W Chicago - Lakeshore

  • 644 North Lake Shore Drive
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611-3017
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel with a great location I thought this hotel was very clean with a great location. Lots to do in Chicago. The only problem that I had was the check-in process. I booked my room over two months ago. When I arrived for check-in at 3:00 pm, I was told that the room was not ready. I waited almost three hours for my room. This didn't start me off on a good note. I also wish I had a better view. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! This is a very modern hotel. Food was wonderful. Staff was amazing! August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location, but customer service lacking average room. great location. charged for missing speaker in room. charged for extra night of parking and charged more than stated daily parking price. no response from hotel after repeated attempts. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no customer service i have stayed at this hotel a number of times but they do not pay attention to comments. there are gym machines broken since December but they still do not fix them no matter how many comments you make if you request green room they still enter your room they have recently removed free weights but website claims they have free weights if you request away from elevators or ice machines they will not pay attention to them August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mediocre hotel wearing an out of fashion party dress Firstly - Spiders - let me say that there were thousands of large dime and nickle sized spiders in webs outside of my window. It must be the season - but I've never seen anything like it. Literally crawling all over my window. Secondly - Like many other W hotels these days, the W Lakeshore exists in a world of 1997 limbo. The decor is throwback fine, the rooms are small, the bathrooms are hard to navigate (no room for toiletries). The dot-com theme tries too hard for a mid-market, mid-town hotel. It's a great location - a little more class would go a long way. The staff is very nice and helpful but the facility needs a modern facelift. That said, at least the hallways are lit now as opposed to the horror show red underlighting they had 5 years ago. The white spraybombs behind the check-in counter don't scream 'hip-repurposed-innovation' to me, they scream 'painted trash' and I wonder why they are there. Having the mini-bar take up 1/3 of the very modest counter space is ridiculous and the lack of bathroom space is frustrating. The sinks are flat-bottomed and should angle in toward the drain, but often angle toward you, which means shaving and brushing teeth create a mess. Thirdly - I am routinely charged for things off the mini-bar counter which I NEVER eat or drink. I have zero faith in their loss prevention given everything is out in the open for housekeeping and security to indulge themselves in. It's that or it's bad book keeping. I'd like to think that, more than the hotel trying to make margin by arbitrarily charging its guests. It is a bad model either way. If given a choice, I would choose the Westin over the W Lakeshore almost any day. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chicago W - Lake Shore Drive The W is a bit odd in that we waited for the elevator nearly every time between 8am & 9pm. The card access to select a floor in the elevator was also a conversation with the fellow travelers. AS for location, the W was excellent for us who enjoy walking and seeing the neighborhood. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement We arrived at 9:30 pm was tired from travel problems with the airlines. We checked in with No recognition of being platinum level. We checked into our room after being exhausted and went to sleep, got up in the morning to find No bathroom door, the shower leaked, no room safe, no alarm clock, overhead light was missing with wires hanging down and the phones did not work! The staff apologized and changed our room from 2416 to 1800. We asked for an upgrade and nothing was offered. The staff came back and offered a $100 dollar give card to the hotel restaurant, very much appreciated. I feel they should have refunded one nights stay! As a platinum member we expect more from our SPG network. Sincerely John E Bade Jr August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Great experience during this trip to Chicago W August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late Check-IN... Overall, this W is just OK, and our stay was not good. We arrived on a Wednesday at 4pm, and our room was not ready. We were told the crew was in the room cleaning it and it would be 45min to and hour. They apologized, offered us two free drinks at the bar, and took our number and promised to call when the room was ready. We do not drink, so we declined and let them know it would be lost on us anyway. After over an hour, we went back to the front desk and found out they had forgotten to call us. Meanwhile, our dinner plans were basically ruined. In response, they offered us more free drinks. Clearly, alcohol is the answer! Frustrating! August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inept front desk staff Reservation not found. Incorrect rate. 10 people in our group staying at the hotel. 7 of 10 got a better rate. Manager was totally useless in handling the situation. we did a $60,000 event there last year but this hotel is dropped from our list of approved hotels!! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect My stay was almost perfect. I was there for a wedding and did not receive the welcome bag at check-in, nor did anyone else with our group. This was rectified through action of the sales manager (Rachel) and it was delivered while we were out. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The wonderful W The staff is customer focused! From reservations, to house keeping the staff exceled at providing the best customer service possible. The hotel renovation was amazing. Beautiful lake front property with easy access to the best of Chicago offerings. Wouldn't stay anywhere else! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by spin Great hotel. Young, hip & lively lobby. Hallways upstairs and rooms a little dark. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep your bags Great hotel and location, but don't expect much from a service standpoint. We left a bag with the bell desk and returned hours later, being told to call the number on the tag for retrieval. After 3 calls and 45 minutes, we had to go to the bell desk and search through the rooms with the staff for our bags, having then realized that they never even tried yet. For the price of this hotel, you'd expect better service. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Hotel Great features, however, very poor services August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location/food but has a few issues The Hotel is located in a beautiful setting on Lakeshore Drive with excellent views of Lake Michigan. The food was very good and food staff were excellent in their service. Two negative issues: 1) We must have had a room that was under construction because we had cables and wires hanging down from the ceiling and NO bathroom door. 2) Also, we parked our car with the parking staff that greeted us upon our arrival. The charge was $62 per night. Highly excessive for Hotel guests and no mention of it upon arrival. When I inquired with the front desk staff upon check out they were less than helpful in resolving the $124 parking bill for two nights. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick work trip I stayed at the W Lakeshore for 1 night for a work trip. I checked into the hotel late and left early, so my time at the hotel was short. I took advantage of the valet parking and both drop-off and pick-up were very timely. I did frantically look for coffee at 5:00am when I woke up, but the rooms do not have coffee/coffee makers in them. There is free coffee in the lobby which I did not discover until check-out, but the convenience of not having to run to the lobby pre-shower and right out of bed was extremely missed. I also was disappointed when I got to the room hoping to charge my iPad on a docking station with my USB cord, but found that they only had regular outlets and DSL ports. I really thought that for such a modern hotel (by looks and function) that the USB chargers would be available in the room, but they were not. Lastly, the cleanliness of the room was slightly skeptical. I pulled back the curtain to the closet and noticed that the previous guest must have left notes behind on the dresser from the free pads of paper. I also found lots of hair strands inside the dresser, so I decided to leave my items in my overnight bag. I was then slightly worried about what other items were missed by the cleaning staff. Other than those items, the room was good. The toiletry products were really nice, the couch and bed were pretty comfortable. I also had a great city view. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern Very modern contemporary hotel in the heart of Chicago! Brand new renovated rooms are very fun! The Bliss Spa was Fabulous!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst W experience When I checked in I was not advised that I was given a room next to the elevator. My first night was sleepless and had to move the next day. The hotel management agreed to move me but in no way compensated me for my inconvenience. The room was small and cold in decor. That same first night we went to dinner at the hotel restaurant. The dishes we ordered were so bad that we did not eat everything ordered. This explained why the restaurant was empty at dinner time. The next morning we went down to the restaurant to have breakfast. We figured that they could not mess up breakfast. We ordered Pancakes and an Omelet. The pancakes were so bad that we sent it back. The waiter offered to bring something else. So we ordered a simple egg whites and toast. The egg whites on the plate were so greasy that it was simply uneatable. My omelet was greasy too and the coffee was horrible! We left the restaurant and went down to Starbucks to get a decent cup of coffee and an oatmeal and breakfast cake. Simply said the $150 dollars I spent in the Hotel on meals was a complete waste of money. The only good think about the property was the view of the lake. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic upgrade After reading many reviews critical of the ongoing renovations, I was a bit nervous about staying at the hotel. But upon arrival (late Friday evening), everything appeared to be complete, and the main bar/lounge area was packed with patrons. We were immediately offered an upgrade to their only available premium room, which happened to be a Wow suite -- and it was incredible. One of the high points of the trip. Room service -- for both a late night dinner and an early morning breakfast -- was fast, delicious and courteous. The suite has an unobstructed view of Lake Michigan and a -- somewhat scandalous -- shower overlooking the main living area. Was very, very impressed overall -- so far, this is the best W we have stayed at. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upscale hotel in the heart of Chicago Great lounge atmosphere from the moment you walk in. Love the location and the great service. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to detail not met With the W Hotel group you know what quality to expect. Unfortunately the W Lakeshore fell below those standards, some examples; - I phoned 'whatever whenever' requesting non-feather pillows, after 30 minutes none had arrived, I phoned again and was advised this hadn't been put through and it would take another 15-20 minutes. given it was after 10pm I asked them to cancel. The next morning I called again and asked for the same, when the staff came to my room they came with more feather pillows, I advised I had asked for non-feather, they said they were not told this and had to come back again. - The room overall was ok, but lacked the quality I expect - the sheets on the bed were torn in places, the bathroom was a little tired with mold on the tile grouting - The pool was disappointing as well - I would have expected something a little more refined August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel renovation We loved the updated decor in the rooms as well as the lobby. My only concern is the workout facilities have not been upgraded, and the free weights were taken out. Overall a great experience as usual ! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay! Can't say enough about how impressed we were with this hotel! We enjoyed a stay-cation in Chicago and it was a nice surprise to receive an upgraded room and when we mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary the staff sent champagne and goodies to our room - we were floored! The little things really do make a difference. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating and the recent renovations were lovely. The rooms are large and comfortable, with very modern, impressive decor. As for dining at Current, I'd say skip dinner but brunch is a must! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud The hotel itself looks cool and lives up to the W style factor. Beautiful view of Lake Michigan, but hard to focus on how nice that was when the hotel around me was incredibly loud and not very restful. To review a few of the services / facilities I used during my trip: -- Check in was efficient and helpful. Very sweet front desk staff. -- The gym facilities are decent for getting your sweat on - machines are mid-range, so don't expect a ton, but they get the job done and the complimentary magazines are great. Just be forewarned that the gym looks out over the lounge/restaurant with what I presume are one-way windows. (Dear God, I hope they're one-way.) -- Pool area is nice with lovely furniture. -- Bar area is well furnished and comfortable! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Great staff. Great hotel!! Exceeded my expectations. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun, hip hotel A great place to stay. Design and decor are what really stand about a out the recently remodeled W Lakeshore. Definitely has a fun hip vibe. My only complaints are a really stiff bed and a very bad service experience in the lobby restaurant. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for business and pleasure I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past- the most recent stay in July 2014. It's usually my go-to place in Chicago because it's close to the action- but far enough removed so I can relax and not be surrounded by mobs of tourists. The hotel was recently renovated so it has a new, more chic flashy appearance. The location of this hotel is close to the Navy Pier but about 10 minute walk from Michigan Ave. The quality of the food at the hotel is excellent- probably the best you'll find within a 10 minute walk radius; the gym is well equipped; and an unobstructed lake view was a welcome reprieve from the high paced urban jungle of Chicago. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best this time the rooms are nice and location is great but we got no cleaning services the whole time we was there for 4 days. we also got hasseled about the check out on last day after I asked for the late check out of 4:00 pm. the came to door twice asking when we was checking out. overall nice hotel just not the service I would exspect from it or being a spg member. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Nice staff make the difference July 31, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:29:29.801Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_113, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_2005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>