W Hoboken

  • 225 River Street
  • Hoboken,
  • New Jersey
  • 07030
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional experience The W Hoboken staff was committed to ensuring that my stay was pleasant and memorable. I received an upgrade to a corner suite and it was incredible. The view of NYC from my room was breathtaking. People who stay in NYC can't see NYC from their hotel. I could see the entire island of Manhattan. The room was extremely clean and quiet. Even though there was construction on the lot next to me, I couldn't hear anything in my room. The trip to NYC from the W Hoboken is easy. 4 Blocks to the PATH train and then a hop, skip and a jump to the city. This is a great alternative to the craziness of staying in NYC or to appreciate the little gem that is Hoboken. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W-onderful stay, great location I have somewhat higher expectations when it comes to W hotels and I had to say that W Hoboken certainly met them. My friends and I wanted to spend the weekend in NYC for a mini birthday escape. We were planning to stay in Manhattan area but found no luck due to the Fashion Week. W Hoboken came up and boy, was I not glad I made the right choice of staying at this hotel. The location is great right at the waterfront. Beautiful promenade outside of the hotel. I have a feeling that it was probably the hottest spot in town judging by the crowd that weekend. The property is stylish, chic, and very trendy. Check in with Joey was a breeze, very friendly, efficient, and helpful. I booked the spectacular 2 queens and it is very spacious (bigger than what I expected). The view from the room is unbelievable (lower Manhattan skyline), couldn't have gotten any better. Dinner at Zylo was lovely. We did not have a reservation and were told to wait for 20-30 min. I did not mind the wait but felt that service was rather cold at the reception desk. Everytime I came up to ask if the table had become available, I felt like I was interrupting their chat. No biggie, the food made up for the lack of attentiveness. Drains in the room were quite slow, but it was not a major issue for me. I enjoyed my stay and most definitely will be back. Oh the GM is very responsive as well. Kudos. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My vacation to New York and my stay at the Starwood Hotel _ W in Hoboken This hotel is in the perfect spot if you want to balance your vacation to New York with alot of hussle and bussle in Manhattan and then relax and enjoy the quiet, trendy area of Hoboken. The W hotel itself offers lots to do. The W has awesome rooms and if you are fortunate enough to stay on the Hudson River Side the views of Manhattan at night are spectacular. The hotel is situated such that you can walk out the door and go get a few groceries, buy a beverage, go to a bar/restaurant and so much more in less than a 5-10 minute walk. Another real pleasure is right outisde the W --you step into miles of walkway along the river, and many places to sit and rest along the way. There are two playgrounds within a five minute walk. And lastly, it is so convenient to get into Manhattan. There is the PATH within a five minute walk. Other transportation options within a 5-10 minute walk is the River Ferry and Trains right there as well. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MacLeod Stay 3/21-3/24 Overall, my wife and I were very satisfied with the accomodations at the W Hoboken. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the suite was beautiful. The room was cleaned at times that were convenient for our schedule throughout our stay and the staff was very responsive to our requests. My only critical feedback is around one request we had on Saturday afternoon. My wife went to the front desk and requested that two coolers used to store breast milk for our 11 week old daughter be put in a freezer so we could pick them up on Sunday and store milk in our car on our drive home to Maine. However, when we received the coolers back, it was clear based on their temperature that they were only placed in a refrigerator and not a freezer. As a result, we had to improvise and fill plastic bags with ice to ensure the breast milk would not spoil on our 6-hour drive home to Maine. A minor point, indeed, and one that does not change our overall perception of the property, however breast milk storage is of the utmost importance to new parents and this little hiccup caused unnecessary stress for my wife as we prepared to depart. I want to thank you and the entire staff again for an overall positive experience. My wife and lived in Hoboken for eight years prior to moving back to Maine in early 2012. It is comforting knowing there is such a fine establishment to which we can return for our semi-annual visits back to the city we love so much. We look forward to seeing you again. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice alternative to the Manhattan-madness If you want to get away from all the hustle and bustle at Manhattan, but still have it within easy reach, this is a very nice option. As others here have said: A short walk to the path train, 15 minutes or so on the train (for 2 dollars) and behold: You are next to Macys. After reading much about the great starwood platinum treatment at this hotel, it was a bit let down that we did not get a suite on our one-night midweek stay. Of course, suite upgrades depend on availability, but it is nevertheless a let down not getting one. We did get a high floor, however, and the size of the room was good. We did enjoy our stay, and agree with most reviewers here about the nice location and facilities. I am a bit surprised though, that noone has mentioned the noise from the elevators. We had to change room due to the very high and anoying noise from the elevators going up and down. My advice for lightsleepers is to ask for room as far away from the elevators as possible. At breakfast I was informed that the continental breakfast (a platinum amenity) meant 15 dollars per person and that we could order anything from the menu. When I pointed out that those 15 dollars would not cover all the items that should be included in the continental breakfast package, the waiter responded "I guess you are right and that you could have a continental breakfast". We decided to order off the menu, but I am not sure why the hotel was not clear and without hesitation offered what is actually printed on the starwood breakfast voucher. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time Stay at a W Hotel This was our first stay at a W Hotel. Having been to a meeting in NY, we arrived late. The hotel itself was wonderful...clean, great staff, fun location. However, we did not know about the "signature scent" that is sprayed in each room. The scent was much too strong for us! It is a very powerful scent that we found unpleasant and it did not seem to dissipate at all. We ended up sleeping under the covers with the window open all night so that we could keep our allergies in check. We now understand that we can ask for a hypoallergenic room but, we wish we had been told about the spray and/or offered the hypoallergenic room at check in. October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious noise problem I am a frequent visitor of Hoboken, and last night I stayed at the W for the first time. It was the occasion of my sister's 40th birthday and I planned a special night with dinner at Zylo and an overnight at the hotel. I am sorry to say that the W Hoboken did not live up to my expectations. The biggest problem was with the excessive noise while we were trying to sleep. There was loud music from elsewhere in the hotel, a dog barking for what I assume is the residences, and we could hear every word, sneeze, and "intimate" sound coming from the room next door, which lasted for several hours in the middle of the night and made it impossible to get a good night's sleep. It was also terribly uncomfortable to hear such noises. I have stayed at many different Starwood properties throughout the world, and have never had such a terrible problem with sound. It was a great surprise and disappointment to experience this at such an expensive property. I would also like to mention that prior to dinner at Zylo, our party of five went to the Chandelier bar for pre-dinner drinks and sat for over 20 minutes without being served. We waved at the waiter several times and after a few "be right with you's" we gave up and went to the restaurant early. I am very disappointed to receive such rude service at a property that is supposed to be Hoboken's finest hotel. It was a real let-down for our party. It was also a lost opportunity for the bar to earn a round of drinks on top of the $500 dinner bill I accrued. The front desk staff was very cordial and helpful, and when I mentioned the noise problem at check out the woman kindly apologized and offered 3,000 Starwood points. I greatly appreciated the gesture, but I have to tell you that the overall experience was such a disappointment that I will it be returning to the W the next time I am in Hoboken. Sadly, with this property I don't feel I got good value for my money. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable luxury From the moment I walked in and saw the unique skyline artwork covering the wall and fresh flowers on the steps to the second level, I was impressed. The design was tasteful, comfortable and modern without being as dark as a typical W. And of course the skyline view from our room spoke for itself. I also found the fitness center very nice, both in size, equipment and amenities. The only suggestions for improvement are better showerhead with more water pressure and to clean the stained carpet in the room I was in. Oh, and the front desk attendant at 5 AM on a Sunday morning was incredibly helpful and cheery - she perked me up more than the complimentary coffee. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not under water I am a frequent guest to the W Hoboken. Each stay I learn more about the hotel, their staff and the surrounding area. My most recent stay found me in Hoboken just after Sandy ravaged the area. Despite how the storm impacted many of the staff, the team at W Hoboken were simply incredible. This team is always ready and happy to serve. I cannot tell you how truly pleased I have been with this hotel, the surrounding area and most notably the team. This hotel was never under water and despite the fact that many of their team had floods at home, they are so pleasant and helpful. If you ever come to NY or No. Jersey, you MUST stay in Hoboken at the W. you will not be let down. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were treated like royalty! April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location and views The W is a fine hotel in a very good location with fantastic views of Manhattan. The rooms are great. My but is .. staff warn you of the noise from the nightclub which is ok but party goers tend to congregate in corridors and make the most unholy row at 0300. They think this is cool. It is not. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Whenever in the NYC area I always stay at the W Hoboken. It was another great stay and enjoyed Zylo as well. I highly recommend choosing Hoboken (especially for the view). April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view and time Stayed at the hotel for a little weekend getaway. Had a cool corner room and it was amazing. The view was breath-taking as I woke up to the sun shining over the Manhattan skyline. The staff are all eager to assist the hotel guests also and extremely courteous. The club can be a bit loud when outside the hotel but the noise cancelling sliders did not allow the noise to penetrate into the room. Only negative was the drink mark up. I ordered a good whiskey and was charged double what I have paid at other venues for it. And it was not poured at "two fingers" as is the standard. It was a minor set back. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hoboken Our son graduated from college in Hoboken so I booked 2 rooms at the W Hoboken. First of all, If you have never been to a W Hotel you are missing out. They have the most comfortable beds of any hotel I have stayed at! For our stay, the hotel manager and the hotel staff exceeded my expectations for the graduation weekend. This is a wonderful hotel. Great location, great shopping and dining, sky lineview of Manhattan from every room, clean and comfortable rooms, and a helpful and knowledgable staff. The restaurant on site is fabulous and free coffee in the lobby everyday morning. Thank You W Hoboken! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations Spent the weekend of my Wife and I 11th wedding anniversary and our stay was flawless. From the moment we checked in we were greeted by valet who was courtious and professional. Our checkin process was awesome we had a wonderful room on the 10th floor with a view of the Manhattan skyline and there was a bottle of chilled champagne and chocalate covered strawberries awaiting our arrival! The Chandelier Room is a must see the atmosphere was upbeat and the staff was professional and accomodating. The livingroom was a nice place to kick back and have a morning cup of coffee. W Hoboken you guy's rock!! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always an Excellent Stay The rooms are always comfortable and the staff is always very helpful. Very pleasant. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel and Location I just love eveything about this hotel. I love the location, the staff, the shower products, the flavored water at the desk and the cleanliness. Hoboken is such a nice city and to think it is just across the Hudson from NYC. It is also a quick Path train ride to NYC. I could just stay in my room and walk around Hoboken and be totally satisfied. There are great shops and restaurants there. Staff is very helpful and saved the day when I ran out of hair gel and they provided me with some. Will definately be back and would recommend this hotel to everyone!! Thanks again for such a great stay!! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel My daughter who recently moved to Hoboken raved about the hotel so I stayed there when I visited her recently. It lived up to our expectations and then some. From the moment I got there, which was later than expected everyone, from the young man who parked my car and took my bags, to the young woman who checked me in, and the restaurant we ate at that night in the hotel until we left and I discovered I had no toothpaste everyone responded cheerfully and helpfully and made me feel great. The room was SPECTACULAR. When I asked if it could be upgraded to a Manhattan view, which was awesome, they did so at no extra cost . It was so close to the train that goes into Manhattan as well. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th time in 6 months!!! still counting lol I have never in my life been to a hotel where I have felt so passionate about everything from the rooms, to the staff, to the food, and location. First off, I choose to stay in Hoboken W because after staying in Manhattan hotels (dragggggg) I find the view and the staff to be top of the line. Waking up to the view NYC view is the most amazing thing ever!! The food at Zylo is ridiculously good--that I ended up eating there almost 3 times a day for days. You cannot beat the location either. But I think what stands out the most to me is the staff. Everyone is so polite and accommodating. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a view! Beautiful room and view. Staff at the front desk were efficient and friendly. Only complaint is that a building is under construction next door. I came in on a red-eye and needed a few hours of sleep. I wish I had been told my room was right next to the construction. It was VERY loud. Even with that, I would definitely stay there again. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay Was our first time staying at the W although we have been there several times for meals. Cannot say enough about how good the staff was. Everyone was extremely friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The room we were given had a beautiful view and the room was very comfortable. The only two negative things I would have are the iron and ironing board in the room were terrible. Iron did not heat properly and needed a cleaning, the ironing board need a pad. The disappointing part of our stay was the music from the club at the W kept us up until shortly after 2am. I would not recommend a room on the levels that the music can be heard and wished we had been given a room where we could not be disturbed by the music. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hoboken Front desk was understaffed with slow and somewhat indifferent personnel at checkin Saturday pm, yet properly staffed at checkout Sunday with proactive personnel. Hotel management did nothing about an excessive noise party that lasted until 3:30am on our floor, yet had no problem deploying staff to run a vacuum cleaner in the hallway at 6:50am Sunday morning. I stay >150 nights a year in hotels. It would categorize this hotel as follows: great location, adequate facility, inadequate management. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Just left the hotel after a two night stay. It was a great place to stay. Very clean, very quiet, wonderful view, and great location. The staff were very professional, helpful and courteous. The beds were comfortable and clean. It is a classy kind of place. We will definitely stay there again. Oh, did I say it was clean? That's very important. Valet parking is $35 per day. We did not try the restaurant this time but we will next time. Our room was upgraded at no additional charge. The Path train to NYC was within walking distance and easy. It was $4.50 round trip for the train. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected Better I had higher expectations of this hotel. Yes you will get a room with a view, but our room was 50% NYC and 50% Construction site. Our bathroom light didn't work which proves problematic at 1:00 am. We had a connecting room, which was fun because we got to hear the room party till 3:00 am. Would be willing to give it another shot, but for the price just stay in NYC. Chris March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel on East Coast I checked in for a one night stay. My company was holding a meeting at the hotel. The service for our company meeting was amazing. Technical coordinator, food servers, all of those who supported our meeting were amazing! My room was incredibly clean and comfortable. The style of the rooms is contemporary with a beautiful view of the NY skyline. The in room snack bar and amenities were terrific. The room service food was impecable and quick! I received my filet mignon perfectly cooked within 20 minutes of placing my order! I have travelled for 20 years for business and this is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. The service of the front desk, bell men, food servers was fabulous. I dare say the best hotel all around that I have stayed at on the East coast in the last 5 years!! It's worth it. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fantastic! We have stayed at the W in Hoboken before, but this time was a WOW experience in every way. We were in town for my son's wedding & they gave us an upgrade to the WOW suite & treated all of us like royalty the entire time we were there. The NYC skyline views, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the hospitality we feel every time we stay makes this a win. The hotel's proximity to NY makes this the only way to go to enjoy both the awesome restaurants in Hoboken & be able to get into NY easily via PATH or ferry. Kudos to the entire team at W Hoboken & thank you again! October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service starwood hotel By far, the best Starwood hotel in the entire chain. And I spend 100+ nights a year in Starwood hotels, The staff goes out of their way to help you. When I was there, I was sick and they made walgreens runs for me and checked in on me 2 times a day. Angela was a complete sweetheart and its such a delight to see her every time I am back. Anna (old GM) was great and has set a very high bar for other hotels! The new Pedro is also keeping up the service levels! Sometimes, I stay here even if I am traveling to the city!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! I was so pleased with my second stay at W Hoboken within a calendar year. We were upgraded from a cozy room to a wonderful room with a spectacular lower Manhatten view that dazzled. We spent two separate nights on either end of a weekend trip. On our final night we had a view of midtown that was even more glorious. Breakfast roomservice was prompt and the food was just as great as I remembered. The staff was very accommodating. My boyfriend and I were very happy. Thanks! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hoboken W is a pretty neat hotel It's new and in really good condition. Nothing no one who has stayed there, or the staff, wouldn't know, but it can be noisy. Disappointed that in the rooms, it is difficult to find and reach outlets. I just want to plug in a phone and ipad and i have to reach under cabinets to find an outlet. Strange in such a new hotel. Overall a nice place and very convenient if you are in Hoboken March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Alternative to Manhattan Nice room, great view of the Freedom Tower. Walking distance to good restaurants. March 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>