W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at the W Downtown for our anniversary and were unfortunately disappointed. The rooms are pretty bleak and dark and our room was not clean. When we requested to switch rooms, the person we spoke with told us everything was booked and was short and hung up. We understand being booked, of course, but we checked in right after check in time, so I would think we could have moved to a clean room while someone cleaned ours before other guests arrived... The valet situation is a bit of a nightmare. It takes a very long time to get your car, and some (not all) of the valets we saw seemed to not be in any great hurry. We called down to have our car ready so we could make our dinner reservation about 15 minutes before we walked down, only to stand and wait for another 5 or 10 minutes while they actually went about retrieving our car. Also would have appreciated a bit of notice on $30/night parking. Overall, some of the interior of the hotel is nice and some of the people working there are very pleasant, but there are better places to stay at this price point. Would not return. A friend of ours discovered that we stayed there, and told us they stayed and had a similar experience. A great location, but not a great hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot to offer. The W Atlanta hotel is a wonderful place to stay. It's very secure, clean and has many great feature. I recommend this hotel to anyone. You won't regret it. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Royal Treatment My wife and I arrived at check in to find that we were upgraded to the King Suite from the Standard King room, and it was beautiful!!!!!The W Infiniti car took us to dinner, and we then enjoyed our night on the town. Room service was prompt and courteous; the front desk staff was wonderfully nice, and we were in walking distance of some cool shops. Everyone was happy and smiling; they seem to enjoy their jobs, and that made us enjoy this property even more. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfy stay Great stay for a quick business trip. Front Desk Staff was really nice! April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Our stay was amazing. Lucky for my wife and I (with the help of Loandi), we were able to enjoy the WOW Suite for the night. The room was over the top and the service was amazing too! We will definitely be back for another visit in the future! This place rocks! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff From the driveway to the front desk and restaurant everyone was always smiling and went the extra mile to fix a bathroom issue, they followed up and sent me a note card, what great follow through January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great meeting facilities Great location, comfortable room, love the complimentary coffee station near the elevator bank on my floor. Top notch service. Only one complaint... the guest rooms are way too dark - please add lighting to vanity and work areas! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is Great and location is Excellent I enjoyed my stay and the room view was awesome, the beds were so comfy and room service at 11:30pm was quick and the food very good. Would stay here again February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Atmosphere very cool hotel; eclectic surroundings; love the free coffee awaiting! close to all downtown activities...loved it! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renewed and Wonderful experience I travel weekly and I always stay at W Hotels if one is available in the city. I'm usually in Atlanta at least a couple times a month and used to always stay at this location. However, I stopped staying here b/c my SPG Platinum status was barely ever recognized. I NEVER received upgraded rooms despite them seeming to be available from the reservations site. So I started staying at Midtown location. However, I decided to stay here again because it was a little closer to the airport and I had a 6am flight. I was surprised when I checked in, the Laondi, the front desk agent actually shook my hand and welcomed me. Never in my entire time traveling has a hotel front desk agent shook my hand at check in and greeted me. My room was also automatically upgraded to a Suite. I didn't have to ask, like I usually do. And at this hotel, I was never upgraded to a suite the one or 2 times I actually did get an upgrade. It was always just to a Fabulous. She offered my daughter some desert for her birthday and was very hospitable. Definitely a renewed experience from what I experienced before at this location. I will likely to start staying here again. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful The W Hotel in Altanta is a beautiful and luxorious hotel. I was able to relax after work and enjoy my downtime. I loved my room so much that I truly wish I could live there! January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WoW!!! I was blown away by the W! It was absolutely FABULOUS! The room was more than I envisioned and I love how the staff is there for whatever you need. Definitely would stay again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ambiance I always love everything about W Hotels. I did however have to ask what promotions/offers they had during my stay for SPG which was a bit surprising. But overall great staff and experience. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The hotel staff was extraordinary during the winter storm. They created a great customer experience and were always cheerful and upbeat. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality and Urbane Chic Combined Although their was a discrepancy with my SPG status level, this was quickly and appropriately rectified with an upgrade on the second day of our stay to an exceptionally beautiful corner suite. We loved lying in bed and enjoying the floor to ceiling views of the Atlanta skyline. Our frequent rides in the Akura hospitality car were wonderful - saving us the hassle of driving and parking in downtown and usually provided lovely insights from our always-friendly drivers. On one occasion we were even picked up from our dinner restaurant (not an included service). The staff was lovely to a fault - especially Manager Woody who went out of his way to personally make dinner arrangements for us. We appreciated the complimentary breakfast (I think for Platinum?) that was provided in the Lounge and the lovely young lady who served us each morning. The one under-par aspect was the "mixology" bar - extremely uncomfortable seating and too brightly lit. The entertainment was god-awful with a guitarist who only knew one chord, outrageous volume and a wedding singer. The atmosphere was more singles bar than W. February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome What an amazing stay from start to finish. Yvette at front desk took her time with us and made us feel so welcome and at home, from the luggage attendant to the valet. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great room! the room design is especially great here. love the layout and high level of comfort. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful This was the best hotel i've stayed in so far and I would highly recommend it! The staff we're nice and the room was great! I hated to leave! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will exceed your expectations From the moment you pull up, The W Atlanta - Downtown delivers. All I can say is if you have business or pleasure in Atlanta stay at a W Hotel! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOtel W Downtown Atlanta My stay was pleasant and staff were friendly. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel...if you don't want to sleep....noisy location! I was checked into a corner room that over looked the intersection. I was blown away with the layout of the room and love W hotels. I settled in and went down for a business dinner in BLT. I cam up about 11:30 and went to bed about midnight after closing the hard to maneuver drapes (a ton of them). At 5:30am (I am from the west coast) I was wakened by the sound of a trucks down on the street coming from every location. It was so consistent that I just got up. I was only staying one night or I would have asked for a room change. Others in my group had the same experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, nice rooms My check-in was exceptional. Very friendly and accommodating. However, I did ask for a quiet room and got one right off of the elevator lobby. My room was on the side of the hotel overlooking the courtyard and leaves you looking into the office suites and vice versa…very little privacy…ask for an "outside" room looking away from the center courtyard. The pillows were very soft and I would have preferred foam. During rush hour periods, the courtyard is jammed with people entering and leaving the underground parking garage and all the valet drivers going to dinner…definitely a design flaw of the facility…they should have had a back entrance as well. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE!!! Very nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Exceeded our expectations. I would recommend the W Atlanta downtown and would stay there again. The staff are professional and responsive to your needs and wants. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond Our stay on July 18th was outstanding in every way. The Midtown location could learn A LOT from this incredibly professional and polished hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Better Communication / Service I travel often and have stayed at this hotel multiple times with mixed results...some good some bad. The most recent trip is by far the worst that I've experienced at any of the Starwood hotels that I have stayed at. I'm a loyal SPG platinum member and do understand the occasional bad days, but this most recent trip was bad enough for me to actually write a review/complaint about it. I hope this will improve their overall service so that the service is more consistent. First, the hotel should of informed the guests prior to the reservation/trip that a film crew would be present and suggested a different hotel. The presence of the film crew was so disruptive that it was nearly impossible to get a hold of anyone at the front desk via phone and in-person. Trying to get any type of customer service was difficult. We also could not use the main elevators or get food at the restaurant. The internet was also extremely slow for the so called highspeed option. The staff also needs to do a better job informing discounts for SPG members. Only one staff member told me about the discount for the cafe breakfast for spg members. The billing was also incorrect. I was charged $36 for munchies? I didn't eat a thing out of the hotel snack/drink options in the room. Again, since no food was available at the hotel, I walked across to the pizza place across the street. Lastly, the hotel rate was for $199 - $245 per night and amazingly I was billed $299 per night. I guess the hotel thought hey we are really full b/c of the film crew...let's increase the contract rate anyway. Very poor service and the hotel must do a much better job. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W in Atlanta This is the best W in Atlanta by far. Great staff, clean beautifully decorated rooms and an overall excellent W experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aging hotel Stained paint in the bathroom, stained desk surface... somewhat below what I would have expected... The room was dark, and remained so even with all the lights on. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT FOR FAMILIES We should have been told that this was not for families when we made our reservations - which included the information we had a 15 year old with us. We anticipated enjoying a quiet relaxing afternoon by the pool on Sunday only to find 100 of local 20somethings had taken over with blaring loud club music- I don't think they paid $350 a night - So disappointed. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W-WONDERFUL, WONDERLAND, WONDERSTRUCK Absolutely amazing stay. I enjoyed every bit of it. I flew into ATL, took MARTA to civic center station and just walked to the W.. The W Atlanta Downtown was enchantingly beautiful. The front desk staff was most helpful and courteous and upgraded me to a beautiful studio king suite with fabulous views. Upon arrival my son was provided with complimentary milk and cookies. He was thrilled and felt like a king The room was very comfortable and simply amazing. My son completely enjoyed it. We were driven in the Acura to the Coca Cola company where I took a wonderful tour and got to taste 63 flavors of coke products. The W is close to all downtown attractions. The pool on the 16th floor is an open air pool. It is just amazing. I ate breakfast the next day in the living room and I must compliment the living room attendant. He was most courteous and helpful. A special amenity was provided to my room by AMY the concierge in collaboration with LISA from a sister hotel in Minneapolis. I am amazed at the interstate concierge collaboration. I am truly appreciative. AMY also personally brought up games to my room for my son to play. My son was mesmerized with a globe puzzle in the living room called PERPLEXUS EPIC and played with it constantly. I checked out on the day my departure with KRUTIKA AND AMY at the front desk. My son was delighted when they just gifted him the Perplexus Epic. My son and I are truly thankful to AMY and KRUTIKA for their kindness. This is a FABULOUS W and I felt at home. I want to thank every employee who I had contact with at this W. They all work very hard. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS W TO ALL SPG AND NON-MEMBERS. YOU WILL IMMENSELY ENJOY YOUR STAY. ITS A FUN W. CHECK IT OUT. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great chic place Stayed here with my wife and 16 year old son for the weekend to catch the Braves game. From check in to check out, we had a wonderful time. The staff always greets you, the front desk was awesome, especially, Yvette. She took the time to help us out and went above and beyond, helping us plan our day, print tickets and gave us great advise. The pool has an incredible view of the city and the workout room was also state of the art. The room had the most comfortable bed I have slept in and a nice view of downtown Atlanta with ceiling to floor windows. Love this place and would highly recommend. It is really not suited for kids, but our 16 year old loved it. July 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>