W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

  • 21 Ocean Way
  • Singapore,
  • 098374
  • Singapore
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing room bedding. Rollaways and cribs are available upon request at no additional cost and are based on availability upon arrival.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be a minimum of 18 years old, with a valid photo ID, to check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for the young Great hotel for nightlife and very good food and excellent service and spa. However, it was not the most relaxing of staycations. Spa deco was also not relaxing. The hotel and room facilities were great, except that the room felt very short of table space for a laptop. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is great but staff need more training ... This is my second stay (the first one was back in October when the hotel was newly opened) and I must say the hotel is running a lot better compare to my first stay. Overall, the staff are friendly and I must thank them for finding my left behind Blackberry. However, some of the staff are a bit "robotic" and need more "service" training. For example, when I tried to order french fries at the Pool, the attendent simply said, they don't have it. Yet, in the menu, the burger is came with fries. I would expect a hotel should be more flexible and it's not that difficult to arrange french fries. Secondly, when I report the WiFi isn't working at Room 714 (I can see the signal but just can't register), the attendant at the Welcome Desk simply said there is nothing they can do as the network has been oursourced. I told him I understand and he should still log it and report to the operator but he sort of against the idea. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staycation location in Singapore I redeemed two night stay with W Sentosa using my SPG points for my wife's birthday celebration, since we just had our first child and W Sentosa seems to be the best location we can get in Singapore. The checkin process started bumpy as the hotel had a full house for the weekend, finally we were checked in by 3:40pm after B&F Insider from the Woolbar have to personally follow up with the housekeeping team to expedite my room. Since it was for my wife's birthday celebration, when I stepped in the room and noticed the expected arrangement had not been done and due to mis-communication with the Whatever-whenever staff, i was quite unhappy and upset with experience by then. Fortunately, my feedback was heard and action was taken immediately, guest service manager reach up to me clarified and even took care of our hi-tea in the woodbar on the following day. My staycation experience went over the root after then. My wife remarked that the AWAY-SPA was probably the best SPA she ever had ( she is a big fan of SPA), the breakfast spread in the Kitchen table was fantastic, one of the best among many hotels i stayed. Since the hotel was on full house during my first night, W Sentosa was not able upgrade us as part of my SPG platinum benefit, but luckily we were upgraded into Marvelous Suite on the second night and the room was so great that we just want to spend the rest of our day in the room, marina view, great outdoor furniture, Jacuzzi bathtub... definitely make all other hotel room we stayed before mediocre! We love SKIRT restaurant in W hotel for the fact that they serves great quality of food and specialties such as dry-age steak. Many might think the steak house in the 5 star hotel on Sentosa will be pricey, I personally think it is very reasonable compared to many steak house in Singapore. We already thinking about another staycation in W Sentosa again! December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great facilities and locations but poor services Recently, my family visited W Singapore for a staycation. It was a disappointment as the services were 3 star standard. The Whatever/Whenever promise was a good branding, but it requires the staff to take a can-do spirit to deliver the promise. Issues encountered spanning from checkin, hygiene standard, knowledge of staff in the restaurant and Whatever/Whenever desk, attitude of associates at the bar, mixed up of schedule at the SPA, confirmed a taxi waiting at the door by concierge and turned up finding a queue instead, other guest with luggage turning up at my room at night as they were assigned my room, all these happened in a single night stay! I asked for 4pm checkout the day before, was given 2pm, but finally I checked out at 12pm. It will probably be my last visit to W Singapore. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Great Hotel It is a great hotel, meet my expectation, young, trendy, dynamic and fun. The hotel is really great for weekend getaways to family and young couple and a group meeting. Thanks for the great serivce and great experience. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Weekend Getaway Hotel was running at full capacity, but front staff did their best to make each guest feel valued and welcomed. Loved the pool and the wonderfully soft bedding - made for a refreshing weekend getaway. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and fab facilities The staff were very attentive and welcoming, always attending to our needs. The facilities were also kept extremely clean, and the variety of facilities wow-ed me. Will definitely be back again! March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and excellent staff welcome staff especially Cara was extremely good and well informed. overall facilities and quality of food was excellent with a great location. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Understanding customer preference. Regarding my stay, my guest had arrived before I did so all the usual check in procedures were handled with that person. When I arrived, I was informed that a room upgrade had been made at an extra cost of SGD117++. Also that the guest had asked for welcome drinks instead of points. Regarding the room upgrade, if you are going to upgrade me at no cost without informing me, that's fine. But if it's going to cost me, I think you should give me a courtesy call before proceeding. Otherwise, it puts me in a very awkward position in the event I am not ok with such additional costs due to possible company budget constraints. Fortunately, I managed to get it waived. But only after repeated requests at the front desk. And mitigating my request with the fact that I usually get upgrades for free. Close one. Phew! Secondly, if you check my history, I always choose points over any other privileges. So the front desk should not have given that decision to my guest. Again, such decisions should always be left to the member. I shall remember to write such requests down while booking the room in the future. But I hope you guys take this constructively as well. Other than that, my stay was awesome. I love the ambience of the hotel. Will be back. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Excellent Facilities and very Warm and helpfull staff. Overall a very satisfactory experience. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply stunning the moment we arrived, the attention was gratifying.. the staff were polite and willing. it felt like having personal assistants 24/7 certainly will be back January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, thank you My family and I stayed at this hotel for 10 days recently and it was a wonderful experience. Staff could not have been nicer, room was fantastic. Great little restaurants just around the corner. Not much to add. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pool, spa & gym facilities My kids and I love the pool, they have floating mats, beach balls and water sprays to keep us busy. Nice music been played all day. Swimming at night is lovely and romantic. The indoor spa was rejuvenating. Overall, the hotel atmosphere is fun and vibrant! we even rented the hotel bicycles to explore the nearby vicinity and tried out the various restaurants at quayside ise. It would be perfect if they have buggy for family usage or segway. We have great view of the pool from our room. Would be good if they can incorporate the price of kids breakfast in the package. We would definitely visit the hotel again. Keep it up W hotel! Your staff are simply wonderful, esp your housekeeping staff at L7. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So serious teething problems - I would wait 6 month to a year before staying at the hotel As an platinum SPG member I made a redemption booking to staying at the W for a short getaway with family but be warned there are some major teething problems so be patient or wait 6months to a year before staying Issue we had 1).It all started bad when 4 bell boys watched me drive up and offered NO assistants while my pregnant wife and 5 year boy got out of the car, they continued to watch and argue when i started to unload the car... only jumping to work when shouted at (not the way to start a stay) 2) If your an spg member be warned they don't seem to know how to handle you and you will need to let them know what benefits you are initiated to. I tried to use the suit rewards but was told i couldn't as the suits where all full!! Not you can see all the rooms from the pool 3) Staff need more training - the GM needs to be ripped a new one in my opinion as the level of disorganization is at epic proportions - just a few examples A) i was called 3 time regarding breakfast being told i had it, i didn't then i did???? B) Breakfast is a train wreak, staff seem to be running around and knocking into gussets, busy with trivia tasks and not making sure guest are relaxed and have everything. room was not ready for us and staff seem to keep coming with this, that and the other thing..ahhhhh 4) ONLY 2 restaurants - over priced i would advise you either drive out to vivo or eat room service as the two restaurants are over priced and offer very limited and poor quality of food -and if your a young family one restaurants banns kids under 12 and forbids you to share food (HELLO this is ASIA!!! and a family hotel!!!) 5. the pool has too few spots to sit and even fewer places in the shade!!! HELLO WE ARE 100miles of the equator... its HOT 6. Rooms are nice but offers very few tv channels in comparison to other SPG hotels -i would bring movies or games I'm sure most of this can be fixed, but unless you have to stay now i would wait... and thank god this was only a few days October 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Singapore W - Hotel staff need more training In general, the facilities at W Singapore are good, but the staff seriously need a lot more training. Some restaurant staff don't even speak much English, others serve with no sincerity with no smile whatsoever. The spa has good facilities, but the maintenance was totally unacceptable: 1) there was no hot water from the shower. When asked, the attendant replied "that's a common problem, it takes 10 minutes for water to heat up, if you want to use hot water, you can use the Jacuzzi!" Do you expect your guests to take a bath in your Jacuzzi? 2) I was the only person in the changing room and it wasn't busy at all, but the shower stalls were dirty, one had underwear and towel on the floor, another one had conditioner all over the door knob, the third one had oil on the floor and very slippery. 3) all the bath soap dispensers in the showers had no soap in them, instead they were filled just with water! The good thing was that when I gave my feedback to the guest relationship manager, she was apologetic and sent us a box of chocolate and a couple of spa vouchers. February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Good service at kitchen, staff friendly. Bell boys - super helpful However housekeeping was bad, very bad- ask for ice and slippers have to made numerous calls take half an hour to 2 hours. Room 501 Sofa is an art work with ink marks all over . Asked by FD to check out at 2 pm when my experience as SPG platinum is 4 pm. This experience happened on the last 2 stays. FD staffs not friendly at times - a pain. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very nice and comfortable All staff where helpful and nice. Except when we arrived at around 9pm on the 27/012/2013 due to my wife not being very well as she had taken a fall two days previous however we did not want to miss our holiday as only time available. Prior to taking this trip from Perth Western Australia we were told by our travel agent that we would have no trouble to up grade to a superior room when we got there. When we arrived on the evening of the 27/01/2013 we were served by a very nice and friendly female who's name was Jill, After explaining to her that we would like to pay for a superior room she said she would assist us with this. She checked rooms available and it appeared to us a room was available for us however she stated she had to speak with her supervisor who was a male standing at the next counter working on the computer. at this time we were the only customers at the counters. Jill spoke to this male supervisor who did not even acknowledge us and kept looking at his computer and did not even acknowledge what jill was trying to explain to him he then looked at my wife and I with what appeared to us to be distain and said straight out NO jill further slope to him however he kept shaking his head no and ignored us. We could see that Jill appeared to be embarrassed and and uncomfortable and she said sorry no room at that time available but she would try and assist us to move later. We were booked into room 525 and after a couple of days we approached Jill and informed her not to worry about changing rooms as we did not want to unpack and pack again as my wife was not well for the first five days of our stay I have brought this to you attention as I own my own business in Australia and found that the male manager on duty was rude and unhelpful and that evening he did not afford us the proper respect and customer service I would expect from your hotel Unfortunatley we did not get his name but will always remember him. We will remember Jill as a very nice and considerate person and a asset to your establishment. Other than this incident at the beginning of our stay at your hotel we had a good time and thank you for the opportunity of giving this feedback that was of some concern to us We have ticked that we would recommend your hotel but the incident raised with you does not help that decision January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice decor Second time staying at this hotel. Love the room decor. Room was clean and neat. Requests were promptly met. Love the balls and floats provided at the pool. Great massage at the spa. Spa shower area wasn't as clean as I think it should be. Negative point. It was raining and it seems like there are some metal roofing situated above my room. There is a loud splattering noise when the rain falls on it. It was louder than I expect it to be. It actually woke me up from my sleep. Maybe some staff can be sent to check it out. Room - 525. Extremely crowded at the breakfast area. Most likely due to public holidays. Great that they open the skirt to cater for the crowd. I was at the kitchen table for breakfast and it is still way too crowded. Tables are too close to each other. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out of this world hotel experience!! Stayed a night to celebrate a birthday. The W hotel surpassed our expectations by leaps and bounds. It wasnt just a 5-star hotel that looked nice. It was a hotel that has quirky little touches throughout that really amused us. We spent an afternoon at Woobar - and enjoyed our amazing cocktails, which had nice touches like grapes infused with carbonated air. Cocktails that truly indulged other senses besides taste. We had dinner at Skirt - the steak restaurant - where we were blown away. You wouldnt think seaweed cream went well with bread - but it did! Had the most generous platter for 2, which had pate and some cold cuts - very enjoyable. Tried the steak that was aged inhouse. Both our steaks were cooked to perfection. Even the last bite was still heavenly! To top it off, the restaurant served us the most wonderful tasting chocolate cake to celebrate the birthday. I gasped when we stepped into the room. Great decor, with nice touches like a butterfly lamp. We had a nice balcony and a view of the pool. It was indeed a fabulous room! We spent the next day by the pool and were surprised by nice touches like having sunscreen and magazines by the pool. On the whole, the hotel felt very generous, the room was amazing, the staff felt very genuine (which is hard to get these days). They were very non-intrusive, and extremely courteous and helpful. I enjoyed every aspect of my stay, and can truly say there wasnt a negative moment at all. Would I stay there again? DEFINITELY! I have already told all my friends about this great discovery - the W hotel. Out of this world experience! March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor, didnt meet expectations. -Construction going on by pool, dirty and no staff to offer drinks. -Staff very cold and unhelpful, every request met with a 'mmm, we are not sure, we will have to come back to you'. - Requested late check out prior to arrival as celebrating our anniversary which was agreed, upon check in the unhelpful staff said no late check out. - Staff in restaurant very poor, used Singlish and very unhelpful. -Such a different experience to Bali, cant believe they are the same hotel group - very disappointed and would not return or recommend. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The breakfast is awesome! W Hotel is definitely one of top hotels to stay in. Great details in the decor; and thoughtful thinking in the big to the little things that make the stay so comfortable and enjoyable. Great sound system, groovy decors & lightings; great view from the balcony. comfortable beds etc. Last but not the least, the breakfast is the best hotel breakfast i ever had. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements needed Good - Location is a good escape - Facilities are nice and clean - Staff were very friendly and try to help - Technicians reacted immediately for a techincal breakdown at night Bad - A number of staff seems loss and on at least 3 occassions advice us incorrectly. Not acceptable for a 5 star hotel - While Suana and Jaccuzzi looked great but were not ready for use and we left totally disappointed - The Whatever and Whenever desk was slow to react and look understaffed. No priority queue and I had to wait for a long time December 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Rooms are tidy but not as nice as all the other W hotels that we have stayed in. My room was breakfast included. One morning when my wife was not feeling well (due to Singapore rain), i asked the room service to send up my breakfast instead. They wouldnt do it unless i paid. If my room was already including breakfast. It sould be complimentary. I asked to speak to the manager and no difference. So, i checked out earlier than planned. Very unprofessional service. Too young attendees. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second visit and just as special! I stayed at W Sentosa in December and returned early March with my daughter enroute Bali-Australia.. The welcome I received on both occasions but especially as a return guest was very special, and continued throughout our stay. For a hotel (as opposed to a tiny property) the personal recognition and attention to guest service is exceptional. The dedication of the staff is wonderful to observe. Only suggestion (and it sounds so trivial compared to the important issues above) is making it easier for non-residents to connect their appliances (laptops, hairdryers...even though one is supplied)..this was a little frustrating and saw us on hands and knees making adaptors work :) However, I am only writing this to let others know how special a stay here is. Dinner at SKIRT was excellent and the breakfasts are outstanding! March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet 5* standards Although I was WOW'ed by the interior design of the hotel, it did not meet the 5* standards. The room was smelly when we checked in and the staff couldn't get rid off the smell. Nobody prepared our bed in the evening and we got asked to leave our sunchairs in the middle of the day because of a corporate event. The manager at the SGP's counter was not welcoming at all and the rest of the staff, although kind, seemed totally lost. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All are above my expectation, but... Almost are above my expectation, but there is room for improvement. We (a group of four) stayed in your wonderful room in Feb 2013, we all think that the water pressure of shower in our guestroom is too weak, the water flow is too slow, you know, Singapore is hot throughout the year, we expected to wash off our sweat and tiredness after a whole day playing outside, but the shower didn't work well, hope to improve, thanks! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Facilities! I was booking for my Birthday celebration getaway with my hubby in Away Room. The front desk services, Woobar services, The Kitchen breakfast services was good and in-room facilities was great! There were various of handset phone charges cables except Iphone 5. The room sound systems was great too! They also provide a complimentary Birthday cake for me unlike other hotels. However, the private pool outside our room is relatively small and shallow but with jacuzzi features. There is one thing I was a little bit disappointed is that there is no table either in the room or outside the balcony just next to the pool. So if you were to dine-in the room, you were have to either sit on the floor or place the food on your day-bed which is also not too bad as it is just like dinning at the poolside outside your room! Overall, I'm quite satisfied with the room and the service provided. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These hotels are good relaxation These hotels are an oasis of calm, good relaxation best places to kick back, relax and enjoy with family February 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay It was a very disappointing stay at W. it was my daughter's birthday and I had booked 2 rooms. I had requested and remember and reminded W staff numerous times to send the cake on the second day, Saturday. A cake was sent on the first day, Friday. My husband told the staff that she had sent it on the wrong day but she insisted he keep it upon admitting W had made a mistake on the date and promised to send another one the next day. On sat, the cake never came. We checked and was interrogated by staff that it was sent the day before. We had to relate the story before it was sent late in the afternoon. We requested to make up room but after more than 3 hours the room was still not made up upon our return. W billed me for breakfast although my stay included breakfast. I had to retrieve my email confirmation before the bill was amended. The service is appalling and we had an unpleasant stay. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service & Customer-Oriented The hotel staff were friendly and courteous, thereby making guests feel right at home. Overall, the staff were excellent in being customer-oriented and made my stay an enjoyable experience. In particular, special mention should be given to the guest relations manager (Ms Williams). She had shown exceptional professionalism and customer service when there was a delay in my check-in. November 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>