W Los Angeles - Westwood

  • 930 Hilgard Avenue
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90024
  • United States
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to refocus on basics While the decor is trendy and updated, management needs to refocus on the basics of hotel services: -Check in took 25-30 minutes as the associate at the desk, likely new, had to continually run to the back office to ask how to proceed for a standard check-in Line of guests continued to back up and no other associates came to help her or to manage the back up for 10-15 minutes. - At check in front desk associate made a continual mention of platinum welcome package that would be in my room...however when I got to my room there was nothing (I don't really care about a platinum welcome package, but if your staff is going to make a big deal about something, they should ensure that it is actually in place). -Bathroom smelled of sulfur once the shower was turned on and mildew / mold very visible in the shower stone work and air duct (which while the stone work is nice looking, it was not installed or sealed properly). Likewise, light fixture in shower had obvious water penetration as it would flicker on and off randomly. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Westwood would have garnered 6 Stars! Yes, the max a guest can rate is 5 stars. If there were 6 stars, W Westwood would have deserved it for the consistency in meeting with guests expectations. In our second stay within a month, we were impressed by the intuitiveness shown from checkin late on our arrival night to the impeccably detailed concierge services. The property may be dated to some, as mentioned in some of the other reviews but to be fair, every effort is taken by the team at W Westwood to address them and am sure when due, a refurbishment will be on the cards. There is not much more one can comment on, that is not already said. Its certainly one of the best W experience we have had from our extensive travels. W Westwood deserves every support guests and SPG members can provide by making it their choice W whenever in Los Angeles! June 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by MD Photo of size of pool totally misleading! Closet door almost off. Soundproofing of room very bad! tried to overcharge parking days....... May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whatever Whenever - Nothing Never they didn't have the room i reserved available - at all - the day i checked in. it's like ordering steak and being given chicken and told you have to eat it - and pay for it. you can't get coffee by the pool at 10:30am. you can't get a bowl of nuts at the pool hotel bar. they gouge you for valet service. they go to great lengths to advertise a free car service to go dancing or ANYTHING you want - but it turns out to be only ONE WAY and only offered until 3PM! USELESS. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Hotel in Westwood Neighborhood I've stayed here a ton and had mostly very positive experiences. I stay when I get a good value. That said I usually get a very nice suite upgrade and they've cut down on the parties in the rooms so there is a lot less wear and tear than previously. Rooms are great though sometimes furniture has stains. Gym small but efficient. Pool and patio are for people viewing not swimming as pool is too small. The patio has good food lobby, bar, and common areas chic November 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good There were positives. The gym was very good for the size of the hotel. The rooms had nice TVs and plenty of lights -- although you had to turn on some on the lamp itself. The main problem was the bed was kind of hard. If there was a way to pick a room based on firmer or softer mattress, that would be a big plus. But my back was definitely sore after sleeping. Also, I really do not like to pay for Wi-Fi access. So that was a negative. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home This place is awesome....Thx always to : Ren, Laurie "Executive offices ROCK", Dj and all the Welcome Ambassadors, Cliff and the whole STYLE crew, Cat and the whole team from IN Room dining , Robby and the excellent Welcome desk staff, the whole Bliss staff, i could literally go on all day...i cant ever say enough about how great the property "and" the staff are... viist often... btw your DORM should smile more...lol great guy though :) November 18, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience Ever!! Facilities in very poor state. Ice machine on floor out of order for the entire 10-day stay. Hotel tried over-billing numerous times - calling it 'computer glitch'. Over-staffed with everyone always standing around with outstretched hands for tips. Room service extremely overpriced - includes mandatory service charge, delivery charge, gratuity and (optional) tip. Parking is made impossible. Very dishonest management. Will NEVER stay again. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Really Means Wonderful Here I had an excellent experience at this hotel. Friendly, attentive service, spacious well maintained suite and convenient location. Fabulous Suite category is highly recommended with large bedroom, nice living room plus useful office area. Gym is a little small and could use more weight equipment and elevators are a bit slow but facilities are otherwise top notch. Welcomed as Platinum member but given the dreaded "we upgraded you" speech for the category I had booked. My stay was otherwise perfect and the W Westwood wins my highest recommendation as the finest domestic hotel in the chain. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed EVERY Expectation!! Aa a 10 year SPG Platinum, 95% of my stays are business, but this was the night of my wedding and I expected what you normally get at a W----cool, quirky, and occasionally impractical, but a great stay. I was absolutely blown away. The BEST W I have enjoyed yet. Joseph didn't have to do what he did to ensure I was taken care of for this evening, but the thoughful touches and care the staff displayed was far beyond other properties. Alex during check-in was also fantastic. This property is yet another examply why SPG is so far above all other loyalty programs. Thank you W Westwood (especially Joseph)---I'll be back for sure!! May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quick stay with no breakfast I recently stayed at the W. The room was fine but the room service was non-existent. I hung my breakfast request on the door and it was picked up but at the appointed time no breakfast. I waited thirty minutes and tried calling room service but no answer there. I also asked them to make sure they changed the SPG number to my account but I just checked the bill and they did not. I'll find another place to stay when I'm in LA. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For a W, not what I expected Windows don't open - when I called to ask if there was a room with windows that open I was curtly cut off...100% full. No light in the room - natural light I mean. , no menu or other info in my room when we arrived. . No replenishment of bath products. Room is outdated. Lobby is nice and seems most of the focus is on the visitors to the restaurant/bar. Not enough attention to the guests who are staying in room. