W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre ou s’enregistrer à l’hôtel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 726 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a good experience. I was upset at the cost for the internet, especially as a SPG Memeber... July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor follow up I have yet to receive my receipt even after 3 calls to the hotel for incorrectly biliing me for 3 nights instead of 2. I have given them my email three times and no receipt has come. The front desk was slow upon checkout so I didn't wait for my receipt much to my chagrin now as it's been a nightmare trying to connect with the ibilling office. They couldn't even find my stay so said they would call back. Then, I never heard back, so I had to call again. I'll be posting this review to yelp also. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trip to NYC Always stay there when we visit NYC. Super location but the staff is unbelievably helpful and kind. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated Very noise and overrated. A good note on the Staff who are always nice, and very responsive. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful room not so wonderful We upgraded to a Wonderful Room vs. Cozy when we prepaid for 3 nights a couple weeks in advance. When we got to our room, it was very small, and didn't seem how it could be any smaller. We inquired and were told that it was in fact a Wonderful Room. When I got home, I looked at pictures of the Wonderful Room on the website. There were none. The Cozy room had a picture which seemed to match our corner of our "wonderful" room. Very small for 2 people and I fear that you get people to upgrade and then give them cozy room at the wonderful price. I have yet to understand how the cozy looks different from the wonderful, it says the meters of the room are bigger but I fear we were dupped. February 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service I have EVER Recieved I used the W on Lexington for my wedding block, and also stayed there myself the night before and night of my wedding. I am an event planner in NYC, and I have NEVER been so appalled nor treated as poorly in any establishment, much less a touted hotel. The "meeting and event manager" was rude, dismissive, unhelpful, and non-responsive. I had to physically go to the hotel to get any answers or clarification, and then flat out refused to come out of the office and would only speak to me over the phone behind the desk. I asked for a manager, who was pleasant but did not solve any of my issues and informed me I would just have to deal with the events manager. The porters, on the other hand, were amazing. Very welcoming and quick with a smile. After the wedding, we came back to the hotel about a half hour before the bar closed, to grab a night cap. The bartender refused, citing sh didn't want to serve us as our group would take too long--as I am standing there in my wedding dress. There were 8 of us. If you cannot pour 8 drinks in a half hour, your management has done a poor job of determining the quality of their staff. I could continue to write about the nightmare that was dealing with anyone at the W, as there were several more incidents, but I believe I have made my point. Neither I nor my entire company will be using any W Hotel for any of the hundreds of events (or my personal use for that matter) we spearhead ever again. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Platinum Experience. Year to date I have stayed in this hotel more than 20 nights because of the location to my office. Each time I am given a horrible room on a low floor. I just don't get it, I am a loyal SPG member but this hotel does not seem to care one way or another. Too bad, because it is a great location but I will find a Hotel that appreciates a customer that will spend 25-30 nights a year on property. This hotel as far as I have seen does not. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Starwood Normally I love Starwood hotels, but this was disappointing. First, the gym had two non-working treadmills and nobody available to ask about them. Also, the gym was out of wipes to clean the machines after use. Therefore, some of the mats and exercise machines were covered in sweat with no way to clean them! Lastly, it's pretty poor not to have coffee in the hotel rooms. On the first day I called down and they offered to send me up complimentary coffee, which was great, but it took 20 minutes. On the second morning I went down to the lobby at 5:30am to get coffee only to discover it was empty. The service was really lacking at this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy! I frequently stay at the W on Lex but the past couple of visits I've had trouble getting any good rest as the hotel is noisy. The primary reason, which I discovered this time, is that there's a police and fire station around the corner so all through the night sirens blaring. In addition, the street noise is loud in the rooms on the lower floors (below 10). The key get a quieter nights sleep is to get a higher up room that isn't facing Lex or 50th. However, the elevator access from the higher floors is another story. The beds also have a minimal amount of covering with thin and stiff feeling sheets. The rooms are also on the small side especially compared to other Starwood properties in the city. Housekeeping also is not up to par. There was an empty water bottle in the middle of the room when I checked in and they didn't replenish the soaps, lotions, or shampoos so I had to ask for more myself. The decor needs to be updated. It was cool 5-10 years ago but the problem with using a trendy decorum is that it starts to looked dated fast. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most disappointing W property in US Before I provide the review, I want to caveat that I'm a business traveler that has stayed at this W before multiple times in the past 5 years and I'm writing the review because I've never experienced a property that actually declines steadily with time. If it wasn't for the location and agreement with my company, I would not stay here despite the fact that I'm a platinum Starwood member. Check in is always a gamble - the lines are always long and messed up because there is no guidance around where to stand and there is no separate line for elite guests and if there is, that is news to me. Front desk staff is global and have been the same for the last couple of years and despite that experience, they are not that stellar. 7 out of 10 times I am given a handicap accessible room and I find out after I've gone up on the claustrophobic elevators. I've asked the front desk every time this happens to note on my profile that I do not want a handicap accessible room and yet 5 years later, it still happens to me. The rooms are also hit or miss. The rooms or bathrooms with bathtubs in it ALL smell. I ask the Style staff to change the shower curtain and liner but the mildew smell does not go away because the whole bathroom smells like it - like someone cleaned the bathroom with a dirty dirty rag. I gag when I brush my teeth. I told the front desk person last week that I only want the rooms with the stand up showers but we'll see if that actually happens (see previous paragraph about front desk staff). Rooms are New York - it is cozy and loud if you are facing Lexington Ave. Despite that, the beds are comfortable. The gym is on the 4th floor and not that bad. Room service is typical hotel prices except the egregious delivery fee - don't order anything unless you want to spend an extra $15 on delivery charges. Checkout can be less painful if you don't need a hard copy of the portfolio but I encourage everyone to go through the painful process. Sometimes, they charge you for the "munchie bar" when you didn't even touch the muchie bar. Make sure you check all line items. I said the checkout is painful because of the lines (see previous paragraph). The worst is the bellmen, the guys outside that are supposed to help you with your bags and help you catch a cab. They are the single most awful set of bellmen I have ever experienced in my 10 years of business travel. They only help people they want to help and they have this setup with the taxi drivers that only want to take customers to airports. I've seen cabbies give these guys money for letting them sit on the street and take preferential customers that the bellmen feed to them. Last week, I said I needed a cab to Grand Central and the bellmen said okay and did not help me and I was forced to stand in front of the hotel for 20 minutes hailing my own cab. Finally, the bald asian guy came over because the other bellman said something to him about helping me and he said "do you need a cab?" I was so infuriated, because he asked me 20 minutes ago if I needed a cab and I had said yes, that I shouldn't have but I hurled curses at him and stomped off because I was flabbergasted beyond reason. I'm pretty sure the whole cabbie deal is ILLEGAL - I HOPE YOU ARE READING THIS HOTEL GENERAL MANAGER. As far as I understand, hotels are in the hospitality industry. I recommend you guys revisit what hospitality means to you. From an outsider perspective that has seen and experienced this staff over the past few years, it is obvious to me that this property is victim to a toxic culture that lacks accountability and responsibility. This can be detrimental to the employees as well as the customers not to mention the W and Starwood brands. Reputation risk is the hardest to build and the easiest to lose. I hope my concerns do not go unheeded. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average stay Even the suites are small, but that is to be expected. There are no real preferred guest amenities, with the exception of potential upgrades (no free water or coffee, no concierge lounge). The rooms were clean and the staff was responsive. All in all, my stay was what I expected. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud & Uncomfortable Beds I decided to give this hotel another try after leaving it for years (I travel to NYC roughly 20 times a year). My regular hotel was sold out and this hotel is close to the office. I had heard the place had been renovated and while it definitely has had a facelift, the fact that they still have not figured out how to soundproof the rooms is beyond me. The rooms are beyond loud (between the traffic noise and the AC sounding like a jet engine was taking off, I got little sleep), the beds are hard and uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone...EVER! Never again. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience My flight way delayed and my girlfriend was meeting me from another location. Prior to my flight I called and spoke with the hotel reservations specialist at the hotel itself (rather than the national line) and the lady whom which I spoke with said that it would be no problem to add my girlfriend to the reservation so that she may check in as my flight was delayed till after 2am. Sharing this with my girlfriend she arrived at the hotel earlier than me by 3 hrs and was told by the staff that she was not allowed to check in. When I complained about this the evening manager was condescending though promised 5,000 starwood points for the mistake on the Hotel's part. Of which those points have not shown up in my account and it has been more than 30 days. In addition, the room was extremely poor relative the to other options in and surrounding NYC. I will never, ever stay at this hotel again and this experience has turned me off to star wood hotels overall. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect midtwon business travel hotel The hotel is convenient to midtown office locations with a nice city buzz on the ground floor when checking in. Staff handled room check-in very well and followed through with room upgrade due to my Platinum Preferred status. Lower floors can be a bit noisy when trying to sleep. I stay at this hotel every trip to NY, availability premitting. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outdated - rooms not W like Stayed 4 nights in the W hotel and received SPG upgrade to Spectacular room - view was restricted - other hotel room & parking garage. Parking generated so much light, it looked like constant daylight. Room was too small in width with outdated furniture to create claustrophobic emotions. November 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Unfortunately the only positive I can say about this hotel is good location. This hotel is meant to be 5 star which came with the 5 star price tag. The room was tiny, the air conditioner sounded like a lawn mower it was so loud, our rooms lock was broken and we had to ask to get it fixed on three occasions we were not compensated for this as promised by the staff member who finally fixed the door. The cleaners were very loud each morning waking us up. Our window in our room lined up with an outdoor area where all the air conditioning vents were we were woken up one morning by workmen drilling and hammering outside our window,we were not made aware that this was happening when I told the staff that was upset by this they said they would simply speak to their manager and it was never heard of again. I have friends who have booked in to stay at the W hotel in December after we had told them that is where we planned on staying I was strongly recommended that they cancel this booking due to this terrible experience. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not cleaned When I checked into the hotel and went to my room, I found a used towel in the bathroom, used drinking glasses and no soap, shampoo, etc. I called to report the issue, was transferred to another person, explained the problem again and was asked if I would like my room to be serviced. After waiting about 15 minutes, someone came and looked at the bathroom and said that they would return to address it. Another ten minutes went by and then someone showed up to clean the bathroom. I was not offerred another room nor was an adjustment made to my room charge (which was very high). May 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Lex - Awful This was the worst Starwood stay I have ever had. Only one elevator worked and I had a room on the 11th floor. The wait was up to 10 minutes at a time. The front desk was understaffed so the wwait there was too long. The room I had was too small as well and had a broken air conditioner. I am a loyal Starwood member, but I will never stay at this hotel again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by personal attention at its best !!!! I recently stayed at the W NYC Extreme WOW suite and had some specific requests to be carried out for a marriage proposal. The whatever whenever staff (David and Renee) went above and beyond for me. they showed such close attention to small details and provided such a personalized service that it made us feel like royalty. I am a "W" guest for life because of them. food was out of this world. chef made things not on the menu just for us. Renee is a God Sent. the work she did put tears to my fiancee for an over the top experience. Thank you for a memory of a life time. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Staff helpful. felt safe at hotel and in area. would stay again if back in area. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Service Needs Major Improvement I had reserved three rooms for my 5 girlfriends for our ladies' weekend. One friend checked in at 3pm no problem. I arrived at 4:30 to check in and was told there were no rooms with 2 double beds ready yet. Seriously? And the woman at the check-in counter walked into another room for nearly 10 minutes with my credit card and no explanation or apology. What was that all about? She then asked me twice how many people would be staying in the room. We are in our 50s. What did she think, we were sneaking a bunch of people in. How insulting. I didn't hear any of the other four check in ladies questioning other guests. I am a gold member and expect better customer service. This rude treatment set a sour tone for me for my entire stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plat disappointment Regular (small)n room next to elevator. No Plat amenities - even water. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great night The air conditioning in the room was extremely noisy. It sounded like an airplane filling the cabin with air prior to take off, shutting on and off throughout the night. Also, there is no curtain or door on the shower which is very strange and cold. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing Being an SPG member and previously having travelled a lot for work I have stayed at a lot of SPG properties. This was, hands down, the worst. This really surprised me because I have always been of fan of W hotels. In fact, this is the only SPG property I have ever stayed in that I would not recommend. Staff were fairly unfriendly, wireless Internet is extortionately overpriced (particularly considering the price of the shoe box of a room), lights did not work, the sink was broken and to top it all off a maintenance guy decided to enter my room without me answering the door despite my asking him to wait a moment because I was using the toilet. About the only good thing I have to say about my stay was that the room was clean. Avoid at all costs. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W hotel NYC Lexington This is my second or third time staying at W on Lexington (previously arranged by my company when travelling on business several years ago). It is a great property with great location and decoration, however it was very noisy on my last night with a lot of banging from either outside in the hallway or above my room, and a lot of talking in the hallway at 4:30AM which woke me up. I was also told they were out of extra blankets when I called for one which upset me. I was also upset when I checked out at 8AM and there were no apples (I was told they hadn't arrived yet) as it was one of my favourite parts to grab a fresh apple in the morning. Knowing that many guest check out early, you should try to keep some on hand from the day before or get a company who will arrive earlier in the morning. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay in a NY hotel I've had in a long time This was by far the worst stay I've had in a hotel in NY. The staff were unwelcoming even for NY standards, no recognition of SPG Gold status, I was assigned a tiny room on the 3rd floor directly looking out on noisy construction. Made me wonder why the front desk lady was so upset with me. The room was shabby, the bathroom had peeling wallpaper and was missing basic amenities like a shower cap. Really poor value for $700 stay. I will not stay at this property again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service - Management and concierge teams are the best in town! My daughter and I stayed here for 13 days in November and enjoyed it so much that we are heading back for 17 days this month (February)! Scott, in management, Patrick and Lauren, our fabulous concierges, and Fermin at the front, all made such a great effort to ensure that our stay was enjoyable and that all of our needs were met. I travel often and only stay at the finest, high end hotels - the leadership, camaraderie, service and attention to detail at this hotel, will keep me loyal to this location. Love the water and green apples at the fitness center, nice touch after a long day! February 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, super convenient! Pros: They upgraded my room when I checked in. Friendly staffs. 5th Avenue is within walking distance. 6, M, E trains- within 2 to 3 mins walk. Customer service was efficient. Love the Bliss toiletries. Cons: Room keeping was sloppy. First day, I found a used condom cover in the closet and they forgot to put tissue in the bathroom. Second day, they forgot to put a floor mats in the bathroom. Third day, they forgot to refilled the towels. The shower drainage was super slow that I thought I was going to flood the bathroom (they fixed it right after I called customer service, but only got slightly better). Overall: Not bad for the price in NYC. April 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A/C problems For $300/night, I was assigned a tiny room with an extremely noisy air conditioner with a fan that would be more at home in a wind tunnel than a hotel room. Fortunately, I happened to have some ear plugs with me, leftover from a recent flight from Tokyo, so I was able to get some sleep. But not before some tossing and turning, and wondering out loud how any self respecting hotelier in their right mind would wish this room on one of their preferred guests. Next time I'm in NY, I'll be sure to stay elsewhere. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by May Trip My stay was good. Staff was attentive and helpful which I appreciate. May 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>