W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • London,
  • England
  • W1D 6QF
  • Großbritannien
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing W Property! Stayed 4 nights here last week and from start to finish the staff were superb across all sections! We stay here every few weeks and love the facilities at the property, Spice Market is always excellent with great service and an amazing selection of different options and flavours. W Lounge / Wyld is our favorite place to enjoy an evening / night. On this occasion Wyld was closed for private functions but the hotel had let us know in advance and arranged a great night in the lounge. So many hotels would try and ignore the issue but they understood and responded above and beyond. Later in the stay when my partner wasn't feeling to well the staff did all they could, rearranged things for us and went out of their way to help! Even with Wyld being closed for some of our stay, not feeling well for parts of it and arriving jet lagged from NYC we were once again amazed just how good this property was, great Platinum recognition with an upgrade as well it must be said! The staff make the property and not just in one department but them all! After a terrible stay at W NYC it was a relief and pure enjoyment to get back to this property where there is so much pride taken in ensuring guests have the best time! There are a lot of things other properties could learn from this one! December 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big disappointment Having twice stayed at the W Maldives we didn't hesitate to book the W Leicester Square for a preciously rare night in London. A room reeking of cigarette smoke met our arrival and was followed by a long wait for our luggage to arrive. I felt we were an inconvenience to the staff rather than a guest at an expensive hotel. Breakfast was lukewarm, the coffee dreadful. We were happy to leave. I emailed customer service with my feedback, but have had no reply. Our planned trip to the W Koh Samui is now unlikely. Such a shame. December 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel I was visiting London forBusiness I was unable to sleep due to the lound music in the lounge I would not recommend this hotel I was Visiting for BUsiness and was not able to get a good night's sleep The Music from the Lounge could be heard in my room I was on the second floor over the Lounge December 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power outage During the stay the hotel experienced a power outage from 5am till 10-11am. As a result of which i was not able to take shower, charge my gadgets (laptop and cell phone), use internet, have breakfast in the hotel - which means literally no services that i would have expected from a normal hotel (not even 5 star). Moreover i was most disappointed by the fact that while checking out noone offered any sort of compensation for that (eg extra nights for the next stay at W or reduction of room rate) and when i asked about this myself the answer was negative. I'm still sure in such circumstances significant compensation must be offered and then it's a business of a hotel to negotiate any further compensation with power company. December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by it is a place for people who wish to party!! not for mature business people I couldn't sleep on the weekend because of the noise from bar below. Hallways too DARK. Bathroom sink in the center of room, I did not like. position of breakfast room was not good, I had to go down the lift to the Ground then down a walk way hall to the restaurant and then up a spiral staircase. First time having breakfast was like going through a maze?? When I entered restaurant I asked the person, to please direct me, I received a reply "can't you read the sighns"??? I repied that I could not!! as I did not have my glasses and I also suffer from night blindness, the dim lights made it impossible for me to read the signs. On my last day, all electricity, water , internet and phone lines were down for many hours. Due to this I transferred to the Meridien, I was late for my appointment which cost me an expensive cab fair, (250 ponds) as I missed the train. not to mention I had to shower and prepare for my meeting in the gymnasium bathroom as a room was not ready. So my stay was NOT pleasant at all at WLondon and to top it off I have been charged the full stay of 5 days. December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel in Leicester Sq I have stayed in this hotel prior to this time and feel the service has deteriorated signifcantly. Checking in and out was extremely slow, I did not have housekeeping until I called and asked (4 days). Nothing was replaced in my room - towels, water, etc. Room was feeling tired and run down. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Room but extra Charges Pre paid for a Wonderful Room, Checked in late but room had been upgraded free of charge to a Screening Suite which was nice. Bar was so noisy that we couldn't stay in there so went elsewhere for a drink. Upon checking out Credit Card had been charged an extra £76 for extras that we did not use and am struggling to get back, this is our 2nd stay in a W hotel and the 2nd time we have been charged extras !! November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic stay I recently returned from a 10-day stay for both business and pleasure. As usual, it was really great! To be honest, I really don't understand why this hotel is not rated *at least* an average of 4 stars (I think it deserves 5)! I find that individual staff members have a genuine and caring attitude, and so it was a great hotel for an extended stay. Also, the location was perfect in that it is in the heart of outstanding restaurants, entertainment and culture; plus, the