Wダラス-ヴィクトリー

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 75219
  • テキサス,
  • ダラス
  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

チェックインされるお客様は21歳以上の方に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has an Outstanding Staff/Team Every hotel employee is eager to assist, smiling and friendly. They go the extra mile to ensure your total satisfaction with your W experience. Great job Dallas! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe from Acura's Car Service Made the Stay! Joe from the hotel's car service made the stay! He's pleasant, recommends the best restaurants and goes out of his way to make your stay exceptional. The free car service alone is worth staying at the hotel. Joe's the best!!!! The valet/bellman were also great. They knew who I was after only a day and went out of their way to insure I didn't have to wait for my car. The front desk clerk from Michigan (can't remember his name) was very pleasant too. The only reason why I can't give this hotel a full "excellent" is because the Craft Restaurant in the hotel was expensive, the food was just average and the service by the red head waiter, Nathan was less than stellar. Also, Craft tacks on an automatic 18% gratuity to their servers on you bill, so there's absolutely no incentive for the servers to be friendly or helpful. The host at the Craft restaurant (Asian guy with a ponytail) made up for the surly service though...he was very helpful and I would have preferred him as our server. The hotel rooms are small but comfortable. Great location and I would definitely recommend staying at the hotel but I will avoid Craft Restaurant next time. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location! We enjoy lots of sporting and entertainment events. But it's no fun to navigate the traffic, get the desired parking and later avoid all the crazies when we leave. That's never a problem when the events are at the American Airlines Center in Dallas. The W Vistory is the perfect solution. This past week, we attended a Dallas Mavericks home game. Because we conveniently went on line and made a reservation at the W, we were able to drive up to the hotel about an hour before tip-off, literally walk across the street to the Center, enjoy an exciting victory for the home team and then enjoy a relaxed stroll back to our room. What a pleasure. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Ws The W Victory staff never disappoints!! Service is always great at this W that is at the top of my Stawood list!! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel excellent service friendly staff very clean efficient checkin check-out convenient location downtown Dallas November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay - thought i would try W but never again under delivered lots of sorry sir but never fixed problem April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and loud. We had to call the front desk about the guests in the hallway of the 15th floor more than once after 10 pm. The staff did promise that it would be taken care of, but to no avail. The atmosphere was more frat party than luxury hotel. This was not what we were expecting after a long day of travel. The full service "whatever, whenever" fell flat as well. Simple request such as restaurant reservations were a hassle. We either were told no, or had to call back several times and remind the distracted person on the line we were still waiting, only to be transferred to someone else. They could not even get a spa appointment for us in their own hotel. The spa did not give the discount that was offered in the room, and the staff of the hotel didn't know anything about that either. We had to go back to the spa with the guest info book from the room and prove that we were entitled to the discount. When we got to our restaurant, that the concierge made reservations, they didn't have our reservation, and had not heard from the hotel. After we walked 15 minutes from the hotel, we had to wait to be worked in on a busy Saturday night. Room service was quicker than expected. The staff was friendly. Chris went out of his way with great restaurant tips. Where was this guy our whole stay? Nice hotel but the party atmosphere and lackadaisical service is just not what we wanted April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't meet my expectations It just didn't live up to the hype I had heard previously. For a 4-star hotel, I have certain standards and expectations. I certainly did not expect to see the doormen and valets wearing blue jeans. The receptionist at check-in appeared unkempt and less that professional. Her nails were broken and dirty. I expect a higher standard for the employees at a "high end" hotel. There was a cigarette burn on the couch in our room and the stereo system had knobs missing so as to make them inoperable. We had reserved a romance package that included champagne and a $50 credit, neither of which was acknowledged or given upon check in. We had to call down and request it. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms Need Improvement Overall I was somewhat disappointed with this hotel…mostly the room furnishings. We requested a 2 Queen bed arrangement because our 17 yr old daughter was with us on this trip. Our Spectacular Room (1205) had a spectacular view of the city, and overall about the size you would expect for this class of room. However, I we were quite surprised to find the most uncomfortable bed. The mattress significantly leaned towards the middle of the bed. We checked in very late the first night so I was not going to call maintenance at 2 am…we crashed but didn’t sleep well at all. The next day I went down to the front desk and explained the bed issue. Two gentlemen arrived in about 20 minutes with a new (or probably repaired) box springs. Sure enough ours was busted in the middle. They had to change the six legs from the old box springs to the new. The guys were very efficient and were gone in about 15 minutes. We slept much better the next night, but you could still tell the mattress was getting old, and the box springs were of a very cheap variety. I have never experienced a bed that cheaply made in a comparable US hotel. Ratings…(5.0 view) (3.0 room in general not counting the view or beds) (1.0 Beds) This hotel is frequented by a lot of people that like to party…and there was definitely a lot of partying had occurred on this bed, if you know what I mean, sometime before our stay. The housekeeping staff should have discovered the broken bed and made sure it was repaired. Furthermore, the Dallas W should significantly upgrade their beds to handle all the banging going on at this location. Other problems…The stand-up lamp didn’t work. My daughters bed was also uncomfortable, but not as bad as ours. I have never stayed in a hotel room in my entire life that had only one drawer to put your clothes in…it was a small drawer at that…also very small closet. Not enough strategically located electrical outlets. The shower curtain was too short…caused water to puddle outside the tub area next to the sink where you stand. Not enough hooks (only 1) in the bathroom area…WHY do nearly all hotels skimp on hooks…they want you to reuse your towels to cut down on laundry expense but they never have enough hooks in the bathroom to hang your towels on to dry and keep clean so you want to use them again! On the up side…(5.0) The gym was large and well equipped…I ran on a treadmill which was one of the more nicer ones you will find in any hotel. (5.0) The pool area was very nice. (5.0) Room Service was very fast to deliver (15 min or slightly less) breakfast for one around 11 am. The food was very good and hot. (2.0) I still can’t understand any hotel chain charging $50 including 23% gratuity for 1 waffle, 3 eggs, a glass of orange juice and two large cups of coffee. (5.0) The lobby, lobby bar room and staff for both were great. The Craft restaurant and Ghostbar looked fantastic, but we didn’t go to either one. (4.5) The Acura Experience to take you to a nearby location is a great service as long as they have 2 or more vehicles in service at once. I wish they would also pick you up…thus the 4.5 rating. That service would really make them stand out from all other hotels in the area that I know of. Our driver was great. (3.5) If I choose not to Valet and park myself I should have the ability to come and go from the parking area without being charged each time I leave. All you need is a paper mirror hanger to indentify the dates of your stay. (5.0) Mike at the front door was very helpful and went out of his way to try to help me find the cab that brought us back to the W. Somehow I lost my money clip, but thankfully not the money. (2.5) Overall for what you pay for a regular room at this hotel I expected much more in the rooms itself. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 thing less than stellar i liked my stay very much. the one downside though was your food. it fell short of mediocre. ate 1 meal and no more bc the petite filet w poached eggs were the worst that i ever tasted. filet wasn't seasoned and cold by that time it got served. poached eggs came in a bowl and were swimming in water. coffee in the bar was pretty good but not at the dining room (cook hall?). plus, while the rest of the hotel staff were phenomenal, the wait person (i think perhaps the bartender) was not very happy to see me. he wasn't rude but, not like the rest of your staff, which made his treatment stand out. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low Standards. I was really surprised at the overall cleanliness and overall service at this hotel. Not sure exactly what it was, but it was just not up to the standards I was expecting. For example, if a hotel wants to be a luxury hotel, but some fitted sheets. Using a flat sheet to cover the mattress just shows to type of customer that you are focused on. This hotel is just great looking on the outside and a want to be hip hotel on the inside. Try to class it up a little. Take to black and navy paint off the walls. Do a deep cleaning. Will not go back. Tons of better hotels out there that concentrate on comfort, not just looks. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great hotel As usual, the beds were amazingly comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Concierge both recommended a restaurant and called to make reservations for us. There were always very attentive staff waiting to assist in getting car service/taxis. Room service was also very prompt and order was spot on (not to mention delicious!). Only semi-negative comment about the W Dallas would be the exercise facility. Based on the descriptions on the website, I was expecting something a bit bigger with more machines. What they have is fine and the equipment is nice, but I was just expecting a bit more January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway Two girlfriends and I spent 2 nights celebrating a birthday. The staff was so very friendly and accomodating. It was such a joy being there. We had breakfast in our room both mornings and thoroughly enjoyed the quick service and the ability of eating a leisurely breakfast in our nightgowns -- it was such a luxury! The birthday girl said it was her best birthday ever. We shopped both days and relaxed both nights -- just a perfect weekend! May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Multi Repeat Visit The in room safe never functioned even after maintenance assured us with a note that it was fixed! The AC in the room would not cool properly. We have stayed at the W in Dallas many times and I have never left disappointed until this visit. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best hotel you can stay in DAL I haven't stayed at this property since my over 100 nights stay in 2012. I remember everything they used to do for their guests. Specifically, house car services. They used to drop off and pick up, but now only drop off. I needed a quick ride 2 minutes away from the hotel since I have my luggage and it's freezing cold outside. Nope, would not do it. I get upgraded a lot at other SPG hotels quite often. This one seems to be in high demand so no upgrades. The shower curtain is so short that it floods my open bathroom. Just those details that make you feel annoyed.... February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I could write a twenty page essay on why you should not waste your money staying at The W Victory Hotel in Dallas but I won't waste my time or yours and keep it simple. First, we booked a "VIP Suite Escape" package but our room was not a suite. It was a "cool corner room" and it was just that: ONE room in the corner of a building. NOT a suite. Second, as another reviewer has said, the ONE set curtains are insufficient to black out the room. During the day it is bright enough for an office with all of the curtains closed and at night you feel like you're at a local club. The ONE room with insufficient curtains in the corner of the building happens to be directly across the street from the at least three jumbotrons at the American Airlines Center that are on ALL NIGHT LONG. It's basically like sleeping in the middle of Times Square with the curtains open. Third, there was a cigarette butt on our terrace and it had obviously not been swept or cleaned recently. Fourth, the bathroom was nice but the ghetto shower door would only close about three quarters of the way. Fifth, the bed was not as comfortable as you would expect in this level of hotel nor were the linens. Sixth, the air conditioning was insufficient. You can only turn it down as low as 65 and per my digital thermometer it never got less than 71 degrees in the room. Seventh, when I asked for the "suite" I booked I was told that my ONE ROOM corner room was "considered" a suite and that nothing could be done because the hotel was "sold out" of suites. Was made to feel like I was inconveniencing the staff with my requests and questions.. Come on people...the clients you are trying to cater to are more intelligent than you make us out to be. Eighth, the only staff members that treated me with the utmost respect and courtesy were the valet guys and the restaurant manager. Management: do yourselves a favor and get these guys behind the front desk. Ninth, the same person who checked us in checked us out two days later and didn't even remember who we were, much less our names. Tenth, make sure and get a print out of your bill when you check out and before you leave the hotel. When checking out I was told that I would be emailed a copy of our bill but I asked for a print-out right then and was once again made to feel like I was inconveniencing the staff member. When I got the bill I was charged for valet parking which was supposed to be part of the "VIP Suite Escape" package. When I asked why it was on my bill the staff member said, "did you not use valet to park your car," to which I responded I booked the "VIP Suite Escape" package, remember? Valet parking is supposed to be included. He hesitantly removed the charges. Overall - was VERY disappointed in the entire experience. Once again for what you pay to stay at this hotel you expect a much more classy and personable experience with attention to detail. Don't waste your money. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were great You here stories about the W hotels going above and beyond and it happened to me, I was attending a function on the 33rd floor Tuesday evening and I asked the bartender for a N.A. beer and he replied they did not have any, i said thats fine and got a coke, about 10 minuted later I was sat down with a group and the bartender found me and brought a bottle of N.A. Beer to me, WOW not only did he go have to go down to the gound level but he found me in a room with well over 100 guests, truely amazed me as i have a back ground in the hospitality business February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but needs more attention in cleaning The hotel was beautiful, the views were fantastic, the staff was friendly and helpful, but our room was in need of a more detailed cleaning. The door to the mini bar was scratched up badly, as was the desk. There were small stains on the wall to the right of the desk. There were water stains down the back of the cabinet where the sink was in the bathroom. There were a few questionable stains on the walls of the bathroom by the toilet. I would definitely stay here again, but I hope the management takes more care in cleaning in future, as befitting a higher end hotel. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs lots of work if you like service!! For $300 per night, you would think that you would be receive some kind of service that is out of the ordinary. You would also think that you would be appreciated as a loyal guest. Well- you and I both are wrong. Hotel claims you will have a "wonderful experience". Could not be further from the truth. No one was rude at all, just very very unfriendly and at these prices ($75 for breakfast) this is not the place for those that like warm, friendly service or hospitality. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel! Very hip without pretense. The rooms are of adequate size, and the bed was amazing. Very close to local activities, both for the tourist and the person looking for adventure off the beaten path. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I spent two nights at the W Dallas Victory midweek. I had a number of needs with regards to business matters while I was there. The staff was incredibly professional and accommodating. Specifically, Troy, who answered when I called the Whenever/ Wherever button (I might have the 'evers' mixed up...) was extremely helpful. He assisted with internet issues, room service, and printing needs. He was eager to help, professional and kind in doing so, and left me with a great impression not only of your hotel, but also of Dallas in general. I would gladly come back. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Away My girlfriend and I were celebrating our anniversary during our stay. I must say the hotel itself was beautiful and was more then what I was expecting. Every staff member I encountered was more then courteous and helpful. The only issue I had was a special request that was made in advance. I had spoke with staff on 2 different occasions the day of making sure it would be taken care of. Only to find out that it hadnt. Not sure what happened but once adressed with staff, it was immediately taken care of. I would definately reccommend this hotel to anyone. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by extraordinary food costs $18 HAMBURERS! PLEASE??? ACCESS TO TRANSPORTION IS MINIMAL January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Rooms have tacky decor. Bathrooms have goofy contemporary design that is nonfunctional. Showers have no doors so you freeze unless you stay under water. Restaurants and bars are understaffed. They made us eat breakfast in the bar because they had rented out their only restaurant. It was probably about 50 degrees in the bar on the morning we ate there. Food was nothing spectacular. Everything was very expensive. One night stay was around $400. If this place wasn't across the street from the AA center, it would probably be out of business. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel! Everything is excellent about this hotel! I've even hosted my daughter's wedding here at this location and had a wonderful experience with the staff, the hotel, everything. Plus, it is walking distance to American Airlines Center which is awesome if you are attending an event there. The wedding: Angela Bates was our wedding coordinator and she is phenomenal, by the way! The staff are very friendly and met all of our expectations. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any event you plan to host. March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience at The W Hello. I've decided to take the time to let you know about my experience at The W, as a 1st time guest. (I don't usually do this) but I was very surprised! I really thought I was going to get a breath taking experienced since its a luxury hotel, & I've decided to treat my self. 1st thing the toilet flush Handel was broke! 2nd thing the shower water was too cold & was not getting hot! 3rd thing the fridge & the cabinet that the fridge is in, was scratched, there was dents and the painting was pealing off (bad look). The best part of my experience is the customer service that ive received from the valet crew. I honestly will not recommend The W to anyone of my family or friends. I'm very unsatisfied & disappointed! Thank you for your time. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above average W hotel This is an above average W hotel with a few particularly strong points: -- Excellent staff (attentive and on point -- none of the "model disease" that can occasionally affect other W hotels) -- Nice rooms (excellent design, relatively up-to-date) -- Excellent SPG status recognition (have gotten upgraded consistently) -- Room service is tasty (although, like other W hotels, a bit pricey) Only major concerns are: -- The bed / bedding are quite poor for the level of hotel (really? duvet covers without anything inside them?), although it does not inhibit sleeping -- While AC / heat performs strongly, it is a bit loud -- Events at the American Airlines arena can occasionally make getting to the hotel difficult Overall, would strongly recommend this hotel. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas Weekend Stay. I wanted to say that we really enjoyed our stay at the W-Dallas. Quick summary: 1. Great location near great night life and dining! 2. Excellent for weekend romantic get away. 3. Staff was VERY NICE AND HELPFUL! 4. Staff always smiling and eager to assist in any way! 5. Room was a little dated but still nice. 6. Definitely coming back. 7. They missed my credit at the check in but I called and accounting manually entered the credit for me after. No problem. Awesome! Thank you so much and we look forward to coming back! -Miguel T. Houston, TX April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Experience The entire team went out of their way to make sure my wife and I had a great time. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Service, good value First off, the service at this W is better than any other W I have ever stayed at. I'm not sure it it's that Texas personality or what, but there is little to no pretentiousness as you will find at many other W properties. The rooms are a bit cleaner and nicer than most W's as well, which is probably due to it's relative young age. Location is great, right at AA arena and Victory Park. I booked 5 rooms for a large group stay and everything about our stay was seamless and we were well taken care of. I only have one complaint about this property. Why did they build the pool on the second floor from the roof instead to the roof? It doesn't get as much sun that way. Food is good, not great, but good. Fitness center is very large and well equipped. September 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>