W San Francisco

  • 181 3rd Street
  • San Francisco,
  • Californie
  • 94103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans pour pouvoir s'enregistrer.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W! Loved our stay at W San Francisco! Henry greeted us at check-in with an upgrade to a Spectacular room (we were on a corner with two windows, so double the great views!) and 2 complimentary drinks. The concierge (didn't catch his name, unfortunately) was the best, with great recommendations for dinners and the easiest way to get there, not to mention where to grab some great souvenirs in China Town. We enjoyed brunch (and the World Cup Final!) in the Living Room where the service was top notch, and finished our stay with appetizers and drinks, also in the Living Room. The food and drinks are creative and delicious. Of course you can expect all of the modern luxury of W Hotels here, with a fun Asian twist. I highly recommend the W San Francisco for your next trip to the Bay Area! July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room cleanliness I have stayed here quite a few times and noticed the drop of hotel upkeep in the past year. Our room had many issues, not worth switching rooms for, but concerns that will affect choosing this hotel in the future. First the wallpaper in a section of the room had a large tear and water damage. The cushions in the 'sitting area' are completely worn and dirty. Various scuffs everywhere. Out A/C was set very low and on HI but never managed to reach the temperature all night. On a positive note, we enjoyed the espresso machine and the room was very quiet. I just feel like the nice 'W' experience was mediocre at best and although the location is nice I will definitely try st. Regis across the street for a new comparable July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Decor. Courteous Staff. This hotel has all the markings of a modern contemporary style. Welcome mats on the elevator for each time of day was a nice touch. Staff was friendly and courteous. The room was a little smaller than I expected but featured convenient amenities like a multi charging station for mobile devices (no Lighting connecter for newer Apple OS devices). My only complaint was the breakfast menu at Trace seemed a little pedantic. Otherwise an enjoyable stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expect more from a W Hotel I have stayed at many W Hotels and Starwood properties and this hotel was very disappointing. The rooms' doors and cabinets were ill fitting, so you could hear everyone else entering/exiting their room or closing a cabinet. They charge $14.95 per day for internet access. This is ridiculous. I think every hotel should have free wifi in the rooms and to charge SPG members is not a way to create loyalty. Finally, the gym was under construction, so many in several months it will be nice, but now it is a tiny room and a disaster..and no discount/credit was offered. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WSF We'd Stay Forever Thanks the Vic the hotel manager my messed up reservation was handled perfectly and efficiently. Thanks to everyone who helped make our stay perfect. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy yet comfortable! Great hotel. Trendier looking foyer and reception than most others but did not loose sight of making us comforable. The rooms are smallish but not unusal in San Francisco but they use the space really well. Absolutely loved the window seat! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing A building site was just outside my bedroom and builders on scaffolding able to look into my room (on the 14th floor. The noise was intolerable. Service at the bar (for food) was abysmal and necessitated a search for someone to serve us. This W hotel a major disappointment in comparison to others. In fairness the Manager did not charge for the bar food (when I chased him down) and also offered to change our room however it was all too little too late. I would stay in other Starwood hotels but not this one July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very accommodating Great location for my business meetings. Staff from front desk to room attendants were attentive and responsive. Food/Breakfast was excellent too. Jim Weaver July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always Great hotel with a great location! July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Sleep Strobing smoke alarm and a malfunctioning lamp detracted from sleep. I reported the problems to the front desk and engineering. They did not repair the problems and both continued the second night. This is unlike what I expected and my assumption is that it was an aberration. I would still recommend the W. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool features here! I enjoyed the appearance of the hotel, aside from the construction. I'm sure when they are complete it will be even nicer! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok This hotel is in a good location, but I expected more based on stays at other W Hotels. We were there for 3 days and our room was never cleaned- had to call and request clean towels. Other than that, the staff was nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and features We really enjoyed this hotel. It is in walking distance of so many great venues in SF. We loved the amenities that were included. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, fabulous service I've stayed at the W SF several times now, and each time has been spectacular. The facilities are modern and clean, the staff is incredibly helpful, and the food is terrific. This last time, Vik (the manager on call) was especially great and gave me a complimentary upgrade to an Extreme Wow Suite. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location, rooms need improvement The location and staff were great/good as always, the rooms are really tired and the bathroom in the room needs some updating and cleaning. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price! The hotel could definitely use some attention to detail & maintenance! I know the W hotel is meant to be modern etc. but this one is already looking a little dated, or perhaps it was cheaply done from the start. Sitting in the lounge my husband & I noticed torn pillow cases, random cords that could easily be concealed, & bits of trash & other unpleasing sites. Our room had a good amount of space & a little corner seating area which was nice. However the coffee table was all scuffed & there was extremely loud construction going on right next to our room. The amount of dust was actually disturbing! I'm not one to typically complain but I almost gagged when I saw the clumps of dust on the ipod dock. When I went to plug in my phone I again noticed so much collected dust on the cords & outlet I had to wipe it all down. The bed was comfortable & clean (from what I could tell). The spa menu & booklet w/ room service & hotel info was all wrinkled & written on from the previous guests. Walking in the hallway to the elevator from our room the exit sign was detached from the ceiling & in the elevators the doors were all scratched & dinged as if some rowdy guests were punching the metal doors. The pool was under construction during our stay as well. We chose this hotel for the last part of our honeymoon b/c of the location to restaurants we planned to visit & we were def. disappointed. Especially for $490/night! I would have had a better experience using AirBnB (which I will probably do in the future). The staff was nice & friendly which made it bearable. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy If you want a quiet place to sleep, this is not the hotel for you. Slamming doors and loud guests. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W San Francisco - Too much construction When booking this hotel via spg site there was not an indication of the construction that was happening around the hotel or at the property. Due to this, the experience in Downtown San Francisco was very challenging. The make shift gym was in a small space covered with white tent. Condition was crammed, and very sub par to W/Starwood standards. Construction around the property while it is out of your control, it would have been better to receive notice about this. At minimum recommend it being reflected in the room rates for guest. The staff on site was very understanding to help accommodate a room change immediately. Our original room was very dark due and look directly into the construction zone. Fortunately staff helped improve our location which we appreciated very muhc. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very satisfied with my stay at the W and would recommend it to friends. My accommodations were excelent June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W San Francisco Overall the hotel was great. The rooms/carpeting could be updated but overall a good experience. James at check in was very helpful and helped with a special request that he executed perfectly. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality home away from home I stayed at the W for 5 nights to attend a conference. The location is convenient in that it is within walking distance of Moscone Convention Center, Union Square, and the Embaracadero. The products, food, and service were very well done too. I will be back! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great location, staff and amenities. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My recent stay stayed just one night. The W always meets expectations!! Fun, Lively and Young. Will definitely be back. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel SF and Atlanta too I'm glad that SF has decided to renovate. I stayed in a new room and it was wonderful. The W in Atlanta needs to do this quickly too. The halls are dark and the room dated and weathered. Bravo to SF W - it's great. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location the hotel is in a great location to walk to most things, however, we were disappointed in the room, noise level, fitness facility being renovated, lack of personal attentiveness, no drawers in room June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of construction next door! I had a very unpleasant stay at the W recently. They are apparently doing some construction right next door. There was a note on the bed apologizing for the closed pool and gym. It was a little bit of a bummer, but fine. But no where did it say pardon the noise and not once did a staff person mention there may be noise in the morning. I had a 10:00 AM work meeting and was looking forward to sleeping in a bit since the hotel was so close to my work. But no - I was awoken to the sound of construction at 6:50 AM! It was beyond ridiculous! I was so upset and spoke with the staff at check out and they did nothing to make up for it. I would never stay there again just for that reason. I don't appreciate that kind of non-responsive customer service. What ever happened to the guest coming first?! June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to up their game The hotel is good enough. But good enough doesn't really cut it at $400/night. Valet parking was $54/night. $54?? That's a joke. And housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired. Bath products were not refreshed, coffee pods were not replenished, ironing board was put away next to the bed instead of the closet. Would not stay there again. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, but expensive hotel It's a beautiful hotel and has anything you could ever hope for. It just seems like everything comes at a price. Waters in the room and parking in the garage are rather expensive. WiFi isn't complimentary. But if those things don't matter to you, then this place is great. Great location as well. Every single member of the staff was cheery and helpful. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel No complaints! I would stay there again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Second time I have stayed. Great staff, large room. Everything you need. June 9, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T19:48:25.882-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_472, tr_472
  • loc_en_US, sid_1153, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>