hotel is convenient to the business district and is a very short walk to at least 3 different tube stops. SPG recognition is really exceptional. As a platinum member, I got a great upgrade (which was key for a long stay); and the complimentary breakfast in the Spice Market restaurant provided many different cold items, my favorite of which was the smoked salmon presentation on a bagel. Speaking of Spice Market, I also had an outstanding dinner there one night. Lastly, after many stays at this hotel, I have finally ventured into the club around 3 am on a Saturday night. All I can say is WOW -- make the most of your insider access as a guest of the hotel, and definitely check it out! November 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor experience Do not stay in this hotel over the weekend if you want to sleep! Noise from in-house night club unbearable and poor noise insulation in rooms mean you will not be able to sleep November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem not resolved We stayed at the hotel and they charged a £75 deposit on our debit card for any extras. Two weeks since our stay and they have not refunded the money to our card. I have contacted their accounts department but no-one seems to be helping. My advice - don't give them your credit card details. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as usual Staying at W is always fun, the service is impeccable, the food is great and if you have the energy spend some time at the bar or restaurant it is always worth it. November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty room...loud my room was not ready even though I requested early check-in. 5 hours later.. room was ready.. and still dirty... overall LOUD hotel, not for business travelers.. no desk in room to work, lights were complicated to even turn off and on November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ever Improving hotel I'm glad to report that after a previous not so good review, the hotel management has indeed listened and improved on certain aspects of the hotel. Well done! It is a very unique property with its challenges, one being above the nightclub, which still is rather loud, even on the 6th floor. I think more soundproofing needs to be done in the club - but then again, i'd rather be IN the club than the room. My only concern was that the Fabulous Room King bed's mattress was not comfortable at all - in fact it seemed to have been sloping inwards and this resulted in a bad night's sleep. I'm staying again in 2 days and will give the managers the benefit in seeing if they did indeed address this issue. If it is a fun hotel you want, you'll get it at the W! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite hotel in London As a Starwood Platinum, I have stayed in many hotels around the world. Admittedly, I was a little worried about my stay at the W beforehand, having read some prior reviews. However, my thought is that those reviews must have been written by competing hotel chains or people who did not actually stay at the W. It was a spectacular hotel. As a female business traveler, I look for a few key aspects of the hotels I stay in - the hotel must be Clean, Comfortable, Quiet and Safe. Clean - The W was incredibly clean and nice inside - from the hotel lobby to the hallways, gym and guest rooms. The rooms smelled fresh and were warm and cozy - even though it was very cold outside! Comfortable - with out a doubt, the beds were like Heaven, so soft and comfortable - just wonderfully comfortable. Quiet - the hotel was VERY quiet inside. I was worried being right in Picadilly which is a wild and crazy area filled with people, cars and music nightly - inside the hotel you hear none of that - which when you are trying to sleep off jet lag - is a welcome experience! Safe - this hotel is very safe. Again, as a woman I sometimes like to just have a nice dinner in the hotel lounge and not worry about going out alone. The lounge has great food and there is a restaurant called Spice Market on the bottom floor if you want more. Finally, I have to give special mention to Jorge at the front desk. Both he and the manager on duty upgraded me to an extreme wow suite - a name that is perfect, because I have to admit - when I walked into the room the first word out of my mouth was wow! All of the front desk staff was friendly and genuinely cared that I had a good experience with them. There was no 'superior' attitudes like have been mentioned in previous reviews. The staff was GREAT!!! I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone coming to London. You are located right in Picadilly Circus - you have a Starbucks, Whole Foods within walking distance. Also you are very close to Leicester Square (where the Tom Cruise movie Edge of Tomorrow - final scene was filmed). You can walk to other lovely sites around London - Westminster Abby, The National Gallery etc. Stay at the W - you won't be sorry. In this case the W stands for WONDERFUL! Great job W staff! You now have a fan in California! November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by extremely disappointed!!! One of hotel staff was terrible.. Location is bad. I really do not use this hotel ever!!! November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs refinement This was my first stay at the W Leicester Square and overall, I was quite disappointed. I like the concept but I found that the service delivery was not well executed. I had to call 3 times for a replacement iron. Between 10:00 am - 12:00 noon, I received 2 phonecalls and 3 knocks on the door to ask when I would be checking out even though I was confirmed for a 13:00 checkout. One very positive standout was the doorman (Stefan). Very welcoming and helpful on arrival and assisted with my check-in all the way through. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plesant Surprise Used my star-points for a weekend at W in London. Was pleasantly surprised that I was given a spa suite when I checked-in. Location is good as it was near all the main attractions and main tube stations. Staff were also very efficient and quick to attend my requests and queries. Some suggestions to make W a better choice for platinum members would include the following: 1) warm breakfast to also be included 2) complimentary cocktail at lounge 3) better lighting at the corridors to rooms as its as dark as a nightclub. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vibrant Modern Hotel in the Heart of the City This was my first stay at this W and from the get go, it lived up to other Ws that I had stayed at for the attention to service. Check-in was a breeze and I was pleasantly surprised and happy to receive a room at noon instead of having to wait until afternoon having just gotten off an overnight flight. For this trip, we stayed in a Spectacular room on the 5th floor with a view of Wardour Street, the entrance to the hotel was directly below our window. The rooms at this hotel are very modern. Upon entry in to the room, you enter directly in to the bathroom/desk area. The toilet and shower are in separate cubicles on one side and a wall of mirrors is on the other. Very modern but, kind of strange when it comes to showers and getting ready in the morning as there really is no separate changing space or privacy from the rest of the room. The bed and everything else was as expected for a W so no complaints there. The only warning I will give about the room is that on the weekends, there was lots of music and bass coming from the nightclub in the lobby. I guess if this is your scene great but the vibrating pillows can get annoying if it is not. Service at the hotel was great and all of the staff seemed ready and willing to help should you have any questions or offer and local information if asked. The W London – Leicester Square is in the perfection location to explore the vast and great city that is London. This was the main reason for the stay at this location instead of another hotel. This trip was a last minute add for me and with it being shorter than usual, I wanted to take advantage of the location. The hotel is walking distance from two Underground stations and even walking distance from several great museums and locations in London such as Covent Garden and Oxford/Regents Street for shopping. Again though, be aware that on weekends, Leicester Square is a mad house with tourists and people in general so plan accordingly. Would I stay at this hotel again? If it was an option and I was looking for a party scene yes. This hotel is great if you embrace the W brand and lifestyle but if you just want a taste of the lifestyle without living it, just visit the night club for a night and get your fix. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Loud We were placed in a room DIRECTLY above the nightclub, which proceeded to thump music and vibrate everything in the room until 2:45 a.m. Called at 1 a.m. and asked when it would stop and was told "by 1:30"- at 2:30 called again and was told that the music "should stop soon." After being told we could move rooms that night, we packed. 30 minutes later, we were told no rooms were available. We were moved the next day, but it ruined the short stay in London. We were exhausted from no sleep. This is not a family or kid friendly, or even relaxation friendly hotel. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 'Marvelous' Expereince In August 2014 I booked a room at the W Leicester Square, as a surprise for my wife my wife's birthday, but when she checked out the hotel reviews she was somewhat disappointed to read several comments suggesting the hotel was noisy, overrun with drunk visitors and low staff service levels. I contacted the hotel and received an email from Jesicca Patman reassuring me she would place us in a quiet room and look after us during our stay. With some trepidation we arrived with our Miniature Schnauzer 'Star' to check in. On arrival at the SPG Check-In Desk we were asked to take a seat and shortly Jessica came and introduced herself. She was extremely pleasant and helpful, arranging a complementary drink for us while we waited for our room. On checking in we were informed we'd been upgraded from a Suite to a Marvellous Suite, very impressive, and found a birthday Cake and a bottle of Champagne in the room, which was a lovely touch. We had some friends joining us for the evening and Jessica arranged for a reserved area for 15 people in the W Lounge, so when our guests arrived everything went smoothly and our names were left with the Concierge, as it was a Friday and that's "Party Night" at the W. The evening was excellent and Jessica had also put our names on the guest list for the WYLD Bar nightclub. The next day Jessica was there to meet us on our return from shopping and sightseeing, and she has reserved a table for us at the Spice Market, where the atmosphere was great, the staff made us welcome and were very attentive. Jessica was on hand the following afternoon to arrange theatre tickets for us to see the Bodyguard. These were Premium tickets in a perfect position, and we had a wonderful time. Jessica also arranged a table at Chitto Matte a Japanese/Peruvian fusion restaurant, where the GM Sam Sedecias greeted us on arrival and gave us VIP treatment. The food and experienced were excellent. On our final night Jessica and the Concierge arrange a table for us at Coya, a Peruvian restaurant and Club situated in a grand building on Piccadilly. This was a really special experience and an outstanding recommendation. Our stay finished and we left having had a tremendous experience, made all the better for the attentive staff. Jessica went beyond the standard and made us feel special the entire stay. She even arranged for a dog bed, food and dishes for our dog Star, who was made to feel as welcome as we were, by all the staff. In some cases he received even more attention than we did. All in all faultless experience and we will definitely be back. A big "Thank you" to all the staff at the W, especially to the exceptional Jessica Patman. