W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by seattle w Clean rooms, friendly staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accommodations Spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. No coffee pot in room but brought one up for us. Would like to recommend safety bars in bathtub. Also maybe a van to pick up at airport. So expensive for taxis for such a short drive. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seattle W Great location with friendly staff. But, the hotel needs to invest in new beds and bedding. The bedding was terrible with old pillows, one flat sheet, no blanket and you expect your guests to use the dirty comforter that who knows how often they are dry cleaned or washed. The mattresses need to be replaced with the newer pillow tops. Until we can confirm that this issue has been remedied, we will book our stay elsewhere. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good, but not great I stayed here during July 4th week. Room was good, and they switched us to twin bed room as I requested, so it was great. Room itself was good, great bed, but a bit outdated here and there... (window blind). On Friday late night, we were hungry, we decided to go to china time to eat. I was afraid it might be hard to get a taxi, therefore, I asked front desk for taxi's phone number so I can call and take cab back home. She didn't bother to give me or find me number but told me i can easily find a taxi at china town... and guess what? we ended up walking back from restaurant, because we couldn't catch any taxi in the area. Concierge was never there, or at least when I needed. Hotel is good and good location, but service is not that great. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Standard in Customer Service Excellence I had the best experience EVER with the personnel who helped me with my room reservation. Specifically, the reservation had inadvertently closed not allowing me to register myself. Eric did what was necessary to confirm the reservation and provided me a wonderful treat upon my arrival. I'm a W fan!! Thanks! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location good location easy to walk to attractions July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Issues at the hotel, but STILL a 5 Star experience! I will try and keep this simple. For starters, I am a Platinum SPG member, in fact, I achieved Platinum for life status. I stayed at the hotel for an entire week and lets just say the "neighbors" on the same floor made my stay less than peaceful. I complained to Security and the front desk but while they did what they could, the unpleasant experience continued. The reason I give this review 5 Stars is because of the service I received AFTER my stay. Upon communicating through the appropriate channels, the follow up was impeccable! The professionalism from the staff was also excellent. I would stay here every time I visit Seattle. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by W for "Without" My stay at W Seattle started with a bad welcome by the duty manager, with absolutely no enthousiam and without consideration for my Platinum status. Room was quite big, and thus quite empty, without real "W touch". It is just a standard Westin-style room with an additionnal colorfull cushion to call it W (and request a higher price). There is no service available (no wet, small sweat, no real lobby...) and no interest to stay at this "Without" hotel. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unfriendly staff good location, unfriendly staff July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected While we enjoyed our stay in Seattle, the "W" was not at all what we expected. We had asked for a room with a view and only had mossy roof tops to look out at. There was no coffee maker in the room (have stayed at a lot of hotels and I had not seen that in a while). Having to pay for Wi-Fi in the room when it is free in the lobby for non-paying guest/anyone that walks in is bad form. Parking fee is a little high in my opinion. Room was a lot smaller than I thougt it would be and was in need of a lot of updating. It is even hard to reach the toilet paper when sitting on the toilet. Just not somewhere we will stay again. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best example of a W Hotel The Ws normally pride themselves on providing Wow service and this hotel does not. From the very beginning they had chances to help me have a great stay but just declined. Starting with an inability to park at the hotel. I ended up paying a bunch more money in parking plus having to self park with out in and out ability generated a difficult time. As compensation the hotel provided me with 2 free drinks at the bar, where the staff basically made a comment when I did not tip in cash right when my drinked arrived. The managers could have cared less about helping me out. I will not stay at this W again unless it is my only option. July 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed Here for a holidy get away, however no lobby or no great view, the staff was Helpful. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe choice I stayed for 3 days at the end of November, I was upgrade to a corner suite which was really something, really comfortable and big. The hotel, the workers are all top-notch, the only complaint I have is the type of blinds they use in the room - I'm a late sleeper, but I'd be woken up by daylight around 6am because the blinds weren't sufficient...other than that, a great stay! :) December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service and overpriced The service we recieved was subpar. We were not met at the entrance when we pulled up and had to find a valet. Our room was not ready at 4:00 because they "had been full the night before" - really, they do not know how to handle a "full hotel". Our bags were checked while we waited for our room to be ready and then they were not delivered to our room as promised - had to return to the lobby and retrieve them myself. My wife used the ladies restroom while we were wating for our room and it was absolutley filthy - 2 out of the 3 toilets were unusable. Final bill for room was $330 - way overpriced. Will never return.n August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by discusting experience I checked into the W seattle att approx 6pm to be told room was not ready and will have to wait. I waited in lobby whilst other customers proceeded to check in and recieve room keys. I then approached the staff and asked why I havent got a key at almost 7pm at night, to which miraculously they found me a room. I then had another issue where I did not have a credit card to put on file for the $150 security, so offered to pay cash for them to hold and my passport. I was told they cant do that and I would either have to produce a credit card or loose my room without a refund as I was on a non refundable deal. This was absolutely rediculious, I even offered to pay double the bond in cash, and was told this also was not allowed. Luckily I had friends staying in hotel and had to politely ask them if I could use their card for security. The front desk staff member claire was the rudest and most sarcastic person I have ever been served by. When i finally got to my room I discovered bathroom toilet was soiled and there were hairs on the tiles, so had to request for cleaners to come back. My only good experience of this hotel was the beds were so comfortable. I never would recommend to stay there and as the staff knew I was upset, they did not even ask how my stay was on check out, though did ask my friends, which they aslo had the same experience of room not being ready at 5pm. very dissapointed as I am a travel agent and always have had good experiances at other W hotels, but certainly will not be returning to the W seattle. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5:30AM Wake Up Call I stayed at the W based on my previous great experiences at the W. Although the over stay was was adequate, the biggest problem was the fire alarm was pulled at about 05:20AM and the 4th, 5th, and 6th floors were evacuated. There was not a lot of communication between the staff and the guests that evacuated. Although I realize W has no control over someone pulling the fire alarm, their reaction to it could have been better. (more information from staff, a little something for the big inconvenience). Unfortunately, W never voluntarily offered anything. I was hoping on catching up on some much needed sleep, and was unable to go back to sleep after being out of the room for at least a 1/2 hour in the cold. When I finally asked for a late check out later in the day, the obliged, but really no acknowledgement/apology for the evacuation. All appeared to prefer to ignore that it even happened. I will stay at other W Hotels, but probably will not recommend this Seattle location. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great... The lock on one of our 2 rooms (that our children were staying in!!)would not unlock so we couldn't get into the room on the last day of our stay. We nearly missed our cruise!! The staff was apologetic but it was a stressful, awful experience. Also, after walking around the area, when we got back to the hotel the water in the lobby was never filled. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job. The guy working the front desk "Z." was great. Helpful, nice, professional....great job. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite W Out of all of the Starwood properties I stay at, this is the best. Great staff, excellent restaurants and great rooms. You can even get Sushi via room service. A tremendous property run extraordinarilly well! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel Disappoints There was a major revevation taking place which started the day I arrived but was not informed prior to arrival. The bar is normally my favorite in Seattle and I had planned a birthday gathering for the lobby bar which required us to move. The internet strength in the rooms was also weak and kept dropping signal the whole visit. After talking with the team, their only solution was to switch rooms and try for better signal. Halfway through a stay, this was not a reasonable soluntion. It is always my favorite hotel in Seattle so I will come again but thankfully my experience was not based on this sole visit. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed and sleepy We stayed in a corner room on the 4th floor that was a very, very narrow alley away from a large, open-air parking garage. So-first--really ugly view for the "wonderful" higher-priced corner room. But--moreover AWFUL for sleeping. The lot is lit with stadium-bright lights all night -- so lots of light in the room. Then --worse as commuters park in lot in the dark morning hours --headlights flood the room too. Constant headlights aimed right at the bed from 6:30-7:30 --and we had planned to sleep in. Windows have large wooden slat shades that look nice but do nothing to keep out light. Why not install room darkening shades? Also -- front desk said --at 4:30 pm --that I was asking "too late" for an upgrade for Platinum when I checked in as my room had been assigned by the day crew and could not be changed by evening crew. WHAT? The hotel was very empty --clearly red tape over customer service. Bar and lobby are hip and nice. Rooms average --nothing special. Beds not at all like most W's --just a crinkly straw/plastic thin mat over an old, standard mattress. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not ready and staff did not respond to request for more towels and shaving kit Room was great when we finally got in (and the staff did give us a free drink card), but when phone did not work and no one actually brought us more towels and/or a shaving kit, it fell a bit below what we expected. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Really? They make you pay for internet... and then it runs extremely slowly... And shower pressure is pitiful. Front desk staff is young and useless. Otherwise nice facility. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed city stay On our way to check into this hotel we had tried calling the hotel to ask a couple questions. We have to call back 5 times before anyone answered. When we arrived, there was no parking at the Hotel, the lot was full. We checked back several times during our stay to see if we could leave our car and the lot was still full, even on Sunday morning at 11am. My husband and I didn’t sleep well because we heard too much street traffic although we were on a high floor. We had a corner room and there were shutters covering the windows but they allowed to much light in. All in All poor stay. I wanted to stay in the family, at a SPG property, but we should have stayed where we stayed last time. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is in a good location. Staff was not particularly friendly. Very used to being greeted by front desk staff upon leaving and arriving but that was individualized and apparently not set as an expectation for staff. Restaurant and bar staff very nice and helpful. Room service very disappointing. Delvery person did not inform that gratuity was included and I am very used to them doing that. Asked for ice for the drinks that were delivered, never arrived. The service was OK but not exceptional and did not exceed expectations at all which is what most "luxury" hotels strive for. Also room did not have enough storage for clothes. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovate This W was the least "W" like - the rooms were so basic. Wont stay there again. Bar area was fun! September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired version of a W - public space reno in progress Entire Living Room and bar under reno. Concierge failed us completely. VERY expensive parking. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was beyond my expectations Loved the hotel and its location, including our concierge person on Saturday. His pizza place recommendation was spot on. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Room was dated. Furniture was worn and the bathroom has mold April 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but dated The hotel seems like it is getting ready for a remodel, or at least an update. The location is great. The room had an amazing view, and was comfortable. The staff was very friendly, but 3 out of the 4 times I tried to go to the concierge desk, nobody was there. The food was about what I would expect. The hotel was OK in every way, but maybe not what I would expect for the price. July 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>