W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star treatment all the way 5 star treatment all the way I’ve read all of the reviews the good and the bad, and let me be the first to say that this Hotel has given me the best stay I’ve had in quite some time. Rick Ueno (GM) and Gabriella DI Faclo (Lead Insider); including staff really has this hotel running at a 1st call level. I didn’t encounter any of the not so god things others were blogging about Room - was upgrade to an Oasis Suite was the best… the room was immaculate and the ocean view was pretty good Special in room amenities for a platinum member were wonderful “Thanks for the birthday champagne Rick” you really put your GM touch on this one  Front Desk, Beach and Pool hospitality and was great! Basically, every request was met and accommodated to the T Hats off to Rick and Gabriella for a stay to remember… I will definitely be back  Darien Super July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely loved the W except! Hello just wanted to say everything was great until I had packages sent to me back home and the gentlemen that came to my room to pick up didn't actually sent my package out when he was supposed to. Then i contacted Isreal at front desk and I never received a call back I was in a panic for hours over it. The items I sent were over 8k worth so as u can see I was very upset. It bothered me even more when no one call me for hours to give me an update even after the package was finally picked up I had to contact fed dcx again thats how I found out it was picked up at all. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The Whatever Whenever specialist John made my stay so pleasurable. He identified me as a SPG and made my guest and I feel so welcome. He went through my whole itinerary with me and made sure everything was top of the line. Not to mention the property was beyond peaceful. The only snag was at the beach, where the W rep seemed not to want to assist my party and I with beach chairs. I will be back! July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Million Dollar hotel with Substandard AC & Card Readers Stayed at this room with my girlfirend which was supposed to be a romantic weekend. overall hotel experience runined it. hotel rooms do not have significant AC to battle florida heat. each afternoon, room temps climbed into the 90's in the room.. engineering visited three times and said only option was to close blinds. thats just what I want when I came to relax and see the views. could not resolve over three day stretch. cooler in halfway than room. front desk staff were great. I got to know them the best as the key card system seems incapable of magnetizing a key. 15 trips to desk to get new keys in three days. top it off with ridicuolusly priced food and drinks by pool, beach and bar & you are in for a real treat. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SERVICE GREAT BUT ONE ROOM WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT ROOM LOCATION AND RESPONSIVENESS TO CHANGE ROOMS WAS UNSAT ROOM SERVICE WAS FAIR...COLD POOL WAS GREAT TOOK THE TIME TO WRITE A LETTER TO GENERAL MANAGER..NO RESPONSE NOT A GOOD SIGN !!!!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W"ow! Simply amazing hotel! Awesome property, phenomenal service and a staff that took care of our every need. Thank you for treating us to a weekend we will never forget. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room snafoo Arrived at 11 pm or so. Our res was for ocean view. We got to our room which had a nice view of the parking lot! We went to desk and room was promptly changed. Went to 2nd room and cleaning woman was still in process of cleaning the room so we waited in the room until she was finished. After she left I picked up some stuff off the floors left from prior occupant. This room had a nice ocean view. Staff was nice. Desk did give us a break on the room given our inconvenience. Pool was nice. Beach was nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay. The W Hotel in South Beach, Miami, FL was a very exotic and fun place to stay. Although there were a lot of family and kids staying there; I believe it is a little more adult atmosphere. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Pool The Hotel is in a good location, rooms are very large and balcony with excellent view down the beach. Mr Chow and the Dutch were both very good and the staff were always friendly. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W SoBe Needs a Little Work ...........The highlight of my visit to the W SoBe was the beach attendants, because they actually understand what service is and showed it day in and day out. Specifically Michael and Walter, they should both be used as the example of what works at the hotel. Everything else about the stay was not up to par with the W brand I was charged for. It's a pretentious staff who care more for their image than providing service to the guests. It's amazing how a brand specializing in hospitality can get it so wrong in such an important location. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property with Great Scene This is my 3rd or 4th time to stay at this property since it opened and the property is still clean, fresh and as new looking as the original month it opened. Hotel has great energy, sleek sophisticated design and great South Beach scene. Maria at the lunch spot by the pool was wonderful. Staff service and facilities are excellent. If choosing between St. Regis Bal Harbour and W South Beach (both spg category 7s), and going for "scene", South Beach is the fun one. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I used to LOVE this place... When this place opened, it was undisputedly the best hotel in SoBe. A sparkling and unique jewel in the W franchise.... but the years of partying have not been kind to the rooms, facility or staff. This is my forth year in a row staying at this hotel and sadly, will be my last. From dirty carpets in the rooms, cracked tiles, cabanas that haven't been updated since they were built, to a staff that seems to resent having to come to work...the W SoBe needs a B-12 shot and a recharge. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W and then some If service, location, and comfort are important to you in a domestic beach vacation, then you must visit the W South Beach. Spacious contemporary rooms, a staff that knows its job is to cater to its guests, and a beachfront location, make for a wonderful holiday. And just so you realize " to err is to be human", not everything went perfect during our stay but the staff went out of their way to apologize and compensate us for the few issues that were not perfect. And frankly, almost everything was. See U, I mean W, in January again. October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Anniversary Stay! My husband & I stayed at the W for an Anniversary staycation. We reserved last minute (as in driving on the way to the hotel). We were greeted by very friendly staff. There were no problems finding our reservation even though it was 10:30pm. The room was beautiful, very spacious, very clean & very trendy! The staff at the pool & on the beach were also great. They were on top of everything we needed. Although we live in Miami we felt like we were on vacation away in a tropical, very trendy resort. Will absolutely come back!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised I am a platinum member with well over 100,000 points and travel the world and only stay at SPG hotels The W in Miami needs improvement in the following areas Bed had feathers sticking out of the mattress into our backs, the next door neighbor was blasting music at 2 a.m. And the balcony was not washed down but very dirty. iPhone dock in both rooms did not work as well. The cost for breakfast was incredibly high at 10.00 for oatmeal or 30.00 for a basic simple buffet that most SPG offers for free. Parking for 39.00 a night is also extreme when most SPG hotels are free. The service was outstanding and the people are friendly but overall they need to clean up these issues Hope to hear from the manager about these things and will follow up with another update. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel only negative; reservation agent indicated a 4 pm check in, i asked for an early check in of 3 pm. Got there at 3 pm and was told the room wasn't ready, or it was ready but the person inspecting the rooms had not inspected this room. Restaurants, Mr. Chow was great, Dutch restaurant also was great. View from the room was super...will be back again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in South Beach This was my first visit to the W South Beach and it exceeded all my expectations. From the moment I arrived at the hotel and throughout my stay, personalized service was at the forefront of everything at the W Sobe. The staff always greeted me with a smile, inquiring how was my stay and if I needed anything to make my stay that much better! OMG, the rooms ---- I was not expecting anything fancy, but perhaps I was upgraded due to being a loyal SPG member. The suite was way over the top. I was traveling alone so I didn't know what to do with the almost 1,200sqft of space in the Oasis Suite. I took the pleasure of eating dinner at Dutch which is their 3 meal a day restaurant. If you eat there you have to try the grilled porkchops. I plan return one day and will try Mr. Chow. I've only heard great things about. Overall, my visitt to the W South Beach was more than I could have imagined. The hotel is well appointed and the staff's level of service and committment to guest satisfaction sealed it for me. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst service of any spg hotel being a loyal spy member I stay at spy hotels over 50 nights each year. this is by far the worst property to stay at. the service is the main issue, the employees are, rude condescending, and really seem not to care. They act like is a privilege for you to stay at their hotel. this was discussed with the manager at the time of the stay and he offered to take care of our lunch at the pool that day and upon checking out, found out he never took the time to take care of it. I have stayed at this property numerous times over the past 4 years and it keeps getting worse. I will never return to this property after my latest experience June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOST MY SUIT I SEND TO THE LAUNDRY I went to Miami to a business meeting and send my suit to the laundry en tuesday afternoon to have it back same day. It was a very important meeting and the suit did not came back to the room. Until now the suit is still lost. I think it is incredible to happen in a Hotel as yours!!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with the service The staff were extremely snobby and unhelpful. The hotel is so beautiful but the level of service we experienced left a lot to be desired. I requested a late checkout on the day we were leaving purely because we all had massage appointments at the bliss spa and needed to shower and get ready after that before heading to the airport and after a lot of pleading I got them to agree to an hour extra when I had a perfectly valid reason for needing more time. It surely wasn't a case of Whatever Whenever!!!! July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it here While I love this hotel for everything from the room to the smell of the lobby, I would like it even more if the food options had a bit more price diversity. $10 for coffee every morning is a bit insane. Other than that, if you are looking for a 5 star experience in Miami this is a great option. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding at the W hotel Planning a wedding? My husband and I were married at the W hotel on the beach May 3. Our wedding was amazing .. The catering manager Cristina organized the special day and it turned out perfect. The W hotel service, atmosphere is out of this world. ... The hotel is able to provide a vendor list which was very helpful to fine tune the details. Every time we come to south beach .. Hotel w hotel for sure.. We would not have done anything different,.. thanks Cristina ... And W hotel .. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great insider John and Claudia made the stay even that much better... :) Ill be back for sure. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has style at the sake of function When paying approximately $500 per night, one expects service and to be able to see in your room. Dark wooden closets and alcove for coffee pot without lighting makes it difficult to select your clothing and find the outlet to plug in the coffee pot. We had to be told where the room service menu was kept and the worse experience was trying to use your business office. It is a dark dungeon. A sign on the copier/scanner said "out of order" and please contact the front desk. I did and it took 90 minutes to get a contract printed (which was done two-sided at first), so I could sign, scan and return. The process was indeed frustrating. A note of apology from the front desk manager would have gone a long way...but not a word. I suppose you have a toaster in the room, because the English muffins were almost raw when delivered to our room. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Views My stay was wonderful. I stay here for the location, the services, and the beach. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing We spent two days here just prior to New Year's, and we were very disappointed. While the rooms and facilities were great, the staff seemed stretched too thin, and not interested in providing any service. The manager, after repeated calls, finally contacted us, offering to provide us with reward points to compensate for the problems we experienced, and he never followed through on the award or any of his other promises. All in all, very disappointing. January 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better, But Not Perfect!!!! Stay here many times and have had mix feeling about this hotel. This stay was a big improvement, but there is room for improvement. Called a few days before we arrival and had the hotel concierge book a reservation for a local restaurants. Showed up to the restaurant and no reservation!!! But for the most part a great hotel, Platinum's don't expect an upgrade, most suites are not owned by the hotel so they cannot upgrade you to them for free! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding establishment Stayed in the Sensational suite over the NBA finals weekend. From top to bottom a great establishment. Anytime we need anything whether it be extra towels or even an extra roll out bed, it was delivered to us promptly and there was always a follow up call to make sure our needs were met. The Dutch restaurant downstairs service was a tad on the slow side but the great food made-up for it. Overall we had high expectations and were not disappointed July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel Great service and excellent location. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, wonferful property I've stayed at a wide array of W Hotels, but this was my first stay the W South Beach. Wonderfully spacious rooms and common areas. Pool was great for couples and families and the beach was stunning. We had an issue near the pool with our lunch taking and unusually long time, and the hotel was very attentive to it, ultimately comping the meal. Breakfast at The Dutch is a must. The gym is very well equipped, and every room is a view! Can't wit to go back. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>