新奥尔良法国区 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 路易斯安那州,
  • 新奥尔良
  • 沙特尔街 316 号
  • 邮政编码 70130
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is close to everything in the French Quarter. The staff from the desk to the valet was fabulous. Shaw was very accommodating and very helpful. The pool was heated and so perfect during the time we were there. I love that French Quarter Festival was walking distance. I love the Acura is available to take you around. I will sure be back. Although construction was ongoing, it didn't bother us. April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Service and Great Location Do not stay anywhere else in New Orleans if this hotel has rooms available. It is a small property (97ish rooms, I think) but is decorated very well. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and fun. The location is positively perfect and everything you want to walk to in the French Quarter and surrounding neighborhoods is easy to get to. The food at SoBou is WAY WAY WAY better than you would normally expect from any hotel and the bartenders are legit! Abigale was our favorite. If you're looking to really check out New Orleans, you must talk to Staci, the concierge. She is upbeat, friendly, and entertaining. She has the best ideas and knows all about the city. The most important part about this hotel is how great the staff is. Trust me, this is absolutely the property you want to stay at. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here!!!! This hotel is one of the worst hotel we have ever stayed at!!!! We had problem after problem after problem after problem our entire stay!!! Staying here was a complete nightmare! Here is a list of everything that was wrong with this hotel: 1. Room was not ready when we checked in...we were told to walk around the French Quarter until the room was ready and was promised a call when ready which we never received. Walking around for an hour would not have been a problem if it was not pouring rain! The hotel offered an umbrella for our use but apparently they were out of stock after they offered us an umbrella. 2. Room keys were not available when our room was finally ready and was told we would receive a call in our room when ready! We never received a call, we wasted 2 hours waiting in our room! 3. Extremely loud music was blasting in the courtyard from 9am - 10pm daily despite numerous complaints from multiple guests that they were unable to relax. The music was so loud you could hear it in the halls and rooms. Finally after complaining 5 times over a period of 2 days the music was turned down to a tolerable level. 4. Acura car service was not available as they informed us the car was in the shop for repairs. The hotel seriously only has one car?!? We made reservations weeks in advance for the car service! We were told it would be back Sunday or Monday, we called to check the status both days but the car was still in the shop. BS! 5. The cable/picture quality was extremely poor and movie channels were not available. The hotel sent someone to check it out, he came in tightened the cable and left. He called us about 10 minutes later to see if it was working but it wasn't and instructed us to unplug and plug back in and fiddle with the cables...ummm isn't that your job?!?!?! By the time he came back up to try again it was way too late in the night to even bother with it. 6. Day 3 of our stay there wasn't any hot water in our room! We went down to the front desk to complain along with a list of several things that were broken or disgusting in our room to be fixed while we were out. The girl at the front desk promised to have all our issues addressed and fixed asap. Only 2 of the items from our list were addressed and the rest were ignored! 7. Walls are paper thin...you can hear everything inside and outside the hotel! 8. Hotel staff is unresponsive and sometimes rude when complaining about something wrong with the hotel. 90% of complaints were not addressed! 9. The cleaning staff does a very poor job cleaning rooms and straightening up. Our room was covered in dust for days! 10. The last day of our stay there was heavy construction being done to the restaurant, it was intolerable! The construction workers started jack hammering around 10am! We called at 1:30pm to ask how long this was going to be going on and to complain about the noise & the jack hammering shaking our room the girl at the front desk was extremely rude! She stated with a nasty attitude "You think that's bad???? Try sitting at the front desk! Construction was also extremely annoying when taking a dip in the tiny pool. Seriously what luxury hotel does major construction during tourist season?!?!? 11. As we were packing up on our last night we noticed that one of our bags of gifts we had purchased was missing from our room! We immediately contacted the front desk with concern and anger! We received a call back from the front desk a few minutes later that they were trying to contact a supervisor to get this issue resolved. We had to rush out of our room to try to replace the gifts but the stores were closed! We wasted an hour running around the French Quarter at 12am - 1am in the morning! We went back to the front desk and were told that the cleaning staff must have thrown the bag out by mistake and would try to resolve the issue. Why would the cleaning staff shift through our large stack of purchases and just throw one bag out?!?! The hotel did not offer to cover the loss but rewarded us some Starwood Points...we don't care about points!!! We want our stuff back! We spent hours picking out perfect gifts for friends and coworkers! When we checked out at 6am our issue had yet to be resolved we were told to check out the gift shops in the airport to replace the missing gifts. We have yet to receive a call