WワシントンD.C.

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 20004
  • コロンビア特別区,
  • ワシントン
  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ゲストルームのご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend away! I had a great little weekend away from NYC in DC where I used to live. So great to be back! I had frequented POV when I lived in the area, so it was great to have a chance to experience the guestrooms. My only suggestion would be to label the Dasani bottled water in the room - was it complimentary? I assumed it was, but was afraid to drink it and risk being charged a minibar fee. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern, European vibe Very Nice place. Modern and clean July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyed my stay loved the amenities/. spa was great July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location and amazing views! Friendly staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by FANTASTIC LOCATION, BUT BAD SPG It is a location just front of the White House, so there is no other hotel, like this in DC. Rooms, facilities are super nice and clean and comfy. However, SPG recognition is ZERO, beside, instead of looking the White House got an unasked suite facing nowhere...and got charged $25 for ONE MUNCHIES withy out my authorization and with out reply for my question for this charges afterwards since. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating While I generally like W hotels this property is in need of improvement. The room was damp and the carpet did not look/feel clean. The lobby did not have the fresh/clean/modern look expected from a W hotel. With all of the hotel properties in DC I would not stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Checkout At checkout at my request a charge of USD6.19 for a munchie consumption was removed because I had not consumed the product. I have now discovered that the charge was put back. The charge is being reversed and my foreign exchanges costs are being compensated. This is disappointing since I was not informed that the charge was put back. A hotel such as W which incessantly prides itself in its promotions and during my stay as a top class hotel should not make such a fundamental error in client service, that is making a change to the final client bill without informing the client or providing an explanation. I am ambivalent as to whether I could recommend this hotel. It has a good location and good facilities but overbearing self promotion is over the top! April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Style over Substance The hotel looks hip, but the rooms are small and impractical. The sink is in the middle of the room, and the glass wall the shower shares with the rest of the room probably seemed like a better idea on paper. They did not get around to making up our room, and or the rooms of several others in our party. The Fitness Center was adequate. The roof bar/restaurant looked like it had a great view, but the staff obviously wanted a hipper crowd than us, and all but told us to go elsewhere.. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by How is SPG not paying attention to the issues with this hotel? I checked into my hotel room and noticed immediately that it was very humid (think FL in summer). I called down to the front desk with my concern. I said, I haven't unpacked yet, maybe you could just switch my room. No, we will send up matience immediately. Matience did show up about a minute later and told me "these inside rooms have a humidity problem. I will adjust your thermostat so you can lower it down to 60. That should take care of the issue. I will be back in 20 minutes to check on you. This did not seem to help. 30 minutes later, I had to leave for dinner. I returned late that evening to find a cold and wet room. All night I fought the temp settings. I believe I got a cold from the room. The next morning I infored the desk that there is a huge humidity issue in the room. I requested a dehumidifier. They did deliver this to my room. Unfortunately, I entered later the afternoon to find not difference in my room. I called down stairs and asked for the 2nd time to switch rooms. They told me to hold on and they would call me right back. 30 minutes later, I packed my bags and went to the lobby. Explained the issue and was met with "I am sorry, we are sold out tonight." I immediately asked for a manager. The manager then took me to the room next door. Still humid. She proceeded to show me 3 additional inside rooms before I told her she needed to find me a non-humid room or move me to a different hotel. I didn't care what size my bed was or how big my room was...this was unexceptable. Finally, they found an outside room which was not clean. She checked my bag and bought me a hot tea until my room was finished being cleaned. I was very disappointed tat no one checked on their Platinum guest after that. Then at 10Am the next morning, someone knocked on my door and told me it was strange that I was still there since they showed I already checked out. I said nope, I am still here. She said she would check me back in. I then checked out about 11:30. I went down to the desk to confirm they had my starwood number since it was not on my bill. I think it is strange to ask me how my stay was...and after complaining not doing anything about it or saying you were sorry about it. I will never go back and recommend you don't go either. March 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting Problem Everyone was very friendly and attentive. Our only gripe is the lighting in the rooms. My husband could not see to shave and I had difficulty applying makeup. The lighting was extremely poor. I can understand conserving energy but we should have the ability to have a much brighter light when the need calls for it. Other people from our group that stayed there also had the same complaint about the very poor lighting. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Performance Witness horrible customer service June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new Experience First time in Washington D.C. and we could not ask for a better location than the one we got at the W Washington D.C. The staff was second to none and helped us with anything we needed! We normally would not have stayed at this type of hotel but it was part of a package and we are glad it was. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is outstanding. Outstanding service, from the reservation agent, to the front desk, to the service in the restaurant/bar and the concierge. Robbie at the front desk went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. The concierge Zaynaib was also excellent. The very best Dark and Stormy cocktail I have ever had. What a great place to experience all the DC has to offer. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The "Forget it" Hotel Besides location this is the "Forget it" Hotel. Need help with your luggage on arrival? Forget it cause staff will run from you instantly. Need a calm check it? Forget it cause it takes ages to find a reservation. Need a clean room? Forget it cause you have to wait till 7 or 8 pm to have housekeeping. Need a quite breakfast? Forget it cause it will take at least 40 minutes to get some (poor) service. I am a big fan of the W Hotels concept but the one in Washington for sure has no way to reach the basics of a 1 star hotel and it is far from being close to the expectations of SPG clients. Overall an experience to forget. Nothing more than a upscale bar (POV) with some rooms for the untold visitor. FORGET IT! May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Awesome location, great roof top bar, very helpful staff. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service over Substance Great location, and outstanding service from the valet to the front desk. Understand this is an old hotel (Hotel Pennsylvania) that has been renovated, but must live within its bones. So do request a room away from the lifts, as the sound of the lifts going up and down is a hindrance to relaxation (or a good night's sleep). Fortunately, I was able to change rooms. The fitness facility is small, but works. Restaurant is perfectly acceptable, although I have no idea how they ran out of green tea. Ultimately, think location and service, bounded by the reality of the structure. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I Spent a night in the WOW suite. It was phenomenal, the staff was so friendly and super accommodating especially considering the fact that we had many requests throughout the evening. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, close to DC sights Popular place with lots of traffic from local workers and politicians. Place to see and be seen. Hotel is 150 years old but recently updated. Rooms are small, as you can imagine, but recently remodelled. No complaints and the view from the rooftop bar is great. Only issue is front desk wait is too long. They should have two there at all times. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience Stayed April 11th through April 15th 2014. It was the worst hotel experience ever. I was there with my wife and two children. Friday night and Saturday night we were awoken several times by loud hotel guests on my floor (9th) outside our room 946. On Sunday morning at 3am I had go out in the hallway and tell people to keep quiet. I was rudely and profanely spoken to by several drunken guests yelling and screaming in the hallway. I then called the front desk and was told they had received several calls and security would take care of the matter. The next morning when I went down to complain there was no manager on duty just a clerk named “Robbie” who feigned concern and told me a manager would get back to us and call the room. That did never happen. So I went back down later and talked to Aurelin Harris the manager. I explained what happened and that my wife recorded the incident on her cell phone. She couldn’t have been less concerned and did not want to listen to the recording. She said the hotel could not control what went on in the hallways! She was not very helpful. She did offer to move our room but that wasn’t helpful since we were staying with family in the room next to ours. I asked that we be compensated for that night. She would not do that. They took off $130 on a four night stay! Also, we were told there were no vending machines so you can’t get a cold bottle of water anywhere. We finally asked at the desk for water and they gave us each a warm bottle. And don’t book a room when there is a wedding going on in the basement and the rooftop bar is crowed….the elevators can’t handle the capacity and you end of waiting a very long time for an elevator. All in all, way overpriced, staff is not that friendly or accommodating, rooms are not that great for the cost. Would never recommend this hotel and actually make a point to tell everyone every chance I get about how poor my experience was. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience Staff was great, upgrade to a suite was a nice surprise, walking to sights, restaurants was easy due to the location. Roof top bar was a treat. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Hotel on the East Coast The first time I ever stepped foot into the hotel was for the night life on the rooftop... recommended to me by everyone ever. Next step was to get a room on my next visit. I'm so glad that I did. I DJ all over the country and unfortunately roll from hotel to hotel more than I ever planed on. Its very very rare that you find a hotel with the quality like The W. From the second you walk into the gorgeous lobby you realize that its "like that". Its decor is incredibly edgy and elegant all in one, the view is one of a kind, the White House what, a block away? The room itself was immaculate, elegant with its own modern twist. The bathroom was beautiful and huge. Somehow I've found myself an actual fan of this hotel.. I will be a lifelong guest to this hotel and plan on returning for any reason I can find to stay. December 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Steer clear if you want to sleep My wife and I were looking for a