W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre. Les personnes de moins de 21 ans doivent être accompagnées d'un adulte.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by DJ in the lobby Nice downtown hotel, friendly staff, great rooms, live DJ in the lobby bar Only complaint: windows of the rooms don't open, and permanent aircon does not replace fresh air. Special praise: I loved the Sushi at Trace, the restaurant. 3 stars only because 14.95 for 24hrs WiFi is way too much. WiFi should be included in pricey hotels like this. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service I had a scheduled trip to Seattle get canceled last minute and I had to reschedule my flight and hotel. They would not allow me to cancel my hotel reservation because it was within 24 hours of my stay and i had to pay the penalty fee, even thought I am a Starwoods Gold customer and I had no control of the situation. The reservation person was not even willing to work with me at all and was very rude. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!! I have never had this problem with any other chain and I travel every week for business. May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed Here for a holidy get away, however no lobby or no great view, the staff was Helpful. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe choice I stayed for 3 days at the end of November, I was upgrade to a corner suite which was really something, really comfortable and big. The hotel, the workers are all top-notch, the only complaint I have is the type of blinds they use in the room - I'm a late sleeper, but I'd be woken up by daylight around 6am because the blinds weren't sufficient...other than that, a great stay! :) December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had great downtown access and emenities Hotel staff were very accomodating and reasonably friendly. Housekeeping services were outstanding! We truly enjoyed out stay at W SEATTLE HOTEL and look forward to future hotel vacations. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern hotel with excellent customer service As soon as you come thru the doors the staff is ready to greet you and make sure that you don't need anything. The hotel is very modern and architecturally pleasing. The rooms are simple yet elegant. The only reason I did not give the room comfort 5 stars is the room is not very dark due to the blinds letting light thru them. Otherwise, it is centrally located in the downtown area and very close to Pike's Market and other shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service and overpriced The service we recieved was subpar. We were not met at the entrance when we pulled up and had to find a valet. Our room was not ready at 4:00 because they "had been full the night before" - really, they do not know how to handle a "full hotel". Our bags were checked while we waited for our room to be ready and then they were not delivered to our room as promised - had to return to the lobby and retrieve them myself. My wife used the ladies restroom while we were wating for our room and it was absolutley filthy - 2 out of the 3 toilets were unusable. Final bill for room was $330 - way overpriced. Will never return.n August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by discusting experience I checked into the W seattle att approx 6pm to be told room was not ready and will have to wait. I waited in lobby whilst other customers proceeded to check in and recieve room keys. I then approached the staff and asked why I havent got a key at almost 7pm at night, to which miraculously they found me a room. I then had another issue where I did not have a credit card to put on file for the $150 security, so offered to pay cash for them to hold and my passport. I was told they cant do that and I would either have to produce a credit card or loose my room without a refund as I was on a non refundable deal. This was absolutely rediculious, I even offered to pay double the bond in cash, and was told this also was not allowed. Luckily I had friends staying in hotel and had to politely ask them if I could use their card for security. The front desk staff member claire was the rudest and most sarcastic person I have ever been served by. When i finally got to my room I discovered bathroom toilet was soiled and there were hairs on the tiles, so had to request for cleaners to come back. My only good experience of this hotel was the beds were so comfortable. I never would recommend to stay there and as the staff knew I was upset, they did not even ask how my stay was on check out, though did ask my friends, which they aslo had the same experience of room not being ready at 5pm. very dissapointed as I am a travel agent and always have had good experiances at other W hotels, but certainly will not be returning to the W seattle. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5:30AM Wake Up Call I stayed at the W based on my previous great experiences at the W. Although the over stay was was adequate, the biggest problem was the fire alarm was pulled at about 05:20AM and the 4th, 5th, and 6th floors were evacuated. There was not a lot of communication between the staff and the guests that evacuated. Although I realize W has no control over someone pulling the fire alarm, their reaction to it could have been better. (more information from staff, a little something for the big inconvenience). Unfortunately, W never voluntarily offered anything. I was hoping on catching up on some much needed sleep, and was unable to go back to sleep after being out of the room for at least a 1/2 hour in the cold. When I finally asked for a late check out later in the day, the obliged, but really no acknowledgement/apology for the evacuation. All appeared to prefer to ignore that it even happened. I will stay at other W Hotels, but probably will not recommend this Seattle location. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel Disappoints There was a major revevation taking place which started the day I arrived but was not informed prior to arrival. The bar is normally my favorite in Seattle and I had planned a birthday gathering for the lobby bar which required us to move. The internet strength in the rooms was also weak and kept dropping signal the whole visit. After talking with the team, their only solution was to switch rooms and try for better signal. Halfway through a stay, this was not a reasonable soluntion. It is always my favorite hotel in Seattle so I will come again but thankfully my experience was not based on this sole visit. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed and sleepy We stayed in a corner room on the 4th floor that was a very, very narrow alley away from a large, open-air parking garage. So-first--really ugly view for the "wonderful" higher-priced corner room. But--moreover AWFUL for sleeping. The lot is lit with stadium-bright lights all night -- so lots of light in the room. Then --worse as commuters park in lot in the dark morning hours --headlights flood the room too. Constant headlights aimed right at the bed from 6:30-7:30 --and we had planned to sleep in. Windows have large wooden slat shades that look nice but do nothing to keep out light. Why not install room darkening shades? Also -- front desk said --at 4:30 pm --that I was asking "too late" for an upgrade for Platinum when I checked in as my room had been assigned by the day crew and could not be changed by evening crew. WHAT? The hotel was very empty --clearly red tape over customer service. Bar and lobby are hip and nice. Rooms average --nothing special. Beds not at all like most W's --just a crinkly straw/plastic thin mat over an old, standard mattress. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not ready and staff did not respond to request for more towels and shaving kit Room was great when we finally got in (and the staff did give us a free drink card), but when phone did not work and no one actually brought us more towels and/or a shaving kit, it fell a bit below what we expected. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok. Waitress in the restaurant was not friendly or helpful at all. It was like we were and inconvenience to her July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel. You cannot beat the location. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service We made a reservation with star woods. We were promised a buy 2 nights get one night free. When we checked out of the hotel they charged us for all three nights and wouldn't honor the deal. They charge extra for internet service. They offer coffee and tea in the morning but if you drink tea you have to wait for someone to get you water and run out of tea selection without replacing it. There are no coffee pots in the rooms either. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Really? They make you pay for internet... and then it runs extremely slowly... And shower pressure is pitiful. Front desk staff is young and useless. Otherwise nice facility. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed city stay On our way to check into this hotel we had tried calling the hotel to ask a couple questions. We have to call back 5 times before anyone answered. When we arrived, there was no parking at the Hotel, the lot was full. We checked back several times during our stay to see if we could leave our car and the lot was still full, even on Sunday morning at 11am. My husband and I didn’t sleep well because we heard too much street traffic although we were on a high floor. We had a corner room and there were shutters covering the windows but they allowed to much light in. All in All poor stay. I wanted to stay in the family, at a SPG property, but we should have stayed where we stayed last time. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is in a good location. Staff was not particularly friendly. Very used to being greeted by front desk staff upon leaving and arriving but that was individualized and apparently not set as an expectation for staff. Restaurant and bar staff very nice and helpful. Room service very disappointing. Delvery person did not inform that gratuity was included and I am very used to them doing that. Asked for ice for the drinks that were delivered, never arrived. The service was OK but not exceptional and did not exceed expectations at all which is what most "luxury" hotels strive for. Also room did not have enough storage for clothes. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is its great feature Recently stayed at the hotel and my experience was average. Staff- My first initial experience with the staffs there was not that personable. My family and I walked in to check-in and for the first five minutes, we were just getting looked at behind the desk. There were two staffs behind the desk - one helping a guest check-in and another just glancing at us. The staff who kept glancing at us ended up helping someone who had cut in front of us. Room- I liked the room until I slept on my bed. The feathers from the pillow top pad kept poking me throughout the night, which caused me to toss and turn all night. Also, the duvet cover/ the comforter had this smell to it. It needs to be washed because it smells like old sweat that's been accumulating over time. Location- The location was perfect for what I wanted to do. It was near the Pike Market and close to the Space Needle and other areas I wanted to explore. Overall, I would rather stay somewhere else. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovate This W was the least "W" like - the rooms were so basic. Wont stay there again. Bar area was fun! September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired version of a W - public space reno in progress Entire Living Room and bar under reno. Concierge failed us completely. VERY expensive parking. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Room was dated. Furniture was worn and the bathroom has mold April 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey for what is offered We came from another Starwood Resort that was beautiful in comparison. The rooms are tight, the beds are small. The bathroom smelled of strong Urine.There should be a coffee maker or an espresso machine in the room at that price. The parking was astronomically high. They failed to mention that I had the Starwood upgrades when I checked in.(free wifi, beverages, points) July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in the heart of Seattle Really loved my stay there. Comfy room, delicious breakfast, and friendly staff. I got lovely suite without asking. How cool is that? July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, super friendly staff, and way comfy beds! We were in town for a wedding and stayed at this hotel. The hotel is beautiful! Also, the staff is so wonderful! Every time we came back to our room from being out, someone at the concierge ran over to give us bottled water. And the rooms are amazing! So beautiful! The beds are comfortable and I love their "Bliss" line of products! Great hotel - we highly recommend staying here! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle This was my first time staying at the W Seattle and I was very impressed. Every staff member from the valet to the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff was extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful. All of my requests were met and every call to the whenever/whenever team was pleasant. The hotel is located right in the heart of downtown Seattle, just a few blocks from shopping centres and Pike Place Market. The rooms were extremely comfortable, well furnished, and the Bliss toiletries were great. Highly recommended! I'll definitely be staying here the next time I'm in Seattle. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed!! I had a great experience here. The staff was friendly and I felt welcomed! I do love the hotel's culture that goes along with it and the rooms were great! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking out at the puget sound on the 26th floor. I arrived at the W hotel downtown seattle and have to say that I am very pleased. From the very beginning pulling into the parking area the staff was very friendly, took our bags and got us on our way. The front desk was very receptive and gave us a great upgrade for being gold status. The room is very clean and has several neat touches that the kids enjoy. The only downside which wont be a downside in the future is the entrance to the holtel was a bit difficult to find. the enterance is not on 4th like the address says but on Seneca. Best part is the bed, so comfortable. Great Stay. March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Visit We visit a couple of times each year for a little stay-cation. Usually summer and the holidays. The place is quite hip, but the staff makes it seem really warm and welcoming. There was a warning on the web registration site that the restaurant and bar are under remodeling. They have tried to make a space for a bar but it is not well organized -- very limited liquor choices, not a great bartender -- but the surrounding bars and restaurant opportunities are endless. It sounds like the new bar and restaurant will be first class. This is a great hotel but the staff makes it fabulous. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by expensive hotel in every way (and the AC unit is way to loud) I paid a lot to saty here during a recent business trip, and just don't feel that I am getting my money's worth. First off, the address of the hotel is not where the front entrance is, so I had to drive around the blocks twice (unfortunatley, it's all one-way streents in Seatle) to finally find the valet. Then I was shcoked by the price of the valent parking (trust, me, you will too). The room is small and the AC unit is way too loud for a W. I actually had to turn the AC off, so that I could go to sleep. I ate breakfast in the hotel, and learned that they charge $6 for a small glass of orange juice, and the waitress almost bursted out laughing when I ask whether I could get a free refill (so the answer is "no"). IFor all the hotels that I stayed, this was the only hotel that offers two tiers of WiFi service, so for $14.95, you only get the regular speed WiFi connection. I am not saying the hotel is terrible, but hold on to you wallet when you check in. June 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>