Wニューオーリンズ-フレンチクォーター

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 70130
  • ルイジアナ,
  • ニューオーリンズ
  • 316 Chartres Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約とチェックインは、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの 21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, LOUD rooms Staff was wonderful, hotel is cute. There was zero insulation in the room, I could clearly hear every word in the halls (our neighbor ordered pizza for $41 at 11pm)... Baby screaming for 45 minutes one night. I barely slept the entire trip, it was awful. We were on the top floor at the very end so I can't imagine how much worse it would be if we had a normal room. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing When we arrived at 4:00 our room was not ready even though it was supposed to ba at 3:00. Then they told us that they were renovating since 2009 and the restaurant wouldn't be available (no room service or breakfast like they advertised in their web site.) Jack hampers from 8:30 to 5:30 every day. Because they didn't tell us until we arrived we had no choice but to take the room. Since they didn't have our room ready they offered us another...again we had no choice February 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I wanted Great area, great amenities, great food, great balance of it all. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel Has A Great Location Felt the staff were excellent - everyone we encountered was gracious and very helpful. The room smelt strongly of smoke upon check in, and was very small. No space for extra bathroom amenities like soap, toilet rolls etc. R/service menu is limited and almost non-existent after 10 p.m. Selections poor and items not served as listed. Front desk never had enough change to break bills. All small things but irritating anyway. However staff made up for all these shortfalls. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by B-day Weekend at W French Qtrs was the best!! Great location in French Quarters; Excellent customer service at check in and bar area - when W employee (Shawn) learned I was in town to celebrate bday, she had a bottle of wine with desserts sent to my room-VERY pleasant surprise! Also loved the Courtyard area at hotel-great area to relax after enjoying French Quarters nightlife. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by they treat you like family the staff is the best ,don't ever let them leave. We love the W french Quarter and will return year after year May 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by big let down in the big easy Generally I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very attentive to my complaints, but unfortunately there were quite a few. First, I had to wait an exceptionally long time to check in. I've NEVER experienced this problem at any other starwood property. The line was so long that there wasnt even room for my luggage in the check in area and I had to leave it outside the door. Next I arrived in my room and it was filled with rose petals and wine, which would have been lovely but I was travelling alone and they had clearly given me the wrong room. Then there was the humidity...the room was like a swamp and had an odor. They clearly know this is an issue so they have humidifiers in the room but it kept filling up and I was tired of calling the front desk. Lastly there were mosquitoes in my room at all times that I was in a constant battle to kill. When I called the front desk they were happy to come spray, but who wants to deal with that, very gross. To top it all off the restaurant was closed, I was warned in advance, but still very inconvenient. I should also mention I found it difficult to find because the signage was so small, but I guess that was intended to be a part of the boutique feel? December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in the Quarter Great rooms, neat courtyard/pool area, restaurant is great. Easy to walk around Quarter from July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your typical W, in ok and not-so-ok ways It's clear from the photos and listing that this is not a typical W. In some ways this may be a good thing, depending on what you're looking for, but in others it wasn't regardless of viewpoint. We were a little disappointed to receive an email two nights before leaving notifying us that the bar/restaurant was closed for renovation, but as it's the Quarter, bars are not in short supply. The good was that the location is perfect- can't be beat. Central to everything worth doing in the Quarter, with everything walkable. The staff is quite friendly, and keeps the public areas very clean. The pool/spa/courtyard area is charming, if a little bit dusty in places. But what wasn't ok was the condition of the room. When you stay at a W, and pay W prices, you expect the room to be in full-on, sleek, top-notch shape, and that just wasn't the case here. The room seemed just a slight bit shabby and run-down- par at some hotels, but a bit surprising for a W. Fixtures were dinged and dented, some badly, the carpet was stained and torn in a few places, and the bathroom was a bit dirty upon check in- though cleaned nicely the next day, nothing to be done about the rusting shower door or the grime coming out of the tile. For a W, I expected more. I know this is an older building, but that doesn't explain the general condition of things. Perhaps the renovation of the bar/restaurant is headed to the rooms next, which would be great, but as of now I couldn't recommend this particular hotel. December 2, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay AWAY What a terrible hotel! Rooms' walls are paper thin, staff is unable to keep guests quiet, room service took an hour and a half to reach our room with a simple bottle of champagne and staff let themselves in the room twice without asking. I stayed in the Studio Suites (~$700 a night) with the Jacuzzi and allow me to say that the room was tiny! For $800 a night you think you'd get a little space, a hot tub that was actually filled up above half way, a bathroom with some drainage and a staff that doesn't let neighbors blast music just because said neighbors are staff at the hotel staying there for FREE (so they told us). NOT cool W! Never again. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promise of Luxury With Little Luxury - We've been to New Orleans before and we were excited to stay at the W French Quarter because it is a small property and we thought it would be a glamorous experience with a lot of great customer service. Our room was a nice size - it was their regular room, I forget what this is called in W-ese. The bathroom was spacious as well, but the way it was plumbed, you could not turn on the shower without standing directly under it. As the water comes out cold, this was an unpleasant experience every day. There were other details like, used glasses not being replenished and every day our robes were taken and not replenished. Small things, but we had to call down every day to rectify it. We were told ahead of time that their restaurant and bar was under construction - it was a bummer, but i cannot fault the hotel for this and they were very good about communicating it. However, I am suprised that they didn't offer a little wine or nibbles in their fabulous courtyard as a solace. It is supposed to be a luxury hotel and there were few amenities. The hotel is located right in the quarter, it is a few blocks away from Bourbon Street, but it can still be loud. If you are sensitive, you should ask for a room facing the courtyard. We were facing the street and heard people getting arrested, people puking, and shouting. That's just the Quarter, but i was suprised that the hotel didn't try to have better insulated windows or shutters. We also did not have a good experience with the famed Whatever Whenever concierge service. We called a few days ahead to organize a llittle birthday cocktail be waiting for our friends (who also joined us) upon check in. We left messages at the front desk several times, and then finally got a call from the Concierge Staci asking us what we wanted, but more importantly that we give her our creditcard information and then she didn't respond back for several days. I thought it was strange that she took so long to get back to me, and also that she was more interested in the credit card information than knowing what we needed. Maybe it didn't cost anything. I love the Starwood Group, but I have never been much impressed by the W hotels in general and the New Orleans French quarter was no exception. I have had better expereinces at the Element properties quite frankly. Here are the highlights: the courtyard -- really really lovely, pleasant place to sit out relax. Really chic and wonderful. the front desk staff - - very friendly upon check in. pet friendly - we travelled with our dog and people were really cool about it. There is a $100 non-refundable fee - which is kind of lame when your dog doesn't make a mess, but I get it. December 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by will stay again I went for a long weekend with my husband.The location is perfect and the hotel was great.Funky, modern and all the amenities.We loved how the carpet in the elevator was changed 3 times a day to great you with good morning, afternoon and evening.We had a balcony which made it all the better. We would definitely recommend and stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience! Staci and the staff exceeded our expectations by treating us better than mere guests...we were more like friends coming to stay for a weekend. Although the hotel is under renovation, work does not begin until late in the morning and is stopped early in the evening, and traffic areas were kept very clean. Although we heard the construction seemed to be keeping guests away, we hardly knew work was being done. For anyone concerned about the construction, don't let it stop you from coming here and having an exceedingly wonderful experience! June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is Great The overnight room service menu - limited selections, and most of the selections were unavailable. With such a great onsite restaurant, with plenty of after-hours actitivitry - the room service overnight menu and service was very poor for such a top hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by recommend with reservations The location of the W in the Quarter is outstanding. The staff are what make this hotel and why I would recommend it to friends. Though the set up of the hotel and the room I had was nice, the are quite a few things that need up-dating and many things in the room that need fixing! It's interesting that they take the time on small details like changing the carpets in the elevators to say: good morning,good afternoon and good evening but the elevators themselves don't run very well and small details in the rooms that would make a difference aren't attended to. Fix up those things that need attending to and with that beautiful, helpful, and pleasant staff you will have one of the finest hotels in New Orleans. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom problems As always the staff treated us like family and we were not aware that the hotel was under construction until we arrived. Hint... Maybe a web site update... We stayed on the 5th floor and the room was just ok. The bathroom had black mold around the shower area and the shower knob was about to fall off. I have sent pictures of the bathroom and was a little disappointed that the room was not up to the usual high standards I have seen in other W hotels. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Experience Overall the staff was helpful and friendly. Our only complaints were the inconsistent complimentary water daily (water is very much needed during your stay; some days it was provided, others it was not), the actual tap water did not run cold, and the elevator was slow and the second unit was not running most of our trip. The water, when turned on, even on the cold setting, always got warm. This was not good for the midnight need for hydration. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W French Quarter staff steps up This is one of my favorite hotels. While there are some needed renovations going on, the staff embodies the "Whatever Whenever" motto. Our last stay could have been a disaster as some things got screwed up with SPG central reservations. But the staff stepped up and really made a bad situation work. It's easy to be happy when everything goes perfectly, but a great hotel comes through when things go wrong. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Awesome Hotel. I would highly recommend staying there. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at Best Wifi 16Mps at most. I get better wifi from my local public bathroom. Ended up working off of 4G my entire stay. The rooms are "modern" but impractical. No place to hang a towel, no real drawers to unpack. The rooms are large but furnished inadequately and therefore a waste of space. Sadly I was not impressed nor would recommend this hotel to anyone at this time. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All that food in New Orleans I gave the hotel three stars out of five because of the slow service in the dining area and lack of internet services, and one day the room was not cleaned. All of these can be improved on. The staff was top notch from the time I checked in to the final seconds in leaving. All were friendly, but Quentin was my favorite with his smile and personality. I would stay again but with a watchful eye. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good A bit noisy since our room was right next door to the gym, but overall an enjoyable experience. The concierge, ELijah was fantastic with great suggestions for tours ( he suggested a plantation tour which was fabulous as well as a superb Culinary tasting tour of French Quarter restaurants, !) He was even able to secure restaurant reservations when were unable to get space! October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to W standards Granted, the hotel is under renovation, but the room i stayed in seemed to be updated, but was rough quality. Shower shook when hot, water pooled in shower and wouldn't drain right, worn furniture, etc. On top of it, the service was hit and miss. Asked for ice delivery, and gave up after 30 minutes.. Courtyard started playing music at 8 am on a Saturday - killed me! May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Given a booked roomed I showed up to the hotel late on a Monday because I was working earlier that day. When I arrived I was given a room on the 4th floor, which was already occupied by someone else. Luckily the person was not in the room at the time but their stuff was all over the room and bathroom. The front desk did not seem to be apologetic and just simply gave me a different room. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Fantastic location in the heart of French Quarter. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Food and Beverage Team As a person in the hospitality industry (non Starwood Brand), your food and beverage team is top notch. From Christian at the pool to Brian and Jake behind the bar in SoBou, we felt welcomed and very well taken care of. While minor issues arose during our stay, it was the professionalism of Mr. Lorenz Stattegger who was on point to make everything right. Thank you all for an amazing weekend in New Orleans French Qtr. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff; worn-out property I stayed at the W - French Quarter during the Christmas holiday. The property is small, giving it a boutique hotel feel, which I very much prefer. The reception staff were wonderful - attending to everything I needed, and providing wonderful suggestions for dinner and things to do. I was, however, a bit surprised by the condition of the room. While outfitted with modern decor and very nice bathroom fixtures, the room just seemed worn out. The chair, duvet and carpet had all seen better days. When planning my trip to New Orleans I was most concerned about the conditions of the rooms in the Quarter -- I assumed that given the high volume of tourists, and well, Mardi Gras, that nice rooms would be difficult to find. That is why I chose the W over many of the lesser known properties in the area. Unfortunately, it seems even the W can't keep its rooms in good condition. I will return to New Orleans again, however, the W won't be my first choice for lodging. December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by So sad Our party booked 4 hotel rooms at The W. everyone's room was ready except ours. I had planned a vow renewal at 5:00 with a justice of the peace, a photographer which both we had to cancel because our room was not ready until 5:20 pm. So sad so many months if planning down the drain. They did not even comp us our room. Bad Business. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, not like any other W this hotel is in the perfect spot for me. In the french quarter but far enough from the craziness. Three blocks from Jackson square and right in the middle of some of the best restaurants. The courtyard at the hotel is amazing. Its also not a huge hotel so you get a boutique feel but the familiarity of the SPG service. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like I was living history The location was great, right in the French Quarter but far enough from Boubon Street so it was quiet. The rooms were a comfortable size and well maintained. The staff was friendly, helpful, and efficient and catered to every need. The courtyard and pool was a relaxing escape. January 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>