W Paris - Opéra

  • 4 rue Meyerbeer
  • Paris,
  • 75009
  • Frankreich
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen unsere Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good enough Recognition of gold-status almost non-existing. Rooms walls insonorisation non sufficient: people talking in the aisle were felt as being inside the room. All in all, not really impressive for at 5-stars hotel (at a rate of 500 euros per night, not so cheap even for Paris standards). October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and wonderful staff! My sister and I were in Paris for a weekend getaway and we decided to try the W hotel. We have previously stayed at other SPG properties. This hotel was excellent. From the moment we drove up, the doorman was immediately ready to assist us with luggage and check in was seamless. I had requested for an early check-in and not only were they able to accommodate me, they were also able to upgrade me to a very nice suite. I was impressed with the attentive service at all times and always felt like I was being looked after. Compared to the other hotels I have stayed at, this was by far the most consistent good service we received. The concierge was outstanding. He always made an effort to understand what our preference of food was before making recommendations and was patient and thorough in providing directions and additional information. My husband and I are returning to Paris in 2 days and although we were originally booked at another hotel, we changed our reservation because of the wonderful experience I had here in April. Just excellent! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding service and staff outstanding location, staff, service and cleanliness. one of the best and chics hotels in Paris these days around. highly recommended for the business man or if you are just coming for pleasure. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNDERWHELMED I was so excited about staying at this Category 7 SPG property, but my excitement didn't last for long. The rooms were small and, frankly, cheaply appointed. I had a "Marvelous Suite," which felt crowded and thrown together. I wanted a bath tub, which the "Suite" did not have. In fact, the glass door to the toilet room would not close because the room was too small. The Front Desk and Bar staff were very pleasant, but the staff in the hallways (cleaning staff and maintenance people) didn't speak and were not very courteous. This property felt like an average Category 3 property instead of a premium W property. I have stayed at other Starwood properties in Paris in the past and, dollar for dollar, I was much more impressed with those properties. To be honest, I was so underwhelmed by the stay at the W Opera, that I checked out early and moved to another hotel. I know it's a new hotel, but I'm a Lifetime Platinum Member (which means I've stayed in Starwood property hotels a lot all over the world) and this property is not representative of an SPG Category 7 property. I hate I wasted so many points for this hotel. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Property!!! Everything about this property was outstanding:physical plant, location, and staff. Special kudos to Cecile who went out of her way to ensure that we had a plesnt stay, July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Delightful Refreshingly different from W's in the US. Rather functional business facilities in the room and quite comfortable. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Attitude We stayed for two days. The hotel is nice, rooms are small but that's Paris. However, there was a serious problem with the staff's attitude upon check out. When we arrived at our room on the last day, a staff member just came out of our room although we had put a do not disturb sign on the door. Our cards no longer worked and the staff person refused to open the door for us and requested to see our ID! As a gold member, I am entitled to late check out at 4 p.m. I have regularly used this privilege, and have never before encountered any problems in any of the other Starwood hotels, and most importantly, there was never a hotel staff that entered and locked my room without permission - this is basically breaking and entering. The guy informed me that I should have informed the front desk about this and he did so in a very unpolite way. Also, when we came down for the actual check out the same guy was whispering to his colleagues and everyone was staring at us, quite unbelievable actually. The whole incident left a bad note to our stay. Paris W definitely needs to work on its staff's attitude. This may be Paris, but in a Starwood hotel, I don't want to deal with such an attitude, no matter where I travel. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, Great Staff and Great Location We are very very glad we stayed at the W Hotel Opera. The place is new, lively and classy. Rooms have great details and are spacious by Paris standard. It makes me enjoy the room. The staff is delightful, they are pleasant, helpful and all speak English. Couple times I peeked down the hall looking for something and within a minute some staff would walk by and offer to help. There are small details like a welcome pastry with the image of a fruit basket, small paper clips in stainless W , little mint capsules etc.. Room service delivered water kettle upon request with fine china and designer spoons. The staff works as a great team and all are there to help, especially Ines and David at the welcome desk. Mr Servat, you should be proud of your team! If I have a small gripe, I wish the Conciege team would be more seasoned and familiar with the city. We were recommended to a nearby restaurant and we requested a reservation made. We were told there is no need and turned out we had to wait till 10 pm without a reservation. Also the staff are not too familiar with the subway or airport shuttle information, maybe due to the fact most guests took taxis. Overall, I would come back to Paris if I could stay at W Opera, which is also close to all the nice part of town. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely a keeper! There's so much I can write, but will keep it simple. First impression: great location, great staff Once you actually make it to your room, comfort unfolds. From the bed, pillows, toiletries, hospitality... The entry level room is small (to expect in Paris). Recommend get the next level so your bathroom is not in your sleeping area. The Whatever / Whenever team was the best highlight! April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for breakfast All great except for breakfast. Clean room, helpful staff, great design. Breakfast though was a let down - wanted a quick bite before a meeting. Requested "scrambled eggs on brown toast". Took almost 30 minutes for a bowl of eggs on their own to arrive. Followed a few minutes later by some white toast. Followed later still by brown toast. None of it tasted particularly good either and wasnt worth being late for my meeting for. No apologies or discount was offered. For the price very disappointing! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet issues I had many internet issues on this stay, and found issues finding staff members who could help. Everyone was extremely courteous, but no one seemed to understand how to troubleshoot internet issues (or really understand how to operate computers on a basic level)/I ended up finding a solution by phoning a friend in the US to help. Even after I payed for better internet, the speed was not as promised (I tested my internet speed and it was half of what I was paying for). As this was a business trip, having poor internet was very problematic and the reason I would not recommend this hotel to coworkers. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow This was our first trip to the W Opera. And while I know it's a category 7 hotel, we were both blown away by the amazing service and incredible attitude of the staff. It was my wife's birthday and they honestly did more to celebrate it than I did. First off, as a Platinum member, we were upgraded to a Fantastic Suite. And it was very cool. Beautifully modern with views of the Opera. Moments after we walked in the room staff appeared with champagne (very nice and $, unusual for a hotel) and a small birthday cake with a giant flaming sparkling candle. Then the staff members proceeded to sing happy birthday. However, they were a bit off tune and not the best rendition I've heard (jk). Anyway, it didn't stop there. As an additional gift they gave us a coupon for 2 drinks in the very cool lobby bar. Now, as a Platinum member I chose the breakfast option upon check-in -- and it was a very nice continental spread at your table, but I believe this coupon is the spg Gold amenity and it is very valuable when you consider the price of drinks in a cool Paris bar. After diner we went to the bar and ordered two very nice drinks understanding we would pay the difference beyond the 30euro limit. Of course they were amenable and never asked for more money. Very classy. Then, again, some desert treats were wheeled in with a huge candle (no song this time as bar was loud).  The location is perfect for shopping. Good shopping. And don't miss the old winding Red staircase in the hotel. Makes you want to skip the elevator. One funny thing is, I couldn't tell if hotel was crowded or empty. It's spaced out a bit and I believe I heard it only has 95 rooms? In any case, everything felt very personalized. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Attention to Detail From the very start the experience was exceptional. The concierge were the best I have ever experienced. Our room was great. Anytime we needed something or had a question it was resolved promptly. The restaurant Staff was friendly and the food was superb. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great - lighting needs work Marko at the concierge desk was the best concierge I have ever dealt with. The concierge staff overall was excellent. Room was very small (typical for European hotel in middle of the city) but design was good. Only issues were the lighting, which was terrible in the bathroom area. Additionally you had to turn on lights in the whole room to be able to use the toilette light, which is not good if you are sharing a room. Also the plumbing, which worked fine, was very loud so when the person next door/upstairs from us got up early to shower, or flushed the toilette it was very loud through our walls. Would definitely stay there again. