out late at no additional charge and then drove me to the train station. In what was generally a very unpleasant experience health-wise, the staff at the W did their best to make me as comfortable as possible and the service absolutely fantastic. I was already a Starwood loyalist, but this experience truly made me realize the value that this company places on customer service and upholding their brand values. Thank you, W! May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a real hotel I know this is a W, so it is supposed to be trendy, but the club on top is so incredibly loud that at least 3 floors below can't sleep. It really was incredible how loud it was. Concierge also did not seem to know about the area. We asked him 3 things, each of which he didn't know. 1. Breakfast place under $20 a plate. He says this does not exist in DC (which of course isn't true). 2. How do you get to Dulles Airport. He said taxi was the only way. Again, obviously untrue. 3. Restaurant that is walking distance (besides Old Ebbitt). He again did not know, besides saying we should eat at the hotel. The location of the hotel is nice, but the main thing is how incredibly loud it is. Room vibrating loud several floors below the club. Very strange. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Comfortable Room Ever I travel often for business (4 SPG hotels just last week) and this is by far the best one I've stayed at. The bed was so comfortable that I actually want to order the entire bed set! I loved the shower and all of the toiletries. I may need to go to Bliss and buy the full size of each! I went up to the rooftop for happy hours / appetizers as well as brunch and was pleased. The food was good, a little pricey, but overall a great experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bait & Switch I guaranteed a reservation for a specific suite type and at check-in was given a substitute room at the same rate but not the suite type I reserved. The substitute suite did not offer what was advertised on the website. The day manager, Megan, claimed that reservations are constantly changing. This implies my reservation was not as important to the hotel as whoever they gave my room to. I have lost confidence in this hotel's willingness to fulfill their commitments. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by professional staff hotel was excellent and staff was even better. had a few questions and they could not have been more helpful. will not hesitate to stay again. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, but too loud to sleep While the hotel was beautiful and staff went above and beyond to be helpful, I cAnnot recommend this hotel. The first night there was a party on the roof organized by the hotel. The music was so loud we could feel and hear it with ear plugs in place until 3 am. We were 4 floors below the roof! When I mentioned this to front desk staff, I did not even get an apology! The second night we were unable to sleep as the people in the adjacent room were quite loud until 2am. It sounded like they were in out room! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I couldn't be happier with my stay at the W Washington DC. I stayed for a weekend to enjoy the city and see the sights with my girlfriend. The hotel location is perfect. It is within walking distance to all major attractions and landmarks as well as great restaurants and bars. The staff was unbelievably accommodating and friendly. I really felt at home and the staff was the most professional I have seen in many years. Having drinks at POV (the restaurant and bar offering views of the national mall and white house) was an amazing experience. I also had the opportunity to eat at JG Steakhouse also located in the hotel. The meal and service were second to none. oh yeah, and the room was extremely nice, modern, and comfortable. Overall, can't wait to come back and stay at this hotel. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Just stayed with my wife and it is a great hotel. The staff was great when we got to the hotel and very helpful. Got in, asked for my upgrade and it was given and up to the room in just a few minutes. The location is right in the center of it all. The rooms are very modern and up to date. The one plus thing that the W Hotels have is the Acura experience. It saves you money with traveling around the city within so many miles. When I go back to Washington DC for vacation, this is the hotel I will stay at. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location The hotel itself is very nice, as is the surrounding area. Walking distance from nearly everything. The breakfast on the weekend was great, and the staff (front desk, wait staff) went out of their way to ensure everything was up to par. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Excellent Staff This review is long delayed, but I wanted to recognize the excellent hotel staff at the W Washington D.C. I came to the hotel in April to celebrate my anniversary, and this hotel helped make the occasion even more special. The rooms are beautiful, and the location is great. I wanted to specifically thank Cody, the W Insider, for his exceptional hospitality. From the moment that I booked the stay, until we checked out of the hotel, his efforts made our stay very memorable. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good this hotel has lovely atmosphere and comfortable room. Staff is kind and friendly. good location. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is located in the heart of the Capital. Staff is friendly and professional. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and have all the expected amenities. I will most definitely stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful suite! I have stayed numerous times and this stay was by far the best. I used a suite award night and the room was great! Staff seemed to be a lot more attentive and welcoming this time around as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is outstanding. Outstanding service, from the reservation agent, to the front desk, to the service in the restaurant/bar and the concierge. Robbie at the front desk went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. The concierge Zaynaib was also excellent. The very best Dark and Stormy cocktail I have ever had. What a great place to experience all the DC has to offer. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff need better training I checked in for my Anniversary weekend on a Friday morning around 2am. The front desk then asked me if I had another Starfriend letter (which entitles me to a discounted rate). I told them it should already be in their possession via fax. Then they told me that it looks counterfeit, they needed me to produce another one! I told them to follow proper procedures of verifying the legitimacy of the letter before they make a determination of its authenticity. After they did their due diligence, they confirmed that it was legitimate. Being my first time at the hotel with my fiancé, it was embarrassing when they accused me of faxing a fraudulent letter before they checked. This left a bad taste in my mouth. The overnight staff could use some training on professionalism & courtesy! The room itself was spectacular and the hotel is great. They just need better staff! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs some additional Work to earn the W respect For a W, I must say that I was underWhelmed. While I do appreciate that this hotel was an acquisition of an older property with a massive facelift, regretfully the underlying cracks are visible in the façade. The staff are marvelous, from the Bell/Valet staff to the Front Desk. SPG care was provided in the form of an upgrade, and I must say I appreciated it, because if the room I received was an "upgrade" of my original, I'd never want to stay here as a regular traveler. Small, cramped, and overall tolerable for a one-night ricochet into town for business. The rooftop bar is nice, and quite cozy even in the winter with the tarp up and the heaters on full blast. Perfect for a Remy or Bailey's to warm up with, although the misery on the faces of the servers dulled the pleasure of my stay. Overall - I'm a sucker for SPG, and this place did well enough by me that I'm not going to miserably lambast it, but I'm not going to be rushing back anytime soon. There are better SPG properties to stay at in DC. December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by High price for very little Checked into the hotel, hallways were littered with trays, and glasses from the weekend activity. Never changed over the course of my stay. Perpetual trays, and trash in the hallways for 4 nights. Dresser in closet did not open due to closet doors not opening far enough, can't believe it was never noticed before. If you want to overpay for a room in center city DC, look for one where the stay pays attention to the details. December 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>