W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service and amenities This is a review of my 6-night stay at W Lexington Ave. I had never stayed at a W Hotel before, and I believe this is my first and last stay at this chain. I don't care about the smallness of the room, this is NYC after all. What I find unacceptable is the ridiculous inconsistency and poor quality of basic services you expect in any facility that claims to be a 'hotel' - I am not even talking about a four star hotel. Numerous items were missing in the room when we first checked in; it's fine if you want to be 'environmentally friendly' but I don't think that's the case here. There was no kettle, no tea bag / coffee sachets, no slippers, no dental kit, and no glass in the bathroom. We asked for the above items and were told that they had a lot of requests for kettles, and they had 'run out' of them. I don't know what to say about this. So of course I didn't have to request tea bags or coffee sachets coz there's no hot water. They did offer to bring us hot water, which was lukewarm. The next few days we had different items missing again: the complimentary water (which was there on the first day), bathrobes (which we were using), and bath towels. They simply took away our used ones and didn't replenish. We had to call a few times to get the missing items back, sometimes two calls were needed before the replacement arrived. My wife just finished her shower when she found that the towels were all missing, I called twice and waited for 10 minutes for them to be delivered, and she was freezing in there. All in all, we have never stayed in a hotel that provides this level of inconsistency in service. I don't know who they hire to clean and service the rooms. It just seems ridiculous that I have to constantly make calls to get things delivered to my room. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W on Lex is special The hotel has always lived up to my expectations. I arrived the Monday morning before Thanksgiving quite early at 9 am. I had communicated with the hotel over the weekend, letting them know of my early arrival, but saying that I understood that the room would not be ready and that I could easily amuse myself for a couple hours. Much to my surprise, I was in the room by 930 am. My only minor (very) criticism would be that the televisions attached to the cardio machines do not all work and I found it frustrating trying to find one that did. Even then, all the channels did not work. November 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatifactory SPG Treatment I am a platinum member, but I figure at this large SPG hotel status does not mater. I booked my room expecting to receive the best upgrade available. I even called SPG and went online in the booking section to make sure higher grade rooms were available. However, when I reached the hotel the front desk insisted that the best upgrade available was a Spectacular room. The room was small (which is expected in new york), but more disconcerting was the subpar view. This was the worst experience that I had since I made the decision to stick exclusively to Starwood hotels. To be fair, the staff was courteous, however, Status means nothing at this Starwood hotel. November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Staff were excellent Nothing was a problem and very polite November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great location The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. They reached out before my stay and asked for any special needs. After a brief discussion with the manager, I was upgraded to a Fantastic Suite, with one bedroom.The staff reached out on a few occasions during my stay to see if I needed anything else, and they quickly printed my boarding pass that I sent to them. I attended a conference at the hotel, and the food was very good for all meals. However, they had some trouble regulating the temperature, and the public bathrooms for the hotel, and the conference bathrooms, were not in the best of shape or condition. November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in NYC We enjoyed our stay at the W everytime we travel to NYC. Excellent location, staff is very helpful and friendly. Great Living Room to hang out for a drink. This time, the Mega room we stayed in, seems like they have moved the heating/cooling system from the side by the window to the overhead. The themo and room temp did not seem to sync in. It's very noisy even when we had it at LO and 72 would be blowing cold air. We ended up turning off the system at the middle of the night to stop the noise. The next evening it's the same thing and we turned up the heat to 76 to get warm air. Also should replaced some of the older towels as they were grey and with stains. November 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miniature Bathroom While the room itself was small, it was comfortable. The bathroom, however, was miniature and not large enough to be functional (shower stall extremely narrow, very limited space). November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hit or Miss Hotel I love the W and this one in particular is very hit or miss. The best thing about the hotel is the Bliss spa and bliss bath products. While the hotel is clean, the scent used is completely overwhelming in the rooms. The rooms are very, very small, even for NY and some of them are configured in strange ways making much of the space unusable. The hallways are noisy and sounds carry into the rooms. I could hear housekeeping talking and singing in the hallway every day. The restaurant has great food and drinks and is a good place to connect with colleagues. There's little to no platinum recognition, which is extremely unusual for Ws in my experience. After having given this W a few chances, I think I'd elect to stay at other properties in NY given that there are so many to choose from. November 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The only good thing about this hotel is the Location The size of the room(entire room) is so small that it can easilly be fit into my closet. I weigh only 156 lbs, yet I had difficult time doing my daily stuff in the bathroom. This hotel made me realize how lucky I am, living in a spacious house in Michigan. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay at the W Hotel (541 Lexington) This hotel has excellent service, the concierge was very courteous and helpful upon arrival and during the booking process. The staff members were very friendly, approachable and very professional. The room was very cozy and kept to a high standard. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to visit the surrounding area. November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than comfortable While I get that NY hotels tend to be small and some comforts are compromised because of that, The W Lexington just doesn't even try to maximize comfort where they can. When I checked in the receptionist told me they upgraded my room due to my SPG status. I've stayed at this hotel four times in the past few months and have received an upgrade, this room is NOT an upgrade. I don't appreciate being lied to. My second issue is with the shower, if you don't have a door than make sure the shower doesn't spray everywhere! My whole bathroom was wet post shower. Third, the gym has a heat setting similar to Mars. It's a gym after all where people are already creating heat. Turn it down! November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by JessicaCaCa Unhappy stay with the style team and a quick, unfriendly check out experience. I have a upcoming reservation as a Platinum member. Please...... October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel If you will be in the city and need somewhere clean and cozy to stay, this hotel is not bad. It's in a very good location and it's easy access to the subway. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Stay! Hip modern hotel We had an amazing stay at the W. The all around professionalism of demonstrated management and the staff made us feel like special guests of the hotel. We received an upgrade to a spectacular king room on the 16th floor. There was plenty of room for the two of us. The windows open which is a huge plus for us. (We lived in San Francisco for 15 years so the street noise for us wasn't an issue - it could be annoying for small town suburbanites.) We came to NY with a group and we met in the lobby for pre and post dinner drinks every night. the lobby is sexy, inviting and quite comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept all through the night in pure bliss. The location is great walking distance to the theater and a subway station. We're planning a two visits to NY this spring (one business and the other pleasure) and plan a return stay at the W New York. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good NYC hotel I enjoyed staying at the W Hotel on Lexington Ave. A suggestion would be for better signage. You have to be right in front of it to know you are there. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location. Reasonable price in NYC October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location is best feature Hotel room was subpar. Hotel is modern with a very nice, trendy lobby, yet Wonderful Room leaves much to be desired. Staff was great from check-in, housekeeping and bellhop. Great location close to Central Park, restaurants, subway stations. Not a bad stay, yet have stayed in much better Starwood properties. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel satisfied our needs We were attending a medical seminar at the W and thought we had reservations at the W @ Time Square where the meeing was being held. A mix up occured and we were listed at the W on Lexington Ave. We prepaid our visit and could not switch hotels. We found the hotel to be comfortable and it satisfied our needs. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be great Nice, stylish hotel. Rooms small but modern and clean. Bathrooms tiny but do the job I guess. Biggest issue I had this trip was that for two of the nights there seemed to be parties going on in rooms until about 3 in the morning and then people leaving, presumably from the party at 5-6 am. The result was little to no sleep as the soundproofing is non existent - doors slamming, ice machines, people shouting...to be honest it was awful. October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room issues Safe and faucet in room not working properly. Housekeeping staff not proactive in identifying it before check-in and took two days of complaining to get it fixed. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love this place anyway People at the reception are incredibly kind and I love the location. As often the room had problem: this time was the bathtub, with the water control broken handle. The first day I had only cold water... After fixing the second day the water was luke warm... October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major Disappointment! Most unsatisfactory visit to the W New York! Our room was ridiculously small. There were 3 small drawers - 1 completely taken up by a safe. Only 1 nightstand. Extremely noisy in the halls. Could hear people talking/laughing in their rooms. Wallpaper/paint peeling in bathroom. Used dental floss hanging in the shower for 2 days - not ours! Not particularly sanitary. Limited space in bathroom for toiletries. Poor draperies. Had to be completely pulled down (which left room in darkness) in the middle of day so people from other buildings could not look into our room. Thankfully, the hotel lobby/bar was nice so we had somewhere to go to get out of our inadequate room. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Time The W hotel in New York City was very convienent to the theater and many other attractions for our two night stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W! What a surprise to be able to stay at the W hotel, a chic hotel in the heart of the city. I have stayed at W hotels in other parts of the U.S. and it has always been a great experience. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful but short getaway We try to get away for a few days every so often to see some shows , movies or just enjoy the city .. Keep coming back to the beautiful W ( 6-7 ) times & each time we get a special treatment - the staff couldn't be nicer - from the front desk who make you feel welcome to the wait staff in the restaurant & lounge area ...the rooms are beautiful , clean & comfortable ..the food in the HeartBeat rest & Oasis lounge is delicious.. Highly recommend this hotel & can't wait to come back again soon.. September 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The rooms are very, very tiny. Very disappointed by the size of the room. September 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible odor! I have stayed here numerous times before (30) with my spouse who is a platinum guest and generally get a very nice room with him. The room I was provided (non-platinum!) smelled of urine and though I was moved--it was a completeley horrid experience. I checked in at 5, quicky changed and left the room (and lowered the air to 70 since it was freezing on 64) and didn't return til midnight. When I returned there was a strong odor and I had to move after attempting to go to bed; the odor was so strong I simply could not stay in the room. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is the first time visiting the W at this location. We stayed for 4 days. From moment we checked in to the check out was a breeze. Mario at the front desk was extremely efficient, helpful and very nice, If you ever go to this location see him for check in. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the location and friendly staff. Our room was spacious and clean. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay shower curtains could use a good washing September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The location is great. Just a short stroll to Rockefeller Center. The property itself is small and cramped though. Very little in the way of SPG recognition (no upgrades; not even complimentary water). Opened a mini vodka from the mini bar and it had been emptied and resealed with water (thank goodness it wasn't poison though). Asked to speak to a manager about it but no one seemed interested. The showers are like an old Motel 6 - a tiny plastic tub with a cheap shower curtain that blows in so badly and sticks to you while showering it's better to just not use it at all and let the water go everywhere. Stopped by the Whiskey Bar but the service was very slow and indifferent. Did have a decent burger on the room service menu though. Generally speaking though, this hotel seems geared to NYC tourists who travel very little; not a recommendation if you're a Platinum Guest looking for special SPG recognition. September 4, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T19:42:16.575-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_801, tr_801
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>