W Paris - Opéra

  • 4 rue Meyerbeer
  • París,
  • 75009
  • Francia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Overall is good Great location. The staff is attentive comparing to other five stars hotels that I've stayed in Paris before. Room are pretty small but functional. Great view for my room but I wasn't expect loud music from the disco directly opposite the hotel property. Wish your staff should have addressed to hotel guests if they are facing the Opera. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate Experience Unfortunately we were extremely disappointed with our experience at this hotel. We were there on vacation but were woken up every day at 7 am with major banging due to construction and refurbishment of the restaurant/bar at the hotel. It was a major problem that went on throughout the day. Rooms were not stocked properly with towel replacement, water, amenities. As an overall experience i would say it did not meet 5 * standards. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Paris just a great place to stay in Paris. the hotel stand out from the crowd! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Great decoration, excellent service, perfect location. One of the best hotels I've been in Paris. All the staff is wonderful and very attentive. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris Stay First time a W Paris-superb Hotel,well run,great location,great facilities & tremendous staff who are easy to understand & extremely helpful & knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this Hotel for either Business or Pleasure stay. Would have rated it higher but was unimpressed with the Gym June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was beautiful - just what you would expect from a W Hotel. The staff was attentive and helpful. The location was centrally located which was great for traveling to different locations around Paris. The overall experience was wonderful. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you are looking for in Paris Has excellent location, great features, amazing staff! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon/Vacation If you are planning a trip to Paris be sure to book the W Paris Opera location. The staff was incredible and Cecile along with the rest of the personnel went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. The room was spacious and very quiet at night. I would definately stay here again! Keep up the GREAT work W Paris Opera! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in great location A nice hotel in a great location but there are a few things which could be improved. On arrival at 3:45 pm we have to wait 45 minutes for our room to be prepared. For a hotel in this star rating and price I would expect tea and coffee making facilities in the room, most hotels in this category now have Nespresso machines or similar. 1 day out of the 3 our room was not made up and we had to request for it to be done and had to wait in reception while it was being carried out. When we checked out we advised the concierge that a car was collecting us to take us to the airport. We waited 30 minutes and started to get concerned so we called the car company only to find the car was outside and the driver had advised the concierge he was there to collect us, there seemed to be some confusion about why we were not informed. Staff were very helpful and friendly. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris in the rain In general a very good hotel, reception staff are excellent and the doorman young chap was exceptional as well as the young lady in the restaurant during the breakfast service. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized Boutique Hotel Experience As a lifetime platinum member with nearly 800 nights at starwood hotels, I can say that this five night experience was likely the best I have ever had. The W Paris uniquely combines the personal attention expected from a 5-star boutique hotel alongside the global standard of amenities offered and expected from a W. The only negative I can think of was the fitness faciliaty insofar that it is ridiculously small and poorly ventialated. With that said, it should not stop you from considering this hotel. The leadership and staff make this place an absolute gem that is not to be missed; the location is perfect and the fabulous suite on the 4th floor was perfect in every respect. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average as compared to other W hotels in asia Was expecting top service like other W hotels I been to before, perhaps it is Europe that's why it does not carry what it should have been. Though London W was worse. The basic room was too small hence we upgraded to the wonderful suite which was nice with a living room. Beware that they charge for the water bottle in your room,W london gave a big bottle for us everyday and another one if you ask for it. Here cost a lot for a small bottle of Evian and I only got to know I'm charged after I checked out, the staff mentioned that it was stated on the bottle but all I could see is writings of " drink up" on the paper hanged on the small bottle. If it was clear on the price, it is surely fair to pay for what you decide to consume though all bottled waters are free in W Maldives, W Bangkok, W Singapore and W Hong Kong etc. Good to mention that the concierge were good with their prompt service in recommending us good restaurants and bars and calling for cabs. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Happy Love the new lounge. All the staff were very friendly May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and wonderful staff! My sister and I were in Paris for a weekend getaway and we decided to try the W hotel. We have previously stayed at other SPG properties. This hotel was excellent. From the moment we drove up, the doorman was immediately ready to assist us with luggage and check in was seamless. I had requested for an early check-in and not only were they able to accommodate me, they were also able to upgrade me to a very nice suite. I was impressed with the attentive service at all times and always felt like I was being looked after. Compared to the other hotels I have stayed at, this was by far the most consistent good service we received. The concierge was outstanding. He always made an effort to understand what our preference of food was before making recommendations and was patient and thorough in providing directions and additional information. My husband and I are returning to Paris in 2 days and although we were originally booked at another hotel, we changed our reservation because of the wonderful experience I had here in April. Just excellent! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Attention to Detail From the very start the experience was exceptional. The concierge were the best I have ever experienced. Our room was great. Anytime we needed something or had a question it was resolved promptly. The restaurant Staff was friendly and the food was superb. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Paris Opera is downsizing user experience First the breakfast spot moved from nice room on first floor to bar floor. Buffet and food quality decreased. Then W Opera adapted the infamous "A/C capping" policy which does not allow guests to setup the desired temperature above or below certain limits. A sticker next to the thermostat says that you can call 0 and have the limits removed, which I did, they told me it would be done in 20 minutes without entering the room. Nothing happened. I'll try W Opera once again, but if it does not improves, I'll give up. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely a keeper! There's so much I can write, but will keep it simple. First impression: great location, great staff Once you actually make it to your room, comfort unfolds. From the bed, pillows, toiletries, hospitality... The entry level room is small (to expect in Paris). Recommend get the next level so your bathroom is not in your sleeping area. The Whatever / Whenever team was the best highlight! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was welcoming I can't imagine staying anywhere else. From the minute we walked into the hotel, everyone was helpful, friendly and happy. The staff and concierge helped to make an enjoyable stay. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not worthy of W In Asia, where I live, I often choose W hotels as my priority place of residency for they give value for money, for the comfort of the rooms and for the good hospitality feeling one gets. W Tapiei, W Hong Kong or W Koh Samui met those expectations. That is not the experience i had in Paris. At all. First, the staff talked to me in English during the 9 days I stayed over. I am French, my passport is French, my name cannot sound more French, and you staff is French. It was really weird, and eventually insulting. I mean, even the customs in HK wished me a "bon voyage"... Second, the size of the room was disappointingly small. But I understand that in Paris, it is the norm. Still, when coming from Asia, it is a shock. Third, I was charged 4 euro for every in-room dining order I made. The hotel has 3 floors, and roughly 10 rooms per floor. Why? Fourth, when I asked ice cubes for my sprained ankle I got charged 4 euro. That is not very hospitable, nor considerate. I could see the embarrassment in the face of the staff bringing me ice cubes and asking me tp sign the bill for it. It is not a good feeling for anyone. Fifth, W have their own TV channels (usually first 2 channels) and it is fine although I have never used them. Too bad I am also paying for them but is it really necessary to have them turned on full sound in all the empty hotel rooms? Paris buildings have thin walls sometimes. Hearing the bass of the program running all night in the empty room next door is just insane. And it contributes to a quite bad sleep experience, even if the noise is merely perceptible during day time. At night, when all is calm, or in the early morning it is just a shame to hear the boom-boom resonating in the empty walls next door. Sixth, the hotel is located nearby Galeries Lafayette, from where obviously many Chinese tourists come back full handed. Please do them have mercy for them and their numerous packages and luggage by doing something with your reception/lobby/lift lobby/entry. I mean, that space is ridiculously too small to have staff working, a concierge desk, a reception desk, the restaurant reception, the lift lobby and shopping tourists re-arranging their luggage before their checking-out. Seventh, there was neither toothpaste nor ear buds in the room. Had to request them. That felt odd and cheap. All in all, a really ambiguous experience as we love the brand, and we wanted to love W Paris, but that stay felt so odd at times... Either you are a boutique hotel, in case you must know your customers, specially those that check in for 9 days and are born and raised in the very city. Or you are not, and this one is not, in which case the level of service was very disappointing to the point it felt weird. Either case anyway, 4 euro cannot be charged for ice cubes, every time they are needed. Will not come back at W Paris. Will not take the risk. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for breakfast All great except for breakfast. Clean room, helpful staff, great design. Breakfast though was a let down - wanted a quick bite before a meeting. Requested "scrambled eggs on brown toast". Took almost 30 minutes for a bowl of eggs on their own to arrive. Followed a few minutes later by some white toast. Followed later still by brown toast. None of it tasted particularly good either and wasnt worth being late for my meeting for. No apologies or discount was offered. For the price very disappointing! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise in Paris I have often stay at more traditional hotels in Paris and have had some rather disappointing experiences in more contemporary hotels in Paris. I decided to try the W Paris on a recent business trip. I was surprised that a contemporary hotel in Paris does not have to have an "attitude". The staff were very warm and helpful from the front door to front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant. I would highly recommend the W Paris for business or leisure. Location is great, service is warm and with a caring smile and upholds the Starwood brand. Well done W Paris staff! I will be back. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect from W Hi, We had a five night stay at the W opera, For the most part everything was great and as you expect when you stay in a 5 star hotel. However, we were disappointed on a few occasions, Room service hot foods were not available one night due to equipment failure and the worst was we requested the hotel to arrange for a car to pick us up for the airport, however even though the charges showed up on our bill, they forgot to order the car..... Not what you expect from a 5 star hotel, having to figure out what to do with two small children 2 hrs before an international flight. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but still require more efforts Great location but hotel room cleanness could be seriously improved. For example, dust was "sotored" in the nuts, candies section.... Needs also more free attention towards client. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best weekend hotel The W Paris a very comfortable, nice warm hotel good location and great personal April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service Family vacation was awesomeand the W hotel made the trip. The staff could Not of been more friendlier and helpful. Loved them all April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel with cool W vibe Fantastic hotel in every respect - great location, excellent service and 'cool' W vibe. Definitely one of the best properties in the W portfolio. As an SPG platinum we were upgraded to a marvellous suite which has a junior suite configuration with the bedroom separated by a divider. There were TVs in both the sitting area and the bedroom and the room was decked out in a cool W style with a sparkle wall and eccentric red couch. It had views of the opera house and street below. The modern, spacious bathroom had two connected sinks, a shower large enough for two with excellent water pressure and the largest bottles of bliss toiletries I have come across. Staff went out of their way to maintain the W vibe, there is quirky art and decoration throughout the hotel and the W soundtrack plays in your room to greet you after a night out (turned on as part of turn down service). As a platinum complimentary breakfast was served in the Arola restaurant - excellent continental spread (the chocolate croissants are incredible!) with the option to upgrade to the full option including items from the hot food menu. We also had dinner at Arola one night - superb Spanish inspired tapas. There is usually a bar but unfortunately it was closed for renovation during our visit (Feb 2014). However, the concierge had a number of excellent recommendations for bars in the area. My only criticism is that as a property typically charging more than €300 a night they could be a little more subtle about trying to push items from the minibar and avoid tricking you into paying for water (some waters in the room are complimentary but they are very hard to tell apart from those that are €4 for a tiny bottle). The minibar items are laid out a little too prominently on top of the minibar and when we arrived there was a bottle of vodka and an ice bucket on the coffee table with glasses laid out - a little too pushy in my view. All in all an excellent property and a memorable experience. Not cheap but worth it for that special occasion or treat. One of the best in the SPG portfolio not just in Paris but in Europe! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service The staff was all great. extremely helpful with suggestions, reservations and catering to our every need. Excellent service. Rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable and had everything we needed. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitness Your fitness center is good for a 3 stars hotel not a 5 stars hotel. waiters over-sold the smoked angus beef to convince me to take it. When it arrived it was cold and not tender as I would expect. When I did a remark to the waiter didn't propose to replace the meat just to make warmer! You cannot recook angus beef! For that price I am expecting a full replacement of the meal March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet issues I had many internet issues on this stay, and found issues finding staff members who could help. Everyone was extremely courteous, but no one seemed to understand how to troubleshoot internet issues (or really understand how to operate computers on a basic level)/I ended up finding a solution by phoning a friend in the US to help. Even after I payed for better internet, the speed was not as promised (I tested my internet speed and it was half of what I was paying for). As this was a business trip, having poor internet was very problematic and the reason I would not recommend this hotel to coworkers. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Services Staffs were wonderful. All of them were very friendly and helpful. February 25, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T19:34:38.394-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_208, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_3487, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>