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by American Friendly Paris! I've traveled through Paris at least 10 times and although I've never had any issues with la Parisienne, I can see how many Americans can be intimidated by the language or customs of the French... The W Paris Opera will make any American feel at ease. The staff's genuine interest in accommodating our every need and going above and beyond, places a whole new meaning to "Whatever/Whenever". I cannot rave enough over our amazing experience at the W Paris Opera. The entire staff is to be commended... but Nicholas, the concierge is INCREDIBLE!!! We cannot thank him enough for all the little extras he helped with to polish our experience to a HIGH sheen!! Merci mercii! October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was welcoming I can't imagine staying anywhere else. From the minute we walked into the hotel, everyone was helpful, friendly and happy. The staff and concierge helped to make an enjoyable stay. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property, but Staff Makes The Difference We stayed here for 3 nights on the back end of an Ireland trip to soak in some French culture before heading back to the states. From arrival to departure, I wouldn't change a thing. Thomas made us feel welcomed. Marco is one of the best concierges - definitely get dinner recommendations from him. And Orelia at the bar will make you feel like special and attended to. The bar is amazing. Rooms are chic but you feel like you are in an old Paris hotel. And you can't beat the location. Right across from L'Opera and within walking distance or a short cab ride of whatever you want in Paris. Highly recommend. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not worthy of W In Asia, where I live, I often choose W hotels as my priority place of residency for they give value for money, for the comfort of the rooms and for the good hospitality feeling one gets. W Tapiei, W Hong Kong or W Koh Samui met those expectations. That is not the experience i had in Paris. At all. First, the staff talked to me in English during the 9 days I stayed over. I am French, my passport is French, my name cannot sound more French, and you staff is French. It was really weird, and eventually insulting. I mean, even the customs in HK wished me a "bon voyage"... Second, the size of the room was disappointingly small. But I understand that in Paris, it is the norm. Still, when coming from Asia, it is a shock. Third, I was charged 4 euro for every in-room dining order I made. The hotel has 3 floors, and roughly 10 rooms per floor. Why? Fourth, when I asked ice cubes for my sprained ankle I got charged 4 euro. That is not very hospitable, nor considerate. I could see the embarrassment in the face of the staff bringing me ice cubes and asking me tp sign the bill for it. It is not a good feeling for anyone. Fifth, W have their own TV channels (usually first 2 channels) and it is fine although I have never used them. Too bad I am also paying for them but is it really necessary to have them turned on full sound in all the empty hotel rooms? Paris buildings have thin walls sometimes. Hearing the bass of the program running all night in the empty room next door is just insane. And it contributes to a quite bad sleep experience, even if the noise is merely perceptible during day time. At night, when all is calm, or in the early morning it is just a shame to hear the boom-boom resonating in the empty walls next door. Sixth, the hotel is located nearby Galeries Lafayette, from where obviously many Chinese tourists come back full handed. Please do them have mercy for them and their numerous packages and luggage by doing something with your reception/lobby/lift lobby/entry. I mean, that space is ridiculously too small to have staff working, a concierge desk, a reception desk, the restaurant reception, the lift lobby and shopping tourists re-arranging their luggage before their checking-out. Seventh, there was neither toothpaste nor ear buds in the room. Had to request them. That felt odd and cheap. All in all, a really ambiguous experience as we love the brand, and we wanted to love W Paris, but that stay felt so odd at times... Either you are a boutique hotel, in case you must know your customers, specially those that check in for 9 days and are born and raised in the very city. Or you are not, and this one is not, in which case the level of service was very disappointing to the point it felt weird. Either case anyway, 4 euro cannot be charged for ice cubes, every time they are needed. Will not come back at W Paris. Will not take the risk. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Great Location! Great Staff! This was a special birthday trip and I had never stayed in a W Hotel before. The location, right across from the Opera house and Galleries Lafayette was perfect. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. After check in they called us to make sure the room was okay and we had everything we needed. The layout of the room was good, bed was very comfortable, shower was even better than home! Looked forward to the special treat left every night at turndown service. Food was very good and all the staff was always very helpful. Would very much recommend this hotel and would stay there again. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but still require more efforts Great location but hotel room cleanness could be seriously improved. For example, dust was "sotored" in the nuts, candies section.... Needs also more free attention towards client. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service Family vacation was awesomeand the W hotel made the trip. The staff could Not of been more friendlier and helpful. Loved them all April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best weekend hotel The W Paris a very comfortable, nice warm hotel good location and great personal April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W hotel with lots of WOW! Finally, I've found a W can really deliver the brand...and more. The 1st W in France, the 1st W on my list! The stand out feature that makes it so, are the staff, who deliver a world class, professional, yet intimate and personal service delivery (no Parisienne behaviour!). It's a great team, anticipating your needs, delivering flawlessly! Be it the W insider, the WW desk or the team in Arola or the lounge. (I marked down Arola as it feels like the kitchen is not quite delivering at the same level of service) A fabulous location, a great transformation of the property while retaining the character with the modern sophisticed W feel (next door to the Apple Store), rooms are well appointed and fair sized for Paris. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midnight in Paris A lovely hotel across Opera Garnier! We stayed at this hotel for 7 days with 2 rooms. The most staff were very friendly and spoke English we'll. Even though my wife and I spoke French, there was no need for this. I really enjoyed the scrambled eggs from the room service. Our stay was excellent except two things. They couldn't accommodate cleaning our rooms in timely manner. Even though we called them and asked the rooms to be cleaned, they were still not done 6 hours later. That happened 3 days in a row! I thought about mentioning this to the manager, but decided to let it go. The second thing is their exercise room. It is very small with very few equipment. We are returning to Paris, but not sure we will stay here yet. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing :)!!! I want to say THX to the staff at the W - you all were so helpful, friendly and truly amazing hosts!!! I started planning for my time in Paris a few weeks before I arrived and the concierge was beyond helpful. They made great food suggestions and very cool club reservations :)! The room was gorgeous, the gym was just right and the hotel restaurant was yummy. I think this W truly know how to live up to "Whatever Whenever." I will comeback to this W every time I get the chance to travel back to Paris! Thank you for making my trip so memorable and fabulous :)!!! M. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and trendy rooms Location is perfect for Paris and it is so easy to get around from here. Definitely get a view of the Opera House. All the staff and especially the concierge are welcoming and energetic. Definitely indulge in the Brunch Couture. Only negative is that the gym and lobby is too small (though this was because the W lounge is undergoing refurbishment otherwise I can imagine more of an entrance and area to meet and greet). Special mention for Clement, Bruno and Anne-Cecile. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitness Your fitness center is good for a 3 stars hotel not a 5 stars hotel. waiters over-sold the smoked angus beef to convince me to take it. When it arrived it was cold and not tender as I would expect. When I did a remark to the waiter didn't propose to replace the meat just to make warmer! You cannot recook angus beef! For that price I am expecting a full replacement of the meal March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a dump This is a terrible hotel with awful rooms and facilities. My client paid €720 for me to stay there last Thursday night . I wouldnt pay €72 to stay here. I will not be recommending it to anyone I know. The rooms are shockingly small, the wash basin is in the bedroom and the toilet is so small, you have to leave the door ajar to fit in. There is no minibar . The night porter is useless and couldnt get us a taxi . What a kip . I've been doing business in Paris for over 20 years and value for money this is the worst dump I've ever stayed in . June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor start rescued by great service We were checked into a room with used tissues and empty shopping boxes, which wasn't a good start. The previous occupant had also drunk from the minibar which the hotel tried to charge us for on check out. However, the staff responded well to this, paid for breakfast for the remainder of the trip for us, and generally sorted the issue out. The hotel itself was really nice, good bar, great atmosphere and perfect central location in the city. The rooms were well sound proofed, so no traffic or bar noise at all. We will definitely be back. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Christmas holiday experience! First of all, I would like to point out that the hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. They were willing to help anywhere that they could. We stayed at Paris W during Christmas period, coming back to the hotel room to get ready and head over to AROLA for dinner, found a surprise present from W on the bed. It was unexpected and it was great! Thank you! Location of the hotel is more than words can describe. It has 3 stations nearby all within short walking distance. A lot of shops around, great for shopping! However, the hotel was a bit difficult to find with the address. It would be great if someone would have told us that W is located right next to Apple store. :) Our overall experience was truly enjoyable. I would stay back at the hotel again. January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>