W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful This was the best hotel i've stayed in so far and I would highly recommend it! The staff we're nice and the room was great! I hated to leave! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by unbelievable service. Incredible views!! Awesome staff!!!! They went out of their way to make our weekend perfect September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will exceed your expectations From the moment you pull up, The W Atlanta - Downtown delivers. All I can say is if you have business or pleasure in Atlanta stay at a W Hotel! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great room! the room design is especially great here. love the layout and high level of comfort. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOtel W Downtown Atlanta My stay was pleasant and staff were friendly. February 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Night Before Football Game I've been a Platinum guest at this hotel since it opened 5 years ago in Downtown Atlanta. Over the years the service has been amazing, if not top notch until recent. Under the current management the hotels focus is no longer on the luxury appeal of this W with it's World-renowned Pickard Chilton Architects designed floor-to-ceiling glass or renovating the very outdated BurdiFilek Interior Design, and most importantly improving on the declining customer service. Instead current managements' focus is rather on ROI. Additionally, they do not honor promise points!!! I had complained to the night clerk about the overwhelming noise from the unruly New Orleans Saints Fans on my floor around 2am on a Saturday night before the game, and to my knowledge no one was sent to quiet the offenders. As a result of my unpleasant experience, the front desk clerk offered me a whole lot of points. So far, I have not seen anything in my profile. A completely lie!!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and professional staff I was very impressed with the staff, especially Mike Howell who went above and beyond to help me with some urgent business needs. Thank you, Mike. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, nice rooms My check-in was exceptional. Very friendly and accommodating. However, I did ask for a quiet room and got one right off of the elevator lobby. My room was on the side of the hotel overlooking the courtyard and leaves you looking into the office suites and vice versa…very little privacy…ask for an "outside" room looking away from the center courtyard. The pillows were very soft and I would have preferred foam. During rush hour periods, the courtyard is jammed with people entering and leaving the underground parking garage and all the valet drivers going to dinner…definitely a design flaw of the facility…they should have had a back entrance as well. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room with an awesome View of the City The room was beautifully designed & very cozy with a great view of the city. The on-site restaurant has great food, although the dessert menu can be improved. The only negative was the pillows. The pillows were not the most comfortable. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Better Communication / Service I travel often and have stayed at this hotel multiple times with mixed results...some good some bad. The most recent trip is by far the worst that I've experienced at any of the Starwood hotels that I have stayed at. I'm a loyal SPG platinum member and do understand the occasional bad days, but this most recent trip was bad enough for me to actually write a review/complaint about it. I hope this will improve their overall service so that the service is more consistent. First, the hotel should of informed the guests prior to the reservation/trip that a film crew would be present and suggested a different hotel. The presence of the film crew was so disruptive that it was nearly impossible to get a hold of anyone at the front desk via phone and in-person. Trying to get any type of customer service was difficult. We also could not use the main elevators or get food at the restaurant. The internet was also extremely slow for the so called highspeed option. The staff also needs to do a better job informing discounts for SPG members. Only one staff member told me about the discount for the cafe breakfast for spg members. The billing was also incorrect. I was charged $36 for munchies? I didn't eat a thing out of the hotel snack/drink options in the room. Again, since no food was available at the hotel, I walked across to the pizza place across the street. Lastly, the hotel rate was for $199 - $245 per night and amazingly I was billed $299 per night. I guess the hotel thought hey we are really full b/c of the film crew...let's increase the contract rate anyway. Very poor service and the hotel must do a much better job. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W is a colorful and unique spot. I have always enjoyed staying at the W...... I enjoyed my experience even more when given recognition at the front desk per spg preferred guest membership. The Staff spends extra time to accommodate you at check in to make sure you get the most out of your stay. My fav. hotel by far. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W-WONDERFUL, WONDERLAND, WONDERSTRUCK Absolutely amazing stay. I enjoyed every bit of it. I flew into ATL, took MARTA to civic center station and just walked to the W.. The W Atlanta Downtown was enchantingly beautiful. The front desk staff was most helpful and courteous and upgraded me to a beautiful studio king suite with fabulous views. Upon arrival my son was provided with complimentary milk and cookies. He was thrilled and felt like a king The room was very comfortable and simply amazing. My son completely enjoyed it. We were driven in the Acura to the Coca Cola company where I took a wonderful tour and got to taste 63 flavors of coke products. The W is close to all downtown attractions. The pool on the 16th floor is an open air pool. It is just amazing. I ate breakfast the next day in the living room and I must compliment the living room attendant. He was most courteous and helpful. A special amenity was provided to my room by AMY the concierge in collaboration with LISA from a sister hotel in Minneapolis. I am amazed at the interstate concierge collaboration. I am truly appreciative. AMY also personally brought up games to my room for my son to play. My son was mesmerized with a globe puzzle in the living room called PERPLEXUS EPIC and played with it constantly. I checked out on the day my departure with KRUTIKA AND AMY at the front desk. My son was delighted when they just gifted him the Perplexus Epic. My son and I are truly thankful to AMY and KRUTIKA for their kindness. This is a FABULOUS W and I felt at home. I want to thank every employee who I had contact with at this W. They all work very hard. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS W TO ALL SPG AND NON-MEMBERS. YOU WILL IMMENSELY ENJOY YOUR STAY. ITS A FUN W. CHECK IT OUT. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great chic place Stayed here with my wife and 16 year old son for the weekend to catch the Braves game. From check in to check out, we had a wonderful time. The staff always greets you, the front desk was awesome, especially, Yvette. She took the time to help us out and went above and beyond, helping us plan our day, print tickets and gave us great advise. The pool has an incredible view of the city and the workout room was also state of the art. The room had the most comfortable bed I have slept in and a nice view of downtown Atlanta with ceiling to floor windows. Love this place and would highly recommend. It is really not suited for kids, but our 16 year old loved it. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy Chic I loved everything about this hotel. I love the fact that valet is complimentary with your stay. Also, I love the decor of the entire hotel from the entrance, to the living room, to the front desk, to the pool, all the way to the room. The room was beautiful! The bed was very clean and comfortable compared to another Starwood Hotel I was at days before. The bars are great! The pool was not very deep, approximately 4 ft but it was a very relaxing and lounging environment to be in. I would definitely stay here again and maybe try the stuido suite next time. The only thing was there wasn't a variety of places in proximity in order to eat outside of the hotel. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has the best rooms and pool I absolutely loooove this property. I didn'w want to leave. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by August Business Trip When I travel to Atlanta for work, always stay at this W. The services and employees always provide a great experience. The room is comfortable and spacious. I hear minimal street traffic in my room. The only issue I encountered was that the clock in my room did not work. I had to request a wake up call in the morning to ensure I started my day on time. The front desk was very friendly and called me at the appointed time. I will continue to use the W when I come to Atlanta and feel it is a great place to stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience We stayed here for a girls weekend and had an amazing time!! The hotel is so nice, clean and fun, we had the best time. The staff goes above and beyond! There was a mix-up with my SPG points and Bliss Spa, so we were going to have to cancel our appointments and pay the cancellation fee. Long story short, the hotel and Bliss took care of everything, without us even having to ask. My 2 friends had a 75 minute massage and I had my first ever facial. To say the experience was awesome is an understatement!! The spa is BEYOND fabulous!! We went down to the bar on our last night there and the atmosphere was so much fun. Overall, an amazing 'moms/girls' weekend away!! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel cleanliness The hotel's atmosphere was great. A little disappointed with Valet. We had to wait for car keys although the car was parked up front. The room was cozy and decor was great. The room seemed a little unclean due to dust on baseboard and vent. There were smudge marks on light and a handprint on glass in bathroom. By the toilet there were dry pee drops. I actually put a towel down by the toilet so I wouldn't have to walk barefoot in there. Overall it was a mediocre hotel experience. For the price we paid I was expecting a little more. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience I have stayed at this hotel in the past and several other W hotels. This experience was one of the worst in my travel history. Poorly trained and inattentive staff. Inappropriate staff conversations overheard in hallways. The billing experience was poor with an extra night charged to my room and five revisions sent to my email. Asked if had another person in my room to explain other charge. Turns out they sent me another guests foilo, with that guests personal information. Three times. I am still waiting for the complete resolution. The restaurant was good and staff there was attentive, not sure how closely linked they are March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by wrong folio There are 2 charges on my folio equating to just over $100 on items I did not authorize - an $99.28 charge from the Living Room and a $8.69 charge from the Munchie Box. I've contacted the hotel and left a voice message...I'm awaiting on further explanation of these 2 charges. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paper Thin Walls This was the first night in six months that my husband and I had by ourselves without the baby, so we were hoping for a nice and relaxing night of sleep (since we don't really get those at home). Instead, we could hear everything in the hallways, outside and in our neighbor's rooms - ALL through the night. For such a high-end hotel, I would've thought it would've been constructed a lot better. Very disappointed. I plan meetings for clients every year and I would not take them to this hotel based on that fact alone. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 30th Birthday The hotel was nice and modern. The door men were helpful and went out their way to assist. The staff at the frontt desk was a little rude and not accommodating. I booked this room to celebrate my fiancé’s birthday and called 2 months in advance to ensure the room had a peek-a-boo shower as display online. The person that answered the phone assured me that the room I was booking had that feature but when entering the room it did not. I also requested a room above the 6th floor and was placed on the 5th floor. I asked the staff to change rooms due to my previous request but they stated they could not accommodate me. The room was different but the service was not the best. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Weekend I had a Wonderful Experience over Labor day weekend staying at the W. Chris Cannon and Leigh gave me exellent service through out the weekend! Had a Wonderful Room and will recomend a stay for anyone!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service, Great Facility As a platinum, 100+ night SPG patron my expectations are high and at this property were fully met. Excellent staff! N.J. at the front desk was amazing! He was always available and could answer every question I had. His enthusiasm, spirit, and energy were fully appreciated. In the Livingroom area Katie and Alissa were incredibly helpful and accommodating. I spread all of my work papers out and probably took over way too many seats but they made me feel totally comfortable. I received a great platinum room upgrade which was much appreciated. Additionally, I went to the Bliss spa and had a fabulous facial with their Lead Aesthetician--amazing relaxation. Love this spot! September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST HOTEL STAY IN 20 YEARS There were no taxis one morning causing me to almost be late for a meeting, the staff was defensive, sarcastic and rude to me when I complained about it, and there was no driver even there for the Acura service on 3 out of 4 days I was there. The guests in the hotel were not typical W guests. The hotel had an armed policeman in the lobby one night--not something I want to see in a hotel at which I am staying. All in all, this was the worst hotel stay I have had in 20 years--I of course won't be back. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Staff This hotel is great! I have stayed in many Alofts but this was my first time in a W. The staff was amazing, the hotel design is second to none, and the location can't be beat. My girlfriend loves Beluga Whales so I surprised her with one of the encounters at the Georgia Aquarium just blocks away. We parked are car on Friday and were able to walk, or be dropped off by the shuttle, the whole weekend. Highly recommend and will definitely be returning!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the friendliest staff ever. This was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. The only improvement needed was that Security should be more vigilant of non-guests riding the elevator on the weekends. The club atmosphere was very nice however; when the young folks were partying and wanted to go to the pool on the 16th floor, they would follow the guests in to the elevator. This resulted in having some very uncomfortable situations. Once they were in the elevator and could not reach the destination they were headed to because they did not have a key to get them there they were quite upset . I don't mind showing my key for added security. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good - good thank you for all. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The staff and restaurant are not worth the time or the money. Pool suppose to be 24/7 but outside pool parties are more important than guests at hotel. Treatment of individual guest are not the same meaning one person can bring a camera to the pool but others can't because it against the policies. Steak was burnt and then under cooked. The manager made me feel as if the food quality was my fault and not the cook's. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs to improve on Southern Hospitality The room was great. I booked a romantic package including free suite upgrade,chocolate covered strawberries,and champagne The staff was not friendly seemed very sarcastic like we were bothering them when we had a question or issues. There was no hot water. It took an act of congress to get extra towels like we were gonna steal them. If I'm paying as much as i did a night for a room i definitely wont be stealing towels. The bar upstairs drinks were expensive so we just went to a liquor store and bought a bottle. I did enjoy the Acura service. The location was GREAT! There was alot of construction though. If they can work on their staff it would be an overall great place to stay. January 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>