Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Stayed here for my birthday so it would be walking distance to anything in downtown, we weren't prepared for the snow so we were forced to stay in. Luckily this hotel is awesome. The staff all greeted me and wished me a happy birthday, with that said, they offered a free upgrade for a lake view, GREAT! Took that and the room was more than what I expected. We left, and came back to some treats with a birthday card from the staff! How sweet! They made my stay even better. The staff, the cleanliness, and the location will make me go back. The only down side is that the fridge was locked and they said they don't provide mini bars anymore.. why not take it out? Another thing was that our neighbors were extremely loud, until 4am. I didn't want to complain because it was a weekend and I understand when people are trying to have fun. I will definitely be coming back! January 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The W Lakeshore is a vacation for your eyes upon arrival I recently chose to stay at the W Lakeshore while I had been in a transitional period while relocating. I was looking forward to staying at the W Lakeshore Chicago. This brings me to explain why I chose to write a review, although the hotel is more beautiful than I had expected, so I was very excited and anxious to get checked in and walk around town. I am a frequent traveler. That said sometimes I have higher expectations than a first time visitor, especially when I choose to stay with a company I have frequented and felt that I would never have to worry about attitude, and unwillingness, from the Starwood employees. I did however receive a sincere apology from the bell boy That assisted me to my room, I was very impressed with his effort to step up and show respect for me and for his job. This is the main reason I did not choose another hotel that evening. I did however speak with upper management and the problem was mended immediately. My purpose with this post is to highlight the importance of customer service, I am aware of where I choose to stay and I do not want to take my business elsewhere over one person having a bad day. I would like to open the door in this message for those who don't feel their experience was met the way they had invisond or expected and felt like a profit and not like a loyal member to the company. I have chosen not stay with the W Lakeshore and I don't know that I will or will not choose this location in the future. I would like to point out only one person having a terrible evening can rattle another's and if your like me and going to the W I hope you have the chance of feeling like your the most important human being in the room. And if you feel the staff member is not helping matters there's always someone you can reach out to. Due to the uncomfortable experience checking in and the long day I chose to be alone in my room, and just let this experience pass and another amazing night is right around the corner. I would like to wrap up with thanking Starwood for the opportunity for me to have a voice and share my experience. I am aware life is not a movie and expectations do often get overlooked or denied. I hope with this post it contributes to a lighter more welcoming atmosphere. I will wrap with this, I am looking forward to continue staying with this hotel, and i hope you enjoy your stay and make someone smile December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business class with flair Excellent hotel-- 5 star staff , services, food & bev, layout, etc. Very comfortable without being pretentious. Highly recommended. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Renovation, but Still An Old Building (and Very Slow Valet Parking) I have stayed at this W Hotel going back over a decade. It did just finish a much needed renovation, and the new design is much more modern and very well done. Other positives: friendly staff, consistently good drinks and food at the lounge bar (there is a hopping scene there too on weekend nights) and great panoramic views of Lake Michigan. The negatives: Despite the renovation, the building is still old, so there were loud plumbing noises and what sounded like a noisy washing machine just above us every morning. Also, the valet parking service is horrible. After texting to get our car and then checking out, we were told that the car had been re-parked (which I doubt) as we had not shown up within 11 minutes, even though no one told us this when we presented our claim ticket. It took a further 25+ minute wait (and inquiring twice more) to get our car. Also, if you have never stayed here before, be warned that it is about a 10 minute walk to North Michigan Avenue (the Magnificent Mile) and its shops and restaurants. While that may not be issue most times of the year (and might even be pleasant at times), it can feel like a very long distance during the cold winter months (especially if you are not used to that type of weather). December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Our family enjoyed the stay very much. Location is great....right on the lake. Restuarant and bar....very, very nice! Hotel staff was very helpful, yet not intrusive. Highly recommend! December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Offsite Meeting The hotel ws very accommodating. The account manager, food manager and audio/visual all worked together as a great team and provided great servcie. The meeting room was superb. The hotel had all the features and services we were looking for. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place! Exce!lent hotel! Great vibe, nice rooms and friendly staff! November 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Billed My credit card was billed twice. I've been "working" with them for over a week to get it corrected. No one answers the phone in billing and they would not connect me with a manager when I asked. Very poor customer service. November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HD Surprised a high-end hotel like the W in a major city like Chicago doesn't offer HD TV channels. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel We were in Chicago for a wedding. The room was beautiful and the staff was attentive. I would book there again. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The staff was less than helpful when we arrived. Our bags were promised to be brought to our room within 10 minutes. After 2 hours and several phone calls we went down to get them ourselves. We requested early check-in, and were told that we were first in line for the next room (old we would have a room shortly). Did not happen. All in all it was not what I expected. I will not stay at the W in Chicago again. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very responsive and nice staff Roman checked me in upon arrival. He's very professional and helpful. He went out of his way to give me information. Made me feel very welcome. The bellman/taxi area were also very attentive and nice. The hotel was very contemporary. My only negative were the very dark hallways near the rooms. A little creepy. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel by the Lake This hotel met all of our expectations. The only drawback as the loud music in the restaurant area October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to attractions Convenient to just about everything in Chicago; modern hotel with a mix of business and vacation travelers. Seems suited for 25-35 year olds. October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feedback Treat platinum members like normal guest , felt like I am not invited, Room was not prepared for platinum member No welcome drink, chocolate or fruits, not even a welcome note. - Try any ASIA hotel and see the difference Front desk Behavior was rude, ignorant specially the guy stands at SPG counter during night. No Help was provided even I was traveling with an infant. TV was not working, Fixed it myself but it was losing signals very often Fridge was locked and there were no drinks in the fridge No Slipper were provided.. Standard room even after paying 340 USD No complimentary Breakfast for platinum member :(:( NO vertical shower, only overhead shower Asked for bucket twice but never got it Room service was really bad, Got all my meals after 1 hours Asked for boiled potato for my kid, got it after 1 hour 15 mins. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not at a W level The front desk staff were VERY VERY BUSY and hotel was not prepare to checkin all the people in line. There was a big conference in town (same conference I was arriving to attend) So this may explain why the hotel was so busy. When I arrived (around 1 pm) they told me to come back at 3 pm and that my room will be ready by 3pm for sure. I came back 3 :30 and there was no room. I had to leave for a meeting (I was unable to shower and dress up for an important meeting) and I was told once I arrived my bags will be in the room. When I arrived to the room, only one of the bags made it. I use StarHot rate frequently since my sister works for starwood for more then 10 years!. This time was 290 dls per night. I always ask if I can get the starhot food discount and sometimes I get it and sometimes I dont. And when I dont get it I never complain.This time the front desk gave it to me, I used it saturday and sunday and Monday I was told it was a mistake and they took it away. I didnt complain, but when I was at the restaurant the same person that served me before recognized me and told me he will give me the discount. I told him the front desk say there was a problem and he said not worry. Then the manager of the restaurant came and told me that it was impossible. Anyway, in general I had a good weekend. Rest well at night and that is the most imporant for me. But overall, the lobby of the hotel is very nice, but the halls of my floor and the room were not super clean, furniture was damage, etc. Not for a W Hotel leve. South Beach W, For Lauderadale W, Santiago W and Mexico City W are much better. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Checked in on a Monday evening for a two-night stay. Was upgraded as a Platinum to a renovated suite, a pleasant surprise. The renovations at the hotel are a definite improvement, from the lobby to the hallways. The suite was much fresher and brighter than pre-renovations, although the hotel clearly skimped on some out of the fit and finish. For example, curtains have been used to cover the closet rather than hard panels, no fixtures were installed around the sprinkler heads, and the windows are still in dire need of a good scrubbing, not just a squeegee.. That said, the renovated rooms are much brighter. My other knock on the renovation is that the HVAC was not replaced, so you still have the same noise of the blowers below the windows -- not a bad thing if it strikes you as white noise, but pretty loud if you are a light sleeper. My biggest complaint is that Whatever Whenever failed to relay to the valet my request for my car the last morning, but at least the valet was responsive when they realized the hotel's failure. All in all, a lot nicer than pre-renovation. October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost to benfit For the cost of this room I expected much more. Curtains on the closet, I was not impressed. The bathtub had chips in the enamel, the toilet seat was loose, a large window on the bathroom wall. When the light went on in the bathroom the light shown into the sleeping area. The staff members that I dealt with were great. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary getaway Great stay/mini vacation - fun, relaxing, beautiful view, close to shopping, responsive staff who provided us with a little extra something since we were celebrating our 20th anniversary. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in Chicago I gave this hotel 5 stars in every category, but my most favorite thing about it was our experience with the concierge. Over the years I have had countless interactions with concierge staff, but no one can come close to the experience we had with Lois. We have visited Chicago many times since our daughter lives there, but she made this trip truly memorable. We will return just to see her. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience We receive a bottle of champagne (which we expected) but had the wrong card on it....... Also, We would have preferred a little more bathroom noise privacy via a door that was sealed. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internet issues, unresponsive staff and bad management I am an SPG Platinum member that travels almost each week and stay 75-100 SPG nights a year. As a Platinum member, the experience was disappointing. On Monday night, I complained about poor internet and intermittent connectivity losses and it took the Manager 1 hour to call me back despite stating it was urgent. It took another 15 minutes to resolve the issue with tech support. Again, on Tuesday I lost internet connectivity and one of the front desk staff, was rude to me when I complained and I had to be asked to be transferred to the Manager, who again took a half hour to resolve my issues and promised to move me to another room the following day. The next day, I come back and call the front desk for the room change and they say they are not aware of the request when some staff member specifically sent me an email about it. I asked them to have the staff member call me and I did NOT receive a call back when I was in the room. So, I just decided to stay in the same room and just bear with the poor internet connectivity and unresponsive staff. Also, one of the lady front desk managers promised me 10,000 SPG points as compensation, and I've still not received it even though she said she'd enter it immediately. Even though I will be traveling to Chicago for next 10 weeks and even though I love location of the hotel, I will NOT stay here again. When I tried to give feedback to W Chicago management, I received no response. Pure lack of commitment and disrespect to Platinum guests who are core of the SPG business. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel was very clean and everything looked newly refreshed. The staff was very helpful. Loved the free morning coffee, paper and wi-fi in the lobby along with the rockers outside. Location is great. Everyone touts the lake view rooms, but coming from Florida, I throughly enjoyed my city view from the 27th floor. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back in Chicago for work, glad I came back to this hotel... Had to make a business trip for 2 days to Chicago. I didn't get to the hotel until late. They flat out hooked me up. My preference is high floor and away from elevator. They took it up a notch with a Platinum upgrade of a corner suite, 32nd floor, looking out on the Navy Pier. I had stayed here a few years back and the upgrades show as well as the staff is very friendly and helpful. Yeah...I'll be back. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ treatment The hotel was amazing and the staff couldn't be more helpful. I would definitely stay there again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A travellers' delight The "W" is the place to stay. Especially delightful were the staff, specifically, Sasha Vargeas, the hosted Dina. September 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not clean I let the front desk know that the room was not ready/clean when i checked in. There were food & chocolate wrappers all over the room. The bar tender was the least courteous and seemed to ignore us based on the amount of drinks we were having. We were invited to the WETDECK so had our share of drinks and were just lounging at the bar w/o consuming a lot of drinks. The nuts she served contain bacon - i would recommend that they remember to mention it as I am a vegetarian and it was horrible to eat it by accident. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Mod! Pleasantly surprised with the room - we liked it a lot. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, gorgeous view We really enjoyed the W! The room had the most amazing view of the Lake and Navy Pier! It was walking distance to pretty much everything we wanted to do. The only down side is that there are not enough lights in the room, like by the bedside. And the couch area lights never went off so the room was pretty light when we were sleeping. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not W Standard The hotel is fine. I got early check-in which was an appreciated gesture, albeit sacrificing a room upgrade. However, the hotel is pretty basic. There are no umbrellas in the room, you have to ask. I asked the doorman, who referred me to the front desk, who referred me after some searching to the doorman. It was easier just to deal with the rain. There is no coffee in the room and when I mentioned this, kudos to the hotel for putting a machine in my room. But it would not have occurred to me to ask and this idea that things are locked away somewhere unless guests asks for them is quite tacky: not all of us steal the towels. Toiletries are as expected but meager - no cotton swabs etc. You're left feeling this is really an OK 3 star hotel, maybe like the Four Points. But it's not, it's a W, and if this brand is to mean anything, it needs to be better on virtually every level to justify the price difference. No tragedy, nothing ruined - except a brand proposition and that will make me think not just about this hotel in Chicago, but any other W worldwide. That's poor hotel management, and brand management. September 6, 2014
  • 2016-05-05 T08:01:46.220-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_2005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>