W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 629 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, can't beat staff friendliness For my first time in NYC the location was excellent. The cool corner room was not as cool as the other cool corner suites I've stayed in, it was old & tired, with the headboard scratched to death, stains on the carpet & bathroom tiles, but that was fine the room was clean overall & the view was impeccable! The staff were beyond nice, friendly & accommodating, every single one of them!! It was my birthday & the staff ensured I had an amazing time. As the saying goes "its not your surroundings that matter its the way people make you feel that you remember". If you are not staying at this hotel you are doing yourself a big injustice. Thank you W July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book with Cash and Points Promotion I have stayed here numerous times and it is what you expect from a W. Don't use Cash and Points to book room thought as they charge you an additional fee for this privilege which is not disclosed until checkout. Total BS. The front desk was not helpful in resolving this. I'm staying at the westin Times Sq instead in the future as they really upset me with their inability to waive this ludicrous fee that other properties don't charge (in my experience). Rooms are a little noisy as we were above 20th floor and still had a lot of street noise April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed in the fact that there was no coffee maker in the room but was not informed until checkout that I could have requested one. That was not on the list of Anything/Anytime options. It should have been! Room view was a huge disappointment especially for SPG member - rooftop and back of billboards. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Time Square - Needs Improvement We are constant fixtures at SPG hotels worldwide and as excited as we were to have an evening at the W Time Square, we quickly found it to be below par with regards to what we have come to expect when staying at SPG properties. The room was not clean, the fixtures were old and dirty and the room was dark and musty. Additionally, the AC unit was not functioning properly which made our room and sleep time uncomfortable. We unfortunately would not recommend this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Our Anniversary We just celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary in NY and stayed here. I travel a lot all over the world and I'm used to very nice hotels. What really makes a hotel stand out for me is it's staff and service. Patrick and his staff are simply superb. We let him know we were coming in advance and from our early checkin to our checkout we were constantly treated as special guests. They provided a level of service that was touching and thoughtful. I highly recommend the W Times Square. Thank you Patrick, Bridget, and Raina. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W New York on Times Square does not disappoint This W Hotel is at the epicenter of the universe (a.k.a. Times Square). Its location is ideal for entertainment, culture and business and within walking distance to many local attractions and great restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff.... I truly enjoyed my stay at WTS...the staff is one of a kind and truly made me feel at home! Loved being on the 50th floor where my sleep was never interrupted... August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, pathetic staff Check-in was absolutely horrible. So what if I arrived at 7:30am? I was told hotel is sold out... then when atleast 5-7 people checked out in the next 15-20 minutes, I was told the room is not ready. A couple of hours later (after checking with the staff a couple of more times), I was told the cleaning staff doesn't get in till 11am, so room will not be available till noon. Honestly... do you want me to believe that a A-grade hotel where I was staying at $350/night for 7 nights can't ensure an early check-in??? March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT a Category 6 Hotel Postage stamp room, with Starwood Gold upgrade to a room on a high floor, 3 feet from the elevators, so we could hear loud guests al night. The "bathroom" is not a separate room. Rather, it is glass walls around a tiny space, part of the hotel room. The glass doesn't even block out the light. One bar of soap was provided, with non-soapy, soap suds in the shower. Did get slippers and shower cap when requested. The lobby is loud, indicating a hotel more for the younger set. Definitely not worth the AAA discount rate, which , with taxes was $500/night. Starwood should be embarrassed to count this hotel in a high category 6. Only plus is convenient location, walking distance to theater, and restaurants Needed several steps to get an email confirmation printed without spending $13. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My room was terrible! NYC Times Square Something was wrong with water facet making is randomly make a sound like a fog horn and almost as loud. Woke us up about 7 times during our stay. Called them two days in a row. They came but they never fixed it. Then heat wouldn't work even though we raised to 80. They fixed that. Next day the weather was much warmer and despite putting the thermostat at 62, it was way too hot! Seems they have to mechanically set it at one temp. They did ultimately credit me 3 days of my 7 day stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible service at the from desk Mostly unfriendly/unhelpful staff, mostly at the front desk. Last day before I checked out I waited 45 minutes for front desk/security/housekeeping to locate some items colleague left behind in another room. Even though I had a claim #, each person handling it just took it and didn't follow through. Still don't know why nobody kept me posted where the items disappeared. Ended up leaving the hotel to catch the flight without any word from anyone. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Humbling Service The experience that my Fiancé and I had at the W in Times Squarel is one that we will never forget. We both work in the hotel industry and we have never experienced such warmth and service from a hotel team in any of the hotels we have worked in or stayed in as a guest. The management team at the W in Times Square should be truly proud of their staff. We look forward to our return to the W and would not dream of staying at another hotel when in New York City. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of Choice in NYC! The W Time Square is conveniently located in the heart of time square on 47th and Broadway. The staff is overly inviting from the second you are greeted by the door men and women getting out of your transportation. The lobby staff gets you checked in and welcomed quickly. Room service food is great and quick. Time Square views are excellent, and the rooms are a great size. If you forget anything little, they have you covered from razors, toothbrush, and more. It's the only place iI'll stay in NYC! January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch what you pay for! I am a platinum SPG member and used almost all of my point balance for the stay. I don't believe I received the room size I paid for. I did contact management and let them know of my concerns and did not receive a response. That is most frustrating to me. If I paid in points for a certain size room I should have those points reimbursed. If management is going to ask for feedback they need to respond. If they don't want to know they shouldn't ask. The hotel experience was most disappointing. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unresponsive staff Upon enterning my room, I noticed there was no clock/iPod dock. Also, the sliding bathroom door was off its track and would not close. That was a particular problem because the bathroom smelled of mildew and I wanted to keep that smell from permeating the room. I called the front desk and was told someone would come up. No one did. Also, the phone by the bed did not work, which I did not notice until the morning when I could not answer my wake up call (which I needed because there was no clock in my room). I noted all these problems at check-out, and the desk attendant wrote them down but did not seem particularly concerned. The next day I received an email from the hotel, which I thought might offer redress, but instead it was a revised bill addiing $18 in minibar charges for food I didn't eat. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Times Square I have now stayed at the W Hotel Times Square three times. This visit met all expectations. Great Service from the moment I walked in. I had a Fantastic Suite which was great but the rooms are starting to look a bit tired. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel This is my new favorite hotel in NY. I will never stay anywhere else. The staff goes above and beyond. Javier was great. He has a wealth of knowledge. If you want to have a good time just ask for him. He told us where to eat and shop. It made our trip even better.The atmosphere at night was nice at the bar area. I just wish they would bring the DJ back. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The beds were very comfortable as well. I will be back for another stay soon. January 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what it used to be Arrived after 3 and was told my room wasn't ready. Desk clerk simply shrugged shoulders. Manager simply said we could store luggage. After starting to book different hotel on my phone they finally found a room. Housekeeping was inconsistent, some days they would empty ice bucket, did not replace used plastic cups, dropped my things behind the bed so I had to pull the bed apart to retrieve them, etc. the leather furniture in the room was worn through in multiple places. Room was in poor condition all around. W's never have coffee makers in room. The room service at this one is outrageously high, my wife and I each had the omelette breakfast plus a scrambled egg for our son, $96 plus with only the included tip. This used to be my hotel of choice in NY due to its proximity to my office and quality. It won't be anymore! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebration get away! We decided to head to NYC to celebrate a birthday and wedding anniversary, and we stayed at the W - Time Square. The location is awesome, right in the middle of all the action! We walked to dinner and the theater every night, and 5th Avenue shopping is just a short walk away! The party in the 7th floor lounge raged until the wee hours, not the quietest hotel in the world, but if you are looking for a nice hotel in a great location, this one's for you! September 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a place to rest The main issue with this hotel is the location and noise / light pollution from times square - I stayed for four nights on business and despite requesting a room facing away and on the top floors the noise was awful. examples include a truck with beeping noise that was fixing a light display which started at 4am and didn't stop at all and the fact the rooms have blinds only which don't block out the lights in times square what I would consider a relatively easy thing to fix. The hotel itself in terms of room comfort is ok - no bath and small bathrooms but clean - Gym is very small for size of hotel and even at 5-30 am it is very busy (probably as a result of everyone not being able to sleep due to the noise). I would not stay there again purely as I am on business trip and need to try and get some sleep...I would move a few blocks away November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Anniversary Getaway My husband and I stayed at the W Times Square for our third wedding anniversary over the July long weekend. The staff were OUTSTANDING! As someone who works in the industry as well I was incredibly happy with everything this hotel had to offer. From check in to check out, the entire stay was seamless. So much so, I'll be back and visiting again this coming weekend! Thank you W Times Square! Looking forward to seeing you tomorrow!! August 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed in my stay. Several times during the night I would hear drilling sounds in the walls. When I mentioned this to the front desk the worker simply shrugged their shoulders and said something about construction on the upper floors. At 3 AM?! In addition, the overall room cleanleness was low. As a SPG and timeshare owner, I would rate this as the worst hotel I've stayed at. Especially when you consider the price. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not our favorite "W" The staff was very friendly. Concierge was happy to make recommendations and reservations but knowledge of restaurants was lacking. The restaurants he recommended were mediocre. The quality and appointment of rooms were less than what we've encountered in other W hotels. Accessing the gym took two separate elevator rides -but it was very clean but equip well maintained . Times Square NOT my fav place to stay in NY! September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall a good experience We loved the location of the hotel - walking distance to everything - and we enjoyed our stay. However, I did not like the set-up of the bathroom. The walls were practically see-through so there was virtually no privacy. I would not stay in a room like that ever again. Also, the breakfast we ordered was good but no where near worth $100! We each had 2 eggs, coffee and toast. Breakfast was completely overpriced. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service and Surprise Charges We stayed here for two nights because we had family staying here from Miami. We had requested a room on the same floor which they guaranteed we would have but it wasn't ready yet. We came back later that night to pick up our key only to find out that they gave it to someone else. They then gave us a room five floors lower with "views" of Times square but all we got were headaches because of all the noise!! At checkout we discovered an additional $85 charge for parking. When I disputed the charge, they explained to me that removing the car from the garage incurred a full parking fee each time. I was told that it was written on the ticket but no one ever actually explained this to me. I will never stay here again and my family who had two suites for the week won't either. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better The hotel was in a great location, but the room was not very clean. It was neat but stuff on the carpet that could have been picked up. The bathroom and carpet had not been cleaned well and the next day, we saw the same things after the room was cleaned and the linen was not changed. No refrig/microwave. Old furniture & the cash bar in the room was a joke.For the price/points, it should have been much nicer. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great NYC experience In spite of the impact from Sandy and the subsequent snow, the hotel and the staff provided us with another wonderful stay in NYC. New Yorkers are friendly because they are proud of their city, and W staff are obviously proud of their workplace, which is reflected in their friendliness and service standard. thanks to housekeeping, front desk, concierge, restaurant and management for your help and fine care. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and Chic This hotel is in the epicenter of the action in Times Square. Modern chic decor. Street noise kept us awake even on the 19th floor. The people in the room next to us partied all night and kept us awake. The room is large for NYC and very modern but the bathroom had no counters at all?? It looked great but was impractical. The lobby is more like a night club than a hotel lobby and was very dark. The elevators and hallways are dark. Couldnt even see the buttons to push on the elevator, Nevertheless if you want to be in Times Square this is it. Reasonable price and comfortable bed despite the noise. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the W Times Square I stay frequently here...it's just great. Very central for both business and pleasure...right in the heart of Times Square...and only a few blocks from my office. Staff is always very friendly and helpful...great night spot too for a drink or more. Blue Finn is a great restrurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner...have enjoyed them all. Rooms clean, neat and always ready. Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Go! May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome Home!!! It may sound crazy to call a hotel in the middle of the craziness of Time Square as my "home away from home," but that is the feeling that I get everytime I come back l. Having stayed here many times before, I appreciate the warm welcome as a returning guest and the recognition as an SPG Platinum member. I am specially impressed that many of the staff members remember me by name from previous stays - an amazing feat given the number of guests that stay at the hotel. The minor problems I encountered were addressed in a timely manner and managers were quick to follow up to ensure they were resolved to my satisfaction. Nonetheless, guests should know what to expect when they stay at the hotel. In my opinion, the "cool, hip" ambiance of the lobby is one of the trademarks of the W hotel chain in general. Music is constantly playing in the lobby/bar area #called the Living Room# starting with mellow lounge music in the early morning to pulsating club beats at night, which could be a little off-putting to some who are no longer twenty something, thirty something or even forty something. Most nights, the lobby bar is filled with a fashionable youngish crowd and there is a DJ on weekends. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and well-lit, with plenty of natural lighting, but standard rooms #called "wonderful rooms" or "fabulous rooms"# are on the small side - typical of rooms in NYC in general. There is, however, ample room for a business traveller to work and there is a settee by the window with a small table. The roomier corner rooms are my preference as they have two big windows - some with views of the Hudson. The biggest challenge that I've had with the rooms at the hotel is that most have only one drawer - a problem for me as I normally stay for at least two weeks. The bathroom is also on the small side but I feel that the wonderful Bliss toiletries provided compensate for that. The suites are amazing. There is a separate living area, some with a wet bar and a half bath. The bedroom has a King bed and full bath. The hotel has a fitness facility that is better than most hotels I've stayed in. There is only one restaurant at the hotel - Blue Fin. They have a good breakfast menu and also good sushi for lunch or dinner. As with other restaurants in the area, it is open late. Service could be spotty; it seems that there is a revolving staff as many times I've been served by someone who is in training. The hotel is ideally located in the Times Square area. It is literally steps away from many theatres - heaven to a musical theatre geek like me. Across the street is the TKTS booth where one can purchase tickets to Broadway shows for 30%-50% off. It is also close to many restaurants in the Hells Kitchen area. Dining options range from food carts, pizza by the slice, fast food, delis, ethnic restaurants and of course the fining dining restaurants that NY is known for. The hotel is also within walking distance of Rockefeller Center, shops on 5th Avenue, Central Park, MOMA, Columbus Circle. There are several subway lines close by: N, R, 1, E. Regardless of the many ameniteis the hotel offers and its close proximity to many attractions, I think what keeps me coming back is the staff. Upon arrival, a member of the ever cheerful valet staff is alway on hand to greet me and assist with luggage. The front desk personnel are welcoming and efficient and to the extent they can, accommodate room preferences or requests at check in. I would also like to recognize the prompt and courteous service provided by the bell staff. The housekeeping staff that took care of my room #5406# was very consderate of my schedule and accommodated early cleaning requests on weekends. The quality of the staff and great service is a commendable reflection of hotel management's performance. In particular, I would like to thank managers Leo Rossini #Whatever/Whenever Talent Coach# for periodically checking in to make sure everything is fine with my stay, and Anna Lloyd for assistance with my reservations. I would also like to recognize Frankie #valet staff# whose friendly demeanor and helpful attitude is always appreciated. He is truly a good ambassador for the brand. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. I am looking forward to coming back in a few months. June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>