W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station,
  • Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by overpriced The staff seems to be inexperienced and do not have the finesse of a 5 star deluxe hotel..Had to downgrade myself from cool corner room to a fabulous room, because of not so good view from the supposedly prized room.There was confusion whether the wifi was free or not, with different staff saying different things.no water or welcome drink was offered to us, though later we discovered that it was placed opposite other check in counter. The harbour view from fabulous room was good. the pool on 76th floor was good with infinity pool feeling, but again no changing rooms were available there.The lobby disappoints. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sophisticated This hotel is for people who are likely to enjoy the recent trend. Especially for young people. I love those moods. And food at a pool bar was so delicious! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent is the word for W HongKong Hotel Excellent all-around from the location, the facilities, the staff!!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by expensive, but you sure get what you paid for W hotel is located very near the Kowloon MTR/airport express station which makes it very convenient to get around. Shopping heavens like Kowloon and TST are also a taxi ride (approx 40 hkd) away, or you can also opt to take the hotel shuttle bus to TST. The hotel is located right inside the gigantic high-end ELEMENTS shopping mall so there is always things to do. In terms of hotel amenities, W hotel has its own restaurants, bar, roof-top swimming pool with a view to boast, and also its own spa and gym. wifi was provided in common areas but you would have to pay if you want it in your room. When I reached there were friendly hotel staff helping me with the luggage and check-in. My room was a big and beautiful room overlooking the harbour, and i was blown away by the beautiful interior. The bath area is equipped with a standing shower area, a bathtub (with tv), and the toilet area. The sink area had a magnifying mirror, hairdryer, and all the basic items like shampoo, soap, facial cleanser and more. I noticed that they were not the unbranded kinds seen in other hotels but they were all from the brand BLISS, and i really adored the smell. I liked the digital weighing scale as well. The cupboard had many hangers, and even a iron and ironing board. My room came with a nice and comfy king sized bed, and a big flat screen tv with many tv channels. I was surprised to find the fridge stocked up with all sorts of drinks (not free of course), and there was even a mini wine bar hidden in the cupboards. There was also a mini snack box filled with many tempting items. For those without spare money to spend, you can always help yourself to the 2 free bottles of mineral drinking water, or brew your own tea/coffee with the flask with the free bags of coffee and tea. What was interesting for me was that there were 3 lighting options for the room - day (all lights were on), night (dimmer environment) and then dream (all lights off). This saved me the trouble of going around the room and choosing lights to leave on during the night. Room service was prompt. The food I ordered always came within 30 minutes, and the clothes I sent for laundry came back nice and fresh within the day itself. I also loved the personal written notes on the first, 2nd and last day of my stay, and also the free chocolates that were given daily. On the day that I checked out I was also able to leave my luggage with the counter. So all in all I would really recommend this hotel to anyone who has a budget to spare :) August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I love this hotel as its room is homely designed with great ocean view. The location is also excellent as it has a big shopping center with cinema, which is convenient for shopping and leisure. I will come back to this hotel when i returned to hong kong, as the staff was excellent in taking care of us. Thank you! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Hong kong! Special thanks goes to Mr. Hilderbrand, Mr. Simon and team. My stay was perfect, absolutely loved the room, the food and the pool. It is always a very positive experience whenever i stayed at the W HK, definitely the best hotel in Hong Kong! nothing is too much for the service staff! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel on the planet! I have been travelling to HK quite frequently in the last 6 momths and I have always stayed at W Hotel - easy access from airport, good location next to Elements and overall 'feeling'. Every time I return to the hotel - I guess more impressed by the quality of service and attention to detail. In my last stay the hotel was running at full capacity - and i was upgraded to a marvelous corner suite. W Hotel could have rejected my reservation however they really looked after me..!! it will take A LOT to make me visit another hotel! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience in this hotel I love the liveliness in this hotel. It lifted my spirit once stepped inside the hotel with the deco and greetings from the staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Views and Attentive Staff Back for the 2nd time within 2 months , and impressed with the staff attention to details... such as (i) given a high floor room with a wonderful view as my husband is an avid photographer .... and (ii) when the unavoidable situation occurred where another guest threw up in the lift we were in - there was a nice apologetic card & fruit platter sent to the room.... (iii) when I left my iphone cable in the previous visit - it was promptly sent back to me ! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely marvellous ... I have stayed at the W Hotel several times, and each time, I am completely satisfied with their room and services. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing stay Fantastic hotel. Well designed, and well-appointed rooms. Amazing buffet spread. Faultless! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done Mandy Chok helped me with smooth check in. Sammy always remember my preference. Keep it up. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edgy, comfortable, luxurious W Hong Kong is a lovely hotel - you immediately feel pampered when you walk into your room. The edgy design gives it a modern feel...but comfort is not sacrificed. The bedding and furniture is comfortable. The bathroom is state of the art. And of the bliss toiletries is a lovely touch! The pool is also fantastic. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay! Although the check-in system was down on the day and took a little longer to get all the formalities done, W's friendly staff and the excellent view of the harbour from my room much more than compensated for it. I'll be back! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay very convinent from airport and major office buildings breakfast awesome, world class service is excellent, very responsive July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST IN HK THERE ARE MANY GREAT HOTELS IN HK, HOWEVER NONE HAVE THE ENERGY AND YOUTHFUL SPIRIT OF THE W. YOU GET UNPARALLELED GREAT SERVICE, BUT IT IS ALSO HIP AND YOUNG AND FUN TO STAY HERE. GREAT POOL AND BAR AND FANTASTIC HEALTH CLUB. WONDERFUL STAFF AND CONVENIENCE OF KOWLOON STATION AND ELEMENTS MALL RIGHT UNDER THE HOTEL . I STAY HERE ON EVERY TRIP, AND I COULD CHOOSE ANYWHERE. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service and View! The room was beautiful, cean and I had an exceptional view of the harbor. Just the ambiance I needed after back to back business meetings and lots of factory visits in China. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, although pricey The hotel's location is a big positive. Elements is a great shopping centre, you are on the MTR line to HK station, and City check-in made the departure very easy. The rooms are quite small (not unusual in HK) but the extra we paid for a 'Harbour view' was not worth it as the view should have been described as 'Container Terminal view'!! That was disappointing. The breakfast is excellent, but pricey. Our rate included adults breakfast, but had to pay for kids on top even though we paid for extra bed in the room. I think if you pay for extra fold-away bed, brekafast should be free. Pool facilties are very good - kids loved it. Its the 2nd time we've stayed in W hotel and we would go back. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the rooftop pool Staff were attentive and responsive. All the requests made via whatever/whenever agents were promptly attended to. Rooftop pool was closed on the first night due to typhoon but reopened for the remaining 2 nights. Gym was basic but well maintained. Indoor jacuzzi was superb but could be a little suffocating due to the steam generated by the bubbling water. Breakfast spread was good but can be better in terms of variety as I see the same spread for 3 consecutive mornings. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by so nice~~~ best room conditions nice swimming pool July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Keeping Department Room keeping is doing a very good job. They did many extra task which is not being requested. For example: they put a small towel below hair gel, facial wash bottle and they do leave a pack of lens cleaner beside a pair of spec. All these makes us feel that we are being care and pamper. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Business Travellers Strategically located above the Kowloon station, which is very convenient for business travelers traveling to and from the HK Airport. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hong Kong is under good design making travelers relaxed It's always a good adventure when staying at W Hong Kong. The hotel is under good design. Guests can be surprised anywhere anytime! Also, the bed and pillows are also good for serving quality sleeping. Overall, it's a good place for relaxation! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review This stay was great. thanks for the ability for a later checkout for midnight flights. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by w hong kong my home w hong kong, my home away from home. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in the check in process takes way to long. I have stayed at this hotel over 10 times now and twice during this last trip. my first stay check in went smooth. I had prepaid for the room and but had a different credit card at check in which was questioned but then handled no problem. On my return stay on Friday it was handle way different and took over 15 mins. I had to sign stating that I had to sign stating I would be staying in the room? then they head to hand fill out a form with my CC info take my CC to the concierge desk make a copy which took forever then sign everything. My room was prepaid and I was made to fell I was going to robe the place blind just because I had a different CC. I was going to be in the Hotel less then 12hrs. You thought I was needing approval for a months stay with everything I had to do. Just did not make sense because the first stay went so smooth. I had easier check in's at a 3 star hotel that week then this went. Needs improving.. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The greatest hotel in HK I stayed for 6 nIghts. This was my third visit in HK. W was the best ever. Room was spacious and clean. Most of all, ALL staffs are nice and supportive. Gym and pool have great view. Big shopping mall, subway and good bars are very near to hotel. It's very convenient. Definitely, I will stay here again if I visit HK later. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good comfort W Hotels all have a different flavor to it from the normal Starwood hotels. I didn't quite like the modern/chic decor in general, but the stay proved to be more comfortable and relaxing than I expected. We had a quick lunch at Woobar, the menu was simple but the food was surprisingly good. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Nice Pool and Facilities W is a Great Hotel with a refreshingly nice pool, easy access to MTRs and shopping facilities. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making business a pleasure Concierge (Sammy) very helpful. Looked after us during our stay and booked restaurants at night. Very much appreciated. We generally stay in 2 rooms it would be great if, in future, they where on the same floor. July 10, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T16:36:54.182-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_456, tr_456
  • loc_en_US, sid_1965, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>