Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility Worn Down It seems that The W is getting worn down. Had a room in which the bathroom lights didn't work or the fan. The breakers on the outlets kept popping, which was rather annoying. The bathroom didn't even have a real door that would shut all the way, which is terrible for a room with two double beds, obviously you are not going to stay by yourself in the room. Went through the hassle of requesting a refrigerator before check in only to have the refrigerator arrive in the room a long time after we did so all of our food went bad. I can tell you that I will not be paying for the so called luxury of The W again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! Asked for a few extra face washes, and they left a half dozen in the room before I checked in. Thanks! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel... awesome stay...staff was great, view amazing, bar was okay...a little slow. Highly recommend the concierge Gordon...really appreciate him! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by central & fun We were very impressed when they gave us a $50 comp for breakfast after putting us in a different room than we requested. overall the staff was more friendly & we liked the changes of the duvet cover & the hotel decor. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff The staff was so knowledgable and friendly. My daughter got sick and everyone was so nice and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by need some refresh the hotel's bathroom needs some refreshments. please remove bath curtains and install a shower. it's more hygienical. breakfast included in the package was very poor. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful guest service The staff at this hotel was very attentive and catered to our every need. I was thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness and overall vibe of the hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! This hotel rocks. Very swank, upbeat, and hip atmosphere. Great lounge downstairs. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. This is one of the best W properties in the US. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Moscone and convenient This is great place to stay if you have a meeting at any of the Moscone facilities as it is across the street. There is also easy access to Yerba Buena, shooping and restaurants. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Door Problems - Poor Attitude I liked the room. It was quieter than last time. My room key deactivated 6 times during my stay. I kept it in a separate pocket in my pants because I was worried that my phone or wallet were deactivating the keys. After 15 hour work days, it was frustrating to wait in a long check-in line to get new keys. The last 2 times, I called from the 26th floor lobby phone. The guy who came up acted annoyed with me, did not apologize, and made me feel like I did something wrong. It ruined my stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful retreat in the middle of the City We were in town for the SF Marathon and were thrilled with the W Hotel's location for the event. The hotel exceeded our expectations once again. Start to finish it was an outstanding experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service Staff are rude and not thoughtful in solving problems. Very little communication across service providers leading to multiple delays. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what was expected I checked in on a busy afternoon, got my key, went up the the 30th floor to a room that was clearly already occupied (ironing board out, iron plugged in, suit case on the bed). I quickly returned to checkin and had to wait to be served. I finally got a room that was a bit small and cramped. Also the fitness center has been under construction for several months now so we can get a pass to a gym (hassle) or exercise in the temporary tent. C'mon guys. Get the fitness center done already. The last issue was my room was not cleaned. It was explained to me that I signed up for such lack of service in exchange for points. Actually i recall at check in being asked if I wanted that and I said no. Can't imagine NOT wanting a clean room everyday. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Good stay. You have beautiful & new public spaces. It would be nice to see the room decor match the public spaces. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way too much money for a sub-par hotel. Very noisy and there were construction workers walking around outside our window. The gym is a joke as well as the spa. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway A *huge* room by San Fran standards and absolutely everything you'd need right there in the room. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The staff werre very friendly and helpful making the stay extremely enjoyable. I would definetely visit again next time I am in town. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place in San Francisco Near Bart, center of town and reasonable rate for a great place to stay July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the W. I had a wonderful experience at your hotel. My accommodations were exceptional. I would recommend your hotel to anyone. I hope to make this my new hotel when visiting San Francisco and will inquire as to getting my firm to use your hotel exclusively. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent business stay Air conditioning didn't work very well. I left a small red and gold jewelry pouch with costume jewelry with sentimental value (two necklaces from my deceased parents) in my room when I checked out but it apparently wasn't turned in. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by construction The construction next door is an eye sore, should better accommodate patrons to higher floors until construction makes some headway. Could not leave my windows open since I was within very close range with the workers (e.g., cranes). Also construction started early in the day. Noise level quite evident. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W! Loved our stay at W San Francisco! Henry greeted us at check-in with an upgrade to a Spectacular room (we were on a corner with two windows, so double the great views!) and 2 complimentary drinks. The concierge (didn't catch his name, unfortunately) was the best, with great recommendations for dinners and the easiest way to get there, not to mention where to grab some great souvenirs in China Town. We enjoyed brunch (and the World Cup Final!) in the Living Room where the service was top notch, and finished our stay with appetizers and drinks, also in the Living Room. The food and drinks are creative and delicious. Of course you can expect all of the modern luxury of W Hotels here, with a fun Asian twist. I highly recommend the W San Francisco for your next trip to the Bay Area! July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room cleanliness I have stayed here quite a few times and noticed the drop of hotel upkeep in the past year. Our room had many issues, not worth switching rooms for, but concerns that will affect choosing this hotel in the future. First the wallpaper in a section of the room had a large tear and water damage. The cushions in the 'sitting area' are completely worn and dirty. Various scuffs everywhere. Out A/C was set very low and on HI but never managed to reach the temperature all night. On a positive note, we enjoyed the espresso machine and the room was very quiet. I just feel like the nice 'W' experience was mediocre at best and although the location is nice I will definitely try st. Regis across the street for a new comparable July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Decor. Courteous Staff. This hotel has all the markings of a modern contemporary style. Welcome mats on the elevator for each time of day was a nice touch. Staff was friendly and courteous. The room was a little smaller than I expected but featured convenient amenities like a multi charging station for mobile devices (no Lighting connecter for newer Apple OS devices). My only complaint was the breakfast menu at Trace seemed a little pedantic. Otherwise an enjoyable stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expect more from a W Hotel I have stayed at many W Hotels and Starwood properties and this hotel was very disappointing. The rooms' doors and cabinets were ill fitting, so you could hear everyone else entering/exiting their room or closing a cabinet. They charge $14.95 per day for internet access. This is ridiculous. I think every hotel should have free wifi in the rooms and to charge SPG members is not a way to create loyalty. Finally, the gym was under construction, so many in several months it will be nice, but now it is a tiny room and a disaster..and no discount/credit was offered. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WSF We'd Stay Forever Thanks the Vic the hotel manager my messed up reservation was handled perfectly and efficiently. Thanks to everyone who helped make our stay perfect. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy yet comfortable! Great hotel. Trendier looking foyer and reception than most others but did not loose sight of making us comforable. The rooms are smallish but not unusal in San Francisco but they use the space really well. Absolutely loved the window seat! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing A building site was just outside my bedroom and builders on scaffolding able to look into my room (on the 14th floor. The noise was intolerable. Service at the bar (for food) was abysmal and necessitated a search for someone to serve us. This W hotel a major disappointment in comparison to others. In fairness the Manager did not charge for the bar food (when I chased him down) and also offered to change our room however it was all too little too late. I would stay in other Starwood hotels but not this one July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very accommodating Great location for my business meetings. Staff from front desk to room attendants were attentive and responsive. Food/Breakfast was excellent too. Jim Weaver July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always Great hotel with a great location! July 12, 2014
  • 2016-04-30 T08:50:39.425-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_501, tr_501
  • loc_en_US, sid_1153, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>