local downtown getaway as our first night away from our 4-month old. We chose the W because we love the rooftop patio and trust the value and experience that SPG offers at all of its properties. Upon checking in, I was offered a room with a view of an alley. I chose to pay to upgrade (surprisingly, as an SPG Gold member, no upgrade was offered). The employee assured me that, on the 7th floor, noise from the bar would not be an issue. Around 12pm, my wife and i were awoken to the pounding base of ridiculously loud music from the hotel's (beautiful) rooftop bar. The music did not stop until about 3am. As you know, you can't ignore base. At that point, an unending parade of shouting, screeching drunks loitered in front of our door (yep -- $40 upgrade and our room is in the elevator lobby), in one case attended by a bellhop. By morning, my wife and I had gotten about four hours of interrupted sleep between the two of us. Staycation ruined. If you value a good night's sleep (or sleep of any kind), steer clear of this property. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What does "Green" includes? I had a great experience at the W. THe restaurant at the lobby and the Rofftop bar are really priceless. The only thing left unclear was the "green" offer given on my arrival. It usually includes no need for towel exchange to reduce laundry requirements and save precious water and natural resouces. The attendant offered 500 reward points for picking this choice, which I gladfully accepted. However, although my room was cleaned and toiletries exchanged, my bed was left undone throughout my stay. I'm not sure if this was part of the "green" deal, but I think there is no environmental benefit in leaving the bed undone. Overall service was great, but this left an unclear impression on the "green" deal. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Washington DC is a fine hotel The facility was very nice and the staff was first rate. My room was very small. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "could be my last trip ever" I was about to deploy to the desert and my wife and I were able to meet one last time in DC before I left. I checked in wearing desert pattern utilities and the staff asked if I was "coming or going." I answered "going" and the front desk gentleman told me he had a room for me. We were thrilled to get a spectacular view of the Capitol Mall and a very comfy bed. This would have made our weekend by itself but in the morning the breakfast was good with very pleasant staff and my wife had some carrot juice drink concoction that she still talks about today. We found the upstairs balcony/lounge area to be a wonderful place to just sit and drink hot chocolate (It was winter!). We spent hours there sitting and talking until we each had to leave in our own directions. I come home in a month or so and I can not wait for us to have a reunion of our awesome weekend at the W. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms, good location Nice rooms, quiet rooms. Large bathroom area with double sink. Work/desk space for business travelers would be a bit cramped. Good location close to Mall and museums, although several blocks to a Metro station. Hotel dining options left a bit to be desired--food at the restaurant was good but service was slow and not attentive. Prices were a bit steep, even by hotel standards. Several other, better dining options within a couple blocks. Rooftop bar is very much a "see and be seen" location with overpriced drinks to match. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Staff Great hotel. Right next to the the White House and Old Ebbitt Grill. $21 uber taxi black car from the airport to hotel. Can't say enough positive things about the staff. Extremely helpful, pleasant, and honest. Platinum status acknowledged and upgraded to marvelous suite (1001). Room layout was good and comfortable but be advised, it's right underneath the rooftop club. Loud music on the weekends til 3am. If you're a light sleeper or planning on going to bed early this is not the floor/room for you. Hotel room key gets you access to rooftop bar without having to wait in line. Solid hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paper thin walls, lots of noise Front Desk Staff, Bliss products, and bed all FANTASTIC. Unfortunately, though, this hotel is just old, and the walls are paper thin. I could hear everything my neighbors were talking about, and since I was on the 9th floor, I could hear the music from the rooftop lounge pulsing into my room until 2am each night. I ended up having to call to request ear plugs, which arrived 45 mins after my initial request. Also, the room service menu left little to be desired, although I am wondering if I only had a partial menu in my room. It's a lovely hotel, but one of my main needs this weekend was to get some sleep after two very exhausting days. The noise levels were almost intolerable. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Customer Service Booked a room with points for a Saturday night stay as my wife and I were without our 5 and 3 year olds. Upon arrival, Eli upgraded our room without my even asking if that were possible. We then received complimentary glasses of champagne and two free drink vouchers. WOW- what treatment! My wife was very impressed and this was a much needed boost as she is still convalescing from surgery. We spent time on the roof top deck (POV) and then had a sensational late night dinner at J&G Steakhouse. A late checkout was given to us so we slept in and enjoyed brunch without having to worry about check out. We had a wonderful time thanks to the customer-focused W staff. We will be back for sure! May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location - convenient to everything. Hotel personnel are friendly. The cleaning team needs improvement. One day fresh towels were not left. Another "spare" pillow cases" were left in our room. Another day no bath mat was left. Drink prices in the roof bar are very expensive (overly so) where I won't go back there. May 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>