W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 828 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal location. clean and bright. friendly staff Ideal location in the city. Walking distance to a lot March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst W in the world? I understand this is NYC, suite is small, sure understanable. How about those bathroom tiles from the 60s? And I can hear everything happening in the room next to me. Valet parking staff are money chaser, I would rather go to four point next time or Aloft, because I wont have this high expectation from those hotels. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Expectations It's what I'd expect from a W in NYC. Room was surprisingly roomy given it was NYC. Room service costs were really high but again, I'm at a W in NYC so I'm not shocked. Loved the layout of the room, closets and bathroom. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible for Restful Sleep I asked for a quiet room - told them I didn't care about the view, size of room or size of bed. All I wanted was a quiet room. I was woken up several times during the. night from noisy adjacent room, traffic noise outside, and a noisy air conditioner cycling on and off in my room. DO NOt stay here if you want to sleep. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not cater to business clients--maybe it never did I can deal with the rooms being small, the lack of upgrades, the furniture showing wear and tear...but the final straw was that they no longer serve any kind of a grab and go breakfast in the lobby. You can't even get a cup of coffee without calling room service from a phone in the lobby--seriously. I am done. I will not use this hotel again. I've lost my patience. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the business My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay this weekend. Thank you for helping to make our celebration a memorable one. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever! Just really want to thank the staff for an amazing weekend! The room was spectacular! Everything from the lobby, bar to the stuff was top notch. I will not stay anywhere else when I'm in NYC. Thanks again! February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment. Look to other SPG properties in the City Generally a fan of W properties. Aside from the small rooms (even by NYC standards), I had several issues with my stay that could have all been prevented with better training and a bit of thought and care in their service. 1) First room had a plumbing issue with the toilet where it leaked on the floor and thus caused the bathroom to smell quite badly. The front desk switched rooms for me, but still a hassle. 2) After switching rooms, I was put in a slightly better room, telling me they likely ignored my SPG status at checkin and didn't look for an upgrade or better option. 3) Apparently the in-room cards are out of date. Card says complementary coffee in the W Cafe until 10am. Asked at the Front Desk and was told it was only until 8am and was promptly brushed off. Went back, got the card, and then was told there is no W Cafe anymore but they would accommodate at the bar/restaurant. The Staff got my coffee to-go and an $18 bill. They pushed several times for me to sign it saying it would be adjusted later. No dice, I'm not signing. 4) Water was only brought in once for a four night stay. Every other SPG property supplies each night. They did get a few things right like dry cleaning and late check-out; however, these don't make up for the training and facility issues. If this is the only SPG property available in the City, I'd probably look at alternatives brands even though I have status/loyalty here. February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is a bad choice Very small rooms even after being upgraded. The spa is actually not a spa, with no jacuzzy or swiming pool February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring ,responsive staff. Extremely helpful and resposive stafff, who also remember the client's preferences. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable experience on many levels I've been a loyal global W hotel guest for 5 years but the experience in NYC Lexington Ave. was terrible. After multiple discussions with the staff prior to arrival, our late check in and adjoining rooms were not provided (and I was traveling with minors). Our complaints were dismissed and there was no communication of our concerns from one manager to the next, leaving us with uncomfortable accommodations for 4 nights. Add in the noise from the banging water pipes in the hallway, and I feel as if I was taken advantage of by the cost of the stay. A large part of the issue seems to be the overall apathetic attitude of the majority of the staff and general lack of ownership by the team (which was uncharacteristic for a W Hotel). An example is that for the 15 or so times I called the "anytime, anywhere" line, I was forwarded to an answering machine consistently. I've complained to the W Hotel after the trip, but the location continues to take no responsibility for their lack of service and execution, even getting the details of my complaint wrong in their feedback. In the end, my family and I had what should have been a wonderful vacation turn into a frustrating stay due to the staff and accommodations. Add in the fact that SPG doesn't give you credit for stays booked through a third party and I can't imagine ever using the W Hotels for travel in the future, business or pleasure. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service Requested follow up service assistance from management, prompt efficient and pleasant at all times. Would highly recommend W, guests treated with respect to ensure memorable stray whist in NY January 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The facility is beaten to death. Grim. Prison-like The staff here is wonderful, especially David, the Insider. Our room was dusty, nasty (dried blood on the bathroom wall), dark - not sexy dark- venal and pathetically dark, like an asylum. January 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced - poor staff response Of the several W Hotels I've stayed in, this one is the most disappointing. The staff responsiveness was slow or poor at every level and the room was not up to W Brand standards. December 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good facilities, but staff is not responsive Overall good hotel, good facilities, but staff needs to be a lot more responsive. Case in point - I needed a folio for one of my stays and the hotel staff sent me an invoice for $8.73. Of course, I couldn't be staying by paying $8.73, right? I called the reception 3 times, only to be redirected to the Accounting group, which never answers calls. No, it wasn't a weekend or after 5PM on a weekday, it was a perfect Monday afternoon December 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W new York I am not sure but I feel the luxury is not being felt in US... if I compare the same brand in Europe or Asia. Not sure why is that... December 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your time - skip this property I don't often feel compelled to write reviews but when I see the amount of people choosing this property for special events like anniversaries or birthdays, I want to be sure that they seriously consider other options. I recently stayed from December 14-18 on business, with family accompanying me to enjoy NYC at Christmas. I booked a pre pay rate and used suite upgrade nights/pre planning with my Ambassador to try to make the stay memorable for my little girl. From the moment I walked into the property to the time I left, we had a difficult stay. When we checked in, we were placed in a suite that was filthy. There was food stuck to the small couch, it smelled musty, and there was a piece of plastic molding swinging free from the bathroom door frame. I went downstairs to alert management and they said they would send an engineer up. We waited for the engineer to come, and he fixed the molding. However, while waiting for the engineer, I noticed that the bathroom was very dirty, particularly the shade on the window, which was caked with dirt. I ran a towel across it and it came back dirty, so I headed back down to the desk to alert them. The man at the desk was annoyed at seeing me again, and simply blurted out "do you want a new room?" I said if I could, I would appreciate it. By this time, my wife and daughter were quite hungry and we were in the lobby headed out to eat. However, the man at the desk said "can you move now? we need that room." Annoyed at the attitude of the front desk folks, I saw the manager at the other end of the counter and I let him know what was happening. I even asked if it was possible to perhaps buy my way up to to a better suite. The manager raised his head, seemingly perturbed at my question (like I was trying to get something for free, which I wasn't) and said there weren't any available because of space limitations (despite the fact that another gentleman at the front desk had told me the direct opposite minutes before and I could see availability on my mobile app). He was also sure to remind me that i already received a 'complimentary' upgrade to a suite from a cozy room (I had used suite night awards, actually). When the manager eventually called to check on the new room (which was fine, except for the fact that the temperature in the room was difficult to control) he offered free breakfast for our trouble (which we were already getting as my platinum amenity) He then offered 5,000 points. The amenity that I had arranged with my Ambassador for my wife and daughter never arrived. Upon checkout, the manager actually said "you'll be receiving a survey, we would appreciate a positive review." I was going to let it go, but then I noticed when the points posted that I was awarded 1,000 points, not 5,000. Look, as a very frequent traveler, I realize things happen. Rooms are dirty, things don't work, etc. It just happens. But the lesson learned here is that, quite simply, the team here does not react well to these things. We weren't made to feel very welcome, actually reminded that the hotel felt they'd already gone out of their way for us, and did very little to amend the situation. A pre-arranged amenity, while a small gesture, never arrived, and the management team obviously tried to get away with providing fewer goodwill points than promised. With so many other SPG options in NYC, and other options in general, I very much encourage you to seek other options. Particularly if you are coming for a special occasion. I don't mean to be negative, but this was a seriously disagreeable experience. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "New" New York Its been a while since we spent any time in NY. It was our 10 yr anniversary and we wanted to do something memorable and different. We opted to take the train from Upstate NY to the city. What a great experience and trip. The train ride in to Penn Stain was great. Amtrack has stepped up in recent years and I would highly recommend it. The hotel was great (as you would expect) but we were pleasantly surprised that David, the W Insider, was kind enough to upgrade our suite. After seeing Emma Stone in Cabaret (excellent) we walked back to the hotel to find Chocolate dipped strawberries and a hand written note from David wishing us a happy anniversary. Now to the really surprising part...Everyone (and I mean EVERYONE) in NY was really outgoing and nice...its like they all had a team meeting and agreed that they were just going to be all nice! I know it sounds bad to say it that way, but its true. We walked (and walked) many places and had the most interesting and random conversations with people. It seems like it would not have happened in the past. It was all very nice...It was exactly what we wanted to celebrate our 10 yr anniversary. A Memorable weekend someplace that we hadn't been to in a while. So...from top to bottom....The hotel and staff, Amtrack, Broadway, restaurants, coffee shops, retail markets and all the people along the way...NY and the W get a 10 from us... December 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid - Worst Starwood Stay in 10 Years Where to start: The Fantastic Suites are smaller than advertised on the hotels own website and not by a small amount. The suite I got had aircon that did not work, no other suites and took until nearly 6pm the following day to actually get into a suite as booked. Front Desk staff are not bothered, they will deal with whoever shouts the loudest rather than who has been waiting the longest. A simple request for a ruler or tape measure was met with a we cannot help. Not sure how that is whatever/whenever. Platinum / Ambassador recognition is a saucer of fruit with a couple of slices of melon and a strawberry sliced in half and a single small bottle or water. Management avoid contact when they can leaving it to lower staff to try and deal with issues even though they are not given any power or ability to deal with them. They will remove items at checkout that shouldn't be on your bill but then charge your card after you left anyway. Above and beyond everything though the management will not say sorry. I provided feedback to my Ambassador and also when the GM emailed early in the stay and I said it was not going well I never heard anything from them or anyone else from the hotel. If I had then maybe this review would have been somewhat different. The ethos of this hotel is they will do as little as they can get away with and the customer doesn't matter. December 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damp, Musky smell and tiny rooms Overpriced, musky & damp, tiny rooms. Will not stay again. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happiness X10 We checked in within a matter of minutes, of course I called ahead of time but the efficiency was great. We booked a "Wonderful Room" and for my girlfriend and I, only staying two days--it was perfect. The bed was amazing, the bathroom was enough for the two of us although the shower was a little odd (only half a glass panel) I understand it was all about saving space. The hotel was clean and even though we are hard of hearing (yes, we can hear) it was relatively quiet. Also, the warm apple cider is nice touch when coming down to explore new york in the mornings. Thank you W. My girlfriend was worried, but rest assured we would definitely book with you again after our stay this Thanksgiving/Birthday weekend; my woman was happy so thanks again you guys! Oh, and the Bliss products in the bathrooms are awesome! December 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience for a W hotel I would like to take the time and tell you how my experience at from November 27th-December 1st at the W Hotel in Lexington which was my 30th birthday. I have very mix feeling because this hotel was not to the standard I am use to especially at W Hotel. I have a stay at W hotel before and that was the main reason I chose the W Hotel. I expected friendly, great customer service, fast service if I have problem, and that the room is clean and there is no problems with the room. First thing I noticed when I had gone to into the room I had notice that this was handicapped accessible room they have gave me. I believe they gave me this room because the other cozy rooms were sold out. And the front desk try to up sell me for a bigger room and don't really appreciate that. What if someone was handicap that evening and needed a room. Second problem I had was with room I reported the issued once I had noticed it. I had gone downstairs and told one of the employees at the front desk. She told me that a maintenance guy would fix the problem. I don't if the maintenance guy did go to the room to fix it. But when I got back in the evening had notice that sound was still there again. Due to it was late when I got back I told them tomorrow morning about the problem with the same issue. And André and I had to go through that loud noise to trying sleep for two nights out of my four nights of me staying there. Even though they finally gave me another room this was a hassle having to switch rooms that took hour and half of my time. I told André who was also staying in the room that I need to inspect the room before we can stay in the room. I shouldn't have to inspect a room every time I go to a hotel. W Hotel Lexington should had taken the time and inspect the room before someone stay in the room. Also, I notice how the front desk interacts with guest and it was not in very positive tone. This guy asks if they had a charger so he can his phone. One of the front desks rudely said, "no we do not have a charger for your phone" and had gone to ask someone else. I felt bad and let him use my charger. Is this what I expect every time I go to the W hotel and