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location This W-hotel contains all W aspects. bud the best thing is that the hotel is right in the heart of London. tip: visit spice market (a marvellous restrant next to the hotel) October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and nice staff, but really bad service / maintenance I have stayed at a number of Starwood hotels (as a platinum member) but I was quite disappointed in my stay at the w Leicester square. There were a number of issues with my room: - TV did not work in the main room. It kept asking for a code (had to get technician to come in to fix) and subsequently didn't work again but I was too tired to call down and wait for someone - there was no electrical adaptor in the room (needed to call up) - toilet had a 'stain' on the seat which I needed to clean - sink did not drain properly but again, didn't want to waste time calling down - 'premium' internet kept cutting in and out Generally nice staff but the room was not well kept. More importantly, I sent an email to the management team (twice) but never heard back. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Love the location of the hotel. 5mins walk to the tube and is surrounded with variety of foods and play. Located right at Chinatown area. The room was simply yet cosy. Unique design where basin is located outside the toilet. The use of the island concept table which combined the basin and desk has pros and cons. Fridge doesn't provide additional space for us to put our own drinks. Its filled with hotel drinks which is said to be charged once you lifted it. Well, I didn't try to test it. Jessica has provided an excellent services with my pillow and high floor request and did follow up after my check in. Overall a good stay other than some glitches experience (a) when I request for a bucket of ice and it took more than 30mins... WOW not sure if this is standard waiting time... anyway by then I am off to a watch a play. (b) Someone try to open my room door several times and I called the staff to check as the corridor design is dark / black thus cant see anything from room's peephole. Anyway, I never get any return call on the status so I called back and ask for the status, they simply replied me that it's one of their staff resetting the card key... how does this sound? Logical? Well I stayed in many SPG hotel before but never heard such explanation. Staff reseting their key will need to test at an occupied room several times? October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff at the W was super helpful and amazing. The location is also incredible. It's not a quiet neighborhood but if you like being where there's lots of activity and action this is the place for you. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy room facing Wardour St This is my fourth or fifth stay at the W London Leicester Square. It's the first time I've had a room facing Wardour St and will be the last. It is unbelievably noisy on weekend nights when the music is blaring from the club on the 1st floor. Worst two nights' sleep ever. Other than that, this is a good hotel in a great location. Highly recommend the Spice Market for the wonder breakfast and amazing dinner menu. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be improved The "clubiness" of the hotel and dark hallways is seems very 10 years ago, and shabbiness of the guest room itself was consistent with this notion. The tables and walks were nicked, cracked and discolored. Overall, the room seemed shabby and not quite up to the expected level of class and style one would expect from a W and from a Starwood property. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Special thanks to John Kelly for his excellence customer service. Entire staff was exceptional. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation in London. We booked an 8 night stay in London. When we arrived we were early and the room was not ready but the staff allowed us to shower and change in the spa facilities. We had scheduled a massage that day which was amazing and the staff was excellent. The room was great and any concerns we had were quickly addressed. Throughout the stay the concierge and door staff were very helpful in guidance and suggestions. Directions were always provided. We planned a day trip to Paris and staff helped in planning. As well the W Paris advised us on a reservation for dinner in Paris. The location was ideal and central to most locations we had planned to visit. We will definitely be staying at this location again. Strongly recommend this location. September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing I had booked two rooms at the hotel, one for myself, and one for friends arriving two days later. Neither room was ready by 3 pm check-in time, and I had to wait longer than I should have. My luggage had been misplaced, and it took some time to get it delivered to my room. Room was not one promised at booking, and was told I'd have to wait even longer to get the room I had booked. Management made little attempt to make up for the inconveniences. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Hotel! The best 5 nights ever at a hotel!! September 13, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:12:54.236-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_414, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>