W Seattle

  • 1112 4th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guestst under 21 years must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 553 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL Lovely hotel. I stayed in a beautiful corner suite. Property has great SPG recognition. The location in downtown is beautiful. Lobby has great ambiance. Friendly staff. Close proximity to train station which will take you straight to SEATAC airport. I recommend this property if you are in Seattle.My most favorite SPG property in the Evergreen State. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W"onderful !!! "W"hile in Seattle I got engaged and once the Staff got wind of it they made us feel like part of the Family! A surprise delivery from the Hotel included champaign and wonderful desserts which we enjoyed as part of our celebration of love ! Thank you so much for enhancing our "W"onderful Seattle experience and we may be back for the honeymoon !!! October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many on the Staff are Rude I really don't need attitude from the staff anywhere I stay and I got tons of it as did my nephew who also was staying at this property. They seem to be mistaking putting on airs and acting arrogant with good service. This definitely isn't a Four Seasons. The Valet Staff is particularly rude. The bed was so worn out it was caved in. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff were unhelpful I have stayed at a number of W Hotels and I felt the Seattle hotel let the Brand down. It didn't have a WOW factor and the rooms were what I would expect in a reasonably good 3 star hotel. The biggest downside was the staff - I have previously found W staff to be upbeat and happy and very helpful. The opposite was true in Seattle. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Indifferent To SPG member Unable to valet park upon arrival. Self parked in a near by garage at my expense. Line at check in with no SPG guest preferred check in. Was not offered SPG gold amenity or late check out. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs some attention On arrival the parking garage was full- attendant said to go to another facility.. perhaps they could have offered to valet? Check in was a zoo. Room had marks on walls, dirty mirror.. DVD player didnt work. The staff was very good and tried to make it as good a stay as it could be.. Hotel needs "spiffing up".. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! W Seattle is a great place to stay when visiting Seattle! The lobby bar is perfect for meeting up with friends in an atmosphere that does not have the typical "hotel bar" feel. The service provided was genuine and not forced. My only suggestion is better hair dryers in the rooms...much better hair dryers. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is terrible The service at this hotel is terrible. The rooms are decent. Really, the best part about this hotel is that the beds are comfortable. I went to the gym (3 stars - functional but not anything great) and decided to order room service: steamed vegetables and soup. They brought me my food - just the vegetables. I mentioned that I also ordered a soup and the guy was very nice and said he would bring it right up. 40 minutes later he brought me my soup. After he left, I realized he didn't bring me a spoon. I had a fork and knife... no spoon for the soup. I called the front desk and asked for a spoon and the lady said, unapologetically, that they would bring one right up. 45 minutes later.... still waiting for that spoon. I'm guessing it isn't coming. At the very least they better reimburse my meal. I will not stay here again. It could have been rookie night with the service staff, but the bad service experience was just icing on the cake. There is nothing about this hotel I would recommend. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few problems with this hotel Room wan't ready at checkin. Front desk agents seemed frantic with a busy saturday night. Room was dirty and needed dusting. Found a dirty q-tip on the floor in front of the bed. Counter in bath room was scratched and not wiped down properly. Door handle in bath room was falling off. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Three issues The hotel is fine, in general, but I have three problems with it. The wi-fi signal is not strong enough so that it is difficult to pick up and sign on. I gave up and used my data plan. For the female traveler, the tiny hair-drier and the absence of a wall-mounted make-up mirror are negatives. November 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location, room not "fabulous" Plus: central location, good food and drinks Minus: cant open the window, old bathroom design, no free wifi, no swimming pool, waiters are so slow that to have a breakfast it takes an hour, sometimes a dumb receptionist at the desk, dont knowing the city at all May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be wary of what room you get never allow them to put you on room 512. Horrible room with all floor to ceiling windows facing cars in the parking garage. You can not even open the blinds or someone is staring you in the face. Paid mega dollars for this room which should be half price May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel was horrible no ambience or service From point if check in where no one told me I was going to have to pay 52 dollars to go find my own parking on the street. They knew it was my anniversary too. Bellmen just chatted and ignored ss we pukked up. Overcrowded lipstick on a pig. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W in Seattle The staff and rooms were great. I have to say these were some of the best front desk staff I have ever encountered. Sincere about wanting to make sure we were happy .the W is my favourite Starwood hotel in Seattle. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Good location. Shower has minimal water pressure. Found some random long hairs on the desk. Just OK. I find W hotels to be very hit or miss. This location was just OK. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was undergoing renovations during my stay, but the room was spacious and comfortable and the staff very attentive. I will definitely stay here again. December 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the W experience If you are accustomed to the W experience, this hotel is not for you. I have travelled all over the country and enjoyed this brand....until i stayed in Seattle. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a refurbishment This hotel is fine.... The staff are nice and it's clean. The hotel, however, has not been renovated in years and frankly it's looking very worn out and dated. February 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The walls of the room were scuffed and dirty and the bathroom was tiny. The water pressure was pathetic and the lobby was a mess. March 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not stay here again. I was very disappointed. They messed up our reservation name, no parking, I had to go to a computer and prove I had reservations. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and modern facilities We stayed for our 1-year anniversary and would go back again and again. First time in Seattle, very cool city and hotel! June 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Standards are Higher Having stayed in other W hotels and other SPG hotels I had higher expectations. Sorry to say they were not met. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by pass on this place. Having stayed here now several times for both business and pleasure, I know what to expect here - 2nd generation W styling now pretty dated, the lack of a pool, the skimpy gym, and the coffee situation. But the staff and service is what made me overlook most of the other crap on previous stays. I think because of where the front desk is located in this hotel, the staff there seem to always be looking down busily at a screen. Though not quite aloof, they do seem to not want to engage anyone in the lobby. They are ever so attentive when you ask for things, but anticipating needs and being pleasant certainly goes a long way toward the best level of service, and that just didn't seem to be there. I was in the hotel for 5 days, so I don't think it was just a bad staffing day, or that no one had a chance to get to know of recognize me. I did not raise a fuss at any time though I'm a platinum member who did not get the suite upgrade that had been confirmed early on arrival day, so I should be sticking out like a sore thumb that everyone wanted to heal. Management made a poor decision about compensation for the inconveniences, and I have to say that I am changing previous reviews here for this hotel. Maybe we were shunned because we are a gay couple there on Pride weekend, but the gift basket addressed to Mr and Mrs could actually have been a mistake. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and attention to detail We very much enjoyed the restaurant. The food was creative, fresh, and well prepared. July 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service non-existant Hotel facilities and location are above average while the staff makes this hotel one we will not return too. Upon arrival at the hotel there was a line to check in and I waited about 15 minutes before being helped. Once I made it too the desk check in took only a few moments and I was on my way to the room with the bellmen. We opened the door to the room and immediately were overcome by the smell. The bellmen apologized and we returned to the front desk. After another wait I was told I would be called when a new room was ready. Three hours later I returned and asked if my room was ready and they handed me keys to the same room. I asked if it had been cleaned and got a blank look. I explained what happened and the agent quickly assigned another room and indicated she had no idea why I hadn't been contacted. This second room was fine. The next day we checked out at the required noon time and had our bags held for later retrieval. Front desk staff tagged them and put them behind the front counter. Upon our return 2 hours later, it took 35 minutes to locate all of our bags and deliver them to the curb for our cab. Of course by this time the cab had departed and we were left to hail one our own. The room was well maintained and clean. Lobby restaurant was very good and the staff was an exception to the rest of the hotel staff. Sadly, I can't recommend this hotel despite its wonderful location.. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Here Great location, wonderful staff, nice rooms August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars We had a great stay at the W that began with Zachary at the front desk. He was helpful in getting us an early check in and answering our questions about the downtown Seattle area as well as dining options. He offered us reservations and information about local favorites and in general could not have been more helpful. One minor hiccup was with the cab service outside the hotel and being unable to get service (three empty cabs waiting during a very slow part of the morning) because we were not going to the airport, only a few blocks away, but that lack of service was not due in any part to the hotel. I'm sure they would have been helpful if they had known we were refused service. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid but slightly underwhelming As with most W Hotels, the W Seattle was cool and had great vibes.The staff is very attentive and the bar is excellent and what you'd come to expect from SPG's team. That said, our group stayed in two rooms and each had some issues. 1. While we didn't expect spa-like bathrooms, each seemed a bit flat. The design was slightly dated and each had temperature issues with the water. 2. Again, not expecting a theater experience, but the TVs were dated and small - lacked HD quality as well. 3. The beds, while "doubles", were quite small to share if you're two people. Overall, W experience was nice and the staff was excellent but the rooms could use a refresh. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was well used and Dirty Booked 2 corner rooms for the weekend for me and my better half to meet up with family coming from PDX. Have stayed at dozens of W's across the world and know what to expect. Asked for a upper floor view room with bay view. Was put on a lower floor with a view of a building. Road noise was very loud. Please take the time to read the reservation requests. After acknowledging the room oversight they move us a couple of floors up the second night. Here comes the WORST PART....the second room they moved us too had MOLD all over the shower, disgusting and unsanitary. Showed the "style" manger (housekeeping) and he was embarrassed, as he should be. One refreshingly good employee was Michael at the front desk. Great person, great service, great recommendations, a model employee for the W brand. He gets it and their clientele, ask for him if you want a good experience. Finally the hotel did not recognized me as a SPG Gold member, until I requested late check-out and they said there was a charge. I went to the front desk and reminded them of my status in which they were quiet rude claiming I wasn't GOLD and would normally charge me and stated "i really would hate for you to get charged, so I will do it this one time only". Thanks Crystal, what happen to the "service" in the service industry? She made no attempt to call the SPG line to confirm my status and said it was my obligation to do so, great way to treat your elite travelers. Was told the manager (Nadia) was to busy to hear my complaints in person and only offered points added to my account (value less than a third of the cost of a night) after i voiced my concerns via phone, no room adjustment was offered or made at all! March 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 My "upgrade" was really a downgrade I stayed here for one night on a business trip and all I needed were two things - a good night's sleep and working internet, and unfortunately I received neither. When I checked in, I was told I was upgraded to a corner suite, which I initially thought was great. However, the front desk employee said that it looks out to a parking lot, so they would offer me wither a free movie or free internet - I took the free internet because I had no time to watch a movie. I was under the impression that "it looks out to a parking lot" meant the view wasn't that great and I there's a parking lot below. I was sorely mistaken. The parking lot is really a parking structure and towered over my 4th floor room. I was eye to eye with cars and had to close all my blinds to get any privacy. That wouldn't have been an issue until I got back late from work and couldn't sleep for hours because every few minutes there was a loud strange alarm-sounding noise coming from the parking garage, like a gate opening or a warning sound that there is a car exiting. I called the 'whenever wherever' line and they told me there were no rooms I could switch to! I had to just deal with it and not be able to go to bed until 1 am when the noises seemed to stop. In addition, all the work I had to do when I checked in and the morning after was incredibly slowed down due to the intermittent internet connection (2 bars maximum) I received in my room. Half of the time, there was no internet at all and the other half I had one or two bars and everything was painfully slowed down. This is one of the most frustrating things to deal with in a hotel you consider to be modern. My "upgrade" to a corner suite was quite possibly the biggest downgrade I could have had on this trip. The rest of the hotel seemed nice - as most W hotels do, but unfortunately, the factors I mentioned above completely ruined this hotel and trip for me. February 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>