W San Francisco

  • 181 3rd Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what was expected I checked in on a busy afternoon, got my key, went up the the 30th floor to a room that was clearly already occupied (ironing board out, iron plugged in, suit case on the bed). I quickly returned to checkin and had to wait to be served. I finally got a room that was a bit small and cramped. Also the fitness center has been under construction for several months now so we can get a pass to a gym (hassle) or exercise in the temporary tent. C'mon guys. Get the fitness center done already. The last issue was my room was not cleaned. It was explained to me that I signed up for such lack of service in exchange for points. Actually i recall at check in being asked if I wanted that and I said no. Can't imagine NOT wanting a clean room everyday. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Good stay. You have beautiful & new public spaces. It would be nice to see the room decor match the public spaces. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way too much money for a sub-par hotel. Very noisy and there were construction workers walking around outside our window. The gym is a joke as well as the spa. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway A *huge* room by San Fran standards and absolutely everything you'd need right there in the room. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The staff werre very friendly and helpful making the stay extremely enjoyable. I would definetely visit again next time I am in town. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place in San Francisco Near Bart, center of town and reasonable rate for a great place to stay July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the W. I had a wonderful experience at your hotel. My accommodations were exceptional. I would recommend your hotel to anyone. I hope to make this my new hotel when visiting San Francisco and will inquire as to getting my firm to use your hotel exclusively. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent business stay Air conditioning didn't work very well. I left a small red and gold jewelry pouch with costume jewelry with sentimental value (two necklaces from my deceased parents) in my room when I checked out but it apparently wasn't turned in. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by construction The construction next door is an eye sore, should better accommodate patrons to higher floors until construction makes some headway. Could not leave my windows open since I was within very close range with the workers (e.g., cranes). Also construction started early in the day. Noise level quite evident. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W! Loved our stay at W San Francisco! Henry greeted us at check-in with an upgrade to a Spectacular room (we were on a corner with two windows, so double the great views!) and 2 complimentary drinks. The concierge (didn't catch his name, unfortunately) was the best, with great recommendations for dinners and the easiest way to get there, not to mention where to grab some great souvenirs in China Town. We enjoyed brunch (and the World Cup Final!) in the Living Room where the service was top notch, and finished our stay with appetizers and drinks, also in the Living Room. The food and drinks are creative and delicious. Of course you can expect all of the modern luxury of W Hotels here, with a fun Asian twist. I highly recommend the W San Francisco for your next trip to the Bay Area! July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room cleanliness I have stayed here quite a few times and noticed the drop of hotel upkeep in the past year. Our room had many issues, not worth switching rooms for, but concerns that will affect choosing this hotel in the future. First the wallpaper in a section of the room had a large tear and water damage. The cushions in the 'sitting area' are completely worn and dirty. Various scuffs everywhere. Out A/C was set very low and on HI but never managed to reach the temperature all night. On a positive note, we enjoyed the espresso machine and the room was very quiet. I just feel like the nice 'W' experience was mediocre at best and although the location is nice I will definitely try st. Regis across the street for a new comparable July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Decor. Courteous Staff. This hotel has all the markings of a modern contemporary style. Welcome mats on the elevator for each time of day was a nice touch. Staff was friendly and courteous. The room was a little smaller than I expected but featured convenient amenities like a multi charging station for mobile devices (no Lighting connecter for newer Apple OS devices). My only complaint was the breakfast menu at Trace seemed a little pedantic. Otherwise an enjoyable stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expect more from a W Hotel I have stayed at many W Hotels and Starwood properties and this hotel was very disappointing. The rooms' doors and cabinets were ill fitting, so you could hear everyone else entering/exiting their room or closing a cabinet. They charge $14.95 per day for internet access. This is ridiculous. I think every hotel should have free wifi in the rooms and to charge SPG members is not a way to create loyalty. Finally, the gym was under construction, so many in several months it will be nice, but now it is a tiny room and a disaster..and no discount/credit was offered. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WSF We'd Stay Forever Thanks the Vic the hotel manager my messed up reservation was handled perfectly and efficiently. Thanks to everyone who helped make our stay perfect. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy yet comfortable! Great hotel. Trendier looking foyer and reception than most others but did not loose sight of making us comforable. The rooms are smallish but not unusal in San Francisco but they use the space really well. Absolutely loved the window seat! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing A building site was just outside my bedroom and builders on scaffolding able to look into my room (on the 14th floor. The noise was intolerable. Service at the bar (for food) was abysmal and necessitated a search for someone to serve us. This W hotel a major disappointment in comparison to others. In fairness the Manager did not charge for the bar food (when I chased him down) and also offered to change our room however it was all too little too late. I would stay in other Starwood hotels but not this one July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very accommodating Great location for my business meetings. Staff from front desk to room attendants were attentive and responsive. Food/Breakfast was excellent too. Jim Weaver July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always Great hotel with a great location! July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Sleep Strobing smoke alarm and a malfunctioning lamp detracted from sleep. I reported the problems to the front desk and engineering. They did not repair the problems and both continued the second night. This is unlike what I expected and my assumption is that it was an aberration. I would still recommend the W. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool features here! I enjoyed the appearance of the hotel, aside from the construction. I'm sure when they are complete it will be even nicer! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok This hotel is in a good location, but I expected more based on stays at other W Hotels. We were there for 3 days and our room was never cleaned- had to call and request clean towels. Other than that, the staff was nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and features We really enjoyed this hotel. It is in walking distance of so many great venues in SF. We loved the amenities that were included. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, fabulous service I've stayed at the W SF several times now, and each time has been spectacular. The facilities are modern and clean, the staff is incredibly helpful, and the food is terrific. This last time, Vik (the manager on call) was especially great and gave me a complimentary upgrade to an Extreme Wow Suite. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location, rooms need improvement The location and staff were great/good as always, the rooms are really tired and the bathroom in the room needs some updating and cleaning. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price! The hotel could definitely use some attention to detail & maintenance! I know the W hotel is meant to be modern etc. but this one is already looking a little dated, or perhaps it was cheaply done from the start. Sitting in the lounge my husband & I noticed torn pillow cases, random cords that could easily be concealed, & bits of trash & other unpleasing sites. Our room had a good amount of space & a little corner seating area which was nice. However the coffee table was all scuffed & there was extremely loud construction going on right next to our room. The amount of dust was actually disturbing! I'm not one to typically complain but I almost gagged when I saw the clumps of dust on the ipod dock. When I went to plug in my phone I again noticed so much collected dust on the cords & outlet I had to wipe it all down. The bed was comfortable & clean (from what I could tell). The spa menu & booklet w/ room service & hotel info was all wrinkled & written on from the previous guests. Walking in the hallway to the elevator from our room the exit sign was detached from the ceiling & in the elevators the doors were all scratched & dinged as if some rowdy guests were punching the metal doors. The pool was under construction during our stay as well. We chose this hotel for the last part of our honeymoon b/c of the location to restaurants we planned to visit & we were def. disappointed. Especially for $490/night! I would have had a better experience using AirBnB (which I will probably do in the future). The staff was nice & friendly which made it bearable. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy If you want a quiet place to sleep, this is not the hotel for you. Slamming doors and loud guests. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W San Francisco - Too much construction When booking this hotel via spg site there was not an indication of the construction that was happening around the hotel or at the property. Due to this, the experience in Downtown San Francisco was very challenging. The make shift gym was in a small space covered with white tent. Condition was crammed, and very sub par to W/Starwood standards. Construction around the property while it is out of your control, it would have been better to receive notice about this. At minimum recommend it being reflected in the room rates for guest. The staff on site was very understanding to help accommodate a room change immediately. Our original room was very dark due and look directly into the construction zone. Fortunately staff helped improve our location which we appreciated very muhc. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very satisfied with my stay at the W and would recommend it to friends. My accommodations were excelent June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W San Francisco Overall the hotel was great. The rooms/carpeting could be updated but overall a good experience. James at check in was very helpful and helped with a special request that he executed perfectly. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality home away from home I stayed at the W for 5 nights to attend a conference. The location is convenient in that it is within walking distance of Moscone Convention Center, Union Square, and the Embaracadero. The products, food, and service were very well done too. I will be back! June 18, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T05:41:40.668-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_489, tr_489
  • loc_en_US, sid_1153, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>