W New York - Times Square

  • 1567 Broadway
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 619 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel. When we entered the lobby, no one offered to direct us to correct floor for check in. We were told by one of the Managers, we were on the wrong floor. As we checked in we asked the front desk, "Where can we get some water to take some medication because we just arrived from a long flight?" The front desk receptionist was "training" and said "You can go across the street for water". As I turned around I notice a full service bar, apparently they only serve hard liquor. I reached my max it only got worse!! But after visiting other W Hotels in NY, the reps told me, we hear that alot about that hotel. hummm October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time Square construction construction noise outside all night was brutal and made it difficult to get to sleep. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst stay at an SPG property ever! Extremely rude check in agent, totally disinterested management, dirty room, bad service from start to finish. May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible hotel and don't expect to feel any recognition of your SPG status Booked a full month in advance and room was still pretty expensive. When checking in on a Saturday there was only one person on the check-in desks and a line of about 20 people, took about 15 mins to check in. When checking in there was no recognition of my Platinum status, I had to remind her about my amenity. Room wasn't ready yet, which was no problem and so we used bathroom while we were there in the main lobby which was dirty, smelly and very poorly maintained. The next day we cashed in our amenity for breakfast which consisted of- now wait for it- a bread basket, cereal and a drink, no eggs and bacon here my friend. On top of that I was told by a snooty waiter that we needed our actual Platinum card. Asked to speak to manager who told us the same and said that they weren't even affiliated with the hotel so it's no skin off their nose. At that point had to explain exactly what Platinum status meant and that my card is actually electronic (don't think I have ever been asked for it before?) asked to talk to GM of hotel- still waiting for them to call back. If you frequent good hotels that are equivalent to what you spend and enjoy feeling a wee bit special because your an SPG Platinum member this is NOT the hotel for you :-) October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great Awesome location. Can't beat it for anyone looking for a hotel right at Times Square. Staff were friendly and courteous in particular Melanie at Front Desk. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My stay at the W Times Square was excellent. I stayed for seven nights and the Housekeeping and In Room Dining staff were just superb. The quality of accommodation is first class and most comfortable. The W brands "Whatever - Whenever" signature program really does work and is executed to perfection by the programs Director and her staff. I would never consider staying anywhere elase when in New York. November 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great - Stay always excellent, especially during Christmas December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run Down - comparable to a motel We booked the W Times Square for a night in the city after having heard great things about the W Brand and their hotels. We were very disappointed in our stay. The facade of the hotel had many lights broken or flickering. The lobby was dirty and the carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Many tiles were broken and cracked. We paid for the room upgrade to be in a premium corner view and while the view was great the room left much to be desired. The bathroom had no fan, the walls were see through, and the glass door to the bathroom didn't even close. This all made using the restroom extremely uncomfortable unless you asked all guests to leave the room entirely. Also many tiles were cracked and broken as well as a large hole in the closet door. The walls in this hotel are very thin, we received a noise complaint while having a normal conversation in our room. We ate in the hotel restaurant 'Blue Fin' and were also very disappointed. I had two sushi rolls and some nigiri and paid 40 dollars. The fish was dry and crusty on the edges and the rice was old and crunchy. We also had a 50 dollar steak that was just as difficult to swallow. I will say however, that the woman at the front desk was amazing and very friendly, that was the first and only positive experience we had at this hotel. Needless to say we will never be returning to this hotel or restaurant and cannot recommend it in any way. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Convenient Using SPG points and an upgrade, we stayed in a beautiful, modern suite, which was enormous by NYC standards. In the heart of Times Square, we had a great view of the bustle below, although the room could have stood a set of black-out curtains, instead of just pull-down shades that let in light on the sides. The 7th-floor lobby is loud in the evening, because of the hopping bar. We never went in, but it looked very cool...just not why we were there. The service was impeccable, bed wonderful. Subway is very close and cabs abundant, so very easy to get anywhere in the city from the hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay Ever!!! This hotel is amazing! Everyone was so polite and so accommodating. We have never stayed at a hotel so nice and the staff was just the best. We will definitely come back again if we visit NYC in the future! