芝加哥湖滨 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 伊利诺伊州,
  • 芝加哥
  • 北湖滨大道 644 号
  • 邮政编码 60611-3017
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您最多只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location/food but has a few issues The Hotel is located in a beautiful setting on Lakeshore Drive with excellent views of Lake Michigan. The food was very good and food staff were excellent in their service. Two negative issues: 1) We must have had a room that was under construction because we had cables and wires hanging down from the ceiling and NO bathroom door. 2) Also, we parked our car with the parking staff that greeted us upon our arrival. The charge was $62 per night. Highly excessive for Hotel guests and no mention of it upon arrival. When I inquired with the front desk staff upon check out they were less than helpful in resolving the $124 parking bill for two nights. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick work trip I stayed at the W Lakeshore for 1 night for a work trip. I checked into the hotel late and left early, so my time at the hotel was short. I took advantage of the valet parking and both drop-off and pick-up were very timely. I did frantically look for coffee at 5:00am when I woke up, but the rooms do not have coffee/coffee makers in them. There is free coffee in the lobby which I did not discover until check-out, but the convenience of not having to run to the lobby pre-shower and right out of bed was extremely missed. I also was disappointed when I got to the room hoping to charge my iPad on a docking station with my USB cord, but found that they only had regular outlets and DSL ports. I really thought that for such a modern hotel (by looks and function) that the USB chargers would be available in the room, but they were not. Lastly, the cleanliness of the room was slightly skeptical. I pulled back the curtain to the closet and noticed that the previous guest must have left notes behind on the dresser from the free pads of paper. I also found lots of hair strands inside the dresser, so I decided to leave my items in my overnight bag. I was then slightly worried about what other items were missed by the cleaning staff. Other than those items, the room was good. The toiletry products were really nice, the couch and bed were pretty comfortable. I also had a great city view. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern Very modern contemporary hotel in the heart of Chicago! Brand new renovated rooms are very fun! The Bliss Spa was Fabulous!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst W experience When I checked in I was not advised that I was given a room next to the elevator. My first night was sleepless and had to move the next day. The hotel management agreed to move me but in no way compensated me for my inconvenience. The room was small and cold in decor. That same first night we went to dinner at the hotel restaurant. The dishes we ordered were so bad that we did not eat everything ordered. This explained why the restaurant was empty at dinner time. The next morning we went down to the restaurant to have breakfast. We figured that they could not mess up breakfast. We ordered Pancakes and an Omelet. The pancakes were so bad that we sent it back. The waiter offered to bring something else. So we ordered a simple egg whites and toast. The egg whites on the plate were so greasy that it was simply uneatable. My omelet was greasy too and the coffee was horrible! We left the restaurant and went down to Starbucks to get a decent cup of coffee and an oatmeal and breakfast cake. Simply said the $150 dollars I spent in the Hotel on meals was a complete waste of money. The only good think about the property was the view of the lake. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic upgrade After reading many reviews critical of the ongoing renovations, I was a bit nervous about staying at the hotel. But upon arrival (late Friday evening), everything appeared to be complete, and the main bar/lounge area was packed with patrons. We were immediately offered an upgrade to their only available premium room, which happened to be a Wow suite -- and it was incredible. One of the high points of the trip. Room service -- for both a late night dinner and an early morning breakfast -- was fast, delicious and courteous. The suite has an unobstructed view of Lake Michigan and a -- somewhat scandalous -- shower overlooking the main living area. Was very, very impressed overall -- so far, this is the best W we have stayed at. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upscale hotel in the heart of Chicago Great lounge atmosphere from the moment you walk in. Love the location and the great service. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to detail not met With the W Hotel group you know what quality to expect. Unfortunately the W Lakeshore fell below those standards, some examples; - I phoned 'whatever whenever' requesting non-feather pillows, after 30 minutes none had arrived, I phoned again and was advised this hadn't been put through and it would take another 15-20 minutes. given it was after 10pm I asked them to cancel. The next morning I called again and asked for the same, when the staff came to my room they came with more feather pillows, I advised I had asked for non-feather, they said they were not told this and had to come back again. - The room overall was ok, but lacked the quality I expect - the sheets on the bed were torn in places, the bathroom was a little tired with mold on the tile grouting - The pool was disappointing as well - I would have expected something a little more refined August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel renovation We loved the updated decor in the rooms as well as the lobby. My only concern is the workout facilities have not been upgraded, and the free weights were taken out. Overall a great experience as usual ! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay! Can't say enough about how impressed we were with this hotel! We enjoyed a stay-cation in Chicago and it was a nice surprise to receive an upgraded room and when we mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary the staff sent champagne and goodies to our room - we were floored! The little things really do make a difference. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating and the recent renovations were lovely. The rooms are large and comfortable, with very modern, impressive decor. As for dining at Current, I'd say skip dinner but brunch is a must! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud The hotel itself looks cool and lives up to the W style factor. Beautiful view of Lake Michigan, but hard to focus on how nice that was when the hotel around me was incredibly loud and not very restful. To review a few of the services / facilities I used during my trip: -- Check in was efficient and helpful. Very sweet front desk staff. -- The gym facilities are decent for getting your sweat on - machines are mid-range, so don't expect a ton, but they get the job done and the complimentary magazines are great. Just be forewarned that the gym looks out over the lounge/restaurant with what I presume are one-way windows. (Dear God, I hope they're one-way.) -- Pool area is nice with lovely furniture. -- Bar area is well furnished and comfortable! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Great staff. Great hotel!! Exceeded my expectations. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun, hip hotel A great place to stay. Design and decor are what really stand about a out the recently remodeled W Lakeshore. Definitely has a fun hip vibe. My only complaints are a really stiff bed and a very bad service experience in the lobby restaurant. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for business and pleasure I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past- the most recent stay in July 2014. It's usually my go-to place in Chicago because it's close to the action- but far enough removed so I can relax and not be surrounded by mobs of tourists. The hotel was recently renovated so it has a new, more chic flashy appearance. The location of this hotel is close to the Navy Pier but about 10 minute walk from Michigan Ave. The quality of the food at the hotel is excellent- probably the best you'll find within a 10 minute walk radius; the gym is well equipped; and an unobstructed lake view was a welcome reprieve from the high paced urban jungle of Chicago. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best this time the rooms are nice and location is great but we got no cleaning services the whole time we was there for 4 days. we also got hasseled about the check out on last day after I asked for the late check out of 4:00 pm. the came to door twice asking when we was checking out. overall nice hotel just not the service I would exspect from it or being a spg member. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Nice staff make the difference July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Visit Great Hotel I stayed here for a conference I had at the Navy Pier area for two days! Although others complained of problems, my mom and I had a good stay! The staff was helpful and friendly! However, the restaurant is pitiful! The food is not good, it's overpriced and they have strange selections! July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Starwood Hotel in Chicago When we arrived, the lobby was so loud it was hard to hear the receptionist. We were not acknowledged for being Gold members nor received our Gold member gift upon check-in (we called later and received it). The decor was very dark with paint chipped everywhere. The room key was used to access your floor in the elevator yet this hardly worked, and since we were on a low floor we often missed our floor and would have to ride the elevator back down to reach our floor. The hallway was so dark you could barely find your room even during daylight. The bathroom had no counter space, no hooks to hang towels, and the toilet malfunctioned. The room had no coffee maker, so we requested one. The coffee maker brought to the room did not have the proper filters to fit the maker, and the coffee was poor quality. The maid service never refilled any of the coffee supplies. The pool area had mold on the ceiling and the concrete sides of the pool were cracked. The only good things about the hotel was the nice view of Lake Michigan and Navy Pier, and it's location to Navy Pier and the Ohio Street beach. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the new concept, but bathrooms need walls My wife and I enjoyed spending the night to celebrate my birthday. I really enjoy the Modern Contemp. design. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. However, the modern design included a glass panel to separate the bathroom, with a sliding door. This means you cast a shadow when using the room. Not to mention a lack of sound proofing with a door that does not close tightly. Just made some things uncomfortable. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W in style The room at this hotel was neo style and I loved the decor. Very comfortable for a couple and the layout even allowed to entertain up to 6 if need be. Very nicely done. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Romantic Sadness I booked the romantic package to surprise my partner. We had a great time in Chicago, but sadly not due to the hotel. The room wasn’t ready until nearly 4 PM; the champagne welcome didn’t arrive (even after asking three times!), the $50 voucher for the bar – nope. The staff tried (seemingly) but each time I had to prove the order by showing my reservation print-out. They said their system didn’t show any such promises. Ordering hot water to the room = failure. Each time it arrived basically steeped in coffee. That’d be okay for me, but not for my vegan partner. The hotel service was once great, but I’m questioning it now. It should be a great promoter of a romantic weekend; but it failed us miserably this trip. The bar service as well – wasteful. Ordered drinks twice; each time one bartender would make the drinks, another (trying to clean up) came along and dumped them – such a waste! Sad at our W Hotel experience. Staff: very friendly and seemingly interested in helping. Yet, something fails between the nice staff and actual implementation. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location on Lake Michigan, close to area attractions / restaurants / bars. Will be better when renovations are complete (e.g., mini bars are installed, Munchie boxes are available, etc.) July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience Hotel was great. Staff very attentive. Food terrific. Only complaint was the number of groups staying that were loud up and down the halls in the middle of the night. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not ready for prime time Did not know that this W was under construction at the time of my booking to otherwise I would have chose the other W or continue my stay elsewhere. I really like the W brand and was disappointed in the pool (claustrophobic) and the patio with bar not a welcoming environment w/ the broken DOOR that SLAMMED so loud. I was there 5 days and that door was never fixed. Not a relaxing area at all. I did expect more and that is why I chose it. Hallways were crammed with the construction stuff. We requested to move from our first room as it smelled of cleaning agents, there was just something wrong and it turn our stomach...this became an issue, but we persevered, even with the Hotel training the staff...for what I do not know. But we did get a new room. View was Great. If I had to choose to stay in Chicago again, I will make sure the Hotel is up to the standard of the price that is charged. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay Amazing staff, incredible accommodations! Can't wait to go back! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Fantastic hotel. Great workout room but could use a couple of more elipticals and treadmills. Food was excellent. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was ok Very loud when you walked in from the music and the bar is right next to were you register for your room. With all the noise it is hard to hear the lady or gentlemen who is checking you in. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Switching elsewhere I have stayed at this hotel for the past month and will be shifting away next month. Gym - Too small for the number of guests. There are only two elliptical machines and three treadmills, of which two are not working (one appears to be broken for the entire month). The only time you can be guaranteed a spot is to get there by 6.30am. Gym machines don't look cleaned. Room service - I've given up ordering because the wait time quoted has been up to an hour, even for breakfast items. On the occasions that I've had something, there hasn't been any consistency in the preparation of the dish - quality has ranged from excellent (first week) to downright inedible (last week). I have started using seamless/dining in because delivery is faster. Room amenities - Spotty. I've received rooms where the phone didn't work or one bedside lamp wasn't working. Bathrobe hanging in the room was stained last week. In all fairness the plus points include: great lake view, relatively easy to get a cab in the mornings, good quality of bed/pillows. Probably a good place for a week but not as an extended business traveler. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad room service experience My room was nice, but I had a horrible experience with the room service. I was starving and ordered dinner. Over an hour later, my food hadn't arrived so I called to check. I was put on hold for over 5 minutes, never with a check in or apology for being put on hold for so long. I hung up and called back in. After being put on hold again, I was told that my food would be arriving soon. It took an hour and a half for my food to arrive and there was never a single apology for the wait or the unresponsiveness. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cooles Hotel mit super Design Das Hotel wurde erst vor kurzem renoviert. Die Zimmer und einrichtungen sind daher top. Ebenfalls die Frontdesk Mitarbeiter sind super nett und Hilfsbereit. Die Bar sollte wenn immer möglich gemieden werden! Übertrieben Preise für total unfreundliches und ignorantes Personal, schade für das tolle Hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Desastre O servico e as instalacoes nao condizem com um hotel 4 estrelas nos EUA,.quarto sem minibar, cofre nao funciona, em um dos lados da cama de casal nao existe luminaria de leitura,recepcao com pesos mal treinadas,etc December 21, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:35:55.007-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_98, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_2005, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4