from the hotel supervisor regarding this issue and it's been over 12 hours!!!!! We will be following up everyday until this issue has been resolved and all Starwood Points have been returned from our stay. Thank god we did not pay for this stay but used Starwood Points. You would think the hotel would treat long time Starwood Members with a little more respect and try to insure their stay is pleasant and relaxing. Pros: Doormen and Valet staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great location and the courtyard is beautiful. February 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing My husband & I frequently stay at W hotels. We reserved a stay in the W French Quarter for our six year anniversary. Upon arrival we were informed that our room was not quite ready. We stored our luggage, took a walk, had some lunch & came back at check in time. We were then informed that our room would not be ready until evening because the guest checking out was still in the room. We had early dinner reservations and requested they find us a room to get ready. They temporarily checked us into a room that was not very clean and most disturbingly had a rodent trap on the floor near a hole in the wall. We found another place to stay and asked for our money back. The manager who helped us was very nice and agreed to give us a refund. She was apologetic and even gave us a bottle of champagne before we left. We have still not been refunded and this was three weeks ago. This W was not up to our standards. We just wanted a relaxing special weekend. November 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing When we arrived at 4:00 our room was not ready even though it was supposed to ba at 3:00. Then they told us that they were renovating since 2009 and the restaurant wouldn't be available (no room service or breakfast like they advertised in their web site.) Jack hampers from 8:30 to 5:30 every day. Because they didn't tell us until we arrived we had no choice but to take the room. Since they didn't have our room ready they offered us another...again we had no choice February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is Great The overnight room service menu - limited selections, and most of the selections were unavailable. With such a great onsite restaurant, with plenty of after-hours actitivitry - the room service overnight menu and service was very poor for such a top hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by B-day Weekend at W French Qtrs was the best!! Great location in French Quarters; Excellent customer service at check in and bar area - when W employee (Shawn) learned I was in town to celebrate bday, she had a bottle of wine with desserts sent to my room-VERY pleasant surprise! Also loved the Courtyard area at hotel-great area to relax after enjoying French Quarters nightlife. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by they treat you like family the staff is the best ,don't ever let them leave. We love the W french Quarter and will return year after year May 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by big let down in the big easy Generally I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very attentive to my complaints, but unfortunately there were quite a few. First, I had to wait an exceptionally long time to check in. I've NEVER experienced this problem at any other starwood property. The line was so long that there wasnt even room for my luggage in the check in area and I had to leave it outside the door. Next I arrived in my room and it was filled with rose petals and wine, which would have been lovely but I was travelling alone and they had clearly given me the wrong room. Then there was the humidity...the room was like a swamp and had an odor. They clearly know this is an issue so they have humidifiers in the room but it kept filling up and I was tired of calling the front desk. Lastly there were mosquitoes in my room at all times that I was in a constant battle to kill. When I called the front desk they were happy to come spray, but who wants to deal with that, very gross. To top it all off the restaurant was closed, I was warned in advance, but still very inconvenient. I should also mention I found it difficult to find because the signage was so small, but I guess that was intended to be a part of the boutique feel? December 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your typical W, in ok and not-so-ok ways It's clear from the photos and listing that this is not a typical W. In some ways this may be a good thing, depending on what you're looking for, but in others it wasn't regardless of viewpoint. We were a little disappointed to receive an email two nights before leaving notifying us that the bar/restaurant was closed for renovation, but as it's the Quarter, bars are not in short supply. The good was that the location is perfect- can't be beat. Central to everything worth doing in the Quarter, with everything walkable. The staff is quite friendly, and keeps the public areas very clean. The pool/spa/courtyard area is charming, if a little bit dusty in places. But what wasn't ok was the condition of the room. When you stay at a W, and pay W prices, you expect the room to be in full-on, sleek, top-notch shape, and that just wasn't the case here. The room seemed just a slight bit shabby and run-down- par at some hotels, but a bit surprising for a W. Fixtures were dinged and dented, some badly, the carpet was stained and torn in a few places, and the bathroom was a bit dirty upon check in- though cleaned nicely the next day, nothing to be done about the rusting shower door or the grime coming out of the tile. For a W, I expected more. I know this is an older building, but that doesn't explain the general condition of things. Perhaps the renovation of the bar/restaurant is headed to the rooms next, which would be great, but as of now I couldn't recommend this particular hotel. December 2, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay AWAY What a terrible hotel! Rooms' walls are paper thin, staff is unable to keep guests quiet, room service took an hour and a half to reach our room with a simple bottle of champagne and staff let themselves in the room twice without asking. I stayed in the Studio Suites (~$700 a night) with the Jacuzzi and allow me to say that the room was tiny! For $800 a night you think you'd get a little space, a hot tub that was actually filled up above half way, a bathroom with some drainage and a staff that doesn't let neighbors blast music just because said neighbors are staff at the hotel staying there for FREE (so they told us). NOT cool W! Never again. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promise of Luxury With Little Luxury - We've been to New Orleans before and we were excited to stay at the W French Quarter because it is a small property and we thought it would be a glamorous experience with a lot of great customer service. Our room was a nice size - it was their regular room, I forget what this is called in W-ese. The bathroom was spacious as well, but the way it was plumbed, you could not turn on the shower without standing directly under it. As the water comes out cold, this was an unpleasant experience every day. There were other details like, used glasses not being replenished and every day our robes were taken and not replenished. Small things, but we had to call down every day to rectify it. We were told ahead of time that their restaurant and bar was under construction - it was a bummer, but i cannot fault the hotel for this and they were very good about communicating it. However, I am suprised that they didn't offer a little wine or nibbles in their fabulous courtyard as a solace. It is supposed to be a luxury hotel and there were few amenities. The hotel is located right in the quarter, it is a few blocks away from Bourbon Street, but it can still be loud. If you are sensitive, you should ask for a room facing the courtyard. We were facing the street and heard people getting arrested, people puking, and shouting. That's just the Quarter, but i was suprised that the hotel didn't try to have better insulated windows or shutters. We also did not have a good experience with the famed Whatever Whenever concierge service. We called a few days ahead to organize a llittle birthday cocktail be waiting for our friends (who also joined us) upon check in. We left messages at the front desk several times, and then finally got a call from the Concierge Staci asking us what we wanted, but more importantly that we give her our creditcard information and then she didn't respond back for several days. I thought it was strange that she took so long to get back to me, and also that she was more interested in the credit card information than knowing what we needed. Maybe it didn't cost anything. I love the Starwood Group, but I have never been much impressed by the W hotels in general and the New Orleans French quarter was no exception. I have had better expereinces at the Element properties quite frankly. Here are the highlights: the courtyard -- really really lovely, pleasant place to sit out relax. Really chic and wonderful. the front desk staff - - very friendly upon check in. pet friendly - we travelled with our dog and people were really cool about it. There is a $100 non-refundable fee - which is kind of lame when your dog doesn't make a mess, but I get it. December 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by recommend with reservations The location of the W in the Quarter is outstanding. The staff are what make this hotel and why I would recommend it to friends. Though the set up of the hotel and the room I had was nice, the are quite a few things that need up-dating and many things in the room that need fixing! It's interesting that they take the time on small details like changing the carpets in the elevators to say: good morning,good afternoon and good evening but the elevators themselves don't run very well and small details in the rooms that would make a difference aren't attended to. Fix up those things that need attending to and with that beautiful, helpful, and pleasant staff you will have one of the finest hotels in New Orleans. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All that food in New Orleans I gave the hotel three stars out of five because of the slow service in the dining area and lack of internet services, and one day the room was not cleaned. All of these can be improved on. The staff was top notch from the time I checked in to the final seconds in leaving. All were friendly, but Quentin was my favorite with his smile and personality. I would stay again but with a watchful eye. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Food and Beverage Team As a person in the hospitality industry (non Starwood Brand), your food and beverage team is top notch. From Christian at the pool to Brian and Jake behind the bar in SoBou, we felt welcomed and very well taken care of. While minor issues arose during our stay, it was the professionalism of Mr. Lorenz Stattegger who was on point to make everything right. Thank you all for an amazing weekend in New Orleans French Qtr. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by i like a contemporary design. i found bathroom sink area not very practical or convenient. The space between toilet and sink very tight. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, not like any other W this hotel is in the perfect spot for me. In the french quarter but far enough from the craziness. Three blocks from Jackson square and right in the middle of some of the best restaurants. The courtyard at the hotel is amazing. Its also not a huge hotel so you get a boutique feel but the familiarity of the SPG service. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay ... I travel alot ... and I am very vocal about both good and bad stays. This stay was flawless ... the staff was friendly and responsive, the hotel was nice, the location was good. I've stayed in most of the better hotels in and around the French Quarter and I will absolutely return to the W! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience! Staci and the staff exceeded our expectations by treating us better than mere guests...we were more like friends coming to stay for a weekend. Although the hotel is under renovation, work does not begin until late in the morning and is stopped early in the evening, and traffic areas were kept very clean. Although we heard the construction seemed to be keeping guests away, we hardly knew work was being done. For anyone concerned about the construction, don't let it stop you from coming here and having an exceedingly wonderful experience! June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W French Quarter Hotel Staff While the hotel location is wondeful the staff at the W made our stay memorable. The concierge made reservations at great restaurants based upon our parameters. The folks at the front desk were upbeat and provided lots of local information. The bartenders were also very informative regarding local drinks and customs plus just being fun. People remembered our name and made us feel very welcome each time we returned to the hotel. Our room was comfortable although the bathroom very small. We very much enjoyed our stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Awesome Hotel. I would highly recommend staying there. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom problems As always the staff treated us like family and we were not aware that the hotel was under construction until we arrived. Hint... Maybe a web site update... We stayed on the 5th floor and the room was just ok. The bathroom had black mold around the shower area and the shower knob was about to fall off. I have sent pictures of the bathroom and was a little disappointed that the room was not up to the usual high standards I have seen in other W hotels. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Experience Overall the staff was helpful and friendly. Our only complaints were the inconsistent complimentary water daily (water is very much needed during your stay; some days it was provided, others it was not), the actual tap water did not run cold, and the elevator was slow and the second unit was not running most of our trip. The water, when turned on, even on the cold setting, always got warm. This was not good for the midnight need for hydration. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Fantastic location in the heart of French Quarter. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W French Quarter staff steps up This is one of my favorite hotels. While there are some needed renovations going on, the staff embodies the "Whatever Whenever" motto. Our last stay could have been a disaster as some things got screwed up with SPG central reservations. But the staff stepped up and really made a bad situation work. It's easy to be happy when everything goes perfectly, but a great hotel comes through when things go wrong. January 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at Best Wifi 16Mps at most. I get better wifi from my local public bathroom. Ended up working off of 4G my entire stay. The rooms are "modern" but impractical. No place to hang a towel, no real drawers to unpack. The rooms are large but furnished inadequately and therefore a waste of space. Sadly I was not impressed nor would recommend this hotel to anyone at this time. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location As a frequent business traveler to New Orleans, the W French Quarter is among my top favorites. The hotel (layout, pool, courtyard, restaurant) is attractive, historical but with modern amenities, the rooms are pristine and comfortable (many with balconies), the restaurant is terrific and the location is perfect. The staff is competent, professional and always courteous and helpful. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisey This hotel is centrally located in the French Quarter, and is a nice place. The rooms are spacious. The bar scene is great and the bar staff was wonderful to talk with and they make amazing cocktails. We also enjoyed the enomatic wine system. What we did not enjoy was the noise level. Frequently woken up by loud guests in the hallways, but the worst was the staff chit chatting so loudly outside our room on the CB Radios that we had to step out and say something and it still continued. Meanwhile they left room service plates in the hallway for days it seemed. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good A bit noisy since our room was right next door to the gym, but overall an enjoyable experience. The concierge, ELijah was fantastic with great suggestions for tours ( he suggested a plantation tour which was fabulous as well as a superb Culinary tasting tour of French Quarter restaurants, !) He was even able to secure restaurant reservations when were unable to get space! October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to W standards Granted, the hotel is under renovation, but the room i stayed in seemed to be updated, but was rough quality. Shower shook when hot, water pooled in shower and wouldn't drain right, worn furniture, etc. On top of it, the service was hit and miss. Asked for ice delivery, and gave up after 30 minutes.. Courtyard started playing music at 8 am on a Saturday - killed me! May 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>