W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills

  • 930 Hilgard Avenue
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90024
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just average A huge variability in staff manner and responsiveness. Some were very helpful but some were totally indifferent. Facilities were old. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service and Experience Hotel Staff and Service levels get 5 BIG STARS FROM ME. I am a frequent SPG traveler and stayed at this property during the recent overnight transition where the lobby and restuarants on first floor were closed and moved to 2nd level so that renovations could be commenced, Both were well published to the guests and staff was visible and available to assist during the transition. From a discerning guest standpoint, it was seamless with no inconvenience or interuptions. Overall this is a fantastic property and location, and look forward to seeing the completed renovations next Spring and dining at STK! I would stay at this hotel in spite of any slight inconvenience or a little remodel noise. After all, it's LA! The City is always humming, so if you are a light sleeper, just have that extra glass of vino, relax, and put in your earplugs or headphones. VALET STAFF EQUALLY AS FRIENDLY, ATTENTIVE, and COURTEOUS. YEAH TEAM W WESTWOOD! November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and lovely location Very pleasant stay. Staff were helpful and the room was amazing. Would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's about the people The W Hotel in Westwood is a quality facility, but what separates it from other hotels is the excellent service-orientation of the staff. They pay attention. They learn names and are eager to anticipate needs. I always enjoy my visits to this hotel as a result, regardless of the pace of other things happening in my schedule. This is a delightful hotel! November 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible We arrived at this hotel and we were not given an upgrade. The front desk staff seemed to say we could care less. We were shown a room. It smelled from Cigar and Cigarettes. We had no air conditioning and were told no other rooms were available. We were late check in and notified the hotel in advance that we would be arriving late. The phones in the room were not operating and when we came back from dinner, we were told that the air conditioning was now working. The room itself was terrible . Not worth the price paid. I have never received such terrible treatment at any hotel that was a Starwood. I would obviously not recommend this hotel for anyone. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whimsical with Warm, Friendly Staff The W had tons of character and whimsy. Great location. Fantastic rooms. Super friendly staff. Only two complaints: the AC system in my bedroom was super loud and, for some reason my room did not get cleaned. Good hotel though. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to assist a guest. The room a very large with comfortable beds. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Subpar service, fantastic stuites, even better location I stayed in their massive suite for a couple nights with a friend. We were happy to see that there was an additional pull-out bed in the office area. It was only that night where we figured out that there were no sheets for the extra bed. I ended up having to sleep on the couch, which wasn't as bad of a backup plan as I expected, but it was still disappointing to see that there weren't any sheets for the extra bed. If you plan on having room service, be careful to note the fine print so you don't double-tip, and leave enough time for the food to be brought up. We ordered three plates of food, and it took more than 40 minutes before we received any of it. The food was great, but the wait was too long for the price paid. Aside from that, when the AC refused to turn off during the day, it took three calls over the course of four hours before anyone was sent up to look at it. The view from the room was amazing at night. I enjoyed sitting at the dining table and looking out over the city to wind down for bed. There are a few local restaurants within walking distance, and many of the fancier restaurants are within a 15 minute drive, and Hollywood Blvd is right around the corner from there. I still really enjoyed the room. It was clean, modern, and the open floor layout left nothing to be desired. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Friendly Staff Just stayed at the W Westwood and I was impressed, The property was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. From the moment I checked in to the friendly Wheels staff the trip was amazing. The wet area was beautiful and the WET staff was very accomidating. It was my first time in LA and the location of this hotel was perfect. I would definetly recommend this property!!! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Recently stayed at the W Westwood. As a lifetime Platinum I was upgraded to the Mega Suite which was awesome. Staff is excellent and dining by the pool had a great meal. I have stayed many times and will continue to return to the W Westwood. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for an event My company has been using this as a venue for an annual event for a few years now, but this is my first year organizing for them. Everything was wonderful: from my stay at the hotel to the event itself. We had a cocktail party out by the pool and the entire staff was very attentive and the food was great. Shannon, my event contact, was absolutely wonderful to work with and super helpful - even getting me a room for my stay in LA. I now know why we continue to come back to the W Westwood year after year. They certainly make putting on a client event a breeze. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice W The staff were excellent, and provided recognition of my Platinum status with an upgraded room. The hotel is very nicely decorated. However, my only complaint is that the pool area is too small to allow non-hotel guests to use it. Limit it for the guests who are actually paying for a night's stay at the hotel as a benefit for us, not the general public. The location is great, and the customer service was excellent. I would stay here again any day! September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel Average hotel, okay for business tarvellers, unless you want glutenfree toast and other glutenfree products. We had a suite, but there was no bath tube, only a small shower while the bathroom was big enough to have at least 2 sinks and a bath as well. Interios reminded me of 1970's. poolside is nice and staff is very friendly. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late occupancy of room Despite advising that we would be arriving at approx 3.00pm our room was not available until 5.00pm which meant that we sat around waiting for it to become availbale. In fact it was only after intervention from another front desk member that we finally got in. Other than this we enjoyed our 2 nights there and the room was a great size and comfotable August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel is dated and needs improvement Feels dated, the hotel is dark, the carpet looks old and the rates are too high for what you get. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Birthday Weekend at W LA - Westwood It was my wife's birthday and we stayed here with two other couples. The staff, hotel and surroundings were incredible. We felt very special and will always remember this weekend. Thank you! August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, poor management The entire staff at the W Westwood is incredibly warm and accomodating, exactly what you want in client facing staff. However, the overall focus of management seems to be more on image and decor instead of basic hotel services and training. The past 2 months I've spent at the hotel, here are a few things I've noticed: 1) Most rooms I stayed in (all king suites) were in varying states of disrepair, whether it be moldy bathrooms, worn / ripped furniture, malfunctioning lighting, ripped sheets, etc. While it is great that there is a new art exhibit in the lobby, more attention needs to be paid to the basics. 2) While the staff is incredibly nice, they are relatively under trained. Check-ins often took 20+ minutes as the desk staff was unfamiliar with basic check in, or there would be only one person at the front desk for a line of 5-10 guests. 3) Room service was always incredibly slow. Even for a basic item, like a salad, it would often take more than an hour...despite being quoted 30-35 minutes. Likewise, food was routinely cold or overcooked by the time it reached the room. Recommend cutting down the number of room service options and instead refocusing on speed and quality. 4) Lack of any electrical outlets bedside August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aging Hipster Needs to Lose the Ponytail Good location. Strong food and beverage operation...special kudos to the nighttime bartender weeknights in NineThirty. Poolside service could be a little less indifferent. Valet parking operation well managed. The decor is tired. The hallway carpets always needed vacuuming, It looks a little morning after. Time to update the rooms and the public spaces. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great oasis in Westwood Wonderful place to stay on the Westside. Great location, friendly staff, loved the pool, the restaurant, and the vibe. Will definitely be back. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Refurbishment Needs an overhaul. First room was good, but the air conditioner was out of control. Switched room to an uninspired room where the air conditioning worked, which was the lesser of two evils. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel need renevetion Hotel need good restaurant Manager, ı have breakfast package which is not good decision for me, you can not find antin got Eat on the buffet also there is No black tea,early gray tea and you Mustafa eat jam because you can not find HONEY ,these things are so simple to fınd evden one star Hotel in the world. So I have to pay 2 times for breakfast. In the evening I ordered chivas regal on the rock,but they brought me something else , When I told them it is not chivas, they said they dont have 12 years so they decide give me another one? showers and tubs are not useful if you compere What I pay is ??????? August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS GREAT The "W" in Westwood is consistently the best hotel I stay with all the traveling I do around the U.S. The staff is always there to give great service, the rooms provide good comfort and the food is always great. It's proximity to the LA is terrific. KUDOs to the staff and management for maintaining this great hotel. Jon G. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed Our Stay Our family stayed at the W Westwood because we needed to visit UCLA. Overall we had a good experience. The pool area and the adjacent outdoor dining next to the pool were very nice. It was hard to believe we were in the middle of LA. The food there and at the breakfast restaurant was very good. We did not eat dinner at the hotel. The room was nice and the furnishings and carpet were beginning to show wear. The room was spacious, however, and we all enjoyed our stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to UCLA I have a student at UCLA so this hotel is the perfect location for us. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay great stay, staff were very helpful at all times. food was great. really lovely rooms. nice Bliss shower and wash items in room. The one thing is the pool is often taken over for pool parties or private parties, but they do their best to ensure guests are catered for. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to refocus on basics While the decor is trendy and updated, management needs to refocus on the basics of hotel services: -Check in took 25-30 minutes as the associate at the desk, likely new, had to continually run to the back office to ask how to proceed for a standard check-in Line of guests continued to back up and no other associates came to help her or to manage the back up for 10-15 minutes. - At check in front desk associate made a continual mention of platinum welcome package that would be in my room...however when I got to my room there was nothing (I don't really care about a platinum welcome package, but if your staff is going to make a big deal about something, they should ensure that it is actually in place). -Bathroom smelled of sulfur once the shower was turned on and mildew / mold very visible in the shower stone work and air duct (which while the stone work is nice looking, it was not installed or sealed properly). Likewise, light fixture in shower had obvious water penetration as it would flicker on and off randomly. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Awesome team and great attitude from the minute you pull up to park to when you leave, being handed a bottled water for the ride home. Best place in West LA to stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to UCLA Medical Center I pickled this hotel because of it's close proximity to UCLA Med Center. Only 2 short blocks! Unfortunately my room was in need of refurbishing. There was mold in the shower and the carpeting in the room was rippled and not laying flat. Very hard to get a good night sleep because the room doors slam closed and make a lot of noise. The location to UCLA and Westwood is great so it would be worth it for the hotel to refurbish and freshen up. Then the $38 overnight parking might not hurt so bad! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disgusting Matress Whilst staying at this hotel after the first night's sleep I removed my sheets in the morning to find a huge brown stain right across the centre of the matress (I should point out that this was NOT caused by me!). This is truly disgusting and how it could not have been discovered during a previous cleaning is beyond me. This was dealt with efficiently but I would like a full explanation as to why this was allowed to happen as my faith in the cleanliness of the rooms at this hotel (which I have stayed at many times int he past) is completely destroyed. The room had also not been cleaned by 6PM on one of the days. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking The service at this hotel was totally unacceptable. The hotel manager was unresponsive and seemed quite overwhelmed with all of the service issues at the hotel. Several times I came to the front desk and waited over 10 minutes for some one to come and help me...there was simply no one available. The service at the pool was VERY slow and the pool was closed on Friday with no prior notification to quests. One positive comment were the bellmen - they were all so helpful and nice. This hotel clearly needs better management, better trained staff, and accountability when issues arise. A very very disappointing experience. July 14, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:23:37.698Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_97518, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>