W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 540 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service non-existant Hotel facilities and location are above average while the staff makes this hotel one we will not return too. Upon arrival at the hotel there was a line to check in and I waited about 15 minutes before being helped. Once I made it too the desk check in took only a few moments and I was on my way to the room with the bellmen. We opened the door to the room and immediately were overcome by the smell. The bellmen apologized and we returned to the front desk. After another wait I was told I would be called when a new room was ready. Three hours later I returned and asked if my room was ready and they handed me keys to the same room. I asked if it had been cleaned and got a blank look. I explained what happened and the agent quickly assigned another room and indicated she had no idea why I hadn't been contacted. This second room was fine. The next day we checked out at the required noon time and had our bags held for later retrieval. Front desk staff tagged them and put them behind the front counter. Upon our return 2 hours later, it took 35 minutes to locate all of our bags and deliver them to the curb for our cab. Of course by this time the cab had departed and we were left to hail one our own. The room was well maintained and clean. Lobby restaurant was very good and the staff was an exception to the rest of the hotel staff. Sadly, I can't recommend this hotel despite its wonderful location.. July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are noisy Spent an evening here after having dinner and seeing a show. Some of the rooms are adjoining but they have terrible sound proofing. The people next to us sounded as though they were in our room. They were up til early morning and there were no other rooms in the hotel. The window coverings are not able to keep any sunlight out so you are up when the sun is. I am sure if we didn't book using points the room would have been better. Need to question how you treat your frequent guests - there is a reason we probably won't reach platinum with Starwood. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale, Comfortable Hotel I was in town (June 2012) for a conference at the Convention Center and decided to stay at the W. The hotel lobby/living room area recently completed a renovation and it was looking good! The hotel is convenient to the convention center (8 min walk) and only a 2 block walk from the Light Rail from the airport. There were many great restaurants around the hotel that you could walk to for dinner. I enjoyed my room and they hotel was very well maintained. I would stay here again when in Seattle. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff This was my first time staying at the W in Seattle and I will definitely come back! The staff, especially parking/valet staff, greeted me with a smile and made me feel welcome and comfortable. One employee in particular (Deon) went out of his way to give me ideas on places to go visit around Seattle. He took the time to ask me question to uncover what I was interested in. He later provided a map with venues circled and details as to why he was recommending those spots specifically for me. He was friendly, informative, and caring. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly memorable hotel This was our first stay in a W Hotel and it exceeded all our (admittedly high) expectations. The staff was genuinely friendly, helpful, and attentive. The room was beautiful, sizable and beyond comfortable. The hotel was located in a beautiful part of the city with easy access to many attractions. All our needs were met and then some. While this hotel was not specifically geared towards children or "family fun", we found that our kids (9 & 18) enjoyed being there as much as we did. Even more notably, they were never made to feel in the least bit unwelcome by staff or other guests. Choosing the W as our home-base elevated our entire experience in the city of Seattle. It was worth every "extra" dollar spent. We will be staying with the W again…and again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, centrally located downtown Great stay for my wife's birthday at the W hotel downtown Seattle. Got a corner room on the upper floor, great views, great retaurants nearby plus an easy spot to get to from the light rail from the airport,1 block away from a downtown station August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Underwelming I ordered 2 cool corner king rooms for my customer and myself. I specifically arranged to have early check ins for both rooms at 2:00. Neither was ready ... and both $300 a night rooms had a great view of a parking garage. Parking attendant called my customer an idiot as he was taking the keys... compensatory gifts were offered (in-room movie) to some what compensate...but then I had to get the bill changed. I will probably never stay in a W again...and I travel far and often. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing After a warm welcome, my stay deteriorated after each day. WiFi is overpriced. No pool No Bliss Spa Service at breakfast was so poor (waited 1 hour for food to arrive) that I went to Starbucks opposite for the rest of my stay. No Black seal Rum Half drunk bottle of water in mini-bar Water in minibar not replenished - went to Starbucks...again. I was on a group booking and after discussing with colleagues have requested that our company remove W Hotels from future bookings. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in was difficult I had 3 rooms reserved for one night. We were able to get into one room on time, the second room later but the 3rd room was not ready until after 4:30. We do not know when it was actually ready because we left for the evening and did not actually check in until after about 11:30 pm. Also I was expecting a 4 star bathroom in the room. The room was comfortable and clean but the bathroom was very MEH. The staff was friendly and I give my best shout out to the consierge! December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Everything in this property was average. Front desk was typical. Concierge was not helpful. Doormen were permanently absent. Service,with the exception of housekeeping that was efficient and speedy,was low quality for a W hotel. A kids ice cream took 30 minutes to appear.... Breakfast had limited choice,a small buffet would be much more welcome. Definitely I do not recommend this hotel. Location is good downtown and design not bad,but for the rest is not a W property July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Seattle I was disappointed in the hotel. The rooms were smaller than I expected, and the energy saving heat/air system was not easy to figure out. This resulted in the first few nights being either too hot or too cold. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money for a W Hotel This is the worst W Hotel I have stayed at. A major disappointment compared to others I have stayed at. Check in took forever as well as checking out with only 1 person working the desk.There was nothing really special about this hotel for the price, I walked into a stale hot room, grungy bleached stinky towels, blinds broken, mildew on the shower, no water pressure and said I would have city view and stared at a building. I am surprised reviews are pretty good for this hotel, so either I got jipped or no one has stayed at other W Hotels. I was excited to surprise my BF with an awesome hotel that he has never experienced before and I was highly embarrassed and bummed. Granted manager only gave back $50 bucks, woohoo for a terrible experince. Not satisfied and won't stay here again. Makes me nervous about other W hotels now October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Seattle This is my second time to the W in Seattle. Both stays were excellent. Room and Floors are very quiet and comfortable. Room is clean with good amenities. Didn't eat here this time but did the last stay. The food was good as were the drinks. The local shuttle to sights is helpful. One tip is that the Light rail station is two blocks away and provides easy and inexpensive transport to the airport. Easy to navigate the light rail, even for a novice. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to brighten up! The Seattle W hotel was a bit disappointing. Rooms are drab and tired. Overall the hotel is too dark, and not as hip and bright as the W's sell themselves. Trace restaurant and bar was the only highlight. The food was good and the staff was excellent. Especially the breakfast manager, Krissm. She made each meal wonderful because of her positive attitude and attention to service. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by one of the worst W i have ever stayed in This W shouldnt even be in the W collection, from the outdated furniture, to the sub-par beds, the list goes on and on, for the price you pay there are many other options throughout seattle that will leave you satisfied! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! The W is located within walking distance from the pier and Pikes Place - as well as tons of bars and restaurants. You're definitely paying for location when you stay here. The hotel itself is nice (good bar!), however at $300/night I was expecting more. The rooms are nice, but pretty average -they are poorly lit and the towels are a bit small and scratchy (same for the robes). We stayed in 2 different rooms - both times, had a view of the building next door. (woo) The bed and pillows are comfy and the staff was all incredibly friendly and helpful. Overall - we had a good stay! July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green hotel = no comfort Our room was extremely hot every time we entered (upon check-in and every time after we left and then returned). We realized eventually that this was because the AC was on a sensor; however, when my wife and I both separate inquired about the problem at the front desk, their response was to send an engineer (who told us about the sensor) rather than just telling us that there was a sensor and there was nothing they could do about it. Not only was the room hot every time we entered but it also became extremely warm in the evenings while we were trying to sleep (again due to the sensor). Further, we opted for the Green Option upon check-in in order to capitalize on SPG points but the front desk told me that this option just meant that our sheets would not be changed...they did not mention that is also meant that we would get absolutely no housekeeping whatsoever (i.e. bed was not made, room was not cleaned, etc.). You wouldn't think being "green" meant that the housekeeping staff doesn't visit your room at all. At a very minimum, this should have been communicated to me upon check-in because I would not have opted for this "Green" option if it was made clear to us upfront. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place This is truly a beautiful hotel in an ideal location in Seattle. I have stayed at other W's and they are all very nice. A couple complaints- $38 to park overnight seems a bit high, but it is the city so you have to expect it. The room service food wasn't great. I did go a Sunday so Sushi from Trace wasn't available but the burger was mediocre for $40. Beautful, clean room. Great views from the higher floors, very nice. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need some TLC I have been a faithful Starwood guest for a little while now. My favorite brand is the W. Every W across the country is hip, modern, and well appointed. For some reason it seems that the W Seattle was forgotten. The public areas are great and completely up to par with other W's. The bar is great and makes great drinks. The rooms are simple, it was clean, but they are in seriously in need of a revamp. A shower with a curtain is less than acceptable. The stink of mildew was quite overpowering and not pleasant. If the hotel can get that well deserved renovation, I would be more happy to recommend it to other coworkers and friends. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel...Hard to Sleep This hotel is stunning and the rooms are gorgeous. I arrived and was upgraded into a gorgeous suite. Bathroom was huge and amazing...room spacious. My ONLY issue is the room had blinds and at 6am the sun was shining in my room and I could not sleep. Hotels should all have blackout curtains. Because of this I would not return but the is my preference. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valet a joke I was turned away by valet even though I was staying at the hotel because they said they were full. There was no offer to take my luggage or to find alternative parking for me. After circling downtown for over 30 mintues, found a garage and then had to walk a block in the rain with my luggage to check into the hotel. I found this service unacceptable and I will not be staying at this hotel ever again. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!!!!! Absolutely fabulous from the time you check in till the time you check out. Rooms are first class, location is ideal and all the staff were attentive and extremely helpful. A specially call out of thanks to Alice at the front desk and Michael Embaye who always makes our stay very special. This is our home away from home and we always look forward to going back. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few problems with this hotel Room wan't ready at checkin. Front desk agents seemed frantic with a busy saturday night. Room was dirty and needed dusting. Found a dirty q-tip on the floor in front of the bed. Counter in bath room was scratched and not wiped down properly. Door handle in bath room was falling off. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hits the Mark on all Counts! Incredible, young, trendy staff and quite a surprise! The buzz at this Hotel is palpable. Food and drinks are exciting and outside of the norm for 'hotel fare'. Well worth the spend! August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average but could be great with a few tweaks Front desk, door and valet staff were exceptional!! The location was excellent which allowed me easy walking to all of my meetings. The room was very clean and beds/linens were out of this world comfy. Window coverings allowed a lot of light in from the parking ramp across the way. There was more light in my room at night than I prefer which caused some sleep distrubances. The service in the bar/lounge was unacceptable; specifically an extremely rude, unprofessional bartender.Overall my experience was good, but for the price, I have stayed at other downtown Seattle hotels that I would book again before the W. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I travel frequently for business. It is rare that I find the layout of a hotel as poorly thought out as this one. The lobby area is too small to accommodate a large group that was departing as I was arriving. Also, there was no easy access to the restaurant at the ground floor level when you have luggage with you as the elevators do not stop there. On top of that the hotel restaurant doesn't open until 6:30 and the room service's first delivery time is 6:15-6:45 so for those with an early morning meeting there is no easy way to get breakfast. The restaurant had delicious food but was also very expensive. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful but their check-in computers were not all working so check-in was slow and frustrating for the staff and the guests. Also, if you want a room with two doubles, you can't get an upgraded room. Not sure why. All in all, not my top hotel experience. I expect more from a W. August 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Change name to Motel 6 Arrive the evening and you cannot park here. Valet parking? A joke. Park your car in the Overflow garage and good luck if you have difficulty finding it or the hotel afterwards. At the front desk the staff could care less about your elite status. With no disclosure of the lack of parking facilities this hotel is a true bait and switch institution. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL Lovely hotel. I stayed in a beautiful corner suite. Property has great SPG recognition. The location in downtown is beautiful. Lobby has great ambiance. Friendly staff. Close proximity to train station which will take you straight to SEATAC airport. I recommend this property if you are in Seattle.My most favorite SPG property in the Evergreen State. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W"onderful !!! "W"hile in Seattle I got engaged and once the Staff got wind of it they made us feel like part of the Family! A surprise delivery from the Hotel included champaign and wonderful desserts which we enjoyed as part of our celebration of love ! Thank you so much for enhancing our "W"onderful Seattle experience and we may be back for the honeymoon !!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and responsive staff The hotel was nice enough to upgrade to a Fabulous room, which is a high floor corner room with nice views of the city. The decorations are more of a hybrid of W meets Westin, both very nice options for accommodation, though the only quibble is the old school shower head (vs the nicer rainfall showerhead). The internet speed was adequate and the complimentary water for SPG Preferred+ Guests was a welcome touch. The Platinum breakfast (continental) was adequate, though the restaurant could benefit from one more staff for the dining area. The food was par for hotels. Overall, a good, comfortable stay. Of the W's its the least like the decor of a W, more of a business hotel. July 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>