W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre. Les personnes de moins de 21 ans doivent être accompagnées d'un adulte.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel Disappoints There was a major revevation taking place which started the day I arrived but was not informed prior to arrival. The bar is normally my favorite in Seattle and I had planned a birthday gathering for the lobby bar which required us to move. The internet strength in the rooms was also weak and kept dropping signal the whole visit. After talking with the team, their only solution was to switch rooms and try for better signal. Halfway through a stay, this was not a reasonable soluntion. It is always my favorite hotel in Seattle so I will come again but thankfully my experience was not based on this sole visit. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed and sleepy We stayed in a corner room on the 4th floor that was a very, very narrow alley away from a large, open-air parking garage. So-first--really ugly view for the "wonderful" higher-priced corner room. But--moreover AWFUL for sleeping. The lot is lit with stadium-bright lights all night -- so lots of light in the room. Then --worse as commuters park in lot in the dark morning hours --headlights flood the room too. Constant headlights aimed right at the bed from 6:30-7:30 --and we had planned to sleep in. Windows have large wooden slat shades that look nice but do nothing to keep out light. Why not install room darkening shades? Also -- front desk said --at 4:30 pm --that I was asking "too late" for an upgrade for Platinum when I checked in as my room had been assigned by the day crew and could not be changed by evening crew. WHAT? The hotel was very empty --clearly red tape over customer service. Bar and lobby are hip and nice. Rooms average --nothing special. Beds not at all like most W's --just a crinkly straw/plastic thin mat over an old, standard mattress. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but not up to W standards This was a pretty good hotel, but not what I expected compared to other W hotels I've been at in other cities. The room itself was excellent, however, the bathtub needed some work. The room also lacked blackout shades, which I don't remember seeing. Lobby area was nice but small. I can't really fault them for the size though considering the area. The front desk staff was excellent based on my interactions with them. However, I did expect more than 1 person at the front desk at 11AM when I was checking out, considering check-out is at noon and there was a crowd of ppl waiting to check-out. I also wish the housekeeping staff was updated on my stay. I stayed 1 night and was asked what time I was planning to check-out upon my check-in by the front desk. I had responded 11/11:30 AM. The next morning, housekeeping was knocking on my door at 8:30 AM. As I was leaving my hotel room to grab breakfast, the lady who entered my room earlier asked me what time I'd be leaving. She was nice enough but I'd rather the staff there communicate with each other. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Really? They make you pay for internet... and then it runs extremely slowly... And shower pressure is pitiful. Front desk staff is young and useless. Otherwise nice facility. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The parking fee is too high $55 per night is vulgar. It's more the principle than the money, like airlines that charge for soft drinks and baggage check. Unavoidable costs that are hidden from the price of the hotel. You don't charge your friends to park when they visit your home; a hotel should not charge an extravagant amount when it considers me a "guest." May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! The W was extremely comfortable the staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay met my needs. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is in a good location. Staff was not particularly friendly. Very used to being greeted by front desk staff upon leaving and arriving but that was individualized and apparently not set as an expectation for staff. Restaurant and bar staff very nice and helpful. Room service very disappointing. Delvery person did not inform that gratuity was included and I am very used to them doing that. Asked for ice for the drinks that were delivered, never arrived. The service was OK but not exceptional and did not exceed expectations at all which is what most "luxury" hotels strive for. Also room did not have enough storage for clothes. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed city stay On our way to check into this hotel we had tried calling the hotel to ask a couple questions. We have to call back 5 times before anyone answered. When we arrived, there was no parking at the Hotel, the lot was full. We checked back several times during our stay to see if we could leave our car and the lot was still full, even on Sunday morning at 11am. My husband and I didn’t sleep well because we heard too much street traffic although we were on a high floor. We had a corner room and there were shutters covering the windows but they allowed to much light in. All in All poor stay. I wanted to stay in the family, at a SPG property, but we should have stayed where we stayed last time. September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovate This W was the least "W" like - the rooms were so basic. Wont stay there again. Bar area was fun! September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired version of a W - public space reno in progress Entire Living Room and bar under reno. Concierge failed us completely. VERY expensive parking. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Room was dated. Furniture was worn and the bathroom has mold April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle This was my first time staying at the W Seattle and I was very impressed. Every staff member from the valet to the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff was extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful. All of my requests were met and every call to the whenever/whenever team was pleasant. The hotel is located right in the heart of downtown Seattle, just a few blocks from shopping centres and Pike Place Market. The rooms were extremely comfortable, well furnished, and the Bliss toiletries were great. Highly recommended! I'll definitely be staying here the next time I'm in Seattle. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding in April I've written about 2 reviews in my lifetime but felt the need to write something for our service this past weekend. My wife and I needed a "home base" for our wedding near the W hotel in Seattle. I called and spoke to Greg Badger who took phenomenal care of us. Upgraded both of the bridal parties right when I called to explain our situation and then proceeded to upgrade my wife and I to an amazing corner suite for the wedding night. They worked around our late checkouts and "neediness." Even had a bottle of champagne in our room upon arrival after the wedding. Thank you for making our weekend seamless from the start. Chad April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking out at the puget sound on the 26th floor. I arrived at the W hotel downtown seattle and have to say that I am very pleased. From the very beginning pulling into the parking area the staff was very friendly, took our bags and got us on our way. The front desk was very receptive and gave us a great upgrade for being gold status. The room is very clean and has several neat touches that the kids enjoy. The only downside which wont be a downside in the future is the entrance to the holtel was a bit difficult to find. the enterance is not on 4th like the address says but on Seneca. Best part is the bed, so comfortable. Great Stay. March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Visit We visit a couple of times each year for a little stay-cation. Usually summer and the holidays. The place is quite hip, but the staff makes it seem really warm and welcoming. There was a warning on the web registration site that the restaurant and bar are under remodeling. They have tried to make a space for a bar but it is not well organized -- very limited liquor choices, not a great bartender -- but the surrounding bars and restaurant opportunities are endless. It sounds like the new bar and restaurant will be first class. This is a great hotel but the staff makes it fabulous. December 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of lounge and options Hi there, The hotel is beautiful but one thing that I really wanted to spend time at was the lounge. I booked the hotel specifically because we were taking my Mom to Seattle to celebrate Mother's Day and wanted to enjoy some drinks. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk told us about happy hour. We went down at 6 PM but were told that it was closed all night for a private party. This is ridiculous! I complained to the front desk but they did nothing to help accommodate. I travel a ton and understand that things close, but a small token of empathy would have gone a long way. Maybe two glasses of wine... That costs nothing to a hotel but turns a bad experience into a good one. I will never return to this hotel May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacked attention to details. The W hotels are supposed to be at the upper end of the Starwood-affiliated hotels. While the staff at the Seattle W was certainly friendly, the following shortcomings were noted during my recent stay: (1) there was no bottled water in my room upon arrival, (2) one of two exercise bicycles in the gym was broken, (3) there are no coffeemakers in the rooms - there is coffee in the lobby for persons who wish to parade in their pajamas - this is not a good standard, and (4) I was printed an incorrect bill when I checked out, so had to telephone to get it corrected and sent to me. I should note that when I spoke with the manager after my stay, he accepted the feedback graciously and sought to retain my business in the future. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with a few minor issues Wonderful hotel, great restaurant, comfortable beds and room, helpful staff, and convenient location. This hotel sets ths standard for customer assistrance and comfort. Couple of minor irritants that makes you wonder why: Only providing one bar of soap, when you need to wash your hands you have to share the soap with the shower. When you charge $15 a day for internet access it should include all devices you use in your room, lesser hotels provide it free!! In the bar, a house wine should not cost $15 for a 6 oz pour. Come on the wine was not that great. If you're going to compete with the high quality hotels don't go cheap on the small stuff. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location & staff Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was great. Walked everywhere. Rooms were comfortable, quiet and clean! May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a full renovation Sleeping rooms are dated and seem gritty May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Occupied already room My husband and I were given a room on 23 floor, but when we got there, someone already was in that room. We had to go all the way back, stay in line and complain. Then, they told us that we would get for there mistake 2000 extra SPG points. BUT WE NEVER GOT THEM!!! No coffee in a room either May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected Upon arrival we were disappointed to find out that we were rooming next to dogs. Dogs that did a whole lot of yapping when they heard something, anything, a cough, a door closing someone in the hall. We brought this to the attention of a person at the front desk, who said it would be dealt with. Although, we still heard them. Another disappointment? We wanted room service but couldn't call them because our phone didn't work. So we called the front desk from our cell and no one seemed to mind that our phone didn't work. I don't have the opportunity to travel much. I was looking forward to this trip. I booked a hotel that had great ratings and was happily willing to pay the price for a great hotel. Unfortunately this wasn't my experience. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Lighting As this is a nice hotel, I felt that the hallways & bedrooms were very dark. It seemed so dim. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do yourself a favour - AVOID AT ANY COST!!! My family and myself got verbally abused and insulted by the staff member at W Seattle. I brought it to attention of the General Manager of the hotel. He absolutely ignored our concern and brushed us off without even an apology. General manager of this hotel is absolutely unprofessional shob who ignoring customers needs and concerns. Do yourself a favour, stay somwhere else. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Every Minute As I had stayed at the W Seattle before (as well as other Starwood hotels), I had no hesitation when it came time to book a place for my boyfriend and I to stay for Easter Long Weekend. Once again, W Seattle (and the Starwood brand) did not disappoint. Service was excellent from the moment we arrived at valet parking. Check-in was simple and easy, as was each time we called the Welcome Desk for assistance and at check-out. Our room was fantastic - clean and spacious. Of course, having stayed before, I knew the location of the hotel, and it's fantastically located downtown. It was just a short walk to Pike Place Market, and to some great restaurants. Overall, I'd stay again! April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Few Issues I normally stay at the Westin or Sheraton when in Seattle, but ended up staying at the W this trip (business). As such, I expected a little more and was very disappointed that I actually received less than the other properties. Specifically, my room #1503 was very nice, however I could hear the person next door talking very clearly on the morning of the 23rd, even with my own TV on. Also, there are no black-out shades on the windows, just blinds that let quite a bit of light into the room. The lack of in-room coffee pot is also problematic, as I am unable to make my way down to the lobby until after I'm ready to leave for the day which is after having been up for over an hour. When I did come down to check out and get my first cup of coffee for the day, both pots were empty and I had to notify the desk and wait another 5 minutes until new pots were delivered. Another issue in the room relates to the stacked shelves on top of the bureau/dresser which block the TV from the bathroom while getting ready. Not an ideal design. And, the cheap iron with the setting print worn off so that you can't tell how you have it set to iron your clothes. Not huge issues individually, but collectively for the price ($230/nt plus $$45 parking)), I was very disappointed and would be hard-pressed to stay here again. March 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should have waited We were able to check in early. Early Flight. Should have waited for a different room. The room it self was just fine. Very clean. The parking garage was next door with lights on all night and our blinds did not close all the way. Trash trucks were picking up in the alley below every night. The fitness center was very dirty. The machines had not been cleaned and the TV screens were fuzzy. The free weights were sticky. We have stayed at the W before and have always enjoyed our stay. Things were just off this trip. We will be back. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale, Comfortable Hotel I was in town (June 2012) for a conference at the Convention Center and decided to stay at the W. The hotel lobby/living room area recently completed a renovation and it was looking good! The hotel is convenient to the convention center (8 min walk) and only a 2 block walk from the Light Rail from the airport. There were many great restaurants around the hotel that you could walk to for dinner. I enjoyed my room and they hotel was very well maintained. I would stay here again when in Seattle. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Seattle This is my second time to the W in Seattle. Both stays were excellent. Room and Floors are very quiet and comfortable. Room is clean with good amenities. Didn't eat here this time but did the last stay. The food was good as were the drinks. The local shuttle to sights is helpful. One tip is that the Light rail station is two blocks away and provides easy and inexpensive transport to the airport. Easy to navigate the light rail, even for a novice. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by paper thin walls lots of road noise and listened to a couple next door argue scream and cry for an hour at 2am. Finally called front desk and security was quick to respond. Couple stopped screaming but continued to argue and could hear mumbling for another hour. I know this isn't the hotels fault but the walls are so thin you can hear a lot. May 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>