need help. Only thing I can say positive about this situation was that they try to accommodate me the last two nights. I think having this experience I will not come back for long time and never stay at W Hotel Lexington. Will not recommend this place to any of my friends and this will show in all of your social media sites and mind. Giving me 5,000 points is not satisfying for experiencing two nights of horrible service. Not enough Ronald Swann December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by experience Rooms too small and an paid upgrade was not worth the money unless the small rooms are meant for midgets December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Small but nice, equipped and clean room. Very good bed and bathroom. Incredible location near to everything and excellent customer attention. Absolutely recommended to stay a few days in New York. Thanks to Anna McDiarmid for her help. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business Overall good stay, Rooms are small but this is NYC, and I have learned most hotels there have small rooms. Carmen at the front desk gave exceptional service to help work on an upgrade as it was my brother in laws wedding weekend. Service for the room was great, they sent toothpaste quickly when needed. Also needed two stationary chairs for the ladies to have their hair done and they were accomodating. November 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service and amenities This is a review of my 6-night stay at W Lexington Ave. I had never stayed at a W Hotel before, and I believe this is my first and last stay at this chain. I don't care about the smallness of the room, this is NYC after all. What I find unacceptable is the ridiculous inconsistency and poor quality of basic services you expect in any facility that claims to be a 'hotel' - I am not even talking about a four star hotel. Numerous items were missing in the room when we first checked in; it's fine if you want to be 'environmentally friendly' but I don't think that's the case here. There was no kettle, no tea bag / coffee sachets, no slippers, no dental kit, and no glass in the bathroom. We asked for the above items and were told that they had a lot of requests for kettles, and they had 'run out' of them. I don't know what to say about this. So of course I didn't have to request tea bags or coffee sachets coz there's no hot water. They did offer to bring us hot water, which was lukewarm. The next few days we had different items missing again: the complimentary water (which was there on the first day), bathrobes (which we were using), and bath towels. They simply took away our used ones and didn't replenish. We had to call a few times to get the missing items back, sometimes two calls were needed before the replacement arrived. My wife just finished her shower when she found that the towels were all missing, I called twice and waited for 10 minutes for them to be delivered, and she was freezing in there. All in all, we have never stayed in a hotel that provides this level of inconsistency in service. I don't know who they hire to clean and service the rooms. It just seems ridiculous that I have to constantly make calls to get things delivered to my room. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W on Lex is special The hotel has always lived up to my expectations. I arrived the Monday morning before Thanksgiving quite early at 9 am. I had communicated with the hotel over the weekend, letting them know of my early arrival, but saying that I understood that the room would not be ready and that I could easily amuse myself for a couple hours. Much to my surprise, I was in the room by 930 am. My only minor (very) criticism would be that the televisions attached to the cardio machines do not all work and I found it frustrating trying to find one that did. Even then, all the channels did not work. November 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatifactory SPG Treatment I am a platinum member, but I figure at this large SPG hotel status does not mater. I booked my room expecting to receive the best upgrade available. I even called SPG and went online in the booking section to make sure higher grade rooms were available. However, when I reached the hotel the front desk insisted that the best upgrade available was a Spectacular room. The room was small (which is expected in new york), but more disconcerting was the subpar view. This was the worst experience that I had since I made the decision to stick exclusively to Starwood hotels. To be fair, the staff was courteous, however, Status means nothing at this Starwood hotel. November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Staff were excellent Nothing was a problem and very polite November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great location The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. They reached out before my stay and asked for any special needs. After a brief discussion with the manager, I was upgraded to a Fantastic Suite, with one bedroom.The staff reached out on a few occasions during my stay to see if I needed anything else, and they quickly printed my boarding pass that I sent to them. I attended a conference at the hotel, and the food was very good for all meals. However, they had some trouble regulating the temperature, and the public bathrooms for the hotel, and the conference bathrooms, were not in the best of shape or condition. November 19, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:20:54.617-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_828, tr_828
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>