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating! We have stayed at this hotel for years when we need to be at UCLA for water polo competitions. However, lately, the hotel looks very worn especially in the lobby and rooms. The lobby furniture is long past its prime and the sectionals in the bedrooms needs help. I am a commercial design and would love to help them update this to be more relevant. March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nickel & Diming I'm repeatedly disappointed with W hotels, but especially this one in Westwood. Nearly every other hotel will offer free wireless and small amenities, and yet the W nickel & dime's you at every turn. For basic internet, it costs $5, and they purposefully slow the internet down because you have to pay $20 for faster internet, which costs them nothing to provide - it's absurd. Their "business center" on the first floor is a joke. You can print for $1/page for black/white and $1.79 for color, but the odds of the print job going through successfully the first time are slim to none. I had a client presentation and needed to print a few copies of a 20-page deck, and after repeated failed jobs, and a couple hundred dollars, I still had a barely adequate couple of decks printed. There is no complimentary anything. Coffee, snacks, water, etc, all come with an exorbitant fee, and it costs $30+ just to park there. If money is no obstacle and you prefer multiple charges to having amenities included, then this hotel is probably fine, but otherwise stay away. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Awesome team and great attitude from the minute you pull up to park to when you leave, being handed a bottled water for the ride home. Best place in West LA to stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced I was getting tratments at UCLA, and wanted a hotel nearby, and I wanted a room with 2 beds. When I arrived they did not have a room with 2 beds, so instead they said if I would wait to 4:00 pm I could have a small suite, but what they forgot to inform me on was that it was $575.00 a night. I have allways had good experinces with Starwood, but this time was sure an disappointment. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W I've ever stayed at The nicest hotel I've stayed at. Pros: Ultra quiet location on sorority row near UCLA campus. If you want a busier hotel stay at the W Hollywood. Fantastically nice hotel. Wonderful staff. Was upgraded to a 2 bedroom room. This hotel used to be an apartment. You can tell by the doorbells outside each room. Cons: I'm really nitpicking here, but the pool was small. April 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room did not have heat The room that I stayed in did not have working heat and was cold when I arrived. The front desk refused to move me to a functional room and the engineer was unable to fix the problem, although he was very nice. He did bring me a space heater which was helpful. Overall, not having working heat is such a basic thing to get wrong that I can't recommend this hotel. January 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I thought this hotel was in decline. Couldn't get the heat to work. Cold air kept blowing very noisily. Called engineering and he only got the air turned off in 2 of the 3 rooms. Went to bed past midnight cold and tired. Never got the heat working after trying for several hours. Ugly views out of the 3rd floor suite. I will never stay in this hotel again. April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond expectaions! Have stayed here a few times and always had wonderful service.......this time, better than ever, if that is possible. Had to stay an extra night because of not feeling well, staff went out of their way to make me feel at home. Special thanks to front desk, Tiffany and Merideth. Hope to be back very soon. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its ok. The hotel is in a great location however they do gauge you with a 35 dollar fee for parking per night and 3.50 sales tax on top of it. Its an older hotel that doesnt have free wi-fi nor do they have any USB outlets for charging phones. Coffee at the pool was 5.40. They werent very helpful at the check in either. They didnt say anything about breakfast and where to go or if there even was any. I was there all weekend but still dont know. Also they didnt tell me I needed my key to use the elevators after 10 pm so I was stuck in there until someone came in and pressed my button. I was just starting to panick! The front desk didnt even tell me about the 35 dollar parking fee I saw the sign later. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W hotel that I have stayed at.. To be honest, this was the worst W hotel I have ever stayed at. The front desk person was awesome..but once I got to the room, was completely disappointed. Disappointed enough that I am evaluating my overall use of Starwood Hotels. 1. The beds that are supposed to be so great and normally are....was horrible...felt like a giant hole in the middle of the bed 2. the lights only turned on with several of the lamps with playing around over and over with them 3. the shower water temperature was ridiculous. water was either burning hot or ice cold...no way to even come close to something in the middle and comfortable 4. water didnt drain in the sink April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment From the minute we stepped in, the experience was below standard. Our room was nor entirely clean, the pool was filthy, and the staff at the pool area was lazy and made us come to them. I expect more from a hotel I stay in several times a quarter. What a shame. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Corporate Experience! We were so pleased with the accommodations, service and staff for our two day meeting at the W Westwood. Meeting and event planners were more than helpful from the initial planning to the final hours of the event. The staff's attentiveness ensured the flawless execution of our meeting, the food was delicious and the meeting space adjacent to the outdoor terrace was perfect. Highly recommend for corporate meetings and/or personal travel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Los Angeles Westwood is terrific! My stay at the hotel was beyond my expectations! The staff was courteous and accommodating, my room was beautiful, comfortable, and meticulous, and the food at the restaurant was great. The hotel is also centrally located. An overall perfect place! June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary What a great experience. First time in a W Hotel and it went far and beyond my expectations. Had a great weekend in a great city! February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotell used to be great I've stayed at this hotel multiple times and I'm sad to see the general decline of the property. Great location but it's getting tired and staff are getting tired as well. Not the great W experience it used to be. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were disappointed in our stay by the poor service at the restaurant on Monday night and the poor service at the bar on both Monday and Tuesday night. The people were great but the service was very slow. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Westwood I am a regular at this hotel and its service never ceases to amaze me. Everyone is literally "at your service" and are extremely accommodating. I give special kudos to Jason, Candace and Alli at the front desk! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Westwood Staff was very attentive and took excellent care of me. Room service was very good and staff was very polite. August 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>