Wサンディエゴ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 92101
  • カリフォルニア,
  • サンディエゴ
  • 421 West B Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for your flexibility! Wanted to thank the GM for his care and flexibility in moving my hotel stay, at the last minute, due to an emergency situation that arose. It was one lest thing to worry about during a hospital stay and we really appreciate the ease in rescheduling, and finally coming to SD for a nice night away! June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness and repair The room I stayed in needed to be in repair. The carpets were stained with bleach or some other substance that had stained the floor. They were clearly worn and did not appear to be clean. The pillows on the window seat clearly had something spilled on them and needed to be cleaned as they too were stained. The previous guest left hair stuck to the wall where they had clearly plucked something off their face, and stuck the hairs on the wall of the bathroom. I can see why housekeeping did not see this, but I was more than disgusted at finding this on the wall. The blinds on the windows did not close properly and that being said, the drapes could not fully block out the sun in the morning. The furniture on the bedside table was in need of repair, the fake white wood ripped off of it. The hotel in general is seen as a party location, I get that it sees a lot of abuse, but it is in dire needs of repair. As someone who books events for a large corporation, I would never book my guests into this location. It was mildly disgusting. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff and Fun/Funky Hotel The hotel is modern with very fun adds. The bar/lounge area with chess/tic tac toe and checkers. The Roof Top was beautiful with lovely night time views. Loved loved the window seat which also worked as a place for my teenage son to sleep. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel staff I've ever worked with!! This hotel is truly fantastic and a well oiled machine. Every single staff member has the attention to detail planners desire. I couldn't have asked for a better stay or a more flawlessly executed program! Thank you W San Diego! October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but lacking in small details I had a few issues that will make me look elsewhere next time I stay in San Diego. Internet wasn't free. Room and hotel was a living breathing advertisement for car companies. No hot tub. I do admit, everything else was great. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Together, happening place NIce people. Great facility. A lot of small touches. Recommend it to anyone that wants a personal touch. I was there for a conference but loced the place. Hated to leave. amilies in the hotel. SIngles. Nice bar. Food good. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay San Diego has a lot of Starwood properties, but the W has become my favorite. Excellent, friendly and helpful front desk staff, nice rooms. Suite upgrades for Platinum members seem rare, but I got a nice cool corner room. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst. Pool. Ever  This is just a fine business hotel. Decent rooms. Nice location. The pool? Honestly don't even ask. My bathtub was bigger. Serious. No platinum upgrade even though rooms were available. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean room Opted for “green” at check in, but thought the room would be cleaned, with bed made and supplies replenished. I stayed for 5 nights, not once did any staff check my room bath suppleis. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great, nice team! kristin guhsé, catering sales manager was great and had a great team! October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel will definitely stay again!! great hotel staff. great look of hotel. rooftop great bar and lounge area great drinks. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW as always It still feels like home at the W. thank you. May 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Noisy rooms I am an SPG member and have stayed in many W Hotels, but this was one of the worst experiences. Our initial room was on a high floor, but very noisy due to the elevator nearby. The next day we asked to move to a different room and we were moved to a higher floor, and we were told it was much quieter. It was not. There was a constant humming noise. We called downstairs and they sent up an engineer, who said that it was due to the elevator and that people always complain about this room, so we moved again to yet another room which was less noisy. I was not impressed with the hotel staff, except for the concierge who was excellent. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whenever Wherever? Whatever... I'm a huge fan of SPG, and of W Hotels in general. I was a Platinum member for over 3 years and am now on the way to regaining my status in a couple of stays. When looking at hotel options, SPG properties are ALWAYS what I go for. I stay at the W San Diego every week, Monday through Thursday, and am intending to keep doing so for as long as my client project continues. However, my experience 2 days ago was definitely suboptimal. I needed laundry to be done urgently. I put my dirty clothes in the laundry bag in the morning before going to work, checked off the number of items and desired delivery time, put the bag ON the bed with the completed form ON TOP of the bag, and left. I returned to my room that night expecting clean shirts. Instead, the bag was still in its place. I called the guest service who informed me that I should have asked for a laundry pickup and that housekeeping would not know that these items are for laundry. (Yes, I enjoy filling out these laundry forms for the pleasure of it!). I explained that I did not know that, and that it's not the norm in most hotels I stay in. I escalated the case to the manager who, again, blamed me for my lack of knowledge of the W rules. When I finally compromised and asked for an overnight service instead to compensate for the MUTUAL misunderstanding, the manager said that they would charge me an extra 50%. There was no accountability from their end, or willingness to offer the service without the overnight charge despite the inconvenience they caused me. I would have expected the hotel to treat their regulars in a more customer-friendly way – maybe a free laundry to apologize for the misunderstanding and inconvenience (an expense of $30)? But the hotel was not even willing to waive the overnight charge. Don't get me wrong, this is not about the cost, but the principle. I ended up going to a nearby drycleaner and paying an even higher free for expedited service. But at least, it was a fair deal. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly trained staff in dog and cat hotel Problems started from check-in. No offer of bell hop help to get bags to room. I suggested to check in clerk that I would expect desk clerks to ask me if I wanted bellman assistance. She just stared at me. I struggled with luggage myself. Room had animal odor. I asked about another room and was shown one but was told there were no pet free floors although it had been suggested to management. All staffers seemed young and poorly trained for supposedly upscale hotel. I had problem with unorganized car hop station and had to listen to argument between car hop manager and lead attendant over whether I was given the right kind of ticket. Won't stay there again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! I stayed at this hotel for my birthday and it was an amazing experience. From the moment I arrived the staff made me feel at home and was very friendly. They answered all my questions and even offered great bars and restaurants in the area. And I have to give special recognition to Sophie. She went above and beyond to make sure I had the best stay possible. She even arranged a birthday surprise with champagne and delicious assorted desserts. My room was spacious and very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Diego. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stellar service in San Diego Can't say enough about the staff here; excellent service from all quarters. From the moment we arrived, starting with the valets to the welcome desk to the concierge, bartender and housekeeper, we were treated with friendliness and professionalism. The Acura experience topped it all off! So nice to have this service which provided a ride in gorgeous new state-of-technology vehicles. The location was a disappointment, being across from the county government buildings. Our room looked at the jail. Not too much going on in the block or so around the hotel, pretty deserted in the evening. It was a 6 block walk to the Gaslamp district and about the same to the water. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was okay. The hotel was okay. For the price you pay for, staying at another hotel would be better. The beds were comfortable. The staff was not on point. I had to call a couple times to get the things that should have been in the room already, such as shampoo. The shower is neat, but not functional. Water gets out all over the floor. The location is good. Close enough downtown, but not in the middle of downtown where it is overcrowded and noisy. It is also close to the train station. Some of the drinks are overpriced at the rooftop bar. A vodka tonic is the same price as a martini or margarita. Better off drinking somewhere else. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel amenities & extraordinary staff Apart from the room, amenities and facility, people make the difference in any organization. There was an Asian woman at the front desk whose name I didn't get who was even-tempered and accommodating whatever question she was asked. I also want to highlight Blair who was equally attentive and helped my firend enroll in the SPG rewards program including points that she had in a closed account. Finally, Diana from the housekeeping staff was upbeat, cheerful always asking how she could improve my stay in any way. During my 6-day stay, she always left the room, in order, clean and fresh! I cannot say enough about your hotel and the superior quality of the staff at this location. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Fabulous..Facilities not so much The staff at the W San Diego could not have been better... very customer focused and friendly. I truly appreciated how above and beyond they went on each of my requests. The facilities themselves.... not so great. The TV didn't work, wasn't able to order any sort of movies because it kept saying no signal, wireless dropped in and out all day (for $15 bucks a day that is annoying); the bathroom was very nonfunctional without any counter space, the cleaning service woke me up from naps on two different days to check the mini bar (even though I had a do not disturb sign on)... overall, not loving the facility. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Staff was great. Location next to a fire station woke us up 3 times in 1 night. It takes 5 minutes for the water in the shower to get hot. Not on our revisit list. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not typical W quality Platinum member, stay in W hotels all around the country. This hotel is definitely not W quality. I love W hotels, but this property in San Diego has not been renovated in years. The front desk clerk informed me they just completed renovation in common space, but none of the rooms have been upgraded for years. The carpet in hall ways is terrible, I had throw-up stains in front of my door. The carpet in rooms is has black stains from wear all through it. The bathtub has the brown rust streak coming from faucet. Caulking around the sink and tub is black or peeling. Overall it was just terrible according to W standards. If you appreciate the W standard of quality, you won't get it here. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Declining The staff of this hotel is responsive and pleasant. Concierge (AJ) gave solid advice on restaurants. The hotel appears to be in decline physically, and financially. Restaurant appears to have "cut back" on availability (hours and offerings). For the price in San Diego, I believe we can do better in future. No conferences in evidence; but no "conference room" available for a client meeting. Staff handled this well by giving access to living room of a suite. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish Hotel I work for another Hotel chain and enjoy staying at the competition every now and then. The Hotel was stylish and fun. A few of the staff members I met were very professional, yet friendly. Sophie was great. Some were not so friendly. I had a do not disturb on my door to take a nap prior to an evening event, and a female associate knocked on my door and asked if she could change the pages in the Hotel Directory. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Property With Minor Flaw A lot has been made about this property not being updated. The only viable complaint that I can support from the last 20 posts is the carpet. It's clearly old and stained and undesirable. But really, that's my only complaint. Staff was fantastic and the property is an easy eight minute walk to both Little Italy and Gaslamp. Dangerous? Not necessarily. The staff alerted me to the safest walking route to get to both attractions. And a final disclaimer: I'm a hotel snob. I travel extensively. I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again, regardless of the carpet. Although new carpet sure would be nice!!! April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost a good experience I was generally ok with the hotel except for two major problems with the room. First is that there was no hot water - nothing like a lukewarm shower to get you ready for work in the morning. Second, I was woken up in the middle of the night by loud music from the room next door. I think the problem is that the radio is positioned such that it comes right through a vent. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel this is a great hotel, great location & rooms are perfect April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But.. Loved our Fantastic Suite. It was in good condition, comfortable and everything was in working order. Staff was friendly and efficient for the most part. A glaring exception was the 9AM wake up call delivered at 6AM. Elevator issues also marred our stay. Two of the three elevators were out of service for hours on Sunday morning, making every arrival/departure an adventure.Fitness room has updated equipment but could use more weight machines. The pool is lovely but tiny. My last minor annoyance was the proclamation by the desk clerk that I had been "upgraded" to the room type I had booked in the first place. All in all though we will return, though I play they get those elevators back in working order. September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by W San Diego "A big Disappointment" July 2012 stay : room carpet soiled , electrical lighting non working and room itself slightly better than a dorm room TV issues ... we were moved to an identical room type which continued to have problems such as lighting not working obviously the staff do not have a checklist to ensure basic things like the bathroom wall ligts work or a look over of the carpets etc etc.. what made it worse was the parking fee added on to the bill for parking I didnt use August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun and Comfortable Stay! A recent UCSD graduation celebration leads me to the W San Diego. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the famed gas lamp district so you're close but not too close. Travelers should note that the hotel is somewhat smaller than one would think if just browsing pictures on the internet. The rooftop bar is a great place to hangout. The valet service is quick and reliable (parking for valet is the empty outdoor lot, diagonally across from the hotel) but because the hotel is farther from the "action", hailing a cab, even for the Valet staff can be a bit challenging. I would not recommend guests walking to or from the Gas Lamp district at night as the surrounding areas are not very well lit and in some parts, questionable. August 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>