W Paris - Opéra

  • 4, rue Meyerbeer
  • Paris,
  • 75009
  • France
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour est gratuit pour les enfants jusqu'à 12 ans s'ils partagent la chambre d'un adulte réglant son séjour et dorment dans un lit déjà présent dans la chambre. La mise à disposition de lits d’appoint, lits d’appoint pour enfants et lits bébé peut entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour s'enregistrer dans notre établissement, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Opera Paris What a reception we received upon our arrival at the W hotel! The front desk staff was warm and welcoming. The lounge and bar offered the energy expected from a W hotel. Great cocktails too. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same about housekeeping, it was very inconsistent and did not meet our expectations. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris in the rain In general a very good hotel, reception staff are excellent and the doorman young chap was exceptional as well as the young lady in the restaurant during the breakfast service. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good enough Recognition of gold-status almost non-existing. Rooms walls insonorisation non sufficient: people talking in the aisle were felt as being inside the room. All in all, not really impressive for at 5-stars hotel (at a rate of 500 euros per night, not so cheap even for Paris standards). October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to spend a special weekend My wife and I stayed at this hotel over Valentine's Day Weekend in 2014 and it was a great experience! Here are 2 reasons I would recommend the hotel: 1. The location is GREAT. Right next to the Opera House, Apple Store, Grand Lafayette shopping, etc., and a nice 15 min walk to the Louvre. 2. The staff and concierge are OUTSTANDING! Extremely friendly and helpful the entire time, including going out of their way to help me find great restaurant recommendations, making reservations, and even helping me clean/repair some damage on my rental car. The staff definitely went above and beyond the call of duty. Thanks for a wonderful weekend! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding service and staff outstanding location, staff, service and cleanliness. one of the best and chics hotels in Paris these days around. highly recommended for the business man or if you are just coming for pleasure. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNDERWHELMED I was so excited about staying at this Category 7 SPG property, but my excitement didn't last for long. The rooms were small and, frankly, cheaply appointed. I had a "Marvelous Suite," which felt crowded and thrown together. I wanted a bath tub, which the "Suite" did not have. In fact, the glass door to the toilet room would not close because the room was too small. The Front Desk and Bar staff were very pleasant, but the staff in the hallways (cleaning staff and maintenance people) didn't speak and were not very courteous. This property felt like an average Category 3 property instead of a premium W property. I have stayed at other Starwood properties in Paris in the past and, dollar for dollar, I was much more impressed with those properties. To be honest, I was so underwhelmed by the stay at the W Opera, that I checked out early and moved to another hotel. I know it's a new hotel, but I'm a Lifetime Platinum Member (which means I've stayed in Starwood property hotels a lot all over the world) and this property is not representative of an SPG Category 7 property. I hate I wasted so many points for this hotel. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Property!!! Everything about this property was outstanding:physical plant, location, and staff. Special kudos to Cecile who went out of her way to ensure that we had a plesnt stay, July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Delightful Refreshingly different from W's in the US. Rather functional business facilities in the room and quite comfortable. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, Great Staff and Great Location We are very very glad we stayed at the W Hotel Opera. The place is new, lively and classy. Rooms have great details and are spacious by Paris standard. It makes me enjoy the room. The staff is delightful, they are pleasant, helpful and all speak English. Couple times I peeked down the hall looking for something and within a minute some staff would walk by and offer to help. There are small details like a welcome pastry with the image of a fruit basket, small paper clips in stainless W , little mint capsules etc.. Room service delivered water kettle upon request with fine china and designer spoons. The staff works as a great team and all are there to help, especially Ines and David at the welcome desk. Mr Servat, you should be proud of your team! If I have a small gripe, I wish the Conciege team would be more seasoned and familiar with the city. We were recommended to a nearby restaurant and we requested a reservation made. We were told there is no need and turned out we had to wait till 10 pm without a reservation. Also the staff are not too familiar with the subway or airport shuttle information, maybe due to the fact most guests took taxis. Overall, I would come back to Paris if I could stay at W Opera, which is also close to all the nice part of town. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise in Paris I have often stay at more traditional hotels in Paris and have had some rather disappointing experiences in more contemporary hotels in Paris. I decided to try the W Paris on a recent business trip. I was surprised that a contemporary hotel in Paris does not have to have an "attitude". The staff were very warm and helpful from the front door to front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant. I would highly recommend the W Paris for business or leisure. Location is great, service is warm and with a caring smile and upholds the Starwood brand. Well done W Paris staff! I will be back. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average as compared to other W hotels in asia Was expecting top service like other W hotels I been to before, perhaps it is Europe that's why it does not carry what it should have been. Though London W was worse. The basic room was too small hence we upgraded to the wonderful suite which was nice with a living room. Beware that they charge for the water bottle in your room,W london gave a big bottle for us everyday and another one if you ask for it. Here cost a lot for a small bottle of Evian and I only got to know I'm charged after I checked out, the staff mentioned that it was stated on the bottle but all I could see is writings of " drink up" on the paper hanged on the small bottle. If it was clear on the price, it is surely fair to pay for what you decide to consume though all bottled waters are free in W Maldives, W Bangkok, W Singapore and W Hong Kong etc. Good to mention that the concierge were good with their prompt service in recommending us good restaurants and bars and calling for cabs. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow This was our first trip to the W Opera. And while I know it's a category 7 hotel, we were both blown away by the amazing service and incredible attitude of the staff. It was my wife's birthday and they honestly did more to celebrate it than I did. First off, as a Platinum member, we were upgraded to a Fantastic Suite. And it was very cool. Beautifully modern with views of the Opera. Moments after we walked in the room staff appeared with champagne (very nice and $, unusual for a hotel) and a small birthday cake with a giant flaming sparkling candle. Then the staff members proceeded to sing happy birthday. However, they were a bit off tune and not the best rendition I've heard (jk). Anyway, it didn't stop there. As an additional gift they gave us a coupon for 2 drinks in the very cool lobby bar. Now, as a Platinum member I chose the breakfast option upon check-in -- and it was a very nice continental spread at your table, but I believe this coupon is the spg Gold amenity and it is very valuable when you consider the price of drinks in a cool Paris bar. After diner we went to the bar and ordered two very nice drinks understanding we would pay the difference beyond the 30euro limit. Of course they were amenable and never asked for more money. Very classy. Then, again, some desert treats were wheeled in with a huge candle (no song this time as bar was loud).  The location is perfect for shopping. Good shopping. And don't miss the old winding Red staircase in the hotel. Makes you want to skip the elevator. One funny thing is, I couldn't tell if hotel was crowded or empty. It's spaced out a bit and I believe I heard it only has 95 rooms? In any case, everything felt very personalized. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great - lighting needs work Marko at the concierge desk was the best concierge I have ever dealt with. The concierge staff overall was excellent. Room was very small (typical for European hotel in middle of the city) but design was good. Only issues were the lighting, which was terrible in the bathroom area. Additionally you had to turn on lights in the whole room to be able to use the toilette light, which is not good if you are sharing a room. Also the plumbing, which worked fine, was very loud so when the person next door/upstairs from us got up early to shower, or flushed the toilette it was very loud through our walls. Would definitely stay there again. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Paris Opera is downsizing user experience First the breakfast spot moved from nice room on first floor to bar floor. Buffet and food quality decreased. Then W Opera adapted the infamous "A/C capping" policy which does not allow guests to setup the desired temperature above or below certain limits. A sticker next to the thermostat says that you can call 0 and have the limits removed, which I did, they told me it would be done in 20 minutes without entering the room. Nothing happened. I'll try W Opera once again, but if it does not improves, I'll give up. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet issues I had many internet issues on this stay, and found issues finding staff members who could help. Everyone was extremely courteous, but no one seemed to understand how to troubleshoot internet issues (or really understand how to operate computers on a basic level)/I ended up finding a solution by phoning a friend in the US to help. Even after I payed for better internet, the speed was not as promised (I tested my internet speed and it was half of what I was paying for). As this was a business trip, having poor internet was very problematic and the reason I would not recommend this hotel to coworkers. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by American Friendly Paris! I've traveled through Paris at least 10 times and although I've never had any issues with la Parisienne, I can see how many Americans can be intimidated by the language or customs of the French... The W Paris Opera will make any American feel at ease. The staff's genuine interest in accommodating our every need and going above and beyond, places a whole new meaning to "Whatever/Whenever". I cannot rave enough over our amazing experience at the W Paris Opera. The entire staff is to be commended... but Nicholas, the concierge is INCREDIBLE!!! We cannot thank him enough for all the little extras he helped with to polish our experience to a HIGH sheen!! Merci mercii! October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Happy Love the new lounge. All the staff were very friendly May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and wonderful staff! My sister and I were in Paris for a weekend getaway and we decided to try the W hotel. We have previously stayed at other SPG properties. This hotel was excellent. From the moment we drove up, the doorman was immediately ready to assist us with luggage and check in was seamless. I had requested for an early check-in and not only were they able to accommodate me, they were also able to upgrade me to a very nice suite. I was impressed with the attentive service at all times and always felt like I was being looked after. Compared to the other hotels I have stayed at, this was by far the most consistent good service we received. The concierge was outstanding. He always made an effort to understand what our preference of food was before making recommendations and was patient and thorough in providing directions and additional information. My husband and I are returning to Paris in 2 days and although we were originally booked at another hotel, we changed our reservation because of the wonderful experience I had here in April. Just excellent! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for breakfast All great except for breakfast. Clean room, helpful staff, great design. Breakfast though was a let down - wanted a quick bite before a meeting. Requested "scrambled eggs on brown toast". Took almost 30 minutes for a bowl of eggs on their own to arrive. Followed a few minutes later by some white toast. Followed later still by brown toast. None of it tasted particularly good either and wasnt worth being late for my meeting for. No apologies or discount was offered. For the price very disappointing! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely a keeper! There's so much I can write, but will keep it simple. First impression: great location, great staff Once you actually make it to your room, comfort unfolds. From the bed, pillows, toiletries, hospitality... The entry level room is small (to expect in Paris). Recommend get the next level so your bathroom is not in your sleeping area. The Whatever / Whenever team was the best highlight! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property, but Staff Makes The Difference We stayed here for 3 nights on the back end of an Ireland trip to soak in some French culture before heading back to the states. From arrival to departure, I wouldn't change a thing. Thomas made us feel welcomed. Marco is one of the best concierges - definitely get dinner recommendations from him. And Orelia at the bar will make you feel like special and attended to. The bar is amazing. Rooms are chic but you feel like you are in an old Paris hotel. And you can't beat the location. Right across from L'Opera and within walking distance or a short cab ride of whatever you want in Paris. Highly recommend. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel fell well below my expactations. This hotel fell so far below my SPG expectations and platinum level experience, I am taking the time out to write this review so this type of substandard performance is actioned by the management and other guest are not exposed to it. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Attention to Detail From the very start the experience was exceptional. The concierge were the best I have ever experienced. Our room was great. Anytime we needed something or had a question it was resolved promptly. The restaurant Staff was friendly and the food was superb. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Great Location! Great Staff! This was a special birthday trip and I had never stayed in a W Hotel before. The location, right across from the Opera house and Galleries Lafayette was perfect. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. After check in they called us to make sure the room was okay and we had everything we needed. The layout of the room was good, bed was very comfortable, shower was even better than home! Looked forward to the special treat left every night at turndown service. Food was very good and all the staff was always very helpful. Would very much recommend this hotel and would stay there again. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was welcoming I can't imagine staying anywhere else. From the minute we walked into the hotel, everyone was helpful, friendly and happy. The staff and concierge helped to make an enjoyable stay. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W hotel with lots of WOW! Finally, I've found a W can really deliver the brand...and more. The 1st W in France, the 1st W on my list! The stand out feature that makes it so, are the staff, who deliver a world class, professional, yet intimate and personal service delivery (no Parisienne behaviour!). It's a great team, anticipating your needs, delivering flawlessly! Be it the W insider, the WW desk or the team in Arola or the lounge. (I marked down Arola as it feels like the kitchen is not quite delivering at the same level of service) A fabulous location, a great transformation of the property while retaining the character with the modern sophisticed W feel (next door to the Apple Store), rooms are well appointed and fair sized for Paris. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midnight in Paris A lovely hotel across Opera Garnier! We stayed at this hotel for 7 days with 2 rooms. The most staff were very friendly and spoke English we'll. Even though my wife and I spoke French, there was no need for this. I really enjoyed the scrambled eggs from the room service. Our stay was excellent except two things. They couldn't accommodate cleaning our rooms in timely manner. Even though we called them and asked the rooms to be cleaned, they were still not done 6 hours later. That happened 3 days in a row! I thought about mentioning this to the manager, but decided to let it go. The second thing is their exercise room. It is very small with very few equipment. We are returning to Paris, but not sure we will stay here yet. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing :)!!! I want to say THX to the staff at the W - you all were so helpful, friendly and truly amazing hosts!!! I started planning for my time in Paris a few weeks before I arrived and the concierge was beyond helpful. They made great food suggestions and very cool club reservations :)! The room was gorgeous, the gym was just right and the hotel restaurant was yummy. I think this W truly know how to live up to "Whatever Whenever." I will comeback to this W every time I get the chance to travel back to Paris! Thank you for making my trip so memorable and fabulous :)!!! M. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a dump This is a terrible hotel with awful rooms and facilities. My client paid €720 for me to stay there last Thursday night . I wouldnt pay €72 to stay here. I will not be recommending it to anyone I know. The rooms are shockingly small, the wash basin is in the bedroom and the toilet is so small, you have to leave the door ajar to fit in. There is no minibar . The night porter is useless and couldnt get us a taxi . What a kip . I've been doing business in Paris for over 20 years and value for money this is the worst dump I've ever stayed in . June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor start rescued by great service We were checked into a room with used tissues and empty shopping boxes, which wasn't a good start. The previous occupant had also drunk from the minibar which the hotel tried to charge us for on check out. However, the staff responded well to this, paid for breakfast for the remainder of the trip for us, and generally sorted the issue out. The hotel itself was really nice, good bar, great atmosphere and perfect central location in the city. The rooms were well sound proofed, so no traffic or bar noise at all. We will definitely be back. April 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>