W Scottsdale

  • 7277 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another amazing visit ! Dominique, Shannon and Tyler made for a memorable check in with a surprise upgrade and the amazing personal yet professional recognition and service that makes the W Scottsdale one of my most favorite W hotels. Wonderful setting, no requests to small or too big, chic crowd, fantastic A La Buble band and wonderful bar staff. I come here for business often- enjoy a quiet morning swim. Wonderful helpful morning staff as well who helped me keep track of time while exercising. Well done once again W Scotsdale ! Keep up the amazing work of dazzling your guests. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is outstanding. Pool and fitness room leave a lot to be desired The staff is accommodating in all respects. Friendly, helpful, and courteous. The rooms are clean and modern with that spa feel. Negative: limited drawer space and disappointing shower head/pressure. Great location and vibe to this hotel. In walking distance of most all the local eateries and shopping district. Downgraded for the lack of pool lounges. Wish the W catered to its hotel guests rather than the public who are granted access to the hotel pool. Downgraded for the substandard/poor fitness facilities. The manager, Mallory, explained that Fit will be upgraded, but in the meantime, one elliptical trainer , two bikes, and two treadmills are woefully insufficient.Three broken cardio equipment is too many. RENT SOME EQUIPMENT!! March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar service at pool bar We spent an afternoon at the roof top pool. The pool was not crowded, however, the area around the pool was not kept up to par. Used towels, drink cups etc. littered the seating area. When we went to the pool bar, we were one of three couples in the lounge area. We ordered drinks from the bartender and sat down on lounge. While there was no waitress, when drinks were prepared, they were left on the bar and never served to us. After a few minutes, we happened to turn around and our drinks were sitting at the bar. We were only a few feet from bar and the least the bartender could have done was call out to us. Management needs to be on top of personnel in this area. There is no excuse for having untidy pool area and server bar area needs to be more attentive. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for pleasure, but innovative for business I held an important business meeting here last week. The meeting planner helped me assess a handful of options to be compliant with industry regualtions...hard to find a hotel that is not called a "resort" in Scottsdale. It exceed my hopes for a balance of unqiue but still conducive to work. I was more than pleasantly surprised that while still in the W style, it was more laid back and the meeting space was great, enjoyable and not the traditionla ballroom feel. On top of that, when invitees had extra time, shopping, pool, Bliss spa were easy to reach! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Scottsdale Jon at the front desk assisted in checking me in was friendly, efficient, listened to my needs, He was also working the front desk when I checked out and helped store my suitcase and print out my boarding pass. Another staff member assisted me with the what's in the neighborhood to grab a bite. Housekeeping staff was friendly everytime I passed by on the 6th floor! I will def stay again! The pictures of the room on the site does not do it any justice. The furnishings, layout, window view were outstanding!!! The livingroom layout was also impressive! October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot location, temperature-wise and atmosphere-wise This W Scottsdale is in a nice location with a great upstairs patio deck for parties and lounging. Good Features: - Rooms were really chic. The suites were spacious and had an almost 180 view of Scottsdale - Location is next to a popular strip in Scottsdale with lots of great restaurants (Le Petite Maison, The Mission and a Shopping center next door) - Food wasn't amazing, as the sushi bar on the first floor was pretty over priced - Gym was a little small, but had the essential equipment - Pool, Spa, and Outdoor area was great November 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby bar I am a business traveller and this hotel is really for the young crowd . A social event. However Danielle who is the bar tender in the lounge lobby made sure I was not forgotten amongst the youngsters. Her service to everyone was excellent. She is a credit to Starwood. There is a conference in October in Scottsdale. I will recommend this hotel because of Danielle August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall, great hotel. This stay was our 5th at this W. Our only complaint was that initialy we did not feel that we were treated as platinum members. We had to come down and request an upgrade, when it should have been given to us initially. Unfortunately, we did not get a suite, but our second room was better. When I called whatever/whenever I was told there is a charge for Wi Fi, when in fact, there isn't for platinum members-misled initially, but was not charged at checkout. Other than that, the staff was exceptional. Always pleasant. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY FUN W This in one of my favorite Ws. The pool is beautiful and the crowd is total fun. The food was amazing and the hotel is located very close to the mall. You can walk there. I was upgraded to a really cool room with my own bathtub. The porch opened into a beautiful garden and I had pool access. The atmosphere is adult therefor families with children may not be able to enjoy completely. But singles and fun lovers this is your haven, an oasis in the desert. The lobby is beautiful with amazing art. I just loved this hotel. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above average for the most part Excellent location, right near the clubs and shopping of downtown Scottsdale. Valet service and room service was top notch. Great room - the only thing I wish it had was a bathtub. Very clean overall. Pool area was large, relaxing and not crowded. My only complaint was the Wired room - you have to pay a fee for every 15 minutes of computer use, and then the system crashed before I was finished - had to call in a tech support person who couldn't figure out what went wrong. Aside from that, everything was good. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at W Scottsdale The room was smaller than expected. Suggest coffee be available in the room to save having to go to the lobby area. Also, requested table for room service dinner and was told there were no tables available. Newspaper should be delivered to the room in the morning specially for platinum members as other properties do. You fell short of expectations and do not plan to return. The staff did an outstanding job, but some management decisions are needed to improve customer service and the level of details. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not forget the guests paying to stay I have never written a negative review about any Starwood property. This time i felt obligated to make sure others do not fall into the same experience. If your staying over on a weekend night do not plan on relaxing by the pool. It is truly a great crowd BUT if your a hotel guest staying in a WOW suite you still have no area to lay out EVEN on the imitation grass area or concrete. They evidently allow non-guests to purchase passes. great for the owners but not the SPG members and frequent travelers. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy to the Max We were in AZ for Spring Training & this Starwoods hotel was close to the SF Giants facility. We knew the hotel would be trendy, but it was a bit over the top for us. The room was too small, especially for the price, but it became obvious where the money goes ... the exclusive club action on Friday & Saturday nights at the "wet" pool patio, the enormous lobby bar area, and the front entrance wow factor. The service was great & when the front desk realized that we were there for 4 nights, they did their gold SPG treatment by finding us a room up and away from the night club action. Despite the fact that we were not the hotel's typical guest, they treated us fabulously and we thoroughly enjoyed the close proximity to the baseball park, good restaurants, and the lobby bar during our stay. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Rented Mega Suite. Deck was okay but lower so full pool view is better from above. If you have lots of guests the patio is perfect. Room carpet needs to be replaced. No instructions on electronics use in room. TV in bedroom comes out via switch but we had to figure that out on our own. Not sure why there are no towel hooks in shower area. No place to hang your towel after use. Seems not very green. All in all the room was great. Would suggest as well plates and other kitchen items be in room. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Scottsdale has great service and the staff makes each guest feel like they are #1. The staff and their attention to detail make the stay at the W Scottsdale AMAZING. Sarah at the front desk goes out of her way to get to know each traveler and even wrote us a thank you for staying at the hotel.Sarah and Jillie are a great team. Each phone request is met with a can do attitude. This was my first W experience (B-day wknd) and the Scottsdale W made it memorable. We can't wait to go back to Scottsdale or stay at another W. Thanks, Scottsdale for making my b-day something to remember. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What happened to Wheels While I always enjoy my stays at this property one of the main benifits is Wheels. t seem the program has taken a massive step backwards and I do not know why. Lewis our regular driver was at a loss to explain the defcinetcies in the program and was actually very apologetic about the service ot being what it use to be. Bottom line its tough to fly coach when you have been flying first class, I hope wheel can be restored to its once efficient and effective classy former self. Doug Djan April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT staff! The staff at the W Scottsdale is by far the most accommodating that I have experienced in a long time. A special "shout out" goes to Shannon with their "Whatever Whenever" service for her outstanding professionalism and attitude. As far as the hotel itself, it's a great place to stay with a LOT of energy and very good vibe. I definitely would (and have) recommend(ed) this location if you are looking for a fun, upbeat place to stay. Keep up the good work, W Scottsdale! Don't change a thing! September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Property This hotel what not up to the W standards that I have experienced at the property in Seattle. All of my party experienced rooms that had stained carpets. The facility in general just seemed average to me. Not meeting what you expect at this price point. It is a property that clearly caters to a young party crowd and is not intended for a business traveler. I experienced a few odd situations with my room but the staff was fantastic and handled each one with great professionalism and concern. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I had an amazing time. Mallory Wayne made my experience so wonderful. I will definitely be back . August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF! Every single interaction with the staff in this hotel was exceptional. I really felt they went out of their way to accommodate any requests we had. Specifically Lou the bellman Chris at the pool and nightclub Daniele waitress at pool and Living Room Only negative was our room. It was called a Spa Suite, but was probably the most basic room we have stayed in all year. Next time we will use upgrade certificates. I was expecting a lot more from a room called a Spa Suite. Dino July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and most staff is nice….. The hotel is great and most of the help is great. Only issue was the downstairs bar employees were rude at first, then the server who was very nice showed up but the initial experience was met with attitude. Other than that this notel is great on all fronts. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over Performed! W Scottsdale was a gorgeous property, with attentive staff, unique atmosphere, and over all clean and comfortable. I would suggest this hotel to anyone traveling to the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I'm a huge W fan, but the Scottsdale staff was really excellent. They called me by name as I walked through the front desk area multiple times and, since it was my 25th stay, they even put a bottle of wine and a personal note in my room. We also decided last minute to hike camelback and the nice concierge found us a bag and like 10 bottles of water to make sure we were ok in the 106 degree heat. How thoughtful! Will definitely be back. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotels are the BEST I love the W Hotel. I had an amazing experience on this past vacation. I actually stayed in the hotel 5 nights and I have NEVER had such fantastic service. Everyone from the valet to the housekeeping staff were friendly and gracious. We used the "Whatever, Whenever" service daily and I think this is the added touch that will keep me coming back to W Hotels over any other chain. I do love the contemporary styling and the clever phrasing all over the hotel. But it's the service that makes this hotel stand out. We never waited for a thing. Needed towels, extras were brought immediately, cable was funky, repairman came out within 5 minutes. Just stellar. My previous visit to a W was in June of this year, I stayed at the W Boston. Also an amazing hotel, but the service at your Scottsdale location was absolutely incredible!!!! October 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG Platinum Member I was upgraded to a "suite" as an SPG Platinum member; however, I don't understand how this room was any different that a regular room. No storage for clothes, no trash bin, both the shower and sink did not drain properly. Pool is open to the public which eliminated to possibility of a room charge without proper ID. $365/night and I was competing with the public for my drink orders. Wait staff at pool were not very attentive. I will not stay at this hotel again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Stayed for a friends birthday that was located near the hotel. We arrived at the hotel early in the day and spend a couple hours before attending the party at the pool. WOW, what a blast we had for the couple hours we spent pool side. Excellent vibe and service like nothing else. We returned with people from the bday party and everyone's feedback was that we should of had the party at the W. I am already looking at booking the next event at the W and can't wait. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made the difference! We just stayed 5 days at your hotel. We have stayed at many W's through out the country. The attention to detail at your Scottsdale hotel was wonderful. Anne really took care of us, and made our stay very special. Chris - gave us all sorts of information that made our stay easier. Bridgette, Heidi, Nick... all knew how to make our whole family feel very taken care of. You guys got it right at this hotel. Very impressed and happy to have spent our time here. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service I just wanted to say a thank you to Justin, Lou and the whole valet service staff who were prompt, knowledgeable about directions, diversions and restaurants in the area and how to make a roof on a convertible go up and down. Your advice was invaluable. I also want to thank Steven Fitzpatrick in security and the front desk staff for helping me solve the three issues that I had during my 5 day stay Thank you for listening. No SPG recognition whatsoever. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "WOW" Experience Our stay at the W Hotel Scottsdale was a pleasant and enjoyable one. Our suite was very clean and comfortable with a contemporary feel to it. The wonderful Bliss Spa products were all very useful. One unusual and interesting "touch" added to the decor were three "Coffee Table books" which appealed to various interests. Even though the W Hotel has a very trendy and upscale atmosphere, the customer service staff managed to remain very personable as well as professional and efficient. Josh at the front desk was very friendly and informative with his advice and suggestions about the area. Upon checkout, the valet was very attentive in offering us cold bottled water for our long drive home even though he failed to address us by our correct name. The W Hotel had a special and distinguishing signature style and met all of our expectations. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W i've been to in the country I've stayed at this W many times. Both for work and personal travel. My experiences have always been the best as it has such a resorty feel to it. The staff is top notch and extremely accomodating. I always stay here when I visit Scottsdale. My only issue with the rooms are that the toilet area has no fan so when sharing a room, it lacks that important privacy feature when using the toilet. That's it though. Thanks again for a "W"onderful experience. October 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>