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location + Services Awesome location, and even better customer service. The entire experience was very welcoming. Felt like a top tier resort/ hotel. Worth every dollar. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome Home!!! It may sound crazy to call a hotel in the middle of the craziness of Time Square as my "home away from home," but that is the feeling that I get everytime I come back l. Having stayed here many times before, I appreciate the warm welcome as a returning guest and the recognition as an SPG Platinum member. I am specially impressed that many of the staff members remember me by name from previous stays - an amazing feat given the number of guests that stay at the hotel. The minor problems I encountered were addressed in a timely manner and managers were quick to follow up to ensure they were resolved to my satisfaction. Nonetheless, guests should know what to expect when they stay at the hotel. In my opinion, the "cool, hip" ambiance of the lobby is one of the trademarks of the W hotel chain in general. Music is constantly playing in the lobby/bar area #called the Living Room# starting with mellow lounge music in the early morning to pulsating club beats at night, which could be a little off-putting to some who are no longer twenty something, thirty something or even forty something. Most nights, the lobby bar is filled with a fashionable youngish crowd and there is a DJ on weekends. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and well-lit, with plenty of natural lighting, but standard rooms #called "wonderful rooms" or "fabulous rooms"# are on the small side - typical of rooms in NYC in general. There is, however, ample room for a business traveller to work and there is a settee by the window with a small table. The roomier corner rooms are my preference as they have two big windows - some with views of the Hudson. The biggest challenge that I've had with the rooms at the hotel is that most have only one drawer - a problem for me as I normally stay for at least two weeks. The bathroom is also on the small side but I feel that the wonderful Bliss toiletries provided compensate for that. The suites are amazing. There is a separate living area, some with a wet bar and a half bath. The bedroom has a King bed and full bath. The hotel has a fitness facility that is better than most hotels I've stayed in. There is only one restaurant at the hotel - Blue Fin. They have a good breakfast menu and also good sushi for lunch or dinner. As with other restaurants in the area, it is open late. Service could be spotty; it seems that there is a revolving staff as many times I've been served by someone who is in training. The hotel is ideally located in the Times Square area. It is literally steps away from many theatres - heaven to a musical theatre geek like me. Across the street is the TKTS booth where one can purchase tickets to Broadway shows for 30%-50% off. It is also close to many restaurants in the Hells Kitchen area. Dining options range from food carts, pizza by the slice, fast food, delis, ethnic restaurants and of course the fining dining restaurants that NY is known for. The hotel is also within walking distance of Rockefeller Center, shops on 5th Avenue, Central Park, MOMA, Columbus Circle. There are several subway lines close by: N, R, 1, E. Regardless of the many ameniteis the hotel offers and its close proximity to many attractions, I think what keeps me coming back is the staff. Upon arrival, a member of the ever cheerful valet staff is alway on hand to greet me and assist with luggage. The front desk personnel are welcoming and efficient and to the extent they can, accommodate room preferences or requests at check in. I would also like to recognize the prompt and courteous service provided by the bell staff. The housekeeping staff that took care of my room #5406# was very consderate of my schedule and accommodated early cleaning requests on weekends. The quality of the staff and great service is a commendable reflection of hotel management's performance. In particular, I would like to thank managers Leo Rossini #Whatever/Whenever Talent Coach# for periodically checking in to make sure everything is fine with my stay, and Anna Lloyd for assistance with my reservations. I would also like to recognize Frankie #valet staff# whose friendly demeanor and helpful attitude is always appreciated. He is truly a good ambassador for the brand. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. I am looking forward to coming back in a few months. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very run down the room/bed/bathroom are very run down; takes time for the water heat up; the shower head is not powerful; poor inroom wifi July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall, not my best experience First off, let me be diplomatic by saying perhaps I am not the demographic the W Hotel is marketing towards. I also believe in stating the positives first. The boys at the entrance rock the house! Great service from the doormen, and the staff. It is obvious they like their jobs, and care about delivering service. Room service was very quick, and helpful. Keep that good work up people!! NOW - The room decor, and amenities were not to my standard or needs. Specifically, there are no in room coffee makers, and the hair dryers in the rooms are little more than personal hand warmers...not hair dryers. The floors in the bathrooms were not clean. There is no counter space in the bathrooms for personal items. You will find yourself getting creative of stacking items on the back of the toilet tank, and the really interesting sink faucet. (Which takes a college degree in engineering to not burn or freeze your hands when using the sink). The faucet hot and cold indicator on the valve was not labeled correctly in either bathroom. The chair at the desk was completely worn, material frayed...essentially very well used. The see through plastic stapler, and tape dispenser on the desk was a nice touch, but very dirty. (gross) Iron burns on the couch. The books and magazines in the slider panel next to the TV were very outdated. My best complaint is going to be the use of opaque (practically see through) glass panels in the guest bathroom that gives anyone sitting in the living area a free show of the business going on in there. Very little imagination required to determine what the individual is doing in the bathroom. I learned to look in the opposite direction while anyone was in there. Simply weird ya'll. In summary...lots of attempts of form over function in the decor. If you like storing your clothes in dresser drawers on the floor, this is your place. Also, the window coverings (roll shade) let lots of light in. In Times Square...there are plenty of light sources that bleed light into your room all night. I found evidence of previous guests trying to tape the window shade closed.... April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I organized a 2-day event here, and was very impressed with the staff's attention to detail. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed! Briana at the front desk, and the hotel's location are the W's best features, but we were really dissapointed about the rest. The food and service at the Blu Fin are lacking, the lobby is chic but dark, and in the evening it becomes a noisy dance club where any and everybody can come. The rooms are also dark, with only one drawer at floor level, the closet is really small, the chaise is torn and scratced, the roller shade doesn't do the job, the bathroom walls are see through and noise through, dark, not enough shelf space, and the price you pay is too high for what you get! September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was disappointed in W Hotels My room-rate was with breakfast, but it is only in-room breakfast facilities and breakfast-form wasn't in my room in 2 from 3 nights I stayed there, That's why I can get my breakfast only once, but pay for 3 times. No hot water in hotel in the morning on 26 Feb. My starpoints for this stay weren't added to my SPG account including 500 points as Gold welcome award despite of the fact that I double-checked at reception at time of check-out. I stayed in W in different places and was satisfied all the times, but this time it was absolutely non-professional and unwelcome service. March 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably my last visit I have stayed at this hotel a few times and every time I have been "WOWed" as they would say at the W. This time was unfortunately a bit different due to the hotel management. Everything else was amazing. First, the good things. We arrived early, about 10am with 2 rooms reserved. My Your24 benefit only allowed me to get 1 room ready at that time, and it was still upgraded to a corner room on the 56th floor. My other room was ready by 1130 and was a Fantastic suite, also on a high floor. I was truly expecting to wait HOURS for the other room, so this was a nice surprise. We did check-in early, and the welcome desk talent forgot to provide the drink tickets associated with my room, but I did get them easily when we wanted to use the living room bar. Giving those amenities should be automatic at check-in. Soon after checking in, housekeeping came by the room to ask when we were checking out. Apparently there is no communication between the welcome desk, reservations, and the people taking care of the rooms, as it was a room that was supposed to be ready by 10am, and we had checked in already. I had previously been dealing with the hotel manager about working with this hotel for an event coming up, but he left the hotel. I contacted the new manager via email, and he never bothered to reply. I also emailed prior to checking in asking about the former manager talking to him or someone, and I got a reply that the new manager would contact me while I was at the hotel. I also asked for this to happen when I checked in. He never did. The only thing I got was a free bottled water and a bad macaroon with a typed note from one of the staff, not the manager. I appreciate they give these gifts to many platinum members, but this did seem a bit cheap, especially when I had paid over $900 for two rooms for a night. The note wasn't even from the manager who I was told on 2 occasions would contact me. This told me that he did not want my business. Upon checking out and leaving, I realized I had left something in my room, and it was something that was very important to me. I called the hotel as soon as I realized and was put on hold for a long time and transferred, and then someone said I would get a call back and they would look into it. I did not get a call back, so the next morning I emailed. I got an email reply a couple days later, and from the email chain, it looked like they didn't bother to start looking for it for a couple days. Of course, by this time there is no way to track down who was in that room, as several people including several guests would have been in and out. This type of service is completely unacceptable. I completely understand that I am to blame for forgetting something in the room, but for the hotel to take 3 days to even begin to bother to look for it is negligence. Overall, despite the great service from the staff and the experience at the hotel, it appears that with the new manager of the hotel, they are going downhill. W Hotels should find some way of luring back the previous manager, as I was always amazed by the level of service and fast response to anything I needed while he was there. That is why I will be exploring other options for hotels when I am in New York later this month and again next month. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Higher floors are better I love the hotel. It's close to the offices I work in when in NY. Thank you for putting me in a high room. Please continue to do so as I stay at the hotel about one week per month. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Time Square - Needs Improvement We are constant fixtures at SPG hotels worldwide and as excited as we were to have an evening at the W Time Square, we quickly found it to be below par with regards to what we have come to expect when staying at SPG properties. The room was not clean, the fixtures were old and dirty and the room was dark and musty. Additionally, the AC unit was not functioning properly which made our room and sleep time uncomfortable. We unfortunately would not recommend this hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by at the times square At the times square, rooms are quiet. Clean bed sheets, I was very happy at this hotel July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Hotel is a fabulous place to stay I had a great experience overall except for one area of concern. I've been staying at the W Hotel brand for many years. I was taken back by the two batenders working the Living Room. Both long time employees. One employee is a man, the other is a woman. They both showed their affection for one another in public. They are in a relationship. In my opinion it's unprofessional to show it while working. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unless you are a voyeur, the bathrooms are not for you I was surprised to find that our hotel room had a few significant flaws: the room was as tiny as a college dorm room; the sounds that came out of the bathroom were clearly audible; but worst of all, the bathroom was completely enclosed in glass for all to see what you were doing while on the commode, in the shower or while changing for the evening. This may be fine if you are alone on your trip, but NOT GOOD when you are not, unless of course you and your room mate are into voyeurism. NOT COOL AT ALL and no one bothered to mention this when we checked in with our 16 year old child. NOT COOL AT ALL. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work room was not ready upon arrival (we'd called for an early check-in) luggage was held hostage for an hour after a 5 hour wait for the room - desk staff was rude about it too dinner reservations, confirmed FOUR TIMES and a walk to the restaurant that WAS CLOSED toilet flush handle falling off and unattended to maid carts continue to be left in the hallway otherwise.....the location is great, bar service was good, most of the staff were pleasant & helpful overall - some of the service needs a step up if you are going to call yourself a "category 6" hotel November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Times Square also has that jetset feel This W in Times Square is a great place to stay if you want to be right in the middle of the action, but also feel like you're a above it all. Excellent staff, nice rooms and service, great gym, fun bar/lobby. Recommended for get aways or business, probably not so much for kids. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you want a quiet hotel not here Noisy, hard to sleep, too busy, dirty, ... Etc Staff is nice though because they want your tips. Their whatever and when ever service is "Whatever' as my reply July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and location. All the staff were excellent (J.A. who looked after my room, the front desk staff, Charlie and Andre who assisted with cabs and directions, and many others) and the accommodations were great as well. The food in the hotel is very good, the meeting rooms very well attended to and the in-house bar/club was fun (it has a good DJ!). I would highly recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Great location! Concierge, Amber Jones, is amazing!! ...all the concierges were very good! Highly recommend a stay here! July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book with Cash and Points Promotion I have stayed here numerous times and it is what you expect from a W. Don't use Cash and Points to book room thought as they charge you an additional fee for this privilege which is not disclosed until checkout. Total BS. The front desk was not helpful in resolving this. I'm staying at the westin Times Sq instead in the future as they really upset me with their inability to waive this ludicrous fee that other properties don't charge (in my experience). Rooms are a little noisy as we were above 20th floor and still had a lot of street noise April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Living room staff was not very attentive Check in clerk was wonderful( outgoing/pleasant) The wait staff in the living room (Fri and Sat nights) were more intent on flirting (Fri pm) and gossiping (Sat pm) than attending to the needs of the customers! Might behove the mgmt. to employ some secrete